(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting,
inez was like dat also, so what we do is standby a basin.
i always have the basin near her bed, in case got cough then till vomit or what, then faster take the basin to her mouth.

i also very cruel, i will just let her cry and scream, she vomit in the basin loh, then if she want to continue, just let her continue until she is tired. she will stop leow. sometime i can go to the extend, if she fussy and scream till vomit everywhere on the bed, i will pretend to threaten her in stern voice that i am not gg to clean the mess for her, she is gg to sleep with it, hahahha... she will scream and cry even louder loh. then i will tell her to stop sreaming and crying then i will change for her.
it takes quite a while actually.

its tiring and ma fan having to change and wash and clean.
but after awhile it helps.

newbbi,
if you want i can pass to you after you photocopy then return to me.

we learn from each other lah.
i also learn from research and reading de...
then i just trial and error loh.
but i must say, you have to be very hard hearted at times.
but one thing that i still cannot managed to train inez is taking her pacifier away from her.

in school, she can do without, but at home, especially sleep, she will need it.
tried to take away from her, but she flip and toss whole night waking me up for her pacifier. so i kinda give up. this one she win me. hahahha..

newbbi, megan oso drinking 250ml everytime for 4x. i make sure she drinks coz other than her lunch and dinner, she hardly eat other stuff and she doesnt snack.

ting, megan oso like that, only want me to pat to slp. sometimes she smart, actually dun want to slp so she will request her daddy pat but end up rolling ard the bed toss and turn. her daddy give up and fall aslp first!
really not easy to discipline kids, plus u have 2!

newbbi, i also want to photocopy! if u photocopy, can help me make one?

im reading this bk "positive discipline". it seems quite gd but dunno if i can really carry it out.

Linda,
since u sending it to photocopy shop, might as well photocopy for me a set too lor, cos i scare i no time to take frm u, can you mail to me also? tks ya.. =)...Do let me know how much to pay u bk hor =)..

Hiaz, ya lor, really hv to be hard hearted de, cos this charlotte hor, knows who can bully, who can't lor..hmm...

Ting,
hugz for u...avril dun like bottles?

Pierced,
hihi...megan doesn't eat biscuits? fruits? yougurt? I tinking of asking Linda to zap for me and post to me lor, easier this way cos i worried no time to go collect from her and return her lor...or u wan ask Linda zap for u also...shun bian =)...hee

newbbi, biscuits i normally limit her, she likes those jap "fish" biscuits but i dun really give her. her taste is weird. then she normally dun eat sweet stuff but she like the yanyan choc dip only that. biscuit dun eat so i dun really give her in case it's heaty.
fruits is aft meals so no prob on that. yogurt depending on her mood.
mostly her bf is cereal and half boiled egg, but her cereal is like few teasp only.

linda,u can help me zap?")

Linda,
tks ya...so should be as follows :-

1) Daphne
2) Newbbi
3) Pierced

We see who else wants it lor...Wonder if crystal and jam needs it...n jenn..hee

Pierced,
i see...her taste is special lor..keke...she sttill eat half boil eggs everyday? Char likes hard boiled eggs wor, esp those with omega 6 eggs...she can finish 1 whole egg and ask for more..normally we give her half for lunch and half for dinner cos scare too much for her lor..hee

pierced,
yup... since i zaping, of cos can help.

pierced/newbbi,
inez loves biscuits, bread with TOMATO sauce and london choco roll.
biscuit i will limit her, cos i also scare heaty.

inez got sweet tooth. she like ice cream, sweets and things that are sweet.
but she also love sour stuff like orange or straberry or kiwi that are not very sweet kind.
those.

fruits and veg is her favourite too, she eat almost any kinds of fruits and veg. but sometime also depends on mood.

Linda- my hb doesn’t like it when he sees aldan cryin n eventually vomitting. We had a heated argument b4 over this.

Pierced- same lor.. my hb smtimes also slp 1st n aldan wil stil be playing away.

linda - i dun mind a copy too.. maybe can get from u on 27th? hee

newbbi - i went to the kindy to take a look just now.. not bad.. teachers seems nice.. so now waiting for hubby to come back from trip then go tog with him n kids to take a look again

newbbi, ya she very funny la, but i do try to let her try out diff tastes now but she still quite fussy.
she still eats one egg a day, half boiled. hard boiled she dun quite prefer coz she find it dry.

