(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi josie

No la. I seldom get sea sick one. Unless the sea is real rough. Hubby and I sometimes went to dive if we got extras $$!! Hee Hee, nowadays , no liao..cos got to save ma..My guests still ok la, only 2 are sea sick, but i gave them Medicine b4 on board. So they still ok..

I also dun know where to buy those flowers already.. its very hard to find..

Hi isa_belle!
Yah, i m still in this thread, but seldom check coz alot of work to do!

Oh, i know who u r already!! Took me some time to think...then i looked at the BS, Kai Bridal...the Hotel Marriot....The Lovenest In Law....Ok, i remember now!
What a small small world!

So sorry, didn't manage to talk much to u that day. Was busy trying out the food, didn't get to eat lunch! was waiting for my hubby at his workplace and we both so hungry when we there.

I booked chijmes before the workshop already. Chijmes pretty popular for weddings, the saturdays in the month of May almost fully booked but thank God SUnday is still available. U considering that place too? Today, one of my colleague juz told me he getting Chijmes for his wedding next year end too.

I heard from my friends that kriston is the more expensive caterer around. are u taking them? I paid the deposit that day already, coz they say got 10% discount if i booked that day.
Did i tell u that i paid a deposit for Select catering as well? That time i booked that because of the 10% discount also and i tot my wedding will be held in my church so now cannot use that 10% from select catering. Thinking of transfering it to house warming buffet or some functions.

I heard that Kriston quality is quite good though from what my friends said. The flower decors they used all fresh flowers. They also give wedding cake right? I tot that is pretty good!

Also, that day right...i spoke to the assistant manager and he showed me all the food that i will be having that day. so at least i know what food i will be expecting and what food i can change. Overall, i think the overall decor of the set up of the food is quite nice. i liked it. You decide that u want Kriston also?

Did u check out the florist there? Or u getting from elsewhere?

So interesting huh...didn't know u in this thread as well!
Then we can share more on our wedding prep.

hi .. im june05 btb.
church wedding and banquet same day. :P
new here.

do u find the colour of the forum v dull leh... :P

Hi Smee,

Nice to see you here. When's your AD?

Colour of forum? heehee dull but soothing to the eyes and not obvious to the boss can liao lah...kekeke

157859.gif

157864.gif
Smee

When & where u having yr AD? Care to introduce yrself...

Serli... hmmm... nvr tot of that... true hor... at least not so striking but now that I add so many jumping icons, would it make it more obvious for yr boss to notice?
157865.gif

Hmmm... guess then abit tough for mi... I went thr' the ONLY christian song collection that I have... dun have the song u wanted...
157869.gif

What u wanted also quite special hor... what so nice abt this song anyway?
157870.gif
Does it carry some special meaning for u?

hi cu2nite
U can email me his website address to [email protected].

For my side, my bf also paying for EVERYTHING... although he is one year younger than me... haha... but he's so much richer... Maybe coz I am a girl and tend to spend a lot every month... So now, trying hard to save loh... but seems like a bit tough... sigh...

I am lucky that we don't have to worry about the housing stuff (like renovation, furniture, etc).... But, this headache will come few years later when his family is moving out that time... coz my bf got this intention to give his younger brother a lump sum for renovation... and once they move out, I want to "re-vamp" the house and change all the furniture... haha... Don't want to use "second hand" stuff...

Hi Ser Li

Not too sure which photographer my friend used... nvr asked her but she mentioned that she signed up wif J&M because she felt in love with one of the WG there...
157874.gif
and obvious, she would be taking that for her Wedding...

Perhaps, ask for all MTM lor... or Tea Dress given to you after the ceremony, etc. As for the photography part... gotta negotiate for extra print, CD copy, Table top & bed top photograph wif frame, extra 4R for relatives & friends, etc. Can't think of any others also... juz outta curiosity... who will do yr wedding car deco, corsages, etc. the bridal shop or the photography one? Since both also so specialise...
157875.gif

Hi Matilda,
You're stressing me out! Haha! But given the small number of tables, I think we should not have much problems and also we're holding the banquet on the next day. ;P Any good recommendations of where we can hold the banquet at? Place which can hold about 60 pax and slightly more exclusive? Budget is mid range... defintely not the au jardin type of price range... but hoping for such a setting... Haha... want "cheap" and good.

