(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger ~ financial analyst, u really have to read up alot on the sector that u interested. focus on one sector will be good.

you still young lah unlike me, old liao, if still dont produce, i scared my machine will expire,, ha ha ha

ger - then is advisable to start building yr work experience. coz in financial line, even if u can all the paper qualification n experience, they might not value it....
r u looking for fund mananger job?

ger - sometime if u wan to start from scratch, u r not given a chance. That's wat happen to my hb. can't get into financial sector if after he graduated from SIM. coz they consider it as 2nd class degree. They value local degree more n u will have a better career path.

dec,

I will try to play ard with it.

vela,

How come u didn't receive? Me sent it to the email that u gave me. U give me ur emaill add and l will try again.

ger - u blur leh... I'm still looking for studio/outdr photographers

chatterbox,
i am working towards 2nd upper hons tat's why i extend my studies to three years. my degree is in Eonomics. Will be taking CFA after completing my degree.

cutie,
is it very boring job?? i cant stand routine job.

chatterbox,
orh studio photographers har? erm, what is ur budget for that?

highness, the best way is to exercise (but i am too lazy to do that) :-(

btw gals, if i am not wrong U have not ROM yet n majority will ROM on the same day as AD?

highness ROM same day as AD, Blur in May 05 - Virgo_Jenn ROM already? Tin definitely next yr?

Virgo_Jenn - meaning u are paying extras for the scented deco for your banquet? i am soooo confused ... heheeee

ger - once u graduate, better start looking for related job to gain experience. yup u can work as assistant to fund manager then slowly climb to fund manager.... but I got a few friends still stuck at assistant level. coz diff to move up.
actually financial sector very wide. if u like investment, trading and etc. then work as fund manager....
but they r very well paid. 5 figures per mth leh....

ger - abt 2.2k

my hb thking of taking CFA also..... fund assistant is a boring job... producing statis reports for the manager. but for fund manager, it's very exciting. U r investing for plp leh... u will be calling the shots. but of coz very stress coz if the stock u investing not gd then u kenna lor :P

cutie, oic..anyway no urgency rite..hee..

chattx, oh, gg 'special' places har..me intend to go straight after AD but many places quite hot in Jun lei..korea got 'man made' snow mountain resorts..kekeke..but I doubt they can withstand the summer heat so unlikely can ski all yr round lei...me not gg for cold weather this time, too mah fun to bring very thick clothings, hopefully find some cool places will do..

ger ~ u have to do alot of research, do alot of read-up, and also do alot of presentation,,,, this is a basic financial analyst job scope

Highness & Ming....

Yes I have to pay extra for the decor cause my banquet is held in a restaurant and they are using artificial flowers so need to spent money on this to get the romantic & nice ambience. I love aromatherapy scent so the scenting svc is quite unique and nice lor...

I will be paying $1540 for the full svc because i pay additional $90 for them to decor my VIP table with the centrepiece that ties to the theme of it. Seems that its going to be very romantic with all the tables filled with candles & nice scenting.

Hi Gina,

I saw Jon Keng website too and reali like the pics..Dun noe if his actual photos r that nice as well...me no time to go see him yet as i be away on a short holiday to bangkok this wed to monday..So let me know how is his works okie
N of course his charges..

Hi Annie,
Like wat tarepanjo said, i heard bad review from my personal friends abt Everbliss...my friend is very unhappy with their service and even wan to transfer the deposit he put down with them to another of his friends who sign up but they refused...end up he gave up his deposit and sign up wif golden horse award...But my sis in law used them for her ROM and be using them for her customary and she is fine with them...maybe it is a matter of luck..So dun worry too much..Juz some feedback for you.
But like wat tarepanjo said, be sure to get them to write everything they promise u on papers...To be on the safe side.

Annie as for yr HDB flat, u dun have to worry coz u write in to HDB and request for a later date to submit yr certificate...think it is possible..

Tarepanjo, heard good reviews abt golden horse award..They have quite nice gowns too..they have a branch near my hm and saw their gowns and they have nice gowns...but try to sign up wif them during bridal shows as the perks r better... I sign up wif WL during such shows too.. :P

Check with all of u, do we need 2 videographers on our wedding day? Always thou that 1 is eno? Y do some pp need 2? Wat the use of the 2nd videographer...

Hi Germ,
Me like u also dun noe how to see if a photographer is good...How will u judge then?

hi hi.. long time no chat here..

hi tin tin, think 11 dec is a very good dates. I oso planning for that date!! 11th Dec.. however, guess i have to change due to some reason..

virgo_Jenn, so how? r u using their venue decor?? seems like u like it very much..

ming, highness, well, i have been doing some skipping lately.. trying to cut down on my weight.. i got big hips..

