(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning!

looks like now most kids got habit of wanting to be pat to zzz.... hee... Andrea also but she is now easier slightly... as long as she sleep beside me, she can just zzz on her own... she just wants me to be with her cos i'll be latching mei mei to zzz and she feels neglected.... but i've to dim the lights... sound from TV still ok cos she has been trained from young to sleep with noise ...
Andrea last time also like to cry till vomit but now she dare not.... cos last time whenever she vomitted, i will tell her that i'll make her eat her vomit or make her clean up her own vomit.... after a few times, now she dare not vomit liao....

jenn, oh dear..... J got motion sickness.. next time give him pills to eat then ok already...
Andrea and Alyssa so far ok.... no problem with long distance bus.... Alyssa need to test out again when we go to msia in dec cos the last time she went, she's still a bb so most of the time she will zzz..... not sure when she is toddler, how well can she take it...

Linda, ya help me to make a copy and tell me how much to pay you ya..... maybe you can pass to either Jenn or crystal and I can collect from Jenn when Jenn is in deport or crystal when i go down to bt batok..

crystal,
ya... that's late, but cos we promise the kids leow, so cannot give empty promise, they will be disappointed.
cos we get to play our bowling while they sit quietly at the chair to play iphone. so gg to xplorer kids will make them happy in return.

daphne,
inez is one that dun like to be pat to sleep when she is abt 2 yo. either one of us just need to sleep beside her, she can sleep on her own.

sure will make copy to you and pass to either one of the gals.

Oh ya... HAPPY LUNAR BIRTHDAY TO ALYSSA.

27th i'm still tentative with high chance of not able to join as my flight is afternoon so will be back near to midnight... unless my trip is cancelled at last min (which I'm hoping to have it cancelled by tomorrow as I don't want to go).... so can all just help me say a prayer to cancel my trip? hee...

Daphne,
Is there medicine for kiddo for motion sickness?

Newbbi,
Nope, is not really cold for me lah, but i still make it a must for J to wear his jacket cos most of the time we are outdoor.... he do not like indoor theme park

hello all,

Jenn, looks like u had an enjoyable trip.
think the bus ride is terrible. we only tried once long time ago. but we still prefer to drive up instead. easier and more flexible.

haha, I'm most likely going genting again this end of the mth on the 28th. coz hb and my mum has got free 2 nites stay each so most prob will be driving up again to make use of the rms.

daphne, the other time u went HK, where did u stay?

Pierced,
ha ha, me also signed up the Worldcard which soon will offer us free room again, maybe this round we will also drive up bah...but hv to take care of J's motion sickness first.... cos is very messy ... luckily i bot quite a number of disposable bag for him to vomit... ha ha

jenn, ya worldcard is very useful in genting.
i thk driving up is not as bad as the bus ride. u can control the speed u go up and down unlike the bus, u sit and it swerve here and there.
so maybe nx time J might not feel so bad.

Pierced,
ha ha ha, yap i apply the card and that is the only time I step into the casino, but difficult to gamble....I only sneak out awhile when he was taking his nap loh...

Yap, i apply the world card prior the day i was abt the depart.... so didnt manage to clock any points.........

Ya, i also know driving is more flexible, next time will try with J again... ha

newbbi, they selective one, some ppl go up u just gamble a bit, oso can have free rm, they send sms to my mum n my hb. but i dun hv leh.

also another way is to accumulate genting pts, by gambling in casino. then u exchange the pts for rms there.

nope, mostly First world free rms cos they have the most rms. but if we have enuf pts, we claim resort hotel instead, but first world is the most convenient to theme park n shops.genting hotel is more ex.

