(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting,
i agree with pierced, one kid, when fall sick especially fever, every 2 hour wake up to monitor, every 4 hours to feed medicine and take temperture... very tiring.

pierced,
i suppose, i will buy and whole family will eat.
cos i read leow, like not only benefit the children but also alot of benefit for people like us and the elderly.
might letmy mil try also, if she want then buy. but cos its so ex, that's y, see if can gather more ppl to buy. hee...

Crystal,
ya lor...thats y we always cherish the time spent together..but really missed her all the time =(...

pierced,
hehe...i see... but its good to get away hor...hehe..

Ting,
Aldan ok with the chlostrum?Char can taste e diff of her milk if I add in le..hiaz

my kids take LACTOGG.. darned exp.. but well, we tried to reduce frm daily to weekly n they kena-ed their stomach flu!! urghz.. a sign too dept on supplementS?

newbbi - can understand..
but for me sometimes i thnk i more patient with the kids when i dun see them too much as in like when i work longer hours.. if i home too much, i like more impatient.. haha.. bad hor

linda, ya seems quite gd, let me ask my hb if he wana eat. maybe buy to try out since he keeps falling sick. help him to boost immune.

newbbi, i mix with the milk ok leh, how much u add in? i add in half a tsp in her milk. otherwise thk if i give her with water, she can taste.

crystal, ya better to pay and let them eat rather than they fall sick.
megan's been taking it for so long alrdy. my mum was asking me to stop buying since she alrdy eating food from anywhere but i tot better for her to eat. no harm mah. and buying fr overseas spree is cheaper.

crystal,
you same as my hb, if 2 days str at home ask him help take care, i mean help only not alone, he can get very impatient leow.
for me, i think if i get angry with inez, i will just walk away, take a deep breadth and do my things, 10 mins later, then go back to her.

crystal,
oh, then better let them continue to take since it benefit them.
how much you paying for the one you have?

pierced,
you check and see if your hb interested a not loh.

newbbi,
i suppose you all have no choice also.

crystal,
quite true lor but hor, i realyl hope to spend more time with char esp at this age lor...

pierced,
hmm, i tink i add half a teaspoon also le...hiaz..mayb i bring to my mum hse and ask my mum to add it in lor =D...

linda, sure i ask him tonite den i let u know.

newbbi, ya, just add in a bit lor, char so gd ah can smell it in the milk. at first i tot megan will oso sense it's diff but so far for so long, she's ok.

pierced - i was worried they wld get too dept on it tt's y thot to slowly lessen.. but well.. it's really exp n u noe.. 1 mth supply = 120 bucks.. my hb n i really sweat lor

linda - keke.. yup, like ur hubby in tt aspect.. hee.. i think it's easier to be more patient with them when i am not with them 24/7 then i really appreciate the time.. also if with them too much tend to "neglect" them a bit! hee

newbbi - u are still thinkg of being SAHM next yr rite? make it happen! hee

pierced,

crystal,
or maybe you want to consider to switch brand and try this IMU6 Colostrum. cheaper and prefect for the whole family.

hahhahah.... i think i can be very fierce to inez, cos when she is with me, she dun really fuss and bully me.
but with my hb, she will. and cos my hb unless very irriated and fussing from inez, he will raise his voice. otherwise, hb will kena spoilt and let her be.

crystal,
hehe..still tinking lah.... scare if be sahm, no $$ for char to go for enrichment classes..keke..

Pierced,
sometimes duno good or bad tat she can taste it..keke...

Morning all.. No one ard ah? Aldan bk to sch today. Heng din cry when I left him w e teacher.

Pierced- yup childlife colostrum. I also bot online. Cheaper!
My sis got free genting room for us too.. Keke... But now there like nt so cold Liao rite...

