(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi ger... I prefer kazaa coz the download will be saved... think MIRC ones, once u off it, u cannot save the download search that u have done...

Which channel did u go to on MIRC? I normally go to retronite or mp3files...

Oh icy, for PS only. Hehe, dunno why when I first login SBO, I don't have all these replies. Even after I refresh also neber come out all. It's only after I post then I see them

Hi Yuuri,

Will try to see if I can upload my ROM photos to show you....otherwise might just bring it along during the gathering in Oct..... 8)

Hi Rainbow,
So coincidence...ur AD is 1 day after mine, 1st appt also 1 day after me....keke.... by the way, who did you choose for your MUA? I have request for Alicia since so many good comments on her from the BV thread.....

Hi Chatterbox... hmmm... i also dunno leh... mine downloaded a long time back... so dun need... if u need the kazaa program... PM mi yr email address... I try to find and send 2 u lor..

ger,

Brought him any prez....me always hve problem buying for hubby cuz dun know wat to get him. Come and tink abt it...me owe him quite a few prezs alrdy.

jamie,

Me like ger...2 shy to perform anyting for him. Wat u intend to do?

hey everyone,

I am having my wedding in January next year too. Do you all have any recommendations for videographer?

Matt

Zoe...ur corsage is nice leh...teach us lah....

Jelly...me live in sengkang ...hehe....so go home hor i have to go back alone liao....so on lah...we meet first then go together....

me will be 25 when my AD come........

zoe will email u the contact when i reach home.....dunno how much they charge but try to see if u can lower the price they code...hehe

Hmm.... all brides are shy, is that why most of the time is groom performing my brides? Actually I was toying ideas, just want to make the occassion more memorable! Maybe playing the piano... too bad I cant sing.....

Hi cai cai..

Do u need contacts for furniture? Coz my hubby is working in a company that does interior design too and hence have contacts that is able to give close to contractor pricing hence can save cost in that area...

My hubby be doing all the coordination himself for our hm reno and he has contacts for other things too like hacking of walls, electrical wiring, cabinets etc...so if u need anything i can get u the contacts...

Coz i understand how expensive renovating a hm is.. Sigh.
Gave some of my friends the contacts alr..n it is cheaper than wat u get thru a 3rd party lor..

As for the rest of u gals, u need any contacts too let me know...but afraid i have to email u or something like that...dun wan to put the numbers on the net for all to see..not very nice if my hubby contractors rec so many calls...think they wont quite like it...

Hi Rosalind,

I also know nice but it's expensive!!!! but my FH said, if my parents want, just do it their way. Me haven't talk to my parents yet...

oh ok, I will try the icons another time

usually the groom. but the bride can always say it after the groom. Was thking of thanking my hubby and my parents personally....

My friend did hers in mandrain while her hb did his in english.... bi-ling hahah....

Hi SerLI

Yr in-law paying for yr AD? The thing is whether u all can afford or not... if can't, better to tell yr in-laws lor... later not enought $$ to pay, then how?
155587.gif

Think it's abt 800+++ leh... not a small amount and normally u dun breakeven from the ang bao coz, pple normally give abt $80 / pax.. unless, yr friends & relatives all quite rich and give more lor...
155588.gif
otherwise, later gotta fork out alot... sometimes, parents dunno, that's y suggested that hotel mah... tell them and try to make them understand if u cannot afford lor... but if u have abit more spare cash... then why not... it's a good hotel...
155589.gif

Rosalind,

No lah, we planning to pay everything ourselves. I know it's expensive but still within my means but I don't wish to spend so much on the dinner itself, rather spend it on honeymoon later.

besides this wedding is just to appease the elders cos I ROM in July 2003 and I have been staying with my hubby @ our flat since then. So imagine 2 years later going through the traditional ceremony ?? kekeke

I think I will talk to them again!
155599.gif

Hey princessweds,

who's your photographer?

And Judy,

I do agree with the rest that you shouldn't look at too many BS. It will only make u confused. And yep, like what princesswed says, the most impt thing is that u and the designer/BS click.
U will know u've found the right one when u feel that u can leave everything in their hands and know that everything will turn out right. Like u noe, total trust in them.
If u have to constantly worry about whether they can give u what u want, and dunno if the designer really understands what u need then u know that's the wrong BS.

Just my view...

Hi Ser Li

Mi too... that's y, I am going easy on the tradition part also... would be staying in the new hse for 1 yr plus by the time of my AD... So, quite funny also...
155627.gif

Partly to appease the elders but my friends all were saying that it's an event not to be missed for gals... otherwise, next time u will regret... so thinking thinking...
155628.gif
probably juz do something simple lor..

