(2005) Brides of year 2005

Suvin @ Orchard Emerald. It's not a super flash sort of spa but it's practical, fast and cheap. Bikini line at $30 and Brazilian at $40. If you'd prefer a much cosy, luxurious environment, I would suggest you go to a higher end salon.

Im not too good with pain lah... my eyes tear easily. hehe. But dont worry, you'd get through it.You'd be happy with the result

Jelly! - If the mooncakes not enough then be it loh hahahaha ... I cannot be accommodating to everyone's need leh.

Hi snowpet!!! Welcome
we have the same AD hehe ...

Kero!!! So far I dun have any problems with guests not being able to attend due to spending time with their family ...
You have a lot of them saying so?

Hi cu2nite! Actually there's a lot of BS who offers everything bao ga liao one hehe ... more importantly you have to feel comfortable with them and also whether their packages is within your budget and also whether you like their gowns/photography etc. Good luck in your BS searching!

Hi Audrey! Welcome too!!! If you want, I can recommend you to my AD photographer - i-Werkz
I dun have any videographer so can't help you on that area hehe ... :p

Hi josie!!! Welcome back!!! How was your trip? Me flying off in 2 weeks' time too to KL for work *sigh* if for leisure then shiok hor

hi best1208! Welcome welcome!!! Have your fixed the date yet? And you better start sourcing for your banquet cos lunar 8th month very popular, restaurants and hotels all fully booked one.

sharlene u have to work today ah??? aiyoh how come ah? what line of work are u in??

minky ah, sorrie leh i cldnt really msg u back just now... was having coffee wif some frens at cityhall area... alamak the whole area SO CROWDED!!! found out it was becos there is going to be some fireworks display there... it was SUPER SUPER crowded... *pengz*.... hehee... eh so how? the mag not bad rite?? hehe

i oredi have many mags... also about 7 mags... but yah lor i also think it's so fun flipping thru them... hehee so i will still buy lah!!! hahaa

oh at sil, yep i got to try 2 EG, jus to get ideas... asked miah if got EG to let me try and he let me try this black beaded super low back one lor... i loved it!! hahaa... minda saw me in it and said it was nice... hehee... but when i make my EG no black lah... got to think of other colours ;p

Hello Cary and Snowpet!

So far, I already got 2 colleagues who would be having wedding in the same month, another 2-3 married colleagues who said that they would need to be home during the mid-autumn festival ..

Snowpet,
I will have some vegetarian...but better to put them together in one table thought it's difficult cos 2 of them are my future sis in law and bro-in-law....no choice lor...try to check with the hotel on their suggestions..they could try to work out something, i'm sure.

Smilemelody,
haha...got soo many things to see now that I also forgot what are some things for my ROM left to do...have to multi task and luckily got National day..otherwise, I will really be knock out by now..

I think if you can afford to wait, it's ok to take your time..it's kinda tiring...hee

hi gals!!

sorry been busy recently with work so havent been logging in...meanwhile i have settled my banquet venue after much looking and comparing..one headache settled!

glad to see more people logging on to this thread, and that many of you have settled on your banquet venues!

update on my particulars:
AD: 6 nov 05
banquet: conrad centennial

me still nov bride!

tink me same AD as nanshee? nanshee, u went to geomancer for your date?

Thanks honeygem, will check it out ;)

Just came back from shopping @ Cityhall...OMG...so crowded esp. the MRT. But got good deals @ Robinson ;)

hi kero!

wah, next year very popular year to get married? For me, I only got one friend who's getting married in end Oct so she can't attend mine and I can't attend hers. That's about all.

Hi carolyn and josie

started to feel abit more stress after coming into this thread when i see that all of u gals had already book a venue for ur AD. still looking actively for a hotel and still deciding when will be a better date for AD. seems like most of u gals like 18th and 9th of sept. any reasons for those choosing these dates??

anyone has any recommendations for hotels?

I have seen the earlier threads. My wedding also falls on 12 March 05. Glad to know that it is a popular date.

My wedding would be held at Conrad for a tea recept with estimated abt 200 pax (still increasing). Initially wanted a small gathering with family members and close friends, but now the list seems never ending....

Like to check on the traditons part cos parents insisted on it and did not know how go about doing it. Completely lost....