Newbbi- I din add into aldan's milk. Jus mix w bit of water for him to drink.. He's used to it le

Crystal- I am so tired I wana cry out!!! Last nite v interrupted slp again......

morn all...so tired too...sleepy...

ting, ya lor, so cheap compared to GNC.
ya, not very cold liao only in morn or late at nite. my hb and bro walk ard with their tshirt and berms.
but i still force megan to wear jackets and long sleeves. she complain like mad coz she feel it's hot but i tot better play safe in case she got chilled. see, den came back and kenna fever. \

she super coward leh, the indoor rides got one next to the merry go round that allows kids to sit alone in a car that goes round, she 'die die' wont go into sit by herself. i tot this time she will be brave enuf. somemore so excited over it at first.

morning ladies,

ting,
what happen?
aldan or arvil woke up?

Pierced,
sometimes go shopping mall when i feel that its cold i also force inez to put on her cardi, although she tell me she is not cold.
i put one cardi in the car, just in case go anywhere cold can let her wear.
i also play safe. cos i rather they complain then they fall sick.

morning all..

back to back lessons.. super sleepy.. sent hb to airport this morning then came to work.. just finished 3 str back to back lessons

ting - i can understand hw u feel!!!

pierced - cait also a coward.. last time she love carousel all tt.. now everything also dun even want to sit! dunno y she suddenly hv this fear!

morning all...

wah, u all giving all the supplements??? does it really help?
Lactogg, i tot only give when they diarrhoea or vomitting? can give daily?

I never give any of such supp to andrea and alyssa leh.....

btw, for the dinner, as of now, i won't be able to make it cos i'm flying back on 27th oct and touch down around 11pm .... so you ladies just go ahead and i hope to join the next gathering then...

daphne,
i give multivits then see this colostrum and some of the gals here also give, so i tot trying for inez and this is for the whole family, children, adults and even elderly can eat, so to can buy and whole family eat.

daphne - i find it works for my kids so far.. but the reason i give is coz they really fall sick super duper often.. n both dun like to eat veg n fruits.. keke.. my PD rec us to eat lactogg everyday.. she says she eats it too.. haha

pierced, andrea also dare not sit that car beside the merry go round.. she went in already but when the car started, she tried to get out herself and so we have to ask the operator to stop the thing when andrea's car is in mid air..... and carry her down cos she was screaming away and half hanging out... i think the ride was quite fast ....

caitlyn, is it? maybe i ask the PD when i bring alyssa to see her for review...
last time i gave the childlife ecch..... (dunno how to spell)... it helps the kids to recover faster when sick...

hmmm ok...... haha maybe cos i'm not a fan of taking supp myself cos i just don't believe in them as i prefer the vits direct from food.... too much chemicals involved to produce those vits... so far andrea is taking in veg and fruits so i think i shall just let her be... i stop giving her the childlife supp cos i think she became too dependent on it such that if dun take she cannot recover fast on her own... no good given now that too many virus are resistent to drugs....

daphne,
i only give those gummies multivit and cod liver.
cos she is in ccc, need more protection and stronger immuse system to fight off the virus.
although she eats a lot of veg and fruits and eating very well, but she dun drink milk.
recently just got this GOat Milk Sweet for inez.
mentioned in the tin that its make from Goat milk powder rich in protein, Vit A and one more forgot what.

oh ya linda...... i think cod liver oil is good..... that's the only supp i intend to give her cos i grew up taking that too... hee....
actually andrea also cut down on milk a lot a lot.... now she only take in 2x at most a day.... sometimes only once a day... she has already cut out milk before zzz...

daphne,
me also grow up eating that.
inez milk in take only that 150 ml in school.
then last mth, tot she sunddenly like milk, so bot the pediasure strawberry milk for her then last week when she fall sick for 3 days, again, she rejected.
so end up throw away half a tin of 900g of milk powder.

linda, i realized that andrea hates UHT milk... she prefers the milk powder anytime so now i will have to bring milk powder out if not she won't drink milk lor...

