hi gers...

I am a Sept'05 bride...
Can I join in this thread?

hi butter ,

Welcome welcome ..when is your date ?
Banquet and other been done ?

Janice ,

Dun have lah ... anyway i dun realli fancy oversea design ..as i think not suitable to us asian kekek ...just my thought lah !

Zoe .cary

blur come to real name hahah !

hi celtricia, as long as you like the album den ok lah....no need to regret.

hi honeygem, thanks for the link. Ur AD will look very romantic with tat theme ;)

My AD is on 24 Sept 05.
Everything settled liao...
By right, AD should be during June..... but we postponed it to Sept...

Hey,
I heard u gers talking about Friendster...
I also have... hee hee...
Can add me in?

wow... working in holiday tours!
where is ur office?
so, if I want to go holidays, got discount or not? hee hee...

My banquet will be at Plaza ParkRoyal and for bridal services, I am with Thomson Wedding Design...

Wat abt urself?

Hey...

So far nobody here got their PS taken? Can dun mind share our pic together once we take our PS?
I got meet some of my forum friends...can we meet up oso....hehehe?

Hi Judy

I'm planning to have my PS taken in Dec, so first appt with BS will be in 19 Sept. Maybe we shld meet up. I'm planning to go Leapin to check out their shoes next mth

Hi icy,
yah...read somewhere that they are seasonal (think best in April) but I guess that depends on country. Think if you are willing to spend should be able to import them in all year round.

Hey Judy

CONGRATS! Dun u feel relieved? And yet excited to see how the design would be?

I can't wait till mid Sept to go to my BS to check out what he has designed.

Shoes-wise, haven't searched for these. I figured should wait till I get the WG and EG confirmed. Hee hee - I wonder if I have to spend another bomb on shoes.. It's like gown so long noone can see anyway :P

What about tea ceremony dress - Anyone got that yet?

Ooh - Winniepooh - Your PS by which photographer?

Winnieph,

Really....I dun mind meeting everyone here...heheheh! I like to make more friends.Maybe we can meet up for dinner when we got our photo.

Anyone here want to join in?
Hey...sweatcorn...I must meet you leh. You are the only person I always sms to.

Hi Virgo_Jenn,

haha.. yalor.. i've not found any couple wedding on the same day as mine oso.. (cross my fingers, better not). Mayb becos mine on friday ar..
But we still KS lah.. go around telling our friends when we getting married first. let them know in advance.. secure them to ours first, haha..
Wow.. u already planning the guest list and the 10/20% more? gee.. we've not even list out our guest list.. still far away.. haha..

Is the style wedding mag out already? The amara wedding show on next fri, is it partner with style mag? a bit funny hor.. wedding show @ 7th month..

Hi princess

My PS is by Seletar in-house photographer.

Judy..I really dunno when I'll be able to get my photo. Maybe they'll only give it to me 1 week b4 my AD. Now I'm quite lost, dunno where to start preparing for my AD. I've got almost all the major stuff confirmed, dunno wat to do next

Hi Butter

Welcome u to join us.

Hi Janice

Overseas, those Ang Mo gowns?? I also blur. Nowadays, i am seeng magazines for my MTM gowns. Then hor, also wan to find pics that i wan my photographer to take me la.. Certain posure etc.. Wah.. I really "Hiao Hiao"

Hi Josie

My ROM pics ah.. I think u will see until neckpain leh.Cos many pics and many ppl as if its my AD lor...Too bad, all relatives wan to come, i also cannot say no.. ahahaha.. Nvm la..

http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=EeANWThmxaMmrD7g

Enjoy the pics la.

zoe ,
nice pic ..your certain angle you look like taozi ....tao jing ying !!
Wow ROM so grand also hee hee ..you must have spend alot on the chinese junk !! kakaka

I realise that we have the same JP ...david loh is very popular among singapore brides . But i dun appt him as mine at rom centre ..soo qiao he was mine on my ROM keke

butter ,

My AD 09 SEP 05 . Hotel banquet at Concorde ...bridal golden horse .

you can toke more with Smile melody ..she is also from thomas wedding too !!

Join us more here !

Hi josie.