Yuuri, you're also sourcing for a banquet location? Sounds like you've got a place in mind?

Good morning Rosalind,

my boss? aiya, he don't mind cos he know I very kan cheong about the wedding thing...kekeke For him, as long as I finish my work, he's ok.
157879.gif

ros,

ur friend going for the J&M show this weekend? Maybe she should go since it's free if you contact J&M direct...kekeke. The lady offered my hubby and I 2 tickets but we can't decide yet cos his schedule always busy...kekeke

The problem with the package is it's without a tea dress. My mum is insisting that I wear her Kua, which she claims she kept it specially for me. kekeke....actually I don't mind lah...

The wedding car decor is by Flowers Matter from Milenia Walk, if I were to take their package. But it's additional of $250. As for the corsages, it will be done by the bridal shop.
157885.gif

Hi Cinderella

Depends on what are u looking for lor... for mi, still trying to finalise the design I want for my gown... so quite worth it... coz, it has lots of gown design in it... as for foral arrangement ideas... think I prefer HW ones... more simple and nicer...

Tot posted my PS Photos here, no? okie, here's the link... but 250 photos leh... juz go to the one u wanna see lor... dun think u have the patience to go thr' all lah... only the WG is off-shoulder... http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=EeAOGLdm1atWroY

Hi Rosalind,

It's alright. The lyrics of this song is suitable for weddings, it was mentioned in some old threads in this forum. It's not a special song to both of us but we both liked it when we heard it so I am looking around for it lor.

How's everyone?

Been very bz and come to this thread less often now.

I bought the Style Wedding Mag too but it's v thick.. no time to finish reading it yet.

Btw, little_ger, U mention that there is a longer version of Jonathan Cain's Bridal March? I can onli find the one with less than 2mins. U have any lobang?

Hi Cu2nite
U are lucky.. We have to worry this and that.I am helping hubby to share the burden. But still ok, overall we enjoy the searching process, discuss process,as long as PIL dun involve too much.. hahaha...

yo kero... hmm tats a nice place... ya like kungfu show hur... still hv to climb mountain oversee sea... kekeke...

yo zoe... ya lor... hvn started all the little things like tin qin part then think where usually here started all the diff custom coming even though u not fm this dialect group... sianzzz...
u dun fly fly until hit the ceiling okie... wait head got one big pao how... kekekeke

yo josie... ya lor... anyway i will go down and change a diff table liao... wont get the glass anymore... scared liao...
hmm... think ur cousin busy busy lor... her BF come back already rite....
flowers... i also duno leh... the small paper one i hv some leh... but duno can use anot lor... then the big one hur... tat time i show u during our last gathering one... need to see got ppl go bkk or not then ask them to help to buy lor... well i also heard fm my friend tat Daiso also got leh... i go check out tonite lor... ya spotlight flowers are more ex lor... we can check it out again on our gathering on the 17/09 lor...

yo jnj... ya lor we are*crossing fingers* cos i heard alot fm my friends tat are getting married hv alot of unhappiness with either their parents or ILs... if ur ILs are nice persons then dun worry lor... anyway is onie a few years to stay together not the whole life mah... at least it allow u all to save $$ for ur hse and reno lor... cos all these need lots of $$ man... think already so sianzzz.... cos i dun married a rich BF lor...

yo cu2... no worry me also budget tight tight one... lucky ur BF got saving siazzz if not think also hard man... ya lor... think ppl like me, josie and zoe who hv their own lovenest will know the tong ku man....

yo zoe... ya lor no worry is more cheap to go JB man... but hor my FH find so troublesome so he rather pay more here... btw i hear china BS laga cheaper... like S$1k u can get super VIP service liao man... here $1K think duno can do wat man...

yo butter... wow ur FH so good everything he pay hur... for my case we half half one leh.... so sad... make jelly envy u... must tell my BF go save more $$ and ask him to fork out more... kekeke

Dun think so lah... her wedding is in Oct... so everything also finalised liao...

Kua actually no different one lah... as long as yr mum keeps it well... nobody would notice that it's hers...

Wow... juz car decor alone is $250? wat design did u choose? those wif bears?
157920.gif

Hi Zzee,

Sorry, didnt mean to stress you lah.... but hor, better to be stress now than later...dun you agree?? 8).....