crystal, i just asked my colleague on taking lactogg everyday... she says it's ok cos it's probiotics.... hee.... now i shall ask my PD to see if can prescribe for the girls..... she actually also suggest singulair for the kids to take if they have allergy / sinus....
Her fil is ENT specialist so i guess if her fil says ok to take singulair, it should be fine? both her sons are taking that daily..

daphne,
oic...
opp from inez. she prefer UHT milk then powder milk. but its better not to drink milk (talking on her behalf.. hahahh)...

linda ya lor but for andrea i will explore singulair after her ops... will also explore for alyssa cos i think alyssa has worse sinus than andrea.....

daphne,
oic... oh dear both princess got sinus.
inez also but think she is more to senstive nose lah. but not serious. she tends to have rub her nose and at times sneeze.
hopefully she dun be like me.

Crystal,
so tmr u going to view e sch? =)

Ting,
Hugz for you...know you are tired lor..Your hubby got help u ?

Pierced,
Char also dun reallylike rides le...she like to sit inside but once we put $$ in it, she wants to coem down, waste $$..

Daphne,Linda,
I also drink cod liver oil and fei zhai shui to grow up de..hee..now char is taking these daily lor..i will start to give her the cholostrum again next wk plus the sambucol cos since already bot it, might as well finish it and no more =D..

As u hor, normally at wat age does kids stop drinkign milk? Cos now char is drink 4-5times of milk daily le..last time at cc, rem I complained to u all once that she onli drinks twice a day..Now she even drinks fresh milk or uht milk if we give her lor..

REally curious whether FM is better or those UHT milk/fresh milk better..

newbbi, try the colustrum lor, i dunno if it really helps but megan has been taking it and so far she doesnt really fall sick so often and serious. although she takes veg and fruits, i still give it to her as prevention.

erm, no hard and fast rule to when they stop right? i've been drinking milk since young leh, now still one glass milk a day.
better they take till big since milk is a gd source of calcium. now at least char drinks any kind of milk.

megan still having 4 times a day for milk. sometimes she ask for more but i stop coz thk 4 tims ok liao.later too full. at least now she drinks the UHT milk as well.

i thk FM is added stuff inside like probiotics, etc whatever u see them advert. For growing child, thk UHT milk is also gd enuf. Once they start eating solids, milk is like an additional thing to add on.

Linda- avril kept waking up! Duno hw many times I latched her.. Stil she wil wake up like every hr. Sighz

Newbbi- he slp like a log lor!!! I alwz e last to slp. Aldan kept wanting me to pat him so I gotten wait till he ko thn I can n hoping avril doesn't wake up!

Pierced- at least megan let u put on her jacket. Aldan refused to wear anything extra above his top!!

ting,
oic...
teething?
i think maybe its time to ask your hb to learn and let your 2 kids learn to allow their daddy to make them sleep.
cos if not, you will be very tire and will fall sick due to not enuf of rest and sleep.
if you fall sick then 2 kids stick to you, then catch your virus, will be worst.

must really try lah, slowly day by day, i think the kids will get used to daddy making them sleep.

Newbbi- e sumoccol isit purple in color?
I find ok for our kids to stil drink milk.. Aldan's drinking 4x a day too... But each time only 120ml

Linda- difficult lei. Aldan only wan me. Even make milk, he gets angry if my hb does it. N avril needs to be latched to slp so no choice. can only hope nxt time she wil allow daddy to pat her. Last nite I almost wanted to jus leave them to be n lock myself in e other room so I can slp in peace!

ting,
difficult also must try.
i think let aldan get angry few times, when he sick of it leow, he will be ok.

children are very clever one, they know that if they fuss and get angry, you will give in to them so they always do the same in order to get what they want.

sometime inez also like dat, we just leave her to cry and scream her lungs out. after a few times she knows that all these dun work, she will listen to you leow.

inez teacher sometime call me to complaint on inez if she gets a bit more out of hand. then she will give me some advice and even give me a stack of notes to ask me to make copies for readding on how to cope with children from 0 to 5 year old.

she also tell me that one tips is to give the kid 2 opt, either this or that, if they refuse, just leave them alone to think or fuss. they will eventually tell you which opt they want when ask again after they stop their fuss and calm down.

so far this works for inez.

