(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi winniepooh, judy, sweatcorn,

really cannot do anything during 7th mth ah?? i still thinking of going down to my BS to discuss the design of my EG next week...

sweatcorn, JP must decide now ah?? i tot can do it ard 4 mths b4 AD?

jelly

ya lor,so long nev meet up liao..miss talking to all of u...sob...wanted to log on to the net in the office but everytime i sit down sure got things to do...sign...me taking over some new job function because theres a new store thats opening in Japan...me in charge of their accounts lor...

for my wedding,tentatively booked 20 tables in the ballroom...but might be changes to the nos of tables....most prob will be increasing cos most likely will be inviting quite a no of my colleagues...but already got complain from some frds that my banquet is a bit out of the way so might have to cater to a bus to fetch them from central..sign..

photographer wise...most prob choosing the same as josie..too lazy to look ard liao...

guess as long as i settle the banquet should be ok right..the photographer and videographer can slowly look ard as there are many to choose from.me dun need those famous one also can..

Hi mei

its up to individual, for my case is becos hubby is quite particular so he say start wedding prep after 7th mth, but luckily I confirm my photographer last month.

Hi snoop,
Oh, so you are doing everything one shot on your wedding day. Have you found your JP yet?

I dun think my bridal contract forbids a 2nd photographer, but i would prefer to get another AD photographer from a different company that specialises in actual day photography. Cos i read in White Link thread that their AD photographers are not that fantastic, dunno lah...

So your AD photography is from Divine Couture or you hire an outside one?

hi garfield,
if u dun mind a combine outing, i can arrange for that. cos i thought no one is interested, so i postpone the outing for nov 05 brides to oct.

I am also a 2005 bride-to-be so thought that I'd come in here to say Hi.Nice to see so many people here

hi hi smile ,
heard that you have booked your banquet ,,,congratulation ...!!! Hmmm same here so bzzz nowadays hardly got time to chat up with you ladies .

Have you spoke to stanley or joanne for you AD photographer ....???

Have you gone to the SPA ?? or that time you called me ...is you or your sis going ?

ladies ,

anyone who have not booked wedding package may want to visit CHIJMES today ....cos GHA having a show there . I will be there later to see their latest gown

Jelly ,

ya ya will chat again...i`m meeting my cousin next week too
very long dun not see her miss here .

Hi little ger,

Thanks thanks

Mine AD is on the 15 of Jan. So it is not that far away. I just did my first fitting and now just trying to do the rest of the stuff like food tasting/choosing flowers etc etc. My photoshoot is coming up in Oct. Preps are getting along quite slowly but surely

What about yourself?

Dang just started their sales yesterday.... some of the gowns are in good conditions...U may wanna pop by to see see and look look... they will be moving to club street in Oct.

I bought a gown from there.... fits me perfectly...no need to even alter...kekeee...so one more gown to take pic with in case I can't find anything I like in JB.

Happy shopping!

Hi liitle ger..
As the gowns are not fully completed, we did not take any nice pictures. Will show them to u after the second fitting. We will be having a church wedding and the dinner will be at Reffles Hotel.

Have you decided yet?

jazzy ,

Realli ..how much you bought for the gown .Is the sales realli attractive ..when end huh !!
Cos i`m going to tailor another cocktail dress ...but scared by then not nice n old liao heheh !!!

wen,
Raffles hotel is a nice place. how much per table? how many tbls?

my AD venue will be intercon and church will be our lady of perpertual succour (siglap.

Josie,
Life's the same. what about u? Is it? Dang having sale? maybe I pop by later cos I will be in that area.

Has changed my videographer... Still with mirage for his photo montage.

ger ,

oki ..i have stop doing homework laio hahaha ...very lazy. But later i the evening ..going down to chijmes as GHA having wedding show on their latest growns .

ya ..hear dang is having sales ...later you pop by n tell me whether is good ? can ?
And when going to end ?

Oh which videograpy you sign up now ....?

josie,

okay will pop-by and let u know the details. Dang having sales cos she is shifting.

I signed up with Treasure Productions.

hi ladies!

hey fates and matilda ...I love satin too, but almost all designers that I visited told me that it is too heavy for me, that's why I did not take up any designer package in the end.... kekeke...

anyone knows if it's better to take up package at NATAS fair or is it better to sign up at the individual fair by individual agency?

hahaha ger !! can go pop by ....no need enterfee ...is by my bridal the show start at 5pm chijmes.

gal ,

not ma-fun ...is that you got high taste hahah ...anyway you rich enough to satisfy yourself hahah !! hmmm
So what else you have done ?

ger ,

Natas fair will be on first week of sept during the one week sch holiday !!!

Second appt on 09oct to try out the grown again and hopefully the drawing for the gown will be out in dec .... And meeting up with hotel wedding planner to view the ballroom theme for the banquet .

i was planning to get florist to decor the ballroom if the theme dun look nice to me

what abt your hotel ....do they have various theme too !!!

josie,
they have but their present themes i dun like it. my wedding planner and have oso checked with the florist...new themes will be out in 2005. waiting. Will request to view the themes next Jul. Likely to discuss with the florist to do something different for me. Chances are quite low that i will be using the themes.

deci ,

Like for us ...we intend to go korea and maldive . We will look out for package from natas next year for dec winter package . As for maldive ...we got free accommodation ...i will get ticket from natas also as normally airfare will be cheaper than normal days but with term n condition !

Hello Ladies!!

am new here.....didnt know have this thread till josie invite me here.

Josie,
My BS is also with GHA. Mine is at Tampinese. Urs?
I went to their show at Grand Parkroyal last sat. the gowns not so nice leh....I tell my coordinator at GHA n she almost faint when she heard my comments. But she will be at Chijmes today......i wont be going...my hubby on shift work today...dun feel like going there alone too....

give me some feed back when u back...best if can see see some photo...kakakka

hi ger! hi Josie!

josie.... we thinking of cruises... but I saw there are a number of fair by individual agencies going on right now, so I was thinking if I should look at what they r offering or should I wait till NATAS then decide lor....

janice ,

hahah me from yishun branch ....me going there to look see look see . but i think the design of the growns depend on individual taste hee hee .

Wow ...if you sign up with concorde hotel then everything same as me hahaha ...we can share more !!!

You can refer to the above for chart for ladies

Actually most of us are very well prepare liao ..so any question can ask or share with us
Welcome welcome

Hi ger,
Yeah..we chose Raffles cos of the size of the ballroom as well as ambience. But heard that the food is not bad though as it is done by Royal China.It is 838+++ per table so works out to about 1K per table.

Heard that Intercon is good too. How much are u paying? Our church wedding will be in Wesley Methodist Church.