I am also another 12 March 05 bride... Did not realise that this was such a popular date.... I have just confirmed my venue to be at Conrad for hi-tea recept. Wanted only a gathering for close relatives and freinds initially, but now the list has expanded to 180 and still increasing.... Headache...
Like to check if you have any good wedding planners to recommend for actual day?

rokko: alamak no problem lah.. i oso dunwan disturb u
oh u mean can see the fireworks fr there har? oh ya the mag not bad
btw, i quite like the EG colour (dark pink or something) on pg 105.. and oso the bottom middle pic "Enchanting" ballgown cutting on pg 125 (i think hee.. cos quite a few section no page number one)

ya ya so fun flipping thru the mag right!

hehe.. ya lor.. ur relatives sure freak out one if u go for a black EG!!

Hi ladies. Happy National Day!!

Sharlene, you still have to work? Poor thing, do they give you another day off in lieu?

Minky and Rokko, both of you are so fair I think you will look very pretty in most colours. Minky, don't worry, you will sure look nice in red one. Our weddings will prob be the only occasion we can wear bright red without looking abit kua zhang. If I'm fairer, I will go for red too.

I also borrowed some mags from the library - 2 old copies of Style Weddings and 2 Her World Brides. If you have chance to go library can look look see see. I look thru some overseas mags but didn't see anything I liked inside so didn't buy -seem to prefer Singapore designs.

Yar yar, headache over my EG design too. At least established designers in SIL, Divine can propose to you ladies on the gowns design. Dunno if I can trust the designer in JB so I better come up with my own design and show it to her. I was also thinking of going for the empire cut with Duchess Satin for my EG (some color other than white) and stick with the ballroom WG. Will it look to Long Zhong for an EG?

Can we wear 'ballroom' style for EGs too? Will it be too Kua Zhang?

morning ladies!!!
feels so good to be on holiday on a monday!!! hehee...

eh minky, u slept so late ah? hehee... then mebbe u will wake up at 2 somthing in the afternoon again!!! hehe... eh the pink colour EG u r referring to is the one with the model sitting down one issit? yah, quite nice leh!!! the enchanting one also quite nice - is it duchess satin ah? looks v shimmery hor, v nice!!! hehee... u know i want long long train rite? look at p.136 - wahhh that's my dream train leh... somemore i like the material also... so silvery shimmery... hehee

tou, library can borrow mag one ah?? aiyoh i dunno leh, always thot it's only for reference... hehee... but i usu. tear out the pages (if i like certain designs) so that i can show the designer that i want a bit of this.. a bit of that... etc... so better for me to buy the mag lor.. hehee

dun worrie lah im sure the designer in your BS also just as experienced as SIL and divine... sure can give advice also... but i think it's always better for us to tell them more specifically what exactly we want - then they can take it from there!!

tou, ur empire cut with duchess satin for EG not long zhong at all lah!!! hahaa... i think the brides all need to look more long zhong cos we're the brides mah!!! our only one chance (like u said) to look glam glam long zhong long zhong, so go for it!!! hehee... but i seldom see ballroom style for EG tho'....

Hi Snowpet,

Initially, I almost booked Regent Hotel..the Chinois theme is rather interesting, esp you can choose the ensemble..
The food is good...so no worries. The only consideration I had was the accessibility for my guests...cos mostly are singles without car...kinda tough for them to wear nice nice and walk far far...hee.

I have also been to Allure Charix...they got very nice gowns and evening dresses...no doubt about it...the prices are reasonable too..I have already booked my BS when I went there...perhaps I may choose another gown from there if I decide to go for 3rd piece...hee

Hi Gals..... Back home.... Sorrie... couldn't get to chat wif u gals, juz came back from lots of suntanning... and more tan lines :o(

Anyway... nice to meet up wif u gals... but till now haven't decided on any design yet...

Minky... u r rite... really wanted something low back but after asking Jit, may have to give that up... unless, I dun mind some really 'painful' event after the wedding... *ouch* and u sure can sleep hor... wake up so late???

Rokko/Minky/Tou2 : I agreed that Jit is a really nice guy... the way he brought his gowns out for us to see make me felt sooooo bad... especially when I have already booked my BS liao...

Cinderella... good to know dat u have decided on a venue... not too sure if Singapore SC = Chinese SC... but guess it doesn't matter anymore, rite?

Minky,
I slept at ard 4am again last nite but both morning woke up at 9+... Ya, sometimes sunday need to go back work. No off in lieu but will have only meal allowance.

