(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Stars n Dearie,

Just tell CF Tien tat u r recommended by the bride who hv booked him on 13 Oct 05...cos even if u mention my name...he might 4get...my name too common...so if u say date...he will remember...if u seriously wan him...beta mtg him up soon...at least, u can still take the $680 package...he told me tat he got students charging higher than him...$1K...one thg gd abt him is tat he is very experience & he always upgrade his camera as he likes to collect them...

Stars : I thk Oct in NZ is Spring...their winter is frm June-Aug...

can u oso give me the wine contact as i thk we will oso nd wine 4 our dinner...

Hi Gina,
My frenz suggested tat it's beta 4 us 2 go GHA separately cos they will give u full attention if u r the oni bride talking 2 them there...

Hi Germ,

Guy r more practical...but i do agree lah...cos it true tat after our wedding...the photo will b kept aside...mayb, u can spend more on other stuff like honeymoon...

alan, wow, u r fast eh? I just post up my thread then u reply so fast!! no need to work eh?
aiya... there's a lot of issue involve when getting married. Well, i m glad tt my FH is willing to do all preparation.. I jus have to tell him wat i want and he will take care of the rest. Even in the end, if i can't get wat i wan, i trust him that he got his own reasons..Eg, getting a hse, although i wanted a new one, his parents wanted us to stay near them, (his place is mature estate, wun have new hse), so i have to give in lor.. dun wan to let him sandwich between me n his parents.. so good har?? Anyway he will always consult me when making any decisions..

But har, mayb wait till near my actual day then i start to gan jiong! hahahha... now still nua..

celtricia welcome to join us here. wow, having ur AD on a public holiday.

matt i'm hiring my hb's camp mate to do the videographing. saw his work not bad. but dun know how much he charge . around 1K plus.

gals went for my PS yesterday, wore nu-bra, ok for indoor, but when went for outdoor sweating ++ the bra also became wet and came off. be careful went u go for out door PS.

hi icy.... oh, very sweet and soft looking flowers.... your AD in June right? I think most flowers r there during this period.... but u can try approach any florist just to check out if they r seasonal...

Hi Tare,
Okie i pass u the contact as well.
Hmm think spring time should be beautiful in NZ and the weather would be juz nice..not too cold like winter and not that hot like summer... :P

blur: Mornings are for clearing mails and doing admin stuff. Afternoons and nights is when I get my real work done.

Well, dun wanna sound sexist, but I guess some men are just good at negotiating cos they think with their head and not hearts. The bridal industry people know it so they will always talk to the bride rather than the groom cos bride wants the best mah.

Hi smilemelody,
I had just added u...
As for the package, I shall PM u now...
U email me urs okie once u get mine...

Hi Piggersorous...
I had already confirmed u...

cutie... not too sure but generally smaller flowers I guess.... oh, but sometime I see in mag, the model use one big flower and looks nice too.... but that's for modeling lah... is it for EG and WG?

princesswed13

Wow...you will cost a bomb if you provide the dress for your bridemaid...at least $ 1600-$1800.
My designer-Ron roughly qoute me a price $250.Not fix yet...if I want more detail on the dress...cost will increase too.You can ask your designer to work out a package for you on the bridemaid dress....mostly they do it.
Nicole is Camellia HC-designer.

Rosalind,

Err I dunno leh...he just download the songs and get a friend to edit etc
for the pictures, still deciding but he also dunno which software to use...kekeke

dec ~ i thinking of using white rose for my WG,, and a big red colour flower for my kebaya (dont know will look like mei por or not,, ha ha ha),,,
and EG,, cannot use flower lah,, later i drunk then start eating the flowers

WOw...haven't come in for a while and it's soooo overwhelmed by postings!

I'm looking for chairs with seat cover for my ROM solemnisation less than $50...any lobangs?

icy, maybe consider tt for your ROM first lor, your ROM late morn, can still opt to pick up from the florist later..but for AD har, yr fh got to collect nite before lei ...hm..later the petals starts to go out of shape..like a bit risky hor.

btw, gals, hb come with bouquet then we carry to MIL house for teaceremony, later we change to teadress still use it or not? then nite 1st march in lei, any1 will still use it?

hi sgn...

thanks.. hee.. yup.. public holiday easier mah.. heh.. everyone will b free to attend my wedding.. kekeke..

btw.. juz to check... for u nu-bra, wat brand u bought ah? seems quite dangerous if we perspire.. kekeke...

hallo, mayI know what are the names of the BS which are participating in the Marriot brial show? how much does it cost to go?

are you all going with your fiance? cuz I'm not, so I'm lookin for someone to go with me, if we are both interested in the same Bridal show.

hi jamie, wanted to go to chijmes, but can't make it. so have to give it a miss.

i agree that this month her world bride mag is disappointing. regret buying!

Hi Ser Li

Mi also trying out different software... got one that comes wif my friend video player... quite good effects... but still wondering how to play it on other PC... dun think wanna bring the whole PC to HIPV on my AD ;P

Janice ..

kekeke ..ya lah ..me too need to look out while typing in here ! ppl come i need to mini my window ...ahahah sneaking here hahaha !

kero , long time no see !

Your Rom location not confirmed yet ? Why dun you try oaks n grills over at tanglin mall . If not i heard carlton hotel is good

pigger ,
wow ..450 consider cheap huh ...hee hee i feel EX leh . But no choice come to wedding everything also EX ... !

