(2005) Brides of year 2005

Heard that we can see the Aurora Borealis (Northern lights) from the Alaska cruise too. Is it true? Actually Summer (which means near our weddings) will be the best time to go Alaska cos not that cold. Last time I saw they have some 'ice-breaking' cruise whereby the ships sails thru some thin ice...quite interesting.

As for me, my honeymoon will depend if we are confirmed on studying. If yes, then gotto save money so no honeymoon
If didn't managed to get the school we wanted, then will proby go Alaska...

haha... tougei, also must depend on whether the guy got the "size" to carry off the uniforms or not...

hmm... Alaska... that means need to go with tour agent loh...

Anyway, I will be doing research on European countries and then will compare whether is it cheaper and better to go F&E...
Rokko, might need your help along the way...

rokko: yes me a part-time student at SIM (RMIT - BBBA Marketing). now into my final sem so another half more yr to go and im free! hee..
how abt u? u taking ur master izzit?

wow... that pic is really nice! kinda like a scene out of Harry Potter!!

tou: hey!! me too leh
wld love to go on alaskan cruise... but v ex right? haiz... now no money to go...

Hi Butter.

Yar, you are right. Need to have the flat tummy to look nice. Think my FH tummy too big. He doesn't drink leh. But think it's my fault, fed him too much hehe... Anyone has suggestions on how to get rid of tummy? He tried doing situps before but to no avail. Don't want FH to look like penguin in tux

Think Alaska cruise should be ok since on board ship also free and easy mah.

F&E is usually not as cheap as tour package cos' they have special prices on accomodation. Unless you don't mind the youth hostels. But it's not so nice on honeymoon to squeeze in dorms (esp if they segregate the sexes. Also, tour groups have their own buses while F&E have to buy own rail tickets. You may also miss out some tourist spots cos' more diff to get around by yourselves. But F&E definitely more exciting and interesting cos' you get to see alot more things other than the tourist attractions. You can choose to sample the local food rather than the typical chinese food catered by tours. And can venture into small alleys, markets, little quaint shops etc. I feel that F&E travel is a more rewarding experience but of course more MaFun lar.

I went to Austria last year. Very nice!!

tougei, u trying to make your FH to lost weight (get rid of tummy)whereas me is trying to make my FH gain weight!!! hee hee....

You went Austria on F&E? Can share your experiences with me??

marilyn ,

Wow two banquet ..hmmm two seprate days ???

Wow like that izit veri tiring how tables for family and family .

Novotel ballroom wz high ceiling and pillarless ...nice but hubby dun want to have the same one as my frez as she just had her over there in March . Wow ...another fullerton bride ...so nice !!
Welcome !!!

So two banquet ..how many growns you have double also hee hee izit ..cursious !!!!

Hi Marilyn,

So your wedding will be after mine!! Haha...have ya booked with Fullerton yet? Are u going to their Bridal Show?

hi rokko!!

yapz!! been to S. Africa!! love the place!! very diff from wat i think it is.. used to think of safari also.. hehe..

hi tougei,

i am trying to make my FH get rid of tummy also!! he dun drink also le.. think he eat too late at night.. then indigestion.. hmmm dunno le.. he also dunno wat to do with his tummy.. hehe.. maybe jogging? but i think cut down food will help.. hmmm anyway, i think his tummy makes him look older.. like "uncle"... need advice also.. i need to slim down too!!!

josie: yea 2 seperate days. Fullerton will be for mainly my dad's business associates (too exoensive to invite all relatives). Whereas Novotel will be mainly friends and family.

No no... gowns still the same le.. How i wish I can different varities...

Have not booked as my dates are yet to be confirmed until further notice by geomancer

Germ, i noe they took over from another BS but not sure which one....n i'm not sure whether Doreen will still be the one to make the gown. tis BS is rather new so i hope i've made the right choice in selecting them.

Hehe

Think best way is to start working out, eat more carefully. Yah, dun eat so much esp at night! I was quite skinnny but after working late nights and having dinner only at 9-10, I now end up with a tummy. Very ugly leh, think will show esp in my EG.

yar, me no discipline. right now already munching on some biscuits. Lunch over only 2 hours ago

Is there any type of cutting for Tux that will hide the tummy? My FH not very tall so can't wear those longer suits.

Hi butter. tot gaining weight is quite easy. At least for me lar hehe...

I and my FH went to Salzburg, Vienna, hallstatt, Innsbruck in Austria. Also went to Munich in germany and Lucern in Switzerland cos they're in abt the same vicinity. We were there in late Autumn - very nice!! Spend abt 16 days altogether.

Skiing is cheaper in Austria than Switzerland. Basically things are slightly cheaper in Austria but still very ex once you convert to S'pore $$. So we were very careful with our expenditure and we mainly spent on food, accomodation, and play. Didn't buy anything much.

But an advantage of F&E is that we stayed in Bed & Breakfast-es so we got a chance to experience staying in their houses. Language is a slight prob when you want to buy things but no prob getting around the places. People are generally friendly - we got lost once and a man kindly sent us in his car to our hotel.