Rokko,
Yesterday, was stuck in the jam for 1.5 hrs becoz of the fireworks!! End up we caught a glimpse of the fireworks in the car. heheheh We were super late for the wedding dinner becoz of the jam, the couple no choice also had to start the dinner at 9pm :P The mango sago ice cream dessert was one of their specialty.

Like you, maybe nearer the date then I'll check out whether getting a CS or not as maybe like u said, broke already!!! heheheh
Oh....I shall check out the bridal mag u recommended...I love buying bridal mag too, but not as many as u all leh. I only have her world brides/female brides and style magazine. But mostly flip a while then If dun like the gown then nothing much to read already. Prefer local mag then the oversea design leh...:P

Tougei,
Ur BS with JB ah? So u had c/f ur BS already? Dun worry, maybe ur designer will come out with fantastic design too

Would u prefer to let the designer run their own creativity to design the EG for u or will u show them the design? A friend of mine told the designer the type of design she wanted but end result turn out not nice, she kinda regretted shld heed the designer's initial suggestion, also my sis's friend also same problem, me scared.....:P Maybe I shld let them design and see whether if I like it first or not :P

Dear BTB, Im having a problem rite now? wonder anyone can advise me?? OK here it goes....

Actually my FH's both parents is not ard already & for the wedding dinner we all are paying it....But my mum is very caculative type..she said that she will have to take the angbao money for the 15 tables as we agree to give her 15 tables to invite all my relatives & my parent's frds but she insists so...& she claims that is traditional,but in such case that we sure have to ford out a lot of $$$???Can i knw how it goes for traditional?? Can we just give her a "pin li" & the dinner angbao we collect?? Pls help........ stress Audrey

ninkumput .. wow so many MM brides
so happy .. at least we are not alone ..
yalor .. alot of applicances and i had gotten myself a big fat headache after doing all these research ..

tulipblue .. welcome to SK community ..

peek-a-boo ..
yeap .. same date .. 3 cheers
went to a geomancer for that date ..

hello ladies!!

hee.. today i a bit better lah... last night slept at 3am plus but today managed to wake up at 1pm.. kekekee.. alr earlier than yest liao!

tou: hee thanks leh!
ya actually u got point hor... wedding is one of the rare occassion that we can afford to be a bit qua zhang! hee.. guess i'll check with the designer then!

actually me oso thinking of gg for empire cut for my EG.. i saw one fr mag which i like v much.. but for me guess i'll most definitely be using softer material like chiffon (?? aiyo dunno whether i got it right) esp since im thinking of hving duchess satin for my WG.

hmm.. dun worry k.. ya maybe jus let them propose their designs first, and if u dun like then can suggest to them how u wan it to be

oh u mean u oso wan ur EG to be as pong as ur WG ah? the only person i know of w pong EG is my sis.. actually her EG quite similar to her WG except the colour.

rokko: hehee.. no lah... today i woke up earlier leh!
oh actually i was referring to the page before.. with both models wearing pink posing at the beach there. but the one sittnig down the colour oso v nice
and yah, the enchanting is actually duchess satin.. actually that is roughly the size of the "pongness" that im looking for hee..

omg!! the page 136 the train super long and huge leh!!! v glam leh!! lucky u hee... u got the height so u sure can carry it off one
hahaa.. imagine if it's me... aiyo pple's attention sure on the train rather than on the bride!!

oh btw u tore out the pages fr the mag one ah? hee.. i a bit bu she de leh... so thinking of jus tagging the pages i like and bring the whole stack of mag to the BS hehee..

rosalind: hehee.. alamak.. tot u normally wear tube.. how come ended up w more tanlines leh?? anyway, since u like low-back so much maybe u can check w ur designer how to go abt doing it?

sharlene: hee.. actually me too... i seldom read the articles one.. bought the mag purely to check out the designs. but then still cant resist buying

for me... i was thinking maybe the designer can propose the design with only one or two major inputs (eg. i dunwan mermaid cut) fr me and the rest basically up to them. and after that i'll see whether i like their design or not

Rokko/minky,
Bought the magazines u all recommend. Alot of gowns featured but nvr really see any that I fancy on...

Tou/minky,
I also thought of making a ball gown for EG....hee....dunno yet...see how :P

sharlene: alamak... paiseh leh.. maybe shld hv jus passed it to u hor.. then u no need waste money

hmm... but most of the EG featured in mag dun hv ball gown type one hor.. so dun hv much idea how it wld look like. btw, any colours in mind yet for ur EG? hee.. hv u tot of using back the same colour as ur rom dress huh?