For 60 pax, there are alot of choices, 1st to come to my mind is Conrad...... price is on the high side but sits 12...... or Goodwood park, I think they have a smaller function room to cater for upto 8 tables.

By the way, is this banquet meant for friends or relatives? If more for friends, you might wanna consider booking one of those restuarant cum pub where its not so formal and you can have the whole place by urself and at the same time mingle around with your guest.

But if its for relatives, than a more formal sit down dinner seems more appropriate. For a mid range price, you might want to consider "Hua Yuen" at Park Royal Hotel, "Si Chuan Dou Hua" at Plaza Hotel or even a poolside sit down wedding at this Century Roxy Hotel

Hi Yuuri,
So which banquet venue have u decided? Pine Tree or Raffles the Plaza? The fittings and trial makeup at BV was ok, the MUA did 3 hairdos for me and the makeup is very natural....... I was given around 7 wedding gowns and 1 evening gown to try on and my designer will come out with 5 propsed WG design for me to choose in early Oct.

Hey Jovia,

Saw from the updates that u be living in Tamp. Same as me... :P N our wedding date is also the same. SO which part of tampines will u be at? Me be at Blk 800+ there...

Have u decided on yr photographer n videographer yet?

oh i thought she haven't finalised yet...kekeke

Kua, i rather people noticed it's hers cos of the sentimental value in it. Moreover hers was custom made by people from Hong Kong last time. So it's in really good condition up till now.

Car decor? I haven't even choose. Was quoted at that price by Jawn for either Silk or Fresh Flowers.

ladies ,

hmmm ...jelly are rite ...our sorrow no-body know hahaah ..every month got to fork out to pay this and that . Hardly any saving now .... :P

Jelly ,
Where is the place that you saying DAISO ..where is it ? Cheap ..help me to buy ... I think very hard to get from Bangkok ...my gals frez all go said cannot find
next trip going is on business so also dunno got time to go .

If not I will save the trouble to do myself
buy it from www.purpleromance.com
I seen it ..quite nice but $6 for one !

zoe ,
hee hee ...we lucky our parents not like that ..but i wanted to stay wif them at least got his sis accompany me if my hubby is not around . Now only got my doggie acc me

My hubby veri much want to have two person world... so no choice got a flat so early .

Hi Josie
I cannot stay with them , my hubby also got one sister.. This girl.. Haiz.. everything i tell her, she tell my MIL.. Jia Lat.. anyway, it is sad la. She USED TO be my bestfriend...I am too stupid to share all my feeling with her...

Hi princesswed13,

Can you remember the shop name for those designer you mention? Did you ask them for price?
Nicole from Camellia HC at 6837 0322.
Check out with her on the dress. Nicole is the designer cum boss!...or you can check out the price from Empire. They do bridemaids dress too.

yo josie... DAISO at IMM lah... tonite i go and see 1st whether nice or not lor then tell u okie... dun worry lah... still got one more yr to go lah... sure can find one.... ya lor now me so broke every month $$ spend on hse things man... really hard to save up $$ siazzzz.... so sainzzzz.... man...

yo zoe.. aiyo ur this SIL how old... how come so big mouth... opps no offence

zoe ,

hmmm my hubby sis only pri three this year ...but so young veri 38 liao hahaha :P
I dun really share anything with her ... cos the mum did warn me before ..she cannot keep secret but veri cute gal

Hi Gina and Tare,

I juz receive an email from a wine seller (i cant seems to be able to mention their name in the forum) regarding some pricing for their wines..not sure if they r consider cheap..
Maybe u both can juz check them out..think there is also wine sampling and can purchase on a consignment basic..maybe u both can let me know yr email address and i forward the email to u..

I called Sam Photography yesterday and seems like i cant consider him already and there is a tentative booking for him on my date..however he will confirm wif the other couple and then let me know again..

Hi jelly
My this SIL is one yr older than me. My Sec classmate cum BEST friend...So i too innocent, everything tell her, never expect she tell my MIL everything.. I never heed my Hubby advice lor...He long ago tell me, dun tell her too much yet i tot she is my bestfriend ma...

No offence la.. I learn clever now.. everything no tell her about family related matters.

zoe ,

your sec classmate ad best frez ..hmm i think that is how you get to know your hubby huh ...!
I thought this can only see in tV ..hahah fell in love with best frez`s bro hahah ...sound like korea drama hahah !