What other information are you looking for? I need to refresh my memory.

butter: yeah i did the 2 countries in two weeks i think... hmm... eh no problem if u need help! i still got my research & itinerary all nicely typed out and saved in my computer! i so 'xin1 ku3' type out all that, more than happy to share the information around! hehee... yes if u go prague & budapest more for sights in terms of architecture (think churches, castles etc), not so much of greenery and rolling plains ;p

i generally prefer F&E becos like wat tou says, more luxury of time and choice to do your own things at your own schedule... somemore both FH and I love to eat so we like to scout out the local delicacies, organised tours usu. bring you to restaurants (sometimes even the chinese restaurants overseas!)... one type of in-between F&E and organised tours that i wld recommend wld be contikki or insight tours... they are organised yet flexible at the same time, and the accomodations are generally q good too

minky: yeah me doing my part-time masters... super siong leh juggling work and studies *pant pant* but luckily i have one more semester till dec... and gotta write thesis after that... targetting to finish by june next year!!! hee ;p

me too me too! i also trying to lose weight!!! i used to be much rounder last time but now gradually losing a bit cos i more disciplined now, used to snack a lot at night but now strictly no snacking!! hee... but still bah-bah so got somemore weight to lose ;p

oh tou, i love staying in bed and breakfasts!!!! usu. so nice and homely and so comfortable... somemore nice homecooked breakfast in the morning!!! ;p

yo marilyn... wow fullerton dinner just for ur father's associates hur... wow ur dad doing big biz hur... so u waiting for the tongshu or wat... btw u ROM already....

Yar yar, local delicacies - one of the main reasons we go for F&E hehe...

Austria is more natural scenery, but since they are so nearby, maybe you can go to both countries.

hi rokko,
can share with me the itinerary which u had done for your trip?
also, which uni are u with now for your Masters? How much are u paying? What are u majoring in??

Sweet : Sometimes, the longer u 2 r tog...the more loving u get...kekeke...i luv seeing old couple still holding hands when they r strolling at the park...hopefully, we all can still b like tat wif our partner when we grow old...kekeke

Sunnygal : will u b having ur ROM in the registration of marriage or going somewhere else ?
Btw, wat is the long form of HIPV ?....sorry, i very mountain tortise...kekeke

I hv confirm my venue, AD photo & videographer...

will u b staying wif ur in-law ? I got my birdnest last yr...fully done up but havent move in...will wait till my chinese customary...

Germ : You can also try to multi-vit...i just bought a bottle of multi vit frm GNC cos I fall sick easily as well...must try 2 stay healthy...

sure no problem! so when u are want it to me??? time, date & venue ???? any recommendation?? or i fix n u all go?? hee! oc recommendation also gd la.

hi sweetie, maybe u cld go secret garden again ... cos other places might be too noisy for cutie to conduct corsage class.
set a date first.

yo gals need help.... do u think is bery funny to add in photos in the morning highlight hur... cos i thought of hving my ROM and AD morning to be done on the express edit highlight section... with adding my ROM and wedding photos leh... but hor... MR YK comment not adviseable leh...

yo sweetie... u fix and we all go lor...

yo ger... then i will remind myself to bring the discman... but hor... 20 Aug i cant... cos gog to JB for sales... kekeke... anything u gals 1 2 buy then tell me okie...

blur,

Thks.

jelly,

If u wan u can actually hve two parts...1 for photos then the other shows the morning highlights.

jelly,
germ's idea is good too... rom for photo montage...(first march-in)... morn highlights to screen before 2nd march-in?? for me, i will screen my PS photos before first march-in...will march-in... morn express edit before 2nd march-in.

yo germ... i know... i will be gog to have 2 1 is the photo montage... fm baby to my courtship... but bcos i got too much photos... so thought of putting my ROM and Wedding photos under the express edit section lor...

yo ger... i got too much photos leh... mean i need to cut down alot of the photos... cos i like to show everyone all their faces inside my montage mah... i dun like montage just show myself onie... so boring.... cos i got lots of group photos mah... so tat those noe me especially my close friends will hv their face on the montage mah....

jelly,

Dun tink it will be very nice cuz your guests had alrdy seen some pics. Maybe u can ask him to create something special for u to put in some pics b4 the highlights....

jelly, your suggestion unlikely to work lei..unless yr phto & videographers are partners.. else how they coordinate to 'rush' to combine both morn pix and video to show it on your march in...

jelly, aiyo...photo montage usually shows ur love story... not so much of other ppl lah... can hv a few but not too many...
all my frens' photo montage only shows their own love story.

butter: do u want the itinerary as in how many days i spent in each city, or as in what i did in prague? ;p

im doing my part-time MA in NIE, in applied linguistics... NIE becos im a teacher mah, so NIE specialises in training teachers so q appropriate for me... my course is supposedly the cheapest one already, only $1K plus per semester! hehee

hey ladies have u all settled ur studio/outdoor and AD photography? im currently browsing thru the photographers' website and im so confused cos they all have their own strengths! *blur* which studios/photographers are u all with now? can share share?? ;p

jelly,

Agree with ger....photo montage only shows ur FH and ur pics, maybe u can add in parents....if u wan to add friends...maybe juz put in a few grp photos.

hi rokko,
hmm... can give me the one on how many days u spent there and also where u went when u were there?

Oh... you are a teacher!
I read from some thread in the forum saying that it's not easy being a teacher nowadays... Is it really that tough??

I had just signed up with i-werkz... Their quotes are very reasonable loh... icy recommended me.. hee hee...