Minky,
Its ok...like I said earlier, I love to flip thru bridal mag too

I like Blush pink..but concern that color may not stand out, need to depends on the gown design also as some design not that suitable for that color. Er....thought I like baby blue, but since ROM already worn blue, preferably my EG not blue too leh....if not pple may mistaken!! ehehehe

hi minky,

just got back from bintan hehe

think wedding planner's quite an exciting job... making ppl's big day come true!
my invitations? we're designing them ourselves... will prob just get it printed at a printer.

hallo, have not logged in for a few days and we have so many people in here!
seems like everyone has settled BS and venues, except me! arrgggh, i'm still looking at venue. sigh....

garfield, thanks for the advise. It's very helpful to my preperation.

nanshee, heehee..i will let you know my big headache when my time comes

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Audrey,

Hmm...indeed yours a difficult problem...what i understand is that the groom will give a no. of tables to the bride's parents. However, there must be some form of agreement first. The in-laws will keep the ang pow...in a way, the groom pays that few no. of tables.

I'm not sure how insistent is your mum..perhaps you can have a good talk with her on your budget constraint. U can try to discuss with her to give fewer no. of tables (usually 8-9 tables)....so far, I only know a fren who gave 16 tables and todate, his mum is still grumbling about it...

Hello gals... can i join in? I'm also a Sept 05 bride... 18 Sept 05 to be exact... Read above that there's a few other couples with the same date! So far I have only booked the banquet (Grand Copthorne). Will be looking ard for bridal studio and photographer within the next 2 mths... Hope I'm not too slow =)

sharlene: oh ya hor.. hee.. not that pple wld actually tot that u recycle ur dress.. but wld be more fun to open urself to more choices

oraia: hiya!! bet u must hv a relaxing time at bintan!
btw which part of bintan u stayed at har? me oso jus went there last nov

oh u're designing ur own invitation cards?? wow.. thas really interesting!
hmm.. wonder if it's more expensive than buying those ready-made ones?

josie..indeed..flamingo quite exp.i heard lah .. tats y i din dare to walk in ask leh...... hehe..Everbliss..went to their thread..found tat quite some ppl complaining their service..tats y quite scare...
Hubby say want to focus on our hse reno first b4 spending on BS...haiz..but..very KS leh..scare too late...fan huh...fan huh...anyone knows agar agar the market price for those BS package is how much huh?wat they shd include?Whitelink gd?also need to find AD photographer liao..haiz...Tink need to do some survey liao...so many work to be done..ah...fan ah...

best1208..not tat we stress you...but you know chinese 8 yue..very popular..everyone wan heng heng..
..tats y u need to book early...at first i also tot still 1 yr ahead..so no hurry...but becoz of some complication with my hubby's family..(long story lah) anyway..tat brought me to start looking for hotels and later tat i find out many hotels was already booked..so i bo bian...quickly do homework liao..confirm already...at least more relax liao..tats my advise lah....really need to be KS....hehehe... start doing survey loh..shortlist some first.. then site visit..choose the one you more comfortable with..

Audrey..from wat I understand...yar...think had to give some tables to the mother side..My case...my mum asked for 10 tbls..so automatically, we need to fork out 10tbl lost liao..but of coz..tradition is still flexible in some ways..talk to your mum loh abt your budget..see if theres other things she wans as alternative..

Also..hi to all the new friends here...im also a newbie...its great to meet all of you here to exchange some tips and advise..hehe...

hi odiey
welcums welcums

im oso a 18 sept 05 bride.. mine is at Le Meridien..
no worries lar.. tink u stil got ample time.. but best is to settle most of the stuff soon then u can relag one corner liaos..

Hi isabelle,

Sorry to reply u late...no computer at home at this moment...only can PM during office hour.
Ok..Ted Wu package is all depend on their photographer partner like...Attitude,Photo language,Utopia,Montage or Chris Ling.

Hey...can I have you email address? I can send their packages price to you. But remember there are boxes each packages will be no longer included due to promotion period only (Promote ended).Sad to say...no change in price lah!

Hi sweatcorn,

Silhoutte to me like TED WU...price killer! But no harm seeing lah. Thanks I will make appt with them. So did you find any BS yet or have you shortlist a few? Let me know ok if you do. Time like getting closer...everyone here already sign up their BS! Only me and you!