Ha Ha.. Tao Zi? Look like meh?? I look quite different with and without makeup la.
The chinese junk.. ok la.. not very ex .. about $2K plus for 80 ppl onboard.
David Loh is just nice one of my relative Community Centre Friend.. so we got him to help out...

hello butter!! welcome!u sign ur package with felicia izzit??

zoe...ur rom so grand also ah.....ya agree with josie...look abit likie tao jing ying.....
the oversea gown dun look so nice as what is in the magazine loh......but can see see cos just in case u want to pose the position ur photographer wan to take u.....kekeke...then u can practise at home....hhehehe

butter what is ur email ...then can add u in friendster....

Any idea what is the price range for AD photography? Benny Ang charge $ 2800 for AD.Include specially made ablum...Super ex leh! Over my budget!

Winnieph,

Gosh! Marry 1 time,got to almost wipe-off my saving.Still have to pay rental for "Kua",florist for church,catering,bridemaids dress,AD-photography....

Wow lao! No money.....

tou: yah issit the gown with some roses behind? Irene's Creation rite? hehee nice! v classy and sweet!!! r u thinking of having ur WG smtg like this? but i cant really remember the one that rosalind tried wif criss cross behind, altho i think i know what type u r tokking abt... nice too!!! hehee... got any pics of it in the mag??

rosalind: heheee the problem is that i cldnt really get a good view of the behind of the gown i tried!!! hehee... even looking at mirror oso doesnt give a good view lor... but i know it's the pong pong ruffle ruffle type... i oso like!!! v different and unique lor... i say, go for it!!! ;p but can u remember what was the top part of the gown like ar? (the bustier part)... cant remember leh...

btw style weddings out today!!!!! hehee

Hi Janice

Look like Tao Zhi. Ha Ha.. Shd I say thanks anot? :P :P

My dream is to have a wedding on a white yacht la. But then , too ex. we cannot afford. In the end, we got onto a cheaper Chinese Junk. So consider Fullfiled Dream.

Ya butter. what is ur email? can add u in friendster...

Hi josie
I cannot find ur ROM link at the Concorde thread leh.. Can shoe the link here? I can onnly find Janice one.

Hi Star

I'm currently looking for contractor as I need to revamp my toilet. And I too need contacts for carpentry works like walk-in-wardrope and cupboards and painter. Can you ask your hubby? My email add is [email protected]. Thank You!

By the way, does any of you know whether do I have to pay for the service of engaging a JP?
My solemnize is the same day as my AD! My
JP is David Loh?

Update of my profile, for my WG, mostly likely
I will be choosing KAI!

Looks like I have to make a trip to BKK for some shopping too!

My budget for AD photography is less than 800 or lower. Coz I am working on a tight budget. Any suggestion?

hi gers,
my email address is [email protected]

hi Janice,
U also intend to sign up with Felicia?

Hi Smile Melody,
Nice to hear that u are from TWD also... U are from the Thomson branch or the Tanjong Pagar one? Also, I read from the above that your birthday is in Jan... Me also! We might be same date... hee hee... Me also going to be 25 next year...

Hi Zoeanne,
Ur ROM is so so grand!!!
*gosh*....
Me planning for a simple simple one... only my immediate family and my FH's immediate family ...

Judy...be glad tat its a once-in-a-life time affair. My bridemaids will be getting their own dresses, so I dun need to worry for them, but maybe I'll get some wrist corsage for them. My AD photgrapher cost me about $800, not intending to get videographer cos no money for tat liao.

A reasonable AD phtographer cost range between S$450 - S$1K. For me, anything more than S$800 I'll not consider

Hi butter..

mine is from the tanjong pagar branch..

so qiao ah...so we got another jan birthday day over here...

u just took up the package with thomson?went down to the studio b4?

oh.. .me also from the tanjong pagar branch...
I signed up with them in June this year and had already went down twice to try the gowns... but yet to confirm anything.. hee hee...
wat abt urself?
how much is ur package?
hee hee...

Hi Tou2

I saw it too... I like the lower part wif all the roses... but not the upper body...

Hi Rokko

Not the one I tried in SL lah.. it's the one I tried @ E-Bridal..

