(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi odiey... ya lor... here suddenly so happening... do drop in when u free.... so coming for the gathering...

yo jnj... can no problem... so wat time do u knock off usually... yah lor think no need go out so early lah... cos MUA, photo and even videographer... u need to pay extra for them to come so early leh... extra expenses incurred.... so dun worry man... cos ur FH is not teochew mah... hmm... ya is true tat u cant attend wedding dinner b4 and after 3 months of ur wedding... better play safe then be sorry... as for the red packet i nbr hear of tat... but i think is better for both of u not to attend each other wedding... so is tat friend a bery good friends of urs... if not better give it a miss...

yo pigger... yap gatherin on the 17th... if cant... then nxt time lor... we see on later stage... any changes on the attendance list lor...

yo zoe... nbr mind if u manage to find then bring them on the gathering...if nt is okie lah... no worry...

yo josie... i also hear Merchant Court also charge cover seat at $2 per cover leh... so dun be shock by tat...

I am a June 2005 bride too

hi yuki, thks! tt's a gd info. for me! how long u hv shifted in? so u chose a date to start reno, another date to an chuan and finally when reno end do an tu, izzit? hvn't heard of an tu, what has to be done on tt day? do u hv to do smtg else for the bed before AD?..like an the bedsheet or smtg....

jelly ,

toking about the three months ....sigh i`m in also the state .. that i have a wedding to attend on june which is within three months and nov two months after my wedding . My mum dun want me to attend ...but no choice lah cos both of them are my good frezs ...!! my hubby feel that if is close relatives ..then we will give it a miss but as for frez is okie !!

i got so many wedding to attend ...dec this year .march ....june and oct . Heard that next year is a good year for marriage

ger, har, u didn't go see the camera models?..hee..then u go there biao handsome and pretty promoter har..kekekeke..which day u went?

ger, hee..me too, but didn't see u, so many ppl hor, go round n round for parking..think printers/scanner best deal, a lot of ppl bought..

Hi Rosalind,

Guess what??? We are having our AD on the same day!

Only confirm the banquet. BS still sourcing cos me Plus Size Bride

You?

ger, u okay? keep hearing u tired...better rest early at nite..me too, scare crowds & noise..hee..went KPO for a while then left..

u not gg for lunch yet? me logging off take lunch liao..yak later..

Hi Vela

So far, my in-laws said dun need to ... but I might wanna change a new set of pillows, bolster and bedsheets lor...

An tu... quite easy lah... think I saw my in-law juz brought some fruits & paper $$ to burn... of course, she said something like 'thank you for ensuring that the renovation is smooth, etc'... quite simple ceremony... less than 15 mins finish liao... I think it to thank 'them' for not disturbing us
155139.gif

Rosalind: just in time to see ur pre-wedding pics
can see that u & ur hb enjoyed PS in Tioman...think u'll have a hard time choosing ur pics. btw, how much pics u need to choose for ur album?

tou: have a gd time with rosalind last sat? too bad i can't join u gals..btw, have u cfm ur bs already?

wah josie... u got so many friends getting marry hur.... omg... well is really up to u lor... think is best both u and ur friends agree tat u can attend her wedding and vice versue.... cos sometime u not pantang does not mean ur friend also.... best is to check out with them... especially their parents and ILs....

Hi Coyote..
Am back once again after a short disappearance
Oh...so now your AD will be same as mine
Mine PS will only be in mid Oct though...quite excited about it.

Reckon a theme wedding is more than just the colours. Would be like what u mentioned or could be themes like a garden wedding theme/ fairyland etc etc

hello...

ya josie i agree with jelly too....have to check up with ur frens if they pan tang anot...cos for my case is i dun mind attending but my fren wanna play safe....even though we r good fren...she say marriage once in alifetime so she rather play safe....

me not addicted here lah...just that me nothing to do....these few weeks not much things at work *boss not ard so can say this*...hehe...then weekend no go out loh...my hubby working then me lazy to go out with frens cos they go cheong....me old liao...kakak....must stay at home kiao ka n shake legs.....tsk tsk

jelly me knock off at 1730hr....will reach JE at ard 1815hr.......late hor.....u leh??

allo gers!
i've finally signed up wif silhouette liao!!! yay!!! now v happy, got venue and BS settled... now just agonising over which MUA i shld go for.. sil has both freddie and jasmine (me quite interested in both), anyone can help advise on the two?

