(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Gina
I sign up Package A too from Jonathan. Hee Hee.. Mine was a 2 day event. He did not charge me extra..Any other good perks he offer u? KPO again..

My hubby and I find him young, enthusiatic and most impt he is creative lor..We can click with him so.. we sign up too but have not paid deposit yet.. We will give him another day. Did he ask from you ??

no prob, gina! here's the latest update! =)

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05-

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - (considering Intercontinental or Regent) - ? - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

Hi winniepooh!

As for my WG, i chose a bustier satin white gown with a long train.
155001.jpg

It should look something like this at the back...but the train i told them i want it longer.

As for my EG, i chose a halter pink gown.
WHich BS did u sign up with?
Have u decide on the gowns u want?

Hi Honeyjul

I've signed up with Seletar Broadway quite sometime back. I've not decide wat I want for my gown, but I'll go with either A-line or Ballgown with no train

Hi Hi

Sure... trying to upload it now... once it's done... will send u gals the link... but 300 over photos... will probably take a long long time...

Tou didn't get to try the gown... she ended up only help me wif my gowns... guess, there didn't really have empire cut anyway...

Tou: u remembered the pink EG, not too sure if u pass to me or I selected myself... tot u pass it to me... it's beautiful... but my FH didn't like it.. so I get Su Fang to reserve for me.. if cannot find any others.. will take that one as my EG..
155006.gif

Hopefully, yr FH never scream @ u for leaving him so bored... another FH in another thread... the FH scolded him because she came up to my place to borrow some CDs and took awhile longer...

I love my photos too and hopefully u get beautiful sunset and dusk too...
155007.gif

mooshi ,

Wow still got hotel charge on seat cover hmmm...that is bad !! I haven`t heard hotels been charging !

Janice ...

hee hee seem you are addicted into this thread hahaha ...cos can see you active here !! Keep it up :P

Oki ..me got ciao ...meeting hubby for dinner !!
See ya ....ladies enjoy your weekend before the monday blue !
Seeya again ....!!

Hi Honeyjul,
Welcome to the May brides club.
Have updated your details. Do share with us any pics of wedding gowns if u do have more. I also haven't decided my design. But will be meeting up with BS in mid Sept. Heh, winniepooh, when r u meeting yur BS?

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang

Hi josie,

went to stanley already..not bad..but me thinking of meeting sam first b4 making decision

hey audrey
mind sharing with me what are the fee like for sam photography?entitle to how many pieces..mind emailing or PM me about the details? cos sam is out of town.can only contact him 2 days later

Hiyee Yuuri :P

Yeah... I was beginning to wonder whether 6 Mar's ok for wedding cos it seems like most Mar05's brides having there's on other weekends! Heh!

I had my ROM more than a yr back oredi. 6 Mar's the customary. What abt yours? ROM and AD together? How are your preparations?

Rosalind,
Can I see the photos after u upload too

Minky/Rokko
My HB bought me a new Chinchilla today. Pet Kindom having chinchilla clearance sale. We went to take a look. Got bitten by a jumpy alfro voilet color chin, he got very nice color but very naughty, my hands are bleeding after the bite! End up we took another one that is quite tame
Trying to think a name for the new pet but U think should I use my ex-deceased Chin's name or should I gv this new one a new name?

Oic...nothing, coz saw previously u mention something abt ur FH wants to buy furniture and MIL wants to look at feng shui.

How come u intend to stay with PIL leh, coz most pple previous er ren shi jie :P

sharlene,
of cos wan er ren shi jie ..only for the time being. my hse is still under construction ... will only be ready by 2006/2007. fiance wans to redeco the room, change furnitures.

sharlene,
yes my new flat is in punggol. upon getting the flat i oso dun wan to start the reno too soon, dun wan to be the first few to move in.... quiet and eerie. must at least have my first kid so that i can prepare a room for my kid. hahaha

hi mei, i hv yet to call any JP cos now busy settling which BS...

hi judy, i may be confirming my BS by today... most prob is Camelia Haute Couture. FH feels ok wif her n oso likes Kevin's work... wat abt u??

Hi Yuuri,

My PS should be ard Dec 04 or Jan 05.

Hi Ivy,

I did see some brides in wedding gown at the registery but I think mostly are those having their wedding and ROM on the same day. Maybe you can consider wearing some simpler not too fanciful or elaborate weddin gown. But ultimately, its your day and if you feel better wearing a WG, then just go for it..... dun really have to bother abt what ppl might think or say. For my ROM, I held it in botanic gardens and I wore a toga midriff with chiffon pants top with a layer of organza....... to soften the overall look and to match my garden theme.....8).... though I received a lot of compliments but still some find it alittle informal.....so since its not possible to pls everyone, I just pls myself and my hubby lor..... we both think I look good and feel great in it ..... tts good enough since its our day....... 8)

Hi rainbow,
when is ur 1st appt with BV? I will be going for my 1st appt this thur.....so excited!!