If i`m you i sure veri sad one ... best frez for so long

Hi Germ,

Me thinking abt goin NZ for honeymoon....since Oct...it will be Spring over there...I love natural scenery like mountain & lake....so i guess tat place would b suitable...honeymoon should b relaxing instead of shopping ard for gifts...kekeke...just buy chocolate or sweet bk to give frenz will do...U leh, goin where ?

Btw, when are u goin 4 ur 1st fitting at TW?

Hi Gina,

Agree, prices is impt...the design of the gown as well as the photographer skills is oso the thgs 2 consider....

Hi Stars,

My e-mail is [email protected]

wow, Sam Photography is so popular...seems like those few date tat we hv on Oct r very popular date for pple to marry...

Hi Tare

Send u the email already..
Go check it out. By the way do u know when we shld start trying n deciding on our gowns? Mine is a MTM.Shld i start end of this yr? Btw wat does it means by 1st fitting?

Gals, pls advise as well. Thanks!

Hahaha.. Ya lor.. I knew my hubby quite long liao. since Secondary.. But all the way treat him as "kor Kor" .. Until i graduated, He got some business lobang,looking for someone to help, I m still jobless, I help him to set up a small store on weekends..We meet every weekends,talk on the phone and travel overseas to buy goods.. Like that start lor.......Hee Hee..

But in the end, lost a bestfriend, gain a hubby..

I am sad of course...But cannot blame her totally cos i think all daughters are close to mum.. Only angry that she dun know what to say to her mum..and what not to say....In fact, i learn what to say to her and what not to say to her instead.. Hee Hee

my FH n i r planning to hold our wedding in sept next yr. nothing done yet. seems like so many things to do...yet don't know where to start. now beginning to look around for flat tho not aggressively yet. would appreciate any advice from anyone. tks.

btw, noticed you gals having a gathering on the 17th of sept. what will it be about n where? would it be allright if i joined u?

Hey gals.... How are all of u?

Wow u all damn fast leh...
Cannot catch up liao loh......

anyway, need to ask u all anyone heard of
Purple romance??? How is their product & services?

Jelly,
is our outing confirm?? Do sms me to let me know coz i scared I miss out u gals message....heehee

Hi Ser Li

I didn't noe that car decor can be so exp... wow... okie... must get my bridal shop to provide then... ;p

Hi Cinderella & Ser Li

Glad u gals are having fun wif the cuties...
158001.gif

Hi Judy

Thanks for Camellia's contact. Will call her later.

There are 2 shops. One of them is on the 2nd level. Designer is called Sunny Ang - But I can't rem the shop's name. It's quite a small shop, on the same side as 'Gripz'. There's a dress which I particularly like - It's cap-sleeved, V-neck, in Thai silk, with a butterfly brooch which can be positioned in the middle or the side of the dress or whatever u prefer. It's simple but it's nice and it comes with a variety of colors. It's S$169 each but I bet you can bargain when u buy more ;) They have other dresses too.

There's also another shop on LEvel 1 called Artiris. They do evening gowns, bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses lah. It's quite reasonable cuz if u see a design u like but want to customize it's only additional S$30 extra. And the dresses are priced S$100 onwards. S$100 includes details already. This shop also does accessories which can be customized. It's owned by 2 sis - One does clothes the other does accessories.

Ooh - I went to Avana. The evening gowns there are really pretty ;)

BTW, can I check what are you gals getting for the tea ceremony?

1) Cheongsam
2) Kua
3) An 'afternoon' dress

Personally I would rather go for (3) cuz it's the most practical. But wanna know wat's the norm..

Lemme know

audrey ,

Purple romance think is website which sell wedding things example ... corage / flower decor
log on www.purpleromance.com to a look lah !

unicorn ,

first all ..serach for banquet place , bridal ,AD photography and videography !

sure ...you are most welcome to join us on 17 sep ..is a gathering to meet all the ladies to have chit chat anything loh .

Do come in here often to chat with us ...and we most willing to help you on anything ..all the gals here are veri helpful and friendly

Rite gals ???

Audrey ,

Dun worry the jelly the organiser won`t leave you out once we settle on gathering place .