Hi butterkiss,

No different whether you r May or June bride. Only 1 month differ.Is ok,we welcome everyone here! Even if you are 2006 bride.We still can share our ideas here. So have you book BS and venue yet? Dum be like me till now also not yet sign up any BS!

Hi Odiey!

Welcome! I'm also a 18 Sep 05 bride...

Yup...take your time to settle the BD and Photographer...unless u r looking for some popular Ad photographer or special promotion..

Hello Judy....

Thank you so much for letting me "intrude" into this thread... hee hee...
I had already signed up my BS and hotel few months back... Had even went for fitting of gowns twice already... The next appointment, will be end October and by then, I will confirm all the designs which I want...
For me, it's just a waiting game now... The first thing that will come is the PS and that is next year Jan...

138494.gif

Welcome all newbies....
Wow seems like we get more n more sep brides...esp on 9th &amp; 18th...

Hi Audrey,
My FH will oso be giving my mum abt 8 tables but all the angbaos for the 8 tables will be taken by my mum, not my in-laws...think this is the traditional practice...

Good morning ladies!

hihi coyote, we have a chart kindly maintained by Icy, can request her to update your details when she is on line

hihi sharlene, Welcome!

Hi hi.

Oh, tot "pong" dresses better at hiding hips mah so was wondering if EG also can be more "pong" abit.

Hi rosalind, you are giving up the low back design ah? Cos of the double sided tape? hehe...Actually even if I have Divine's gown's cutting, I would also put some tape just in case mah cos' I quite ChuLu one. Was thinking, if we wet the tape when taking out, maybe it wont be as painful?

Did anyone see those type of gowns with strings crossed backs? Saw one in Ted Wu's collection on one of the Bridal mags. They are quite sexy as well. Maybe we can consider those rather than low backs ones. Aiyah, maybe I go home and try to scan some pics to show.

oraia, at first we were also thinking of designing our own cards and buy our own favours so as to exchange the ones in the hotel package for something else. But the hotel person said the cards and favours are very low cost and they wont' be able to give us much even if we forgo those. So we decided to be lazy and give up the idea.
But the Regent planner gave us this idea - sealed the cards up in a box with essential oils for a week or so. The cards will end up smelling very nice. He gave us namecards that were done this way and I could smell it right away.

morning ladies

hellow fates... I have made you kan cheong (nervous) huh.... kekekeke... no worries lah, I know I am the ab-normal one, not you :P... but I thought I will enjoy the process more if I do it earlier so that I don't feel the stress nearer to the date lor... hoping to get everything settle b4 christmas so that I can do some spring cleaning and enjoy my CNY :P

hi all, long time haven been to this thread...

hi highness, illac, shermaine, connie, virgo_jenn...

have all of u fixed on ur dates already?? wat abt ur hotels??

Btw, who's looking for fresh flowers corsages. Got this contact in another thread that sells corsages at $3. But dunno if it's nice or not lar...

morning ladies!!!
wahh super sian coming into work today... wish the wkend cld be longer!!! hehee but will never be enuff one lah... hahaaa ;p

minky: yah lor i tear the pages out leh... at first a bit 'bu she de' but cos im compiling wedding file with all my materials in there, incl gown designs that i like... so that easier to show the designer mah.... ;p hey i hvnt flipped to the mag to see the gown that u're referring to, and the mag not here wif me now... i go home and see tonite ok? ;p

sharlene: aiyah if anything i shld apologise lah... i was the one who told u girls the mag nice leh.. so sorrie... but hope u all still get some ideas from it at least... hehee.. otherwise can sell the mag lor.. my mags all got no value now cos i tear the pages liao... hehee... btw im thinking of telling my designer roughly what i want in a EG then let him design for me first... dun like then i can tell him more specifically what i want lor...

oraia: wow so nice! went bintan over the long wkend ah? hehee... btw who's a wedding planner? are u referring to anyone in particular?

tou: hey the fullerton ppl also told me the same thing, that invites and favours are all at v low cost so even if we want to exchange them for other things, they cant give us much... wahh the regent ppl v good wif ideas hor... scented cards will surely smell v nice one!!! hehee...

oh oh!!! and i think i know what type of gown u r referring to... minky/sharlene, i saw it in the wedding &amp; travel mag as well... hehee