Rosalind,
I also wanna see ur pix, let us know when it is ready. Thank You.

janey & minky,
Jia you le.. i also study.. but finally finished after 3 years distance learning.. my graduation is next mth.

Hi Rosalind

Is it the one we saw in the warehouse? Or the yellow and pink one in the shop? So glad you found something you liked
Did you try on the blue one too?

One thing good abt my FH is that he has the patience of a saint. In contrast to me who's more "gan cheong"
. Actually we are really an example of opposites attract hehe...

Hi Sharlene

YOur HB really very sweet to you
After one of my rabbits died, we also got a new one. But we gave it a different name. So that we can remember the previous one as an unique individual rather than being "replaced" by the new rabbit. Maybe you can name it something similar?

Hi Tou2
The one we saw @ the warehouse... v-neck, bare-back one... I tried the blue one but not very nice, think it looks like my PS one... wat do u think?

Think my FH & yr FH sa-ma sa-ma... and we both same same... so like wat u say 'opposites attract'

Hi Sharlene
Glad u got a new pet... personally, I feel that u shld give the pet a new name... It shld have a name that belongs to him/herself and not someone else... personal thoughts... up to u though...
155081.gif

I have finally finished uploading the photos:
http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=EeAOGLdm1atWroY
Give me yr opinion
155082.gif

good morning ladies!

carole,
welcome! (sorry, a bit slow...i don't check this over the weekend)

garfield
oic...heehee...no wonder his friends object.

ger,
i just took the brochures for the EE course...haven't booked a date yet. how was yours?
btw, KTV ok...but i don't sing hor...i just go and listen can?

Hi Rainbow,
Did you choose March 6th from the tongshu? What yr are you? My ROm will be Dec'04...and preps are slow. very slow! Haven't made my gowns yet!!! :P

Hi Matilda,
Your ROM outfit sounds very interesting! Can share? ;)

Hi Gina,

So you left only BS & ur venue ?

Hi Sweet,

realise tat u r the no. 1 who hv confirmed everythgs...the rest of us still hv to settle 1 or more stuff...kekeke...

Hi Honeyjul

There's a really nice gown
The back is specially nice and unique

Oh - 1 May - That's labour day! Sometimes, I wonder how 'true' are all these auspicious dates.. U know - Cuz there are some dates that are deemed auspicious by some FIL and the same dates are not deemed auspicious by others.

Oh well.. How's the weekend for everyone?

Hi zoeanne..yeah i am paying him the deposit this friday
i find him very nice as well...ehh nothing special lor..just the perks inside the package..anyway i think he is quite easy going..so maybe if u have additional requests... u can tell him and he can work something out. i signed up with mark foo from captured moments as well. 12% disount. i took up the express showcase package. Will pay the deposit maybe next month. so after discount..the pacakge is abt 600 bucks..

thanks sweet

Hi Tare...yeah i left with BS...think for hotel will end up with Intercon...cos my hubby finds regent ballroom carpet too old..and the walkway too short

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - ? - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Any folks here , doing their renovation liao ?
was sourcing ard for good reliable ID firm to do my carpentry works ....
any bright suggestions ?

Hi Gina

Ya, we are paying him soon too. Ya, we told him our request and he agreed immediately.

Its is nice to have sign up with captured moments. I called them up too and they offer the same price. But maybe decide not to go ahead with videography. Just ask my cousin to film for us.

Ha hA.. so glad we sign up with Jon...
cheers!!

Hi sweatcorn...

Sob....sob...!
Not yet decide which BS...!Me very headache after seeing some command on other forum's friends on the BS I chose. Now...only left me here who do not have any BS! Die.. die... die...

Very soon, you gals will have kick me out from here...no subject to chat with......!

Hi Good morning gals... not too sure if u have awaken...

Anyway, juz wanna share abit abt this an chuan thingy... I have already moved in to my new flat and has also already slept of my 'new bed'... My MIL who is studying geomancy said dat as long as the date & time that u put in the bed is good, it doesn't matter before or after customaries...

She did mentioned that if the an chuan date is not chosen probably, it might cause couples not being able to conceive for no reason... not too sure whether real or not... but anyway, think it's better to choose a suitable bed for this...

Think the renovator is right abt choosing time & date... my in-law said that as long as the day u start is good, can liao... the rest doesn't really matter... the day that u end must go & an tu... then everything is settled and u can move in happily.... which we did...
155125.gif

hi hi all ...!!

A very goody day to all ..hope everyone is not experiencing the MONDAY BLUE hee hee !!

Smile ,

hee hee oh relli ..you met up with Stanley !
great ...if you need help just let me know !! Cheers!!

smile ,

Stanley show you the pic huh ..i dun realli see much of it ..i basing on pic that i seen from my frez ...! You saw the pic taken by stanley for one of the channel u comedian guy ....the wife veri pretty rite