(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi all Jan- Bride - to - Be,

I am also going to be one. I was reading the thread earlier about he Nu-Bra. Sorry, I may have missed the posted message. May I know where can you get them?

hi caicai
yup, heard of darwin before...henry right? me most probably getting intra design...=)..

hi tare
yup, i will be wearing kua too...hehe coz me cantonese...me oso not cut out for CS, coz too short liao....hahha

hi jovia
kua is the traditionally red chinese custome where usually have this dragon and phoneix on it one...hehee..u know wat i toking about?

as for BS, would suggest tat u made prior appt so that they have more time for u, then u can even try some of their gowns!

At the end of the day, let's all be happy May brides to be....we should enjoy the process of preparing for our big day coz it's one in a life time event!

btw, the new issue of HW bride magazine is out.. new designs of gowns.. so you gals might wan to take a look!

yo zoe... oh so the ribbon is make up of flowers or u all do urself one...

aiyo josie/tyng/jnj.... wow u all compare age man... jelly standing one side see u gals see who is younger hur... cos jelly so old liao...

yo jnj... yap the Golden Dragon also know as Jin Long is located at 2nd floor of ppl park centre... is at a corner one... need to find... if not got to ask ppl ard... me went there couple weeks ago... but cant really find nice things there... maybe u can try ur luck... guess we can go gathering together...but go home time will be seperate liao... kekeke

hi gals~!

hows your day?

rosalind, thankz a million for sharing your PS pic.. they r really awesome.. i love nature shots.. hehe.. oh yah.. so do u have any indoor/studio pics? or all outdoor?

minky, we must hang on!!! hehe.. pray hard n study hard.. and of coz.. continue to be excited..

tougei, wow.. must be quite nice to have PS there le.. what's included in the pkg?

zoeanne ,

Have added you in my friendster hee hee

So ....the corage is that easy ...hmmm at least show us on our gathering !! okie ?

hey ladies ,

Is our gathering confirmed liao ?

Hmm.....ok i see when i free go peoples park see see....think i roughly get the idea how to do liao....hmm....

the gathering is on right?....we going for dinner right cos its after work. erm....what abt the venue?....PS? Millenium walk?.....

Upcoming Bridal Show :

1. Ted Wu's Spring '05 Fashion Show
3 oct 04
Four Seasons Hotel

2. Sweet Romance
Golden Horse Awards Bridal & Studio
17 Oct 04
3.00pm - 5.00pm
Imperium, Ngee Ann City
$15 nett per couple

3. White Link
9 Sep 04
Orchard Hotel Singapore, Grand Ballroom
$15 per couple/ $10 per person

4. The Wedding Show
Crown Prince Hotel/The Feline Bridal
8 Oct 04 (Fri)
6.30pm to 10pm
$18 nett per couple

5. InterContinental Styled Wedding
3 Oct 04 (Sun)
Intercontinental Singapore, The Grand Bugis Ballroom (Level 2)
Blush Blush Bridal Couture
12pm - 4.30pm
$25nett per couple

6. The Wedding Show
9 Oct 04 (Sat)
Sheraton Towers Singapore Ballroom (Level 2)
Emmanuel B. Couture
1pm - 4.30pm
$20nett per couple

7. Bridal Fair
12 Sep 04 (Sun)
2pm - 5pm
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore
J&M Design & Photography
$15 nett per couple

8. Trader's Hotel, Singapore Bridal Workshop
10 Oct 04 (Sun)
2.30pm - 4.30pm
Trader's Hotel Singapore
Double Up Bridal Studio
$18 nett per couple

9. A Fairytale Romance In The Wind
3 Oct 04 (Sun)
2pm - 5pm (Admission starts from 1pm)
Forest Lodge, Singapore Zoo
Allure Charix
$28 per couple

Upcoming Bridal Show :

1. Ted Wu's Spring '05 Fashion Show
3 oct 04
Four Seasons Hotel

2. Sweet Romance
Golden Horse Awards Bridal & Studio
17 Oct 04
3.00pm - 5.00pm
Imperium, Ngee Ann City
$15 nett per couple

3. White Link
9 Sep 04
Orchard Hotel Singapore, Grand Ballroom
$15 per couple/ $10 per person

4. The Wedding Show
Crown Prince Hotel/The Feline Bridal
8 Oct 04 (Fri)
6.30pm to 10pm
$18 nett per couple

5. InterContinental Styled Wedding
3 Oct 04 (Sun)
Intercontinental Singapore, The Grand Bugis Ballroom (Level 2)
Blush Blush Bridal Couture
12pm - 4.30pm
$25nett per couple

6. The Wedding Show
9 Oct 04 (Sat)
Sheraton Towers Singapore Ballroom (Level 2)
Emmanuel B. Couture
1pm - 4.30pm
$20nett per couple