That's y also dun want the morning 'fetch bride' stuff... coz all my things all move to my new hse liao... ask mi go back there to 'zu men' very funny also leh..
155629.gif

Hey... u got it!!
155630.gif

Hi Rosalind,

same same situation...kekeke
but I can't skip the fetch bride thingy leh...cos need to pray at the altar etc...
155641.gif

so bo bian lor...funny also have to do

Hi Chatterbox... it's a file that u download and it would be in yr pc... so everytime, u connect 2 internet, watever, u have search the last time or download half way, they will continue to download... but of course, that's provided the other party that u r downloading from is also online lah..

Hi Vela... which BS u going? Mi going to discuss wif my designer on 11 Sep abt my MTM Gown... so if after that, then better not... later regret...
155644.gif

Hi josie
I add u in friendster liao

Hi girls...thanks. All i flying liao and hitting the ceiling.. heehee...

Josie has answer for me. YEs... Buy the material from JIN LONG from Ppl Park centre.
There is a ribbon section there. U can look for ribbon made up of small flowers. The as for the cloth rose, I think it is around this section.

It is easy to be made. Just a scrissors and a UHU glue, cut the ribbon to your wrist length that u wan and stick the cloth rose to it. Thats it! It is done.

But girls.. do u think it is too simple for Ad wedding? I did it for my ROM cos i tot it suppose to be simple. If too difficult, my hubby sure fainted and too lazy to help me...
For AD wedding, i m considering to DIY, cos after my ROM experience, i find that it is abit time consuming though it is meaningful and CHEAP....Then AD wedding already so much things to prepare.. HAHA.. I m a lazy girl.....

Hi Janice
Thanks in advance for the quotation...
I really need to find MUA....

zoe...prob can add more small flowers on the ribbon....so that it wont look too simple ....

where is jin long ah....the peoples park centre 2 nd floor there izzit....its a shop name?.....

zoe...i add u in my friendster hor.....or u can add me also....

Hi isabelle

sigh - photographer still not confirmed cuz I wanna do overseas PS. I like Attitude's work but not too sure if the cost is too high.

So, am waiting for recommendations who can do it like Attitude - You got anyone to recommend?

Zoeanne,

Thks for sharing ! Ya agree w Janice that to add on more small flowers to make it look grand on AD. From the photo, the one u made is gd enough for ROM.

germ, oic..hee..like tt gd oso, save time. I missed the fun with chattx & jelly when we cheong BS together..hee..

yuki, why lei? u tot we gg BS wanted to join us har?

Hi sweet,

Ya, my hse reno is completed since last yr Dec...do alot of shopping during tat times...lights, furniture, bathrm accessories, stove, electrical appl....very fun but pocket really burn a big holes...

Hi Gina,

Actually, if u like MTM....u can consider GHA...they hv wat u mention...charging at $3388...but i thk definitely will spend at least $1K++ more for the additional photo...heard frm my frenz, they even give u bk the digital copy (oni those u choose for ur big album) with touch up...

I also wan to wear Kua for my tea dress...kekeke...seems like it the trend nowsaday 2 wear kua instead cheong sum...

Hi stars,

how's ur trip ? u went to Thailand rite ?

Hi Tare,
Yup went bangkok for a short trip as well as look for some small hm items like lamps and deco items for my hm...we r adopting the resort style for our hm.

Managed to buy back 3 lamps and some deco items and did some shopping too..hee hee.. :P Have u confirm wif amara alr? N have u been to see GHA?

vela,

Me wanted to go see a few others but hubby say no need. If can, maybe l go myself...can see other designer work.

germ, wow, yr hb a fan of TW?..kekekeke..if can afford the time, shld go see look....

I learnt a lot, now I know more, can share with my frens who are getting married later. some AD photogrpher oso impressed by me pointing out the BS of the bride in their albums..hahahahaha

Actually u only need to do a few for jiemei right hw about usher eventhough its for both only a few not many.

I am popping by to chinatown later can go to Jin Long Zi to take a look at the ribbons.

Ya. only a few... Let see how. I afraid too many things to do lor...

GO and take a look there at the shop, u get many ideas on how to do it.

ger
hahaha....no, i'm not an air stewardess. altho i always wanted to be one when i was growing up. but at least i found a job with a global focus.
oh, i didnt realise that there were so many things to do on completion of the course...better do it soon then.
roughly how much is an AD videographer? range?

chalris
nope, its not a must unless one party is catholic. but they are open to everyone. i am told that it's a very helpful course.

Hi Vela

Thinking if before I meet up wif my designer, can lah.. I joined some of the other gals to Silver Lining... quite enriching... at least give me a better idea of what I want for my MTM gown mah..

I also dunno much... but thinking of avoiding that if possible... must buy so much rubbish...

Think those not really necessary like pail, coconut, etc.. maybe not buying...

Hi Tare,

What is Kua may I ask? ;p

Can we just pop by into bridal studios, or all require prior appointments to be made?