(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly, i ever brought up the idea of using a london cab to my FH. It seems that my FH not keen on london cab...even though i quite like that idea. The pink London cab looks really cute...but i think the word "Taxi" is there.
Likely to borrow a car from my fren... hv spoken to her on that and she has agreed.... she is driving a very nice car

yo icy... yap his attitude is not bad lah... im not saying he not good just that he not so good as YK lor... furthermore... i think his xpress edit not that good leh...

vela, confirm catering frm kriston cos for my company functions, we always cater from kriston....gd service and nice decor. I think they cater more for church wedding.

icy, me, me, tell me on the reno stuff?

jelly, ai yo, the london cabby so cut har..hee..

touraco, oops, mistake har..paisay, paisay but still need to enter island rite..beautiful scenery! Her videogher took the entrance, along the way to hotel and even the greenary emboss signature, really nice!

ger, ya lor, me oso think Kriston is gd, tried them many times liao..deco nice but remember to ask them setup at least 20mins earlier har..they were slightly late last wk and my dept secretary panic cos' we waiting..

ger,
my fh also, dun like that TAxi word on top.

jellytots,
yap, i agree on his edit work not as good. :D
got some people to compare service will show a differences between 2. keke..

Vela,
I meet 3 renovators last sat.

Shortlisted 2, I have not seem their drawings yet but think will pick between this 2.

1. Stiles Deseno Interiors (IMM there)
This guy call justin, introduced by some FBO girls, seemed like 3 girls i know picked him. He is a ID, so quite good at suggesting designs and etc.. His pricing also seemed reasonable. And he can click with my fmil, that is impt.

2. Inner Space Vision.
This guy call Franis, he very "lao shi" looking, very good at giving comments on furnitures, but he like not so good and giving suggestions on how we should layout our room lah.. more like i give him what I want and he do. Price also reasonable.

3. UniqueX Design
Seemed like higher range design house. Very unique designs... shelfing all that very special but heard a lot of bad comments from threads and their price very expensive. And wanna us to commit before he show us more drawings.. so his is out of my list.

4. XUnimax (met her last thurs)
Not very experience person, fresh green designers.. only contractor who charge when we wanna dispose small funiture, so out of the list. :p

jelly, hahaha, u already paid deposit so can't back up liao lah..hee...I was told some of his -ve way of doing things but he dun appear like tt lei..I find him a nice person and very comfortbl with him lor..

touraco, ya hor, u are the 1 who told me abt Kriston hor..but my dept sec always order from them lei..so far gd leh..

icy/ger, I tot I saw some pix of london cab with the word 'wedding'...maybe they paste cardboard or the digital display can be changed..any1 see tt as well?

Rokko,
Should be going, waiting for Nicole to revert.
There should not be a problem having 48 tables, U know there was a ex fullerton bride last time, insert 11 person for every table as she had 500+ guest. But feedback from her is quite ok, not very cramp. U may wish to check with Delia for advice. So you going for the show? What is the date u want?

vela,
fh also feel london cab not as comfortable as mercedes and then x 2 the price.. so he also dun like..

same as ger case, dun think will get

ger,vela
think they are different when it comes to corporate events and other normal events

my side also use kriston and they are quite ok for corporate events

1st incident: my niece's birthday party
we told them that our guests will come at 1pm and ask them to come at 12.30pm to setup...they come at 11.45am...so early...the food like lying there for more than an hour
then we cater for 50 pax but the portion so pathetic...my sister's friends and even my mum complain

2nd incident:my friend's housewarming. my friend's place very windy, so we went into the hse and shut the door.my friend asks them to come around 7pm to collect. They were punctual indeed...7.05pm..went out...everything gone.my friend so angry why they never knock the door to ask if we want to clear or not. all our shoes are outside the door.

icy, thks! can always count on u for review..hee..me gg to start soon on reno stuff..so out for Xunimax, stiles in IMM, can tell me where inner&uniqu near to? Did u managed to see any interesting items in their show rm? they offer free dwg?..but hor some dwg oni show the location of the furniture and simple sketch etc..me more interested in how the design(appearance) will look..

Sweet : Thailand is cheaper or beta tailor ? Thou Milan oso provide suit 4 him...not enuff ?

Happy Nemo " Welcome to join us...the more the merrier...so when ur AD & which htl u book ?

The more reputable BS are Milan, Golden Horse Awards, Ted Wu, White Link...I thk Suntec is holding a bridal show...u might wan 2 chk out...

Germ : Fullerton having wedding show & Ted Wu will be the BS...so are u saying abt this wedding show ?