Pierced,
hehe, tks ger..ya lor, I feel that milk is important for calcium lor..Which type of milk u drink? I also try to drink milk daily lor cos scare lost of calcium lor..

Ting,
ya , the sambucol is purple in colour de..i have not let char take yet wor, its not cheap so tot can let her take and finish this bottle first lor.. ..Char drinks 4 times of milk per day, each time 260ml with BR lor..

Poor u, every hr wakeup, how to zz le...hmm...u bottle feed her? mayb shes hungry? when she wakesup, will she wake aldan up too?

Linda,
wow, can share the mi jue anot huh? hee..Char hor, these days ever since she moved to my mum hse, everytiem see me, will stick to me, who also dun wan. Even when my mum touch her, she say NO to my mum leh, then hor, I can't get out of her sight for more than 5mins de...if not she started saying " mummmmmmmyyyyy, where are u?", if i nv reply, she starts to cry...i tink its separation anxiety lor

newbbi,
i think cos char misses you a lot so when you ard, she dun want anyone except you.
and she also afraid that you leave her so she will cry for you when you are out of sight.

no mi jue lah.
its inez form teacher who pass me the book to photocopy for reading on child age from 0 to 5.
i find it very useful and i have tried some of hte methods on inez when she is fussy or just cry for nothing or refused to do somethings.
but must use the method constantly and over and over again.

if you want i can borrow you my copy, you make copies leow then return me.

one thing, i also very strict and "heng xin" at times. i just leave her to scream and cry and i can jsut ignore her like transparent even when she follow just behind my backside....
she can scream or cry her lungs and heart out calling my names, i just ignore and i look stern at her and raise a bit of my voice and told her if she dun stop crying dun call me. hee.... evil mummy hor... but when i said that, she stop crying almost instantly and will go and take tissue and clean her tears.

linda, i'm keen in the book leh but how to borrow from you? i need tips on how to discipline andrea..... threats and ignoring doesn't really work on her.... she gets worse...

morning all...

ting - i agree with linda.. diff also must "force".. last time cait also only want me to sleep with her.. then my hubby insist want to try.. so just let her cry.. n she really cry until v loud and for hours... like ppl abuse her like tt.. but a few days of tt n she is ok liao.. u must be out of sight so he noes got no choice.. kids r v smart.. must hen xin n do it!

daphne,
if you want, i can send to the photocopy shop to photocopy then send by mail to you?
cos quite a lot to photocopy, cant do it in office. if not a lot, i will photocopy in office and send to you FOC.

Morning ladies,

Linda,
Yes! I need to borrow the notes from you lor..hehe...Ya lor, thats y quite kelian for charlotte ..but we really hv no choice de..so if I can, I gv char all my time...

Inez is so sensible lor..I must learn from you leh..cos this char hor, when hubby cane her, she will come look for me lor..

mornin all...

linda- i actually tried few times ignoring him n ask hb to handle but he literally screamed n cried til vomitted out. thn end up more wrk for us to chg bedsheets n all. sighz... but last nite i let my hb handle avril. she din wan to slp aft bfg so he carried her n bottle fed her thn she slept.. n she slept for 4 hrs thn wake up at almost 5am for milk again.

newbbi- my sis bot the sambucol for aldan. her coli said helps in hfmd recovery fast. char drinks alot!! avril is like catchin up w aldan in terms of appetite. she reali can eat esp porridge/cereal! i try to gv her a final botl b4 she slp so she wil be full. but smtimes she doesnt wan. not easy to feed her w botl. she wil cry n struggle n needs to be pacified thn she wil drink. must be v patient! aldan is used to her cryin at nite liao... hahah... he can slp thru....