(2005) Brides of year 2005

I call a few.. but all the price still at $450 and above lor..I also call Fanny..Realise she is from Julia Wedding News. How u find her MU?

I find all quite ex leh.. never expect it is so ex one lor. Ha hA. My ROM only $150 leh..So i tot only abit more lor..Hee Hee.. My ROM MUA also quote me at $450...Dun know la.. Still searching lor and see how...

Hi Tare,

Surfed CF Tien's website. The photos are good but I noticed the price has increased to $800.
So how can I tell him it is you who intro me to him?

I have brought this month issue of her world bridal... nothing much. The gowns are not nice. Any of you fancy any gowns in the mag?

Hi Cinderella

I got them from different different website...

As and when I saw something cute... I juz save them...

As for those smaller ones are mainly from the discussion board...
156643.gif

hey zoe..
me also stay east side....Marine Terrace..
Saw your ROM pics...so lovely..wow..so grand..like those sunset pictures you took ..so lovely...hehe...mine only simple ceremony..hehe..invite only immediate family members..(on budget)

hey all..
so happening this thread..though i check the forum everyday and read all your threads..but..paiseh..i got nothing to contribute.
**sobsob** noe nthing abt friendster..so cant chip in the discussion u all had..hehe..nevertheless..its fun to read..hehe..

hey jelly..
had seek some advise abt the concern you arise..abt tat 7th mth thingy..hehe..since we both in the same situation...my boss advise me to send the invitation out on the last few days of 6th mth...then get your rsvp ard 1st..2nd of 8th mth....how?u think this can work??my in-laws very pang tang...so think bo bian liao...7th mth really cant do anything liao..haha..all i can do is to stay at home..do facial..stay mei mei..
...wait for 8th mth to come...haha

ok..after reading all your posting....so the conclusion i got: most of you here are pretty..slim..young and youthful...haha...haiz..
think i better start my diet plan early liao...sobsob..

Hi Tare Yishun branch is fine with me...a friend of mine is companying me as well..maybe when u going just keep me informed..hehe see if both me and my friend can make it.

Hi stars..yah u look see ard lor..see which photographer suits u best. i am meeting up with jon soon... need to pay him the deposit. still have to pay deposit for intercon and captured moments as well. intercon deposit is quite alot...5K

by the way gers..there is a wine fair in raffles city shopping centre in city hall. I walked past there last nite. i think the cheapest wine is abt $15.95...heheh anyone knows any cheapers ones? i am thinking of buying 30 bottles of red and 6 bottles of white for my wedding.

morning ladies!

hey sharlene, hows ur new chinchilla getting on?
hv u decided on his name?

rosalind: welcome
btw, i think the names u had for ur pets all sound v cute!

cinderella: hee congrats congrats!!!
so happy!! me this sat gg for my first session with my designer
kekeke.. will be bringing my one album of homework to show her how i wan my dream gown to be like

oraia: hmm... funny leh... i saw quite a few places all selling alr... ntuc, normal bookshop etc. think today shld be available at most places liao

rokko: u booked jasmine alr? me gg sil tomr so probably asked minda whether she'll help to coordinate w the mua etc

Hi tare,

Yup, tried his gowns alrdy...love it and Jean the person who served me is very friendly and helpful. Now, only left with photographer and videographer. My hubby asked me not to get 2 ex 1 cuz he reckon that the pics will most probably be left i the cupboard after the wedding. He feel that it is abit waste....me on the other hand dun agree to wat he say. Well, since looking for photographer & videographer is his responsibility, think l will leave it to him.

Morning!

Ger, read thru the Style, I don't find that their gowns in this issue are very nice, seems that other than the ads of the top bridal shops, the rest of the gowns featured by Style look quite normal. Last issue better.

In fact Her World this time seems to have improved on their featured gown choices and photography but Style dropped standard.

hi gals, good morning...

mei & fat, i not doing my shoes yet cos my WG/EG designs not out yet... but hopefully can get off the shelf kind lah cos the gowns long enuff to cover the legs mah, no one will c my shoes... kekeke... save some $$$... mei, how much u paid for your mtm shoes wif delfina??

Judy, sure we can meet... mabbe one of the evenings after work then can share the gown designs... btw when u going for your first appointment?? mine's next tues... quite excited...

ya i agree got many thgs in this issue i bought the only copy left frm NTUC yesterday.

little_ger....will u be going to the wedding show at Marriot its quite a big event which has a few BS participating? I sign up and fax over the registration this morning organise by Stle Wedding.

Ladies out there anyone going?

hi butter, welcums here... I abit late coz now then read all the posts..

hmm there's so mani of u here tat im a little lost s to who stays where & who is who liaos...
& u gals post so mani replies..

hey zoe, AD MUA is like tat wan... the diff between ROM & AD price quite huge wan... in fact, i find $450 quite cheap liaos lo..

err tink smone asked me earlier if im goin for the gatherin on 17th... (who was it ah??).. i cant cfm yet.. will inform jelly again..

