(2005) Brides of year 2005

haha.. Alan, well said.. pain from a man's perpestive.. bet my FH will think so too!

blur! welcome back! miss ya..

the latest her world brides not the red cover one.. that's the previous one.
u r interested in which hotel/BS?

I just bought the mag, not yet open the plastic bag, hahaha.. let me flip through then let u gals know.. but my FH sure not interested to go with me to these shows as we've already booked the banquet n BS. We only went once to the M-hotel's wedding fair (when we booked the banquet too).. ;P

janice ,

ya ya ...have receive ...kekek !

anything abt our banquet pls email me for any update okie ....will do the same

Cary ,

hey hey ..how are you ...you where got old ..why worry ...you taken liao sooo...dun worry ...relax n be a pretty bride !

Btw, r u going to do your photo montage or u have someone do it for u...

Trying it do it now... quite fun trying out the diff software...

And thinking of which songs to use...
156153.gif

photo montage is my hubby's baby, so I no need to bother...kekeke.

He likes doing such stuff, so let him handle. Less one stress for me

Hi Stars,

I thk I ever saw some bride wearing the same wedding shoe....u can buy a silver wedding shoe as Kua oso hv silver color...or a pair of red color shoe...i thk some bride even go & buy those "china" shoe...heard tat Chinatown Yu hua hv....

stars, u never know.....the photographers might capture alot of thgs....things, pple, venue, etc....if u dun feel too comfortable with the pricing...go for a cheaper photographers loh...i can understd as I oso hv budget constraint...spend alot on my hse last yr...

u can tell ur designer on the theme u wan 4 ur hse...he should b able 2 mtg ur requirement...my hse r contemporary style...alot of wood...oso hv a platform near my full glass window...alot of my frenz says tat the most cozy part of my hse...

I long times din go for holiday as hb say nd $$ for hse & wedding....so can oni look 4wards to my honeymoon...hope to go NZ...

seems like nt many dec brides hah....also gd lah at least can expect more guest to turn up on my wedding day. until nw no couple hold on the same day as me dun noe why the medium said the date is gd for me & hubby may be because of our eighth character.

heard that we nd to invite at least 10% more of guest for those who cater 20-30 tables & 20% more for those who have 30 tables & above this is to ensure that those who do not turn up last min we can have near to 100% attendees usually nt all will turn up on that day.

Dear Gina,

My AD is on 22 Oct.
How much is Jon Keng charging? Can share the package with me?

Dear Tare,
Can share CF Tien's pacakge with me?
I quite like YewKwang's style but he is booked on my AD so cant use him.

hey zoeanne, hey josie...
hv added u two in my friendster..

cary,
u nt tat old lar.. like josie said, ur taken liaos so no nid to worri so much..

me also in friendster leh hehe ... you can add me in from josie's list

josie: hahhahhaha taken liao but need to start producing if not wait machine too old to work hahahha

pigger: me not worry at all lah ... just feel that all of you are soooo young ...

Why u all so good one... hubby will be willing to do such things... mine, totally bo chiap...

Anyway, can check wif yr hubby, which software he used to generate it?

Hi Pigger

saw u at friendster.. Not pigger at all leh.. So slim and pretty.....Ha Ha...joking la.

U seen Josie and Janice on friendster? They are 2 pretty babe...:P

Cary, can add u?? U can see me in Josie friendster too

Wah.. we change to friendster topic liao :P

Hi Janice
saw ur email on the MUA contact. Do u mind email me your ROM photos? just wanna see the Makeup la..
U have ur sis in law one?
Can share? thanks. and sorry for the trouble.

Hi judy,

do let us know your final decision! =)
Wow, u and princessweds went to so many!
I'm such a Kai fan that I went to his first and the rest of the BS I went to that same day were just to tell myself that yes, i did look around... But I knew it was gonna be no one but Kai Bridal Couture. Had my heart set on that since sec sch! Hee hee...

And was it the girls in this thread who were looking for shoes to match their gowns? Cos HW brides seem to have quite a selection of shoes.

alan, no "pain" no gain!! you "gain" urself a wonderful wife... aiyo, gals are like that, jus make this a beautiful lifetime thingy will make ur wife dote on ur for the rest of ur life, y not?? kekkekee

highness, ohhhh i c, then i better grab one later in the evening. I m interested in raffles the plaza, however har, i may postpone my AD. So now, i m planning for my ROM in next year May. I might be holding my solemnisation in raffles hotel at the Gazebo lawn.

u can go wif ur gfs to the shows lah.. no need ur FH to follow you.

hi jovia
yup, will be having WG, EG and Kua for my AD...hehe...

hi dearie
i m having Yew Kwang for my photographer and videographer is Mirage Productions..if u like to have 2 videographers, can go for mirage or else others will do just fine too...=)

hi tare
yaloh..think kua should be quite comfortable to wear, but hor dun realli have "shape" hahaha

hi stars
u can either wear those silver heels to match the kua or those chinese cheena kind..think HOE got sell...