7. Bridal Fair
12 Sep 04 (Sun)
2pm - 5pm
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore
J&M Design & Photography
$15 nett per couple

8. Trader's Hotel, Singapore Bridal Workshop
10 Oct 04 (Sun)
2.30pm - 4.30pm
Trader's Hotel Singapore
Double Up Bridal Studio
$18 nett per couple

9. A Fairytale Romance In The Wind
3 Oct 04 (Sun)
2pm - 5pm (Admission starts from 1pm)
Forest Lodge, Singapore Zoo
Allure Charix
$28 per couple

zoe

teach me how to make the wrist corsages too..me thinking of making them for my AD too.

hey me same as u too...year 1979.coming 26 in January...mayb we share the same birthday too...hee

jelly

so where is the venue of our gathering?

wow gals
suddenly so many of u go into friendster ah...

Hi Sweet,

Errr... to me, I thought the kua is just like any cheongsum, but just that it's red and with the phoenix? hee.. pardon my ignorance.. but do you have any pic to show me?

so you all will have a kua, WG and EG in all?

yeah!!!! her world brides is finally out!!!! thanks to minky who spotted it! quick go get ur copy!!! hehee...

me happy girl now reading the mag... ;p

Hi Alan,
Congrats on your coming big day!
Any points to share with us for wedding preparation?

Hi Ming,

My BS include night shooting! dunno if nice anot.. kekeke, they include in the package then take lor.. U consider having night shooting? wah.. our big day still so far n u plan so much liao..
Hmm.. seem like here left both of us? where r the rest of Dec 05 brides???

hayashi,
yup yup... gowns featured are nice nice.. hand bouquets oso very nice.
i like the hand bouquets from fiore dorato. thinking of getting one hand bouquet from them for AD. kekeke

Hi Dearie..heheh i have introduced Jon keng to quite a num of brides..i like his works and find him a nice person to talk to
i have signed up for his package for 13 oct..so if ur AD is on the same day then maybe u cant consider him
his website is www.jonkeng.com

Hi stars..yeah both i and zoeanne signed up with Jon keng. I took up the 1K package..which consists of min 400 images printed in 4R, CD rom of all full resoultion images taken for that day, black & white, colour and sepia toning, multimedia dvd of wedding highlights, 2 wedding albums, full day coverage of events without hour cap. As for videographer... u can find more abt captured moments package on their website..i ahev not met up with cap moments...just place a booking... not beri particular abt videograpghy.. anyway i think $600 for videography is kinda reasonable...and captured moments is introduced by jon keng..so shld be alrite. www.capt*redmoments.com.sg

Hi jovia and cai cai..i met up with intercon sales manager today
the discussion went on very well ....intercon is having a bridal show on 3 Oct..i have signed up for it...but the perks to be given are not known yet...... mine is on a weekday...so the price is abt $732 after the +++... the thing i like abt intercon ballroom is the high ceiling and the long march in...heheh can show off the gowns longer..anyway dun think the hair will be beri messy lah..hahah we can wait by the side first..then when the time is up then walk in

Hi Tare...what is GHA? hope i wont add on more pix...i wan everything to fall under 5K!! hehe intercon bridal show is tied up with blush blush..but i think blush blush pricing is kinda steep.

Alamak, Her WOrld brides out ah??!?! How come I never see it tdy!! Must grab a copy tomr!! Can't wait......:P

U all mixed up already lar...I was saying my first appointment on 19/10, not first fitting la :P heheheheh

Previous Chinchilla's name is "Bing Bing", a female. This new one is a male, still craxking ovr the names. Thinking of Mickey/Jerry/Dan Dan/Tom.....My mum suggested Tom as she thinks more manly hehehee...>Any other contribution? I prefer Mickey from those 4 names...feel free to suggest.

oh her world bride is out! i don't see any leh

sorry I don't have any photos of my friend at Feline Bridal. hey little_ger who is AD videographer? is your AD photographer still Robin?

if you gals want something diff for AD videography. you can try Wedding Paparazzi. they are listed in singapore bride & having a promotion.

do we need to pay for Ted Wu bridal show?

I think I'm interested in Ted Wu & emmanuel B & Blush Blush. might go for their Bridal show.

as for the gathering, i sd be able to make it, but I don't think I'm coming if it is at KTV cuz I cannot take loud music.

girl ren yu,

my AD photographer is still Robin. my videographer is from Treasure productions.

Yes, you have to pay for Ted Wu's bridal show.

I am going for intercon's bridal show. wan to see their new themes.

hi highness

thinking of night shooting coz FH likes it but if it requires extra $$$ again - dont think we want it lor

yeah, where the rest of Dec 05 Brides? Blur Blur?LS? Virgo_Jenn? bluesea?