Linda, txs!

ting - wah, i can imagine next time avril will have ur hubby wrapped ard his lil finger!! hee.. for me, i always see those v notti sec sch students and worry that my kids will be like tt.. always use tt to remind myself to be hen xin! maybe try getting him to imagine his kids like the notti students if they always get their way? hee..

pierced - keke.. ur hb is rare! esp coz megan is gal.. usually guys scared gals cry rite? haha

Pierced,
wow, so u and ur hb, who is the bad guy and the good guy?hee

crystal,
wow, u get to talk to e teachers?so u managed to see the kids in the class?

err..my hb also bo chap if char crying lor, esp when she is seated on the "thinking chair"..

newbbi - i spoke to the principal.. v nice lady.. the kids weren't in class.. think they were at music or sth.. saw a few kids.. get quite a good vibe from the sch.. so now thinkg hard.. coz non air con isaiah will be v uncomfy n keep scratching, air con will fall sick more often.. so gotta weigh the pros and cons

crystal, haha, he one bo chup fellow, sometimes he say i so 'kancheong' for what. like when she run, he slowly take his time to walk behind. so sometimes can end up quarelling over this.

newbbi, obviously, bad guy is me lor, gd guy is him. bo bian, i gotta be strict lor otherwise i thk she become out of hand.

crystal,
noted.

ting,
initially my hb also dun like, and give me face, but i stick to my principle.
i will just ignore him loh, he cannot managed when inez cry so will shout for me one.
from day one inez is back at home from hospital, i "invented" a lot of my own method. which proved to works. sometimes, when works, i will say my hb back and he just kept his mouth shut.
so nowadays, when i suggest or introduce new discipline method, he will try to follow. hahah...
i see situation also lah, sometime fuss and crying is real one, then i will just give in and sayang her.

pierced,
dun mention.

newbbi,
inez depends on mood sometimes she tell me she dun like carrot but sometimes she simply love eating them.
those that she dun eat, i will eat and let her see and tell her how tasty it is. and i will keep giving her the same thing over and over again bit by bit and until she eats.
this is what my aunty taught me, that's y, inez is not a fussy eater, beside milk. hee...
actually certain food or veg i dun like, but because it is good for inez, i will force myself to eat and let her see and pretend to be so delicious.

crystal,
the sch sounds good leh =)..hmm, really u hv to discuss with ur hb and consider properly lor...tough hor..

pierced,
ya lor, sure got 1 gd guy, 1 bad guy de...hb is e super bad guy with cane one, me is e gd guy but sometimes I also bad guy...so char really kelian to face 2 bad guys..hee

pierced - keke.. really laid back daddy

newbbi - not bad.. quite like wat i saw..
n my fren whose gal went there also v positive feedback (she's not christian also) so i am more assured..
u saw e websitE? i think spaces r running low so if u really seriously considering it, call n try to get a space reserved first.. i think for pre nursery which will be char's age, they have morning session! problem is nursery dun have, so i no choice choose aftn..

newbbi,
my hb is a true good daddy.
most of the children like him, unless he really stress or not enuf rest or inez fuss and make him very angry, then he will raise his voice a bit.
other than that he dun raise his voice to any kids.
even my niece, got 2 yi zhang, she will always goes to my hb.

i am the more devil one.
i can be very very patient, but i am quite strict and firm at times when she fuss for nothing.

as for cane, my hb never like the idea even to have a cane at home to just scare inez.

crystal,
tks ger...hb just came bk frm biz trip so he tired lor..i din even get to talk to him more than 10 sentence, then he fell asleep liao..hiaz..

Linda,
hehe... hv to lor cos bhor, i realise kids these days bery clever one...

newbbi,
actually i also dun like the idea of canning lah. i prefer to talk sense to inez. and keep repeating until she is sick and tired of it and got into her brain.
sometimes when she talk to me, she speak and act exactly like when i scold her or when i talking to her.
so that's when i know that she got what i said into her brain. hahhah..

actually since she is a baby, like i mention, i "invent & introduce" my own technique.
like when she is just 3 days old just return home from hospital, she cry for milk. very usual for baby lah. or when she soiled or wet herself. i will tell her, like as if she knows like dat, that she gotta be patience, milk is coming and i ask her to count to 10. so when my confinment aunty making milk for the 1st mth, i will not carry her when she cry for milk, i will count for her to 10 then milk comes.
slowly comes 2nd mth, when i alone taking care of her, when she cry for milk i ask her to count to 10 not to cry and be patience, its actually works. she really like understand and din cry continuously as like before.
we practise that until she is so used to it.

so when i introduce new "things" at every stage of her growing up, i gotta do it pracitcally everyday and say the same thing over and over again every min/hours....