yaloh..agree that BKK is a great place for bargains...hehe..will most probably go end of the yr when my reno is done, so tat i know wat deco stuff to get...=)

wah...all of sudden the topic now is friendster...hehe

pigger...i have added u also...agree with zoeanne leh...not a pigger at all....

zoe...long long time no one say me pretty liao leh...kakaka....*janice fly together with josie in the air* but hor....me put on alot of weight liao leh...so hor just imagine a fatter me n also wear specs.....hehe....so can call me 4 "yan" ah bui now.....need to shed off some kilos before my AD.....haiz.....cant resist those goodie food...

pigger....u will be going for the gathering rite?...then we can go home together liao lah.....hehe

zoe....u can go to the concorde hotel tread....i put up a link there for my rom pics....my sis in law no have leh.....hmm....if u got go the gathering then i bring some of her pics for u to see....?

carolyn....can add u in my friendster too?....*no need ask* cos i have already added u...tsk tsk

Thanks for ur suggestions for my pets name

I find the HW mag tis issue is better than last issue, But prefer style and Female instead. Looking forward for these 2 to launch. Style mag cover is Fann Wong and Qi Yu Wu.

Hi girl ren yu,
U can find herworld brides mag at any 7-eleven store, NTUC fairprice, those big bookshops like MPH, books kino, etc... Normally i still can c some copies at these places even 2 months later after the issue date.

pigger ,

added you liao haahah kekek ..ya we now in topic of friendster hahah !:P

Zoe ,

Her world loh ...the design for grown selection are good n nice

Anyone bought the mag ...take a llok with Diana Ser evening lime green colour grown . That style is what i like hee hee but not that colour . Not many ppl can take green hmmm .... at least not for me

Zoe ,

My ROm photos also posted there
kekeke !

Cary ,

hahaa so plan so far liao for baby hmmm ...then i JIAYOU for you .....but cannot help you :P
I only planning after customary one or two years later :P

Jamie,
Depend lah, for my case, except banquet we share 50/50 using our joint a/c to pay for everything. As for banquet, my grandpa IL will pay the 10 tables for my parents, FIL will pay another 10 tables for their sides, my FH & i will pay equally for the remaining tables. Honeymoon expenses will pay by my FH coz he earn more than me.

Josie....

GHA got give u some mag to look at gown design anot...beside ur own...they give me oversea one.....but hor dunno i picky or what...just cant seems to find one i like.....

cary wanna start production liao....wonder when will the first batch of product come?...hehe....
josie me too....prob 3 years later after customary.....then hor our topics will change liao.....baby...diapers....milk powder.....hehehe...scary man!

Hi Janice and Josie.
Ok i go to the thread n see.. Hee hee

Hi Cary
Which one is me? Dun understand.. friendster? later i go find u

Wah. I will go n buy the Her World Bridal

Eh babies?? Ha Ha.. not so fast la..

little_ger .. yeap .. quite tiring but it is indeed a good discussion

wow .. so many wedding fairs coming up .. dun think have time for them .. very busy lately

hweiz,
yes i got those info from Her world.

ladies, anyone else coming for the gathering?
Outing for Nov 05 Brides Tread (combined outing with 2006 Brides Tread)

Date : 17 Sep 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. Blush
3. Garfield
4. Carole

Suggested Venues :
1. Steamboat @ Suntec
2. mySecret Garden @ Middle Road (Bugis)
3. Tian Tian Steamboat @ Tan Quee Lan Street (Bugis)

hallo, i went to TY already, i think his gown is not my type. i'm also not very comfortable with him. went to Bridal Veil too, and I think their gowns are quite nice. any comments about BV?

i have also bought the Her world brides already, but i think this issue is not as interesting as the previous one

Hi tare
when u going to GHA? Nov? hehe i am also interested in going...duno if we sign up together got discount
since we r on the same day...but i have not visited any bridal boutique yet...heheh will start the hunt in nov or dec.

hi stars...maybe u tok to jon see what he says lor
hehe

he dearie...jon charges is 1K...u can goto his website to see the details...i rem i posted the package in some of my previous thread..u go take a look
www.jonkeng.com

Gd morning!Ladies..

FINALLY!....I have decided the only 1 BS!(Sweatcorn...you oredi know!...)

Here the update:

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : Camellia HC/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang

Hi Tare,

I will be signing up with TW soon....hubby 2 lazy to look ard.I'm fine cuz me always like TW.....after that, l'm left with photographer & videograper.

Hi Judy, congrats!!!
i know that feeling... finally decided on THAT BS n 1 big load off the mind... right??

mei, u doing mtm shoes? where u getting them done??

Hi decimal,

Of course remember the Oct gathering...... and was looking forward to it.... thanks for being so kind to take the lead to organise......8)

Hey Gals,

Seems like the thread very quiet nowsaday ......

Morning Judy, congrats on your BS. Feeling excited?

Sweetcorn & Mei - Are you gals planning to have your wedding shoes MTM too? Maybe we can arrange to go together? Also we can discuss on the designs as well.

oic.. hehe.. misunderstand...

no lah... dun intend to take frm them.. coz they AD photographer is not d same as the PS one leh.. den heard comments saying d AD one not as good..so better not.. kekeke..