Here r some websites that all of u can go into to search for that perfect gowns...they have many gowns by different designers..

http://wedding.weddingchannel.com Look under Gowns and dresses...a lot of designers name and different gowns under them...Enjoy ;)

Other useful websites are:
www.alfedangelo.com
www.alvinavalenta.com
www.amsale.com
www.berte.com
www.diamondbridal.com
www.jimjelmcouture.com
www.lazarobridal.com
www.weddingchannel.com
www.manale.com
www.mikainatome.com
www.moniquelhullier.com
www.morilee.com
www.nicolemiller.com/getting_married/index.asp
www.priscillaofboston.com
www.pronovias.com
www.verawang.com
www.theknot.com
www.davidsbridal.com
www.maggiesottero.com

Seen some of the websites alr...some have nice gowns and some not so...when free check them out..Hope it helps u all ya.

I will ROM at the same time during the Church wedding which is on 10 Dec.

My beach wedding party dress is a tube-top with flair skirt. Its two layers. The top is lace and the bottom layer is satin silk like material. I will most probably be wearing a white bikini under the dress just in case they decide to throw me into the sea

Yes I have insisted that the girls turn up in bikini and sarong skirts and the boys topless with board shorts... ha ha...

decimal - but i dun like bernard style :P
I thk analyst only produce report and help manager to analyse. Finally say is the manager and they r the 1 who decide whether which stock to invest in....

ger - u also have to consider yr age by the time u graduate. coz dun forget u also fresh grad n there r many more younger fresh grad out there whom co. can groom coz they younger. U muz really got great passion in this job... need to constantly read financial reports, papers...

but is econ very close to what is taught in finance? coz my hb graduated with finance deg.
if u really can, try aim for 1st class. then co. will start looking for u b4 u graduate. 2nd upper quite common :P

chatter... orh... I always thought fund manager do analyst stuff oso, since they look at the fund everyday.... and it's strange that the analyst themselves don manage fund 'cos they already do all the research :P

btw, what kind of style you like? You like my pics? actually I don really like them except a few.... kekeke....

sierra ,

COngratulation ..one BIG thing off your mind hee hee

Normally hotel can wavied wine and liquid corkage charges . As for me my hotel give complimentary wine or beer free flow . i mostly will get wine free flow as for beer might not want to serve on my AD ...hahah . Will need to discuss wif parent in law before confirming with hotel .

Tan ,

Jazzy is rite ..all the gals here are most welcome and willingly to help out if you need any information

Virgo_jenn - u mean each table will have one small glass bowl filled with fragrance water w flower petals & candle to scent up the whole place? wow...this is really romantic ^_^

blur blur - ALL of us miss U!!! skipping good for the hips? i must go n try liao - want to lose wt on my hips, tummy n shoulders ...

Tin, your beach wear dress n theme is sooo fun!!!

highness ....u got mail!!

chatterbox,
i dun mind starting all over again. by the time i complete my degree, i will be 27. think still quite alrite. by 30 years old i will complete my CFA.

Hi Matilda,

I think we have different expectation here... :P
However, I totally agree with you that 2 months before the wedding then only look for the florist and card printing company is a bit rush. I might look for them earlier too. Wonder can we do that or not?

dec - somethg I dun noe hw to xplain... I like a mixture lor.... For studio shoots, I focus more on the angle. As for outdoor, I prefer more candid kind which capture the mood.

Personally I thk bernard quite quiet, n he nt very gd at getting couples at ease for such shot. Most of his pix are those posey 1... very traditional kind..... Maybe he's weak in creating that kind of atomosphere... But he's gd in AD. very nice......

Some of yr pixs are nice.... There are some details missed out.... :P

chatterbox,
i think kelvin's work oso a little posey. have u check out robin's? i think his PS photography is ard $1.8k...think have to top up ard $600 to get back all the photos.

deci ,

NATAS fair coming Sept ...first week one week sch holiday .

i want to see your photo too can share by milan rite ???

dec - y u dun like? nice mah.... those at the railway station nice leh...

ger - since u got contacts, is easier to get in to co. u wan. I not trying to "pour cold water".
Is very cruel in this business world. Someime even if u work hard u not not given a chance to prove yrself.... My hb started with great ambition n dream but neber get a chance to realise them coz juz bcoz he's not a local grad

Maybe he damn "bad luck" lor....

josie... u wait har, not so soon, I have not chosen them yet... kekeke...

oh thanks, NATAS fair coming real soon har... you know which cruise ships good for carribean and medi?