sharlene: aiyoh how come the nottie violet colour chinchilla bite u leh?? tsk tsk nottie chinchilla... hope ur hands ok now... ur HB so sweet leh buy a chinchilla for u... i oso agree wif rosalind, mebbe shld give it another name cos it's a different chin, and every one is special and unique in their own ways
just my little opinion

rosalind: eh ur PS fotos v nice leh!!!!! u look very very very good leh!! *envy envy*... esp the last EG (purple one) u look so glamorous and sexy all rolled up in one!!! very nice!! hee.. so how many u choosing from the fotos or are these all that u've chosen oredi??

janice
...ya we feel sad for not attending each other wedding ..maybe we dun be each other jie mei sigh

hmm ..ya will check loh ...i think hongbaos wise i still give even thought i`m not attending the dinner !

Me too dun go out ... was home during weekend ...lazing around ...playing with my doggie ! He so happy ...follow me around the house wherever i go hee hee !

Jelly ,
ya lah ..so many of them ... i also dunno what to do ...all firstly no intention one ..sudd everyone like rushing to get marry
haha

hello ladies!!

janey: hehee.. ya lor ya lor... cant wait for it to be over then can concentrate fully on the wedding preparation!
me taking biz ad (marketing)

rosalind: thanks for sharing ur pics!!
wow u hv some really nice shots there
i esp like those on the first 2 pages. btw, are all these done within one day?

sharlene: congrats congrats!!!
hmm... funny hor.. din know chin will bite one.. tot they all quite mild natured one. anyway i think u shld give ur new chin a new name

icy: congrats & thanks!!!
yes will definitely jia you!!! hehee.. acutally this evening got test but me whole morning spent watching tv and oso intend to go get a hair cut later to sorta destress abit
haiz... still say wan to jia you

tou: same leh! my hubby oso super patient and has a super good temper whereas me the total opposite! hee.. guess thats wat they call opp attracts

hi rokko!!
hee.. actually we need to so fast confirm on the mua ah? anyway, me thinking of making appt w minda to discuss the designs this sat

Hi Serli, really!!!! so exciting... we can do our planning together then....

I have taken my PS liao... probably the fastest amg all the June Brides here... Mine is wif E-Bridal... dun worry abt BS lah... now, u can MTM mah... so dun have to worry abt size anymore..

Where r u having yr AD? Mine is @ HIPV..

Hi Blue genie...how's life? As promised, below, pls find the link to my PS:
http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=EeAOGLdm1atWroY

Hi Rokko

Thanks... I was still thinking the purple one look abit funny....
155194.gif
now that u all say it's nice, I felt more relieve... I'm quite sure yrs would be as nice as mine... dun worry... all brides look their best on their wedding day and when they are wearing wedding gowns...

Hi Minky... u r most welcome... I luv to share my photos... very 'self-centered' hor...
155195.gif
no lah.. juz like to share my happiness... all the photos are taken in one day... the weather changes quite a fair bit in Tioman... so the morning ones the skies look beautiful... the later afternoon ones so-so... I love those taken during sun set & dusk... but of course, the photographers had a hard time wif the spotlights...

I chose 30 photos outta those.... dun ask mi which one I have chosen... dun quite remember liao... now looking back... they all look almost alike..

Glad that u gals have confirmed wif yr BS... Can't give much comments on MUA though...
155196.gif
mine is in-house one & mi very ku ku when it comes to MUA... At least, u gals have a choice...

rosalind: not feeling too gd today. guess due to the flu i m having..yes, i saw ur pics and reply to it in the another thread. u seen my reply?

Hi Rosalind,

Planning together?? You already did your PS liao leh...me still haven't start yet...kekeke

But it's good to know someone who shares the same wedding date

Oh its you who took HIPV....called them up but they told me someone book for that date liao....kekeke HIPV was one of my top few choices initially....now gotta settle with Carlton

Mine's gonna be a The Plaza, 21 Dec, so now it's the matter of getting the invites out, getting her dress ready, and doing the shoot. Er.. frankly, I'm not making a big deal out of it. Was actually rather peeved at the studio we were at, they didn't have the type of suit I wanted, but tried to dissuade me by giving me a whole lot of crap reasons. Then again, to be fair, it was that one woman.

hey janice
everything is like hearsay...
some pple say 6 mths, sm say 4, sm say 1.. so nothing confirmed realli.. it depends on wat ur fren thinks & chooses to follow and also wat her parents & PIL tink..

josie, guess its coz everyone ard us r @ the age where we start to tink of settling dwn bah..