Guess wat... I showed my hubby some gowns in the style magazines and he actually like the gown similar to wat I have tried in Silver Lining.... guess... gotta change my design again... alamak...

Asked he so many times about diff gowns... in the end was something I have tried before that he likes... hmmmm....

Hi Minky

Those pets don't belong to me... they belong to my hubby's sister... but sometimes, we help abit in taking care of them...

Name cute hor... I also think so... the reason why a dog is named bear bear was because she's very fair and doesn't have a tail.... when she was younger, she looks so rounded... looks like a polar bear... so we name her bear bear lor...

Hopefully, it don't get identity crisis...
156692.gif

Hi von,
Congrat to you too....got your new lovenest!
So when is ready...or the unit is already build up? Hehehehe...never take note around that area.
Me veri out-dated....sorri!

Hi mei,

Yup..I getting MTM bridemaid dress for my gals.3 bridemaid & 3 bestman...cantonese know as..."shen shen". I have check with Ron-the designer abt the price per dress cost abt $250.Quite ex..I'm prepare for it. Are you having bridemaid group? Is quite grand leh....can imagine all use the same dress! So dreamy!

Hi sweatcorn,

I saw Nicole last nite. She's very nice and warm.She did mention abt you.I told her we are forum friend...she got shock! She tot we are schoolmate or long-time friend...
I had a long talk wif her....nicole quite straight forward leh...she command abt my ARM...need to tone up asap
and my hair need to done up too! I told my friend after we came out from her shop...I need to go for "plastic-surgery"...hahahaha!
Not yet make any appt. My mum told me to wait till seven mth festi over...shld be after 15th this mth. Nicole ask me to do "homework"...she said I do not knw what I want for my gown!...Anyway,she's cute! She oso advise me to get MTM shoes...Gosh...money money money!
I feel happy and excited for you this coming Tues....hehehehe! Must do your "HOMEWORK"...ok?

Hi Gina,
I have a friend who knows of a place that sells wine that maybe quite cheap...never reali find out more from her at that time coz i wont be having wine at my wedding..Will check it out for u ya...n give u the contact..
But maybe be next week coz she is away in HK n b back next week only..

Hi tare n dearie,
Oh no, CFtien increase his price..was juz only thinking of meeting up with him soon...

Hi Pigger

really ah? I dun know the market price of AD makeup. So i think it is very ex .. $450 .. plus abit more, i can engage a videographer liao.. Which i did not engage one lor..Wedding is alot of $$ ah. Hubby and I gonna burn a big hole.

Hi Pigger.
My ROM really alot of ppl. I told my hubby, when did u ever see so many ppl crowding over your Signing Desk when ROM? At least all sit behind ma..Too bad,I got very angry bcos the mike was spoilt, the spare got too many echo sound, In the end, no one heard the JP speech and all crowd around.. But overall ok la.. Its still quite fun..

I like the sunset too.. very nice...Too bad the sunset dun last long.. we only took a few pics. But was glad that we manage to shoot that....

hey zoe.. its like tat wan.. i din realise too until i asked ard then all the prices quoted to me was all above $500..
yes man, wedding is an expensive thingy... but no choice, its once in a lifetime neh..

hey ladies..
to whoever i din add in friendster (not coz i dowan to but coz i dun hv ur email addy..), pls add me in eh.. my email address is [email protected]...

janice, cary & audrey - ive confirmed u gals liaos..

smilemelody & Butterkiss - ive jus added u. confirm me okee..

Sweetcorn - Agree with you that getting off the rack is better and able to safe $$$ too. But for me, no choice coz I believe no one sell those totally flat kind of design and plus big sizes as well. Have to spent more $$$ liao. I also need to wait for my gown to be ready & also my coordinator will pass me the fabric the same as my gown so that I can bring it down to the shoe shop to make my shoes.

Highness, blur blur & ming...

Style Wedding out liao i bought it yesterday and Style Wedding holding a wedding show at Marriot w a few BS participating will u all be going i registered already hope to see u all there.

No highness i have not plan my list only my own friends about 3 tables only not sure about PIL & hubby's side yet still early to plan

alan, hahahaha.. well, my hubby is ok lah... in fact, i told him tt i will be letting him to do all the arrangement. I will just follow. So, if he's too "lazy" to settle, then dun get married lor!! hahahhaha..

highness, Virgo, i just had the mag yesterday.. will b going through tonight..

hello judy

wow - S$250 per dress? sigh - i have like 6 jie mei leh. i want them to wear the same thing too.. where's your contact that offers S$250 per dress?

and who's nicole?

hello von

congrats on your love nest!

hello isabelle

does benny phoon have a website address so that i can go and take a look at his pix?

Hi Karen,
Thanks for the info.. kekee.. then maybe my wedding still okie for it. :p

Decimal,
Peonies are like that..
156708.jpg

there are better looking ones u can see on the magazines.