Hi SerLi

Not that lah... but hopefully, can convert the video into mpeg... then can put into powerpoint or something mah... coz mi got some photos that wanna put in powerpoint rather than video format...

If cannot change format, then I would need to use Photoshop to put all the photos together first before putting them into the video lor...

Very chim hor... after writing.. I also think it's chim.. Anyway, plenty of time to think about how to get it done... but quite fun to see all the special effects... like I am some professional like that... ;p

Btw, have u heard of SENS? I have downloaded some of their songs.... sound quite nice... thinking of using them for my montage or champagn pouring... still thinking lor... u leh?

heehee too chim liao...dun really understand.

Montage, sound, songs etc all by hubby, he said will let me preview once everything is done. If I ok, we will use that, if not, he will redo...kekeke

oh jnj... so u go hm with me... on the 17/09 or u gog to follow our tao zi hm... bcom Secret Agent hur... kekeke

yo zoe aiyo $150 for ROM cos onie one trip... but hor remember she hv to do it 2 times and also dinner mah... dun forget... when talk abt wedding ppl usually will chop couple cos ppl will sure take one cos one to be pretty pretty once a life so no choice also hv to part with the $$ one lor... but maybe u can try to nego for free eyelashes and the (aiyo duno how to spell... the lotion put on ur face, makeup wont come off so easily one) xxxx

yo cu2nite... aiyo me also not those friendster thing so also nothing to contribute on tat... *jelly hold cu2nite hand and sit over another corner to chit chat*

hmm tats wat my friends also tell me lah... but hor the RSVP i scared dun hv enough time leh... u see abt 8yue1ri (4/09 Sun) hv to do GDL, then left onie a week leh... then still got other things to do.... scared no enough time leh... the few days b4 ur AD got to AC liao... so those preparation still hv to be done on 7th month leh... cant wait till tat long lor... i will onie send invites on the bery last day of 6yue then... will start calling my friends towards end of 7th month lor... me scared no time leh... wat u think... hope my side wont be so pantang as urs lor... *cross finger*

yo kero... hur u mean ur side nbr provide this kind of things one mah.. btw we will be hving a gathering on the 17/09... u coming

yo josie... i bought liao... bery thick... still hvn got the time to read... kekeke... wow all those mag also burn a hole in my pocket man...

zoe, my frens say fanny is good when she did my make up for rom...but during the process of make up, she can talk on phone n did the make up for me...this is something i find quite disturbing......but the over all effect most of the pple say it looks natural n nice loh.....

jelly it will depends loh....if my hubby working night on that week then i will follow our tao zi....if not i will follow u lah.....hehehe......

jelly, i invite u into friendster liao...u got go check mail??......

jelly ,

Then me more jialet rite ...mine only 5 days after the 7th months ...i also dunno how .For me and hubby not pantang . The problem is my mum ...i think i will still do my RSVP during the 7th month ...no choice ! Sending out invitation will before the 7th mth happen ...sigh ! I so scared i can`t done by then ! starting to worry ..will need to discuss with my mum

rosalind, i did try to save cute gifs pics i saw, but when i attach here, my gifs don't move! sianz
something is wrong somewhere hor?? heee

hi minky! thanks
wah you so hardworking ah? still got album of your wedding gown designs? heee i v lazy leh to do so much research..just have an arga arga idea what type i want (off-shoulder) my fav heee...can already..the rest i leave up to them, hopefully come out nice lah *pray*

yo jnj.... got received but hor me nbr sign up or do anything with friendster leh... anyway also no time to log in tat... so hur... hmmm... u know lah...

yo jelly... ya lor me onie 3 days more than u... so i think hur we all will hv the same day for GDL cos it need to be on the weekend cos relatives usually onie be home... if not weekdays hur... can onie delivery the cake at nite.... but so many house how can finish on time hur... sianzzz...

ya lor u got to check with ur parents and ILs lor...

ger, ya hor, got to toss out the bouquet to jiemeis hor, so got no bouquet for nite march in liao. *vela trying to recall the video clipping I saw* didn't notice lei, do brides carry bouquet for march in har?

wow gals

i one day nev come in suddenly got so many msg

ok gals will confirm those who add me to friendster.

cu 2nite
dun worry lah..me not pretty & slim..ya come to think of it i better slim down fast

yo smile... how's work getting on... this thread is getting busier and busier, faster and faster... so no much time to really come chit chat ya...

yeah! Me also not slim & pretty...
Trying hard to cut down weight... haha...

Oh... my FH also works shift work... He's in AirForce... What abt u gers?
Any other bride to be got hubby who is a sign on personnel??

Hi Star

Can I drop you an email with the details?
By the way where did you purchase your stuff (lighting and reno.) in BKK?

halo!!

jelly...sounds work-able..think I will send the invitation on the last few days of 6th mth..then then do my RSVP for my friends and huddy's friends ard late 7th..(**secretly**
All the relatives..then ask them go confirm themselve..wahahaha(so..mean..
bo bian....imagine..whole of yr 2005...this is the only date we can wed leh....according to those ba-zi(8 character)thingy lah..so..u can see hw pang tang my in-laws was...haiz...
but other then her "pang tang-ness"..she is a great mother..hehe..heng heng!!so, bo bian loh..muz listen to her...hehe...

hey all...i confirm going to that JB bridal fair on the 18 sep liao...go see see loh...my ah-lao can go liao...hehe...

but main motive is just to go relax...shopping lah...hehe..