(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Blue Genie

I didn't get to see the function room but I think the package is much cheaper.. :o) My fren is working there as PR Manager (I think)

Better do a site visit for New Park Hotel....

Juz outta curiosity, have u considered HIPV? I'm booking there... seems like we share certain problem.... capacity... the only think I dun like abt HIPV was the pillar... but not that bad if u dun have above 30 tables..
139357.gif

*yawn* juz came back from my super super long holidays... very sleepy...
139358.gif

bluey, can go ask both side folks on what are require for Guo Da li, praying etc then work out the schedule for each...when u pray at your IL hse follow their custom and follow your dialect custom at your parent plc..but look out for specific timing if your folks are particular..

Hi ger... thks.... I'm pure teochew too... the same goes to my FH... can't imagine waking up so early to get married... won't we become panda later in the evening?
139363.gif

hallo! it is getting crowded here

Hi blush, i like the style of Albert from everafter. but i think he charges about $1800?

Ok, everyone, i think i should be having my solemnisation either at Singapore Arts Museum or Fort canning. it is just going to be between these two.

As for dinner, we also exploring the option of having regent hotel, or have an outdoor dinner at fort canning/singapore art museum
or have it at Ristorante Teatro in Esplanade

vela,
i am deciding between andrew choi and montage studio. spoke to felicia over the phone. They have one $3800 photography package. if i am not wrong, it is 30-page album plus collages. difference btw the $3800 and $2800 package is that there are more photos and the album will be conceptualised based on ur likely and layout the photos based on a theme for u.

ger, i count, count..heee..pkg shld be ard 28pix with 2-3 collages..hv to top up for additional pix+touchup & EH signature conceptual album..hee..hope this helps.

erm, by the way...my videography package cannot be transfer. if i am getting another videographer, the deposit have to be converted to photo montage.

ger, hee..like bingo hor:
, Vela gd in counting..kekekekeke..ai yo, me super blur by u lei..at 1st tot u mentioned Chris..kekekeke..think carefully har, dun throw them away later..else they heart broken..

germ, i meeting andrew choi and montage this sat.

vela, initially i like chris... one of the forum girl told me chris's album looks similar ie. same pose/same venue. (no offence, germ)

ger, oops, u see lah, san xing liang yi till erix angry with u so dun let u transfer liao..kekekeke..u like the phto Montage?

germ, if u are getting fabian...please make an appt with him first. I was surprised that someone already booked him on my AD date. u will fall in love with fabian's work! trust me.

ger, shld go view MS & Chris together, they are TW neighbours! think AC & Utopia studio like quite near too..chris album where got the same? tt's style, u know and u need to pay premuim for tt..dun listen to others lah, maybe you can appreciate Chris album better than your forum fren..

Sunny gal/Germ : I agree it not easy to master hoola...hmmm...i thk doing sit up tat focus on the side of the body can oso help to reduce waist..

Annie : You can shortlist a few hotel first & make apptment to go down & view the ballroom...once you confirm ur venue...u can start to source for BS, AD photo & videographer...

Gina : Me too...i tell my hb tat i wan 2 look like princess wif tiara on my wedding day...kekeke...any ideas on the type of gown u wan ?

Hi Jellytot,
I PM u my details alrdy? didnt recd?
As for gathering, I cant confirm yet. Got meeting & afraid got to stay late at work. Will let u know later.

Hi Zoeanne & Rhino !!
mi aso a 18sep bride !! Yup... the master i went said tat is a double auspicious day for marriage and it a weekend, thus very popular!
i'm not so sure abt BS. But if u still in sourcing stage, you can go Allure Charix for a look at the latest gowns in fashion & with no obligation ...

yup only interested in Kelvin. Chris Ling too ex liao....

Kelvin charging $1200 (thk so) for 20 8R. but if I take him thru my BS, he's offering 20 15R for $1000. I'm thking of topping up 1.2k for 20 pages collage album.

Hi Zoeanne,

think pigger is the one wif BS in JB...i m oso looking for a BS there...same as ur thinking..to save $$$...u can go down to Taman Sentosa, they have quite a no of BS there

one common one is Elegance...a new BS has opened recently (Venus)..it's opened by the photographer from Santiago JB...should be not bad but haven went down to have a look yet