Ya lor... something like that ... wif lots of layering... we didn't like it when we saw it.. but when u wore it... we all felt that it's very nice...so thanks to u lor... Actually, can't really remember how the top looks like... but thinking of going for something similar to a gown in the HW Mag... u saw this article abt colour theme... I like the gown under 'True Blue' see if u can find it...

I will take that front of the gown wif the back with all the layerings... then low back wif criss-cross...

Style wedding OUT???!!!! More mag to read... sekali... come out wif diff ideas again...

Hi Dearie,

You can take a look at CF Tien website at http://www.tienfoto.com/ (heard tat he is increasing his price to $800...but if u say recommend by me...13 Oct 05 bride...he should still b able 2 charge u at $680)

Hi Sweet,

I thk i would rather go w/o shape...kekeke...i m not so confident wif my own shape...

Hi Gina,

I am goin wif a frenz in Nov (still duno whether mid or end of the mth)...u can join us if u dun mind...but i thk i m goin 2 the Yishun branch...

Hi Germ,

That gd...since u hv decide on TW...so u hv visit their shop & try on their gown ?

Hi fkml,

If i am not wrong, i dun thk there r any charges for engaging a JP...but mayb, u can just give him a small ang bow & invite him 2 stay for the meal...my ROM is done at the Registry & oso by David...

Hi ladies.

I cant find the Style mag leh
Went to 7-11 and one petrol kiosk (cos' I was in colleague's car mah) Where did you get yours? NTUC?

Hi Butter

I add u in my friendster already. Hey, funny, I saw u are link to my friend's friend...

Thanks.. My ROM have too many ppl la. Headache when organising as need to find a place cheap and need to accomodate so many ppl.

Smile, My bday also in Jan.. hee hee

Tyng2, I look like Tao Zi meh.. Hee Hee.. Meaning not pretty liao lor. :P Hahaha...

Oh... wait... let me go and "see" u...
we might be long lost friends... haha...

Zoeanne,
sure will have presents for u... then u must prepare one for me also loh... coz me 25 days earlier than u!
haha...

Hi Tare,
Hmm kinda silly to purposely buy a cheena red shoes juz to match the kua rite? Hee hee..maybe i juz wear a silver pair of heels..Can a white pair match as well, tare? Oh if u r going to NZ u will enjoy the place especially if u r going during winter time which i think u r rite? :P Been there with my parents and simply love the place. Coz there r so many things to see yet at the same time we girls can go shopping..Hee hee...there r nice scenery and exciting activities to try like water rifting and jet boating...Beautiful place for honeymood. I would like to go back NZ too 1 day with my hubby..

Hi Sweet,
Where is HOE located..maybe can pop by 1 day to take a look at the shoes juz to see see..

Hi Gina,
Yup need to meet up with Jon to check with him about the pricing..Will arrange to meet him up next weekends lor. Also need to call CF Tien as i also like his pics..

Hi fkml,
Sure i ask my hubby about it..but think maybe email is not a good choice as it be difficult for the contractors to ask u questions abt yr hm etc n be more time consuming...maybe u can give me contact number n yr name n i get my hubby to get the relevant contractors to give u a call or if u not sure much abt the hm like i am, hee hee, then i get them to talk to yr hubby instead..
U can PM me or juz leave me yr contact number over the forum..up to u

U shld make a trip over to BKK after yr reno is done..in fact we managed to find the manufacturer that provides the furniture that r found in Natural Living in Great World City...if that is yr style...
it is much cheaper than buying from Natural Living as they r the distributor only.
So maybe will get some furniture directly from them in BKK..need to check the freight charges 1st.. So if u r keen let me know okie n i let u know how to find them or contact them ya..

Hi Dearie,
U book yr venue and BS alr??So only left photographer n videographer? Me too...still searching n like u i have a budget too..

yo gals... friendster... hmm i dun even know wat tat and how to use... but keep on hearing ppl talking abt it... so sad... nothing much to contribute for tat...

yo butter... welcome welcome... we chat b4 at the other thread rite.... anyway i hv update some of ur details with me but hor short of ur real name, HP and ur ROM date...care to PM me

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03/04 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep &amp; 01 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Vivishots</TD><TD>Vivishots </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>