(2005) Brides of year 2005

no wat... photo montage for me got storyline one mah... so b4... i know my