Hi Serli... that someone is mi lor...

Carlton is good too... heard their food not bad.. Have gone there for their timsum but have not tried their AD food before..

Never mind mah.. can share wif u my 'experience' in PS lor...
155209.gif

Hi Blue Genie

Wat happen to u?
155210.gif
Too much fun over the weekends? Do take care... seems like alot of pple falling ill...

After posting the reply to u here... I saw the other one...

Anyway, I chose 30 photos and they put into 20 pages... have already seen the final photos... quite happy wif the effect... now waiting for them to put into album... juz selected the album design on Sat... so much to do on Sat... poor tou2 & FH, must be so bored..
155211.gif

Ros,

Heehee yah lor. But never mind lah, glad to know you too!

Would be great to share experience too!

Btw, does do you know the customary things that need to be done? Me and my hubby know nuts about such things kekeke....

Btw, I'm a cantonese and FH is Hokkien. Any similar couples around?

Hi Butterkiss,

I've not been here for a month or so. If i remember correctly, your wedding date is similar to mine right? 25 June 2005?

How's your preparation coming along?

I've decided with blumesh for my BS, as for venue should be furama hotel lah...now looking for a reasonable price for an AD photographer...guess that should be all the preparation right? *scratches head*

How about you? which BS and venue you going for? i rem you told me that you're going to have your solemnisation on the AD right, before dinner?

Rosalind,
there is so many pix.. so u get to keep all the sample pix.. The photos locations look for unique from the usual sentosa beach and etc.. and of course you look great in them

hi Judy

check out the website (see below for url). map provided in the website.

http://www.silhouette.com.sg/

silhouette is at stamford house which is the building between capitol theatre and where the old MPH used to be. nearest mrt station: city hall. it's on the 3rd level.

the last time i went, miah was the designer who assisted me. if i'm not wrong, there are 2 other designers there.

u could also consider tan yoong as well as ted wu. to me, i feel that tan yoong is more edgy whereas ted wu is more feminine. oh - from what i read in other forums, many felt that silhouette was a good price substitute for ted wu - designs quite similar but lower priced at silhouette.

i've limited myself to visiting only these 3. for me - i'll get so confused if i were to visit many more

how many BS did the rest visit? just curious to find out

Hi Serli

Both mi & my FH are Teochew...

I was ah yee for another couple who is also the same as u... bride is cantonese & FH is hokkien... they need to buy suckling pig...

Think the customary things depend on yr parents and in-laws... if they are chin chai... then try to cut short and make things easier lor... For mi, I cut the whole morning session... so morning & afternoon session only going out to take some photographs in my MTM gown... Then perhaps go to the hotel to catch some sleep first before the tea ceremony and hotel dinner starts..
155264.gif
155265.gif

hi sweatcorn,

oic... catching up with your work???

hi judy,

dun worry.. just take ur time to choose ur BS... every BS got both good n bad feedback...

hi honeyjul,

glad that u enjoy great service from them.... i previously sign up with them... but my hubby n i do not enjoy great service from them hence we change the deposit to something else...

hi princessweds13,

i went to only 2 BS... everbliss n golden horse awards.... golden horse awards is recommended by my frend n we find the service quite ok.. hence we sign up with them...

Hi Icy...

Ya lor.. We negotiated for that in exchange for the car & day make-up that we dun need..

The locations are in Tioman... so rather different lor... that's also part of the reason why we decided on this package... coz they offer overseas shooting... then our Photos would look abit different lor... otherwise, everytime see other friends photos... almost similiar... kinda sian lor...
155272.gif

oh...my parents and in-laws are chin chai to a certain extent only...kekeke

u having ur tea ceremony at the hotel? was thinking of doing that but must get the guests to come earlier right?

Hi Gina,

Intercon oso gd loh....newer & nearer to MRT station...ur guest can even shop ard 1st b4 goin up since they will most likely b coming after work...hehehe

how abt BS ? U still wan Jar. Low ?

Hi Cai cai,

You are only looking 4 carpentry works or whole hse reno ? my ID is Kawai - designer is David (94890119)...duno whether they will only do carpentry works ?...