Hi Janey

I luv nature shots too... that's y I chose to take my PS in Tioman... there isn't any indoor shots... thought I noe that indoor shots normally look nicer because of better control of lightings... but juz dun like the restricted feeling leh..

Mi going to grab a copy too... but in another thread, the gals were saying nothing great in this issue... wat's yr comments Rokko & Genie?

Ya me around have been reading all the info here. Are any of u attending any wedding show Sept & Oct gt many shows going on I just bought 'Brides Her World' yesterday?

Me going for Whitelink's show & viewing Marriot's Venue Decor cause i gt their vendor to do the scenting svc & venue decor for my wedding.

Marriot's show will be held on 17 Oct 04. The bridal magazine just release i went around searching for it yesterday finally bought it at 7 Eleven some places do not have.

highness: Wow, no I can't share with you any tips cos women's perspective and men's is diff! For example, when there are certain things that the bridal shop offer that we deem to be redundant, men would rather want cash back but women would want more photos!
My opinion is that for the shop, they'd rather do the photo for you cos it's at no cost to them, whereas they lose income if they give cash back. Watch after you'd had your shoot, they'd push real hard for you to take a lot more pics for say, another 1k? Gotta ask yourself whether you'd really want that many pics. Also with the VCD thing that some do for you, ask them to see samples, cos some are really crude shoot and burn, with minimal editing. The only editing they do is to fit the whole thing onto the CD. Put it this way, if that's how it's gonna be done, then might as well DIY. Editing software is real cheap nowadays, and Digicams are common too. Get someone who'd do it for you, then edit it yourself. It's a labour of love where you have the artistic input. Good way to cut cost.

It depends on the couple of course if the HB is rich & able to spend on his own that will be better but nowadays couple usually share the cost for thei commitment.

As for me, we are sharing the cost and I am the one handling the finances but certain thgs we still discuss first. However there are certain thgs which i feel that the HB shld pay i make him settle for it and nt optg for sharing cost e.g. BS, bed & ring is a must for him other than that can share cost.

So its better to sit down and discuss who is paying what. It may be sensitive when it comes to money but this is where u need to be open up and talk about it as HB & Wife. In future there's more to come of course sometimes may have conflict but take thgs at its course.

Morning!!

Thanks to Minky for informing us about the mag
Have been looking out for it for ages.

HW Brides is ok lar but I liked Style Weddings better. All the mags should be out by this month aren't they?

Rosalind, Rokko, Minky, remember when we were at SL, we were talking abt the gown with duchess satin ruffles instead of organza? THere's a pic of it in the advert for Irene Creation (one of the first few pages) Do you think it's nice?

Have you ladies decided on the material of your gowns yet. Are you still going for low back with ruffles?

hi janey, my package only have PS in JB
But I dunno where's nice there so I was thinking of coming back to S'pore. However, I have to pay RM300 to come back for my PS which honestly, is abit dumb

Rosalind, can please help me ask where's nice to take PS in JB?

Hi Sharlene, your previous chinchilla's name is cute. Tom sounds like a human leh. Abit weird leh. My rabbits' names were "Pi Pi" and "Pu Pu" hehe...got the inspiration cos' I heard someone fart

jelly,

we not comparing age lar...aiyo dun need to stand aside lar..we r all youthful ladies...

Last weekend i was at spotlight n saw similar flowers but quite ex..they dun sell in a pkg but in a bunch of abt 6 if i remember correctly..but cannot remember the price...i think for making corsages should be ok but i m thinking of making flower balls...so need quite a lot of flowers then will not be so worth it.

Good morning everyone!

Hi Alan,

Thanks! that's good tip to us.
Me n FH oso dun want additional pics. just wanna keep within the package.

Hi Virgo_Jenn,

Glad to see u back here..
haven't bought the latest her world brides.. Do we still go to the wedding show since aready booked the banquet n BS?

Hi ming,

Check with your photograhper if she will have additonal charge for night shoot..

welcome smiley, u can buy nu-bra in johnlittle, metro and watsons. Johnlittle (flaunt)is selling 69.90, n metro and wastsons are selling $49.90 of another brand but dun know is it as effectve as the 1st one.

bride so sad to hear that. can change to other gown which u think it's better then ur MTM gown? i was discouraged to MTM by the BS as i have to pay extra $480 if i were to change my mind.

matthew, when is ur AD? how much r u willing to pay for videograph?

Thanks Virgo_Jenn, the reason why I am asking is because my HB never mentioned about sharing, but of course we did discuss and set budget for the whole wedding ceremony. I'm worried that I might hurt his ego if I wanted to share some of the cost!

Hi Virgo_Jenn u mean the latest copy of the 'Brides Her World' for Sep to Dec is out already? how's your planning?

Highness .....blur blur.....wru?