Pierced,
Oh, didnt know that Genting send sms selectively lei.......... hope i am able to receive one from them soon.... ha ha ha

When i apply the genting worldcard, they realise that I also have singapore card...but in fact, i have not gamble one sec inside at all... ha ha ha

jenn, ya lor, but i never ever am one of the lucky persons to receive. they even send letter to my hb, my mum, sometimes email too.

guess they dun like me. haha

Hi all.. This morning abt to get dressed for wrk n realized avril hvg fever.. Only took half day n had to bring her bk to infant care as I had to go bk Ofce finish sm wrk. At least her fever went dwn abit aft medi.. Hoping it wil nt lead to sth else serious

Jenn- u can start planning for nxt trip! Hee... Agree tat driving up is beta as can stop anytime u wan n more flexible... We were supposed to go genting nxt wkend but can't go le cos hb kana re call for reservist

Daphne- so fast Alyssa 1 yr le!! I waiting for avril to be 1 soon lei.. Keke

morning all..

tired.. yawnz.. ain't it nice to be a kiddo? just have fun then later sleep and rest.. daddy and mummy carry etc? haha.. my two kids still sleeping when i left e hse..

ting - how's avril? hope she's better now..

Gd morning, all
For those who sign up the SCB marathon's remember to register for the time slot for the first 12,000.

Collection venue is in expo.

morning all,
ting,
hope avril recover fast.
realise that nowadays kids fever last at least 3 to a week and it will be ard 38 to 39 degree to start with.

Morning ladies...

So heavy rain lor..

All,
Aks u hor, for sambucol hor, must drink everyday? or drink when hv flu huh? Also hor, how much to give cos it is indicated on the box to give abt 5ml but alot and bery sweet leh, so end up i mix with alot of water lor...Is this e correct way to give e kids?

my office here never rain leh.. just now got thunder etc.. then a bit of drizzle niah now hot sun again!

hate the weather!

27th is still on rite? i will call to make reservations?

morning!

Linda, can also help me register for both Andrea and Alyssa for that timeslot?

Oh and good news!!!! My trip is really cancelled! Cannot believe it.... the news came to me 15 mins before the final timeline to issue my ticket..... i'm just so happy and now i can meet you gals on 27th!!!! yeah!!!!!
Linda, I can collect the photocopied book from you liao and pls let me know how much to pay you hor...... thanks thanks....

daphne,
hee.. me asking jenn to help cos my office cant open due to dunno what error.
i think any race also can collect lah. our kids also participants mah. hee..
ok ok.. i will pass you the notes on 27th.
so happy for you too... trip cancelled.

daphne,
i think the 1st 12000, is not to dash first lah, just to collect early then got chance to win ipad for each slot.

Daphne,
yeah!..

Linda,
u be going on 27th hor?
then mayb we can get e notes from u then =)...

Pierced,
that time we stayed in Majestic hotel in HKG lor..quite convenient =)...

newbbi,
i will be gg unless my hb pool competition is on that day then i gotta missed it again. cos he said that the dates for the competition is not out yet.
sure i will pass you gals the notes on 27th.

can anyone rem when we started the list for e dinner ah?? haha.. think must dig it out and re-confirm attendance then can go make reservations.. coz quite a big grp rite?

morn all, raining again!

daphne/newbbi,thanks! will check out the hotels. bringing my mum too so most likely need a big room. otherwise i have to stick to the hostels that we previously stayed at, coz got family rm.

Jenn, just when i told u i never receive sms fr Genting, i just got one 10 mins ago. hahaha...
they heard my complaint.
and they give me free rm for nov till dec. just nice, coz we planning to drive up mid dec with my parents.
siao, visit genting 3 times in 3 mths!!!

Pierced,
ha ha, Genting @ 3 times @ 3mths...that is so close... ha ha, if Megan like, is ok bah......

So log complaint will get sms huh...then few months more, I will also 'complaint" in order to get free rooms.... ha ha ha

Jenn mAybe urs soon... Perhaps coz we went up recently so they sent it to all of us?

Megan like it. Her daddy also like it for the other entertainmt-casino.

Hi ladies..

crystal, saw yr msg in fb. yes, i'm definitely onz for the gathering. u may not be going? y?
when u call for reservation, gotta tell them u wan a private rm.. they hv a bog one tat can acc up to 20pax.

talking abt genting... my hb also hv card... but hv nvr get any free rms de leh... we r still comtemplating whether to go in dec or not.. been going there every dec for 3yrs..

cindy - coz my hb is overseas.. if i go i may hv to bring isaiah along.. haha.. so i still thinking.. n depends on whether my tut kid needs a lesson on tt day as it's her O levels..

crystal.. oic. if tution, can hv it pm rite? bring isaiah along then, if he needs playmate, can bring ryan along too
no prob, i will call to book later.