Hi Linda & ALL,
wah nw i know all toddlers are like tat.. crying til vomit..
mine oso like tat.. opp frm linda i put plastic bag beside the bed.. whenever she cough or cry till vomit.. here goes the plastic bag..
hassle of cleaning and washing.. i m a lazy mum lah.. simply throw away.. hehe ;p

I am a bad bad one oso.. my hubby a oso dun care type..though he will still beat her.. but i m more strict..

I oso let shannon take colostrum even since she develop rashes, cough, etc. cos the goat milk tablets given to her like no use.. so i change to colostrum frm Tupperware with DHA...
is suitable for the whole family too.. saw it in spore motherhood forum, so try out...

morning all...

newbbi - hope u n ur hb can decide then one headache less.. hee.. if not drag too long also sian i guess.. hee

cindy - was nice seeing the kids play at e pg together.. tt gal was ur niece? she darned strong lor! she can climb up tt steep thing standing one! impressive..isaiah super bo-lak type.. hee.. must start training his stamina.. did ryan like e bike? can come n borrow and share share.. dun buy k! haha

Morning ladies..
Fianlly its fri and char is coming home...Hb and I misses her alot lor...At leeast nwo when we call her, she will say wo ai ni...keke..so sweet..hear liao heart also melt..

Linda,
=).

snowy,
Sambucol is suppose to boost immunity and helps in flu etc lor...But char has not tried it yet so i am not sure whether its usefl wor..

crystal,
ya lor..hiaz...when ur hb coming bnk?

morning... finally its fri... can hv a good rest tmr. my flu came back in full force..and cough seem to b coming also... sianzz..

crystal.. ryan asked me tis morning if he's going to the pg again tis evening wif isaiah & caitlyn..haha.. and yes, told me he also wanna buy the bike!.. yes, tat lil gal is my cousin's daughter, 2006 kid, ryan & her r best playmates.. she stay at the ground flr unit juz behind the pg.

seems like all the kiddos ar taking vits & colostrum.. and i nvr give ryan any... oops.. only started him on cordyceps few mths ago..

Mornin all…

Linda- ytd I tried ignoring aldan when he cried n kept wantin me to pat bk to slp. Told my hb to go over n try pacifying him but aldan got angry n screamed even louder! I pretended to slp n he sobbed until so ke lian as if I dun wan him. in the end, my hb put him nxt to me n he cried himself to slp… thn was coughin away n vomitted on the bed b4 I cld carry him away =( haizz

Pierced- my hb also bo chup one. Normal cryin is alright. But if escalate n lead to vomiting, he cannot tahan. Smtimes reali fed up w him like want to put the kids to slp alrdy, he wil bring his laptop to the room to surf net! Thn aldan wil be distracted n refused to slp. N he can say nvm.. he wil slp when he is tired. =___=

Crystal- I saw ur kids’ pic on fb. So cute when they both smiled, got ‘mi mi yan’. Keke

Snowy- my sis’ colis’ kids got HFMD n they took sambucol n recovered v fast. so she bot for aldan. now stil lettin him take… I read the botl n it says wil boost immune system

morning all,

ting,
next time place a basic near to your bed and if you could sense that aldan is vomiting , faster bring the basin to his mouth.

actual, you are almost there leow.
you said that he cry to sleep, meaning he actually can sleep on his own just by sleeping beside you or with your hb ard. just gotta try another few times, but make sure you got your basin or plastic like snowy like dat ard you to standby his vomit.

jia you oh!!

ladies,
share with you all what inez said abt me and my hb.
every night we will talk abt 5 to 10 mins abt what she does in school or anything she want to talk.
then happen on tue i make her sleep and she said wanna talk abt papa and mummy.
so i ask what you think of mummy and what mummy also do when inez is at home? so she replied, mummy always in kitchen loh, cooking for inez and then feed inez then mummy eat loh.
next i ask, what abt papa, so she replied, papa always sleeping loh, go work loh and play iphone.
so i ask if papa play with inez, she look at me for few seconds and tell me, mummy let sleep..... hahhahhah....