After photo & video-grapher...u can relax for a while...

tour,
there is a lady whom i always liaise with... guess she will make sure things are done nicely for me...cos my company is a regular customer...otherwise it wld affect the decision to cater frm them.
I find that their portion is quite alrite...
still early for me...will look ard oso.

jelly, sure but use PM instead? my other forum fren SIL engaged Erix, think her wedding nxt wk or so, I gather tt first and share all with u?

ger/icy, Oic, tot the wording stopping u to get 1, think I really saw the word 'wedding' on car lei..hee.. borrow fren car easiler lah..ga gi lang mah..hee..

vela,
hv seen many wedding pics using london cab...the word is still there..."taxi".
the way the london cab is deco oso stopped me frm getting one.

Hi Bao Bao,

I'm with Crown Prince for my banquet but haven't begin the search for BS and AD photographer. Unlikely to get a videographer. I see you are with Blush Blush. I'm not acquainted with the BSs and their packages. Colleagues been telling me the sky's the limit but I wouldn't want to spend so much. Any recommendations on how I should start? Thanks.

Ger ,

The YSL application ....loh!

Ladies ,

One food caterer is call Freesia ...their food is nice and they are good . I got them during my ROM ..I cater up to 60 paxs . Everyone said they are good .

ger ,

Wow ..you really doing your homework seem like everything have been done for you

Even car and caterer also decided liao huh
good for u!!

ger ,

dun have ..i just got to know abt the YSL thingy leh ....!! cutie selling huh ...or what ...?

Hahah ...me confused lar ...hahh

Hi Tare

My AD on 1st Oct and have booked with Conrad.
What abt u?
Thanks for the infor on the bridal show
Do u know when it will be held? I have heard that those sale ppl r v pushy to make u sign with them.
Is Ted Wu expensive?

DFS ...oh it from there huh ..i think i can get myself later .......maybe you try first and let me know the outcome whether isn`t good anot !!

Hi butter, stayed in Asia Hotel. Abit old but clean and cheap so I don't mind. Went there for three &a half days. Had to fly back early yesterday cos' had a wedding dinner last night. Practically drop my bags, bathe and rushed to the wedding hehe...

Rokko, so have you confirmed on fullerton? Good for you

Sharlene, did the hotel agree to serve food for 11 at the table? But some guests doesn't like it if the table has 11 ppl - they feel that they are 'short-changed'
hehe... That's also the reason why didn't shortlist Traders and Sheraton cos' their tables sit 12 and my parents don't like it. Say that guests who don't know the details will think we very "Kiam Siak" to squeeze so many ppl at one table hehe...

Oh by the way, went BKK to search for those silicon bras. Found a really cheap brand but no size (750Baht~$32). Another japanese brand cost (1450Baht~$62) which is almost the same as S'pore so didn't buy.

Tare,

Yup, that's the show l'm talking abt. Have alrdy register with Fullerton. After that, l can more or less relax abit....but with the speed l'm at..think l will only finish by end of tis yr. Haha....

Welcome nemo....

The show will be on 1 Aug at Fullerton. If u are interested, u can give Fullerton a call to register.

touraco,oh..so bad..but tot they hv warmers..didn't tt help to warm up the food at yr niece party? ai yo, didn't hv the courtesy to ask bf taking back the trays..me experience the versa..tt is they came slightly late to deliver food and also collect back the tray..oh, like tt very ruan hor..ok lah, keep option open till near to date to decide..

icy, k, tell me more ya! me late liao, sianz to go buy lunch..now eating bread at home..hahahaha..

vela,
also shared me the videographer comments.

Stiles in IMM, Inner Space Vision ay Jlan Rajah & Unique at Ubi. I have not go to their showroom yet. But I will recommend u, dun take unique, cos their price is like 70% more than what other quote.

I have not been to their show room yet, waiting for their drawings first before i can decide more. Seemed like inner space and stiles offer free dwg, but just see lah, cannot keep one.

Inner vision not yet show me the drawings, Stiles one show me location and how the furniture look like but then that one i see that day is really not like what we wanted so wanted for more relevant drawings this week.

yo gals... talk abt caterer... i hv eat the same caterer 2 days... one sat my friend wedding the other yesterday... my friend baby 1mth old... hmm is Neo Garden lor... food not bad leh... when we eat still bery hot leh....

yo icy... if i dun remember wrongly... last time i went to the stiles before to ask for quotes... think i quite like them cos they draw quite a no of pix for us to @@ lor... actually they one of my shortlisted one... but ends up i use my friend contractor one cos jelly scared wait the shop close down or wat lor... cos my friend had this bad experience... the shop owner runs away w/o complete the job lor... so i scared lor....

jellytots,
Oh.. I see 3 other girls engaging him and i know the girls.. so seemed like his business quite good.. so i just trust.. hahaha.. depends lah.. not finalised yet.,

ger,
u asking for reno stuff, i not sure for whole house..also depends on ur requirements. My one just partial reno, but he quote me best almost the rest, considering the stuff he includes.