my flu oso like want to come dun want to come,
these past 2 days i been taking flu med, only at nite feel like body ache, hot n cold. plus sore throat.

crystal, so nice got 3 staycations...hehe

ting, haha, my hb oso the same!!! sometimes i getting ready to pat megan to slp, he bring in his laptop to surf, otherwise now ipad etc. super fedup... den when i tell him off he say just let her be, she will slp when she tired. same phrase!

sambucol seems gd hor, i see a lot of mummies buy it fr spree too. but thk so far let megan take colustrum alone seems ok.

ting/pierced,
one thing good abt my hb when making inez sleep is he will never bring laptop or on tv or use his iphone in the room.
even my living room tv also have to off, cos when inez goes to the room she make sure no one is watching tv or else, she will run out to the living room and off it telling you that no more tv ok! so usually by 9.30 my tv is off. or if we really want to watch gotta really lower the volume to the minimum.

linda- can sense my hb abit pissed but i told him off, sayin he's also at fault tat aldan dun wan him. cos he kept drillin into him tat mummy wil do everythg!!
haha, inez so cute lah. papa alwz slpin! lol
ytd my hb came out of the toilet wearin only underwear n aldan went to him n said daddy wear ur pants! shame shame. hahahahha

pierced- haha both can shake hands. nw he wil use my iphone n hide under the cover so aldan cant see. can faint!

ting,
sometimes really must vent your anger and tell your hb off. so that they know that you are really tired and cannot depend on you to do everything.

cos my hb used to be the same as your hb and tell inez mummy does everything dun need to worry.

then when i really tired and cant take it, i really tell him off and tell him that everything depends on me, i die leow then how? i tell him my patience also got limited, my energy also.
i can be very very patience, but when i cant take it, i will either dun talk to him or ignore his call, sms and everything and keep my mouth shut for at least 1 to 2 days. my hb will be scared one. hahahhaa.. so when that happen, for the next one week if it is his off day, he will do a bit of housework and bath inez, play with her and tell inez not to disturb mummy, AUTOMATICALLY.

newbbi - coming back tmr evening.. n cannot stand his office policy.. cannot claim back one day time off coz come back on sat! urghz.. some more it's evening lor!

cindy - keke.. i dunno leh.. sometimes i wonder if my kids are 'normal' coz hor i see ur kids all can run, climb etc.. isaiah cannot one! then hor they will like ask are we gonna play with so-so again etc.. mine also wun lor! haha.. anti-social? haha.. dun need buy lah.. jus share coz hor the "lifespan" of a balance bike wun be too long one.. like isaiah now slowly can lift up legs etc.. when he more steady, can try to buy 2 wheeled bike liao

ting, ya lor, super fed up say alrdy still so stubborn. alrdy have to settle megan and he still try all this when he can do it in the study or hall. he will say i prefer the bed! faint!

morning all

sleepy.. went escape theme park yday evening.. v deserted n not many rides.. haha..

isaiah n cait got their first roller coaster ride experience (those kiddy type) and cait was scared out of her wits.. she insisted on sitting on it.. so no choice lor.. isaiah was scared at first but after the initial shock just loved the ride! haha..

morning all,
crystal, so qiao, ytd evening ard 6pm, was there with my in laws they all.
bot inez for her mini bowling 1st then adult bowl.
then dinner at Just Acia then bring the kids to Xplorer Kids.

this morning inez cannot wake up till reached school still sleeping. cos she sleep at 11pm ytd night.

linda - oic.. we thot of gg xplorer but figured will be v crwoded.. after escape we went to eat at different taste then went home.. today may be gg wild wild wet in e evening coz got free tix.. haha.. even the escape is free tix.. haven't decide if wild wild wet or explorers for today coz my AF like wanna come, dun come type at e moment

Good morning, all
I am back from Genting......... J simply love the rides and want us to bring him to sit "TUTU TRAIN" again............... ha ha

crystal,
we went quite late to the xplorer kids. we were there at 9pm. so its quite empty.

wow.. so good got free tix.
maybe next sunday then go wild wild wet cos my niece celebrating her birthday there this weekend.

Jenn,
how was the trip! must be enjoyable. 1st ever trip with Jayden.

Crystal,
Yap me also hate the bus ride, and J got motion sickness as well, vomit at least 3 times on the bus....for both go /back journey

Linda,
ha ha ha, the trip was good, except J only want me or my mum to carry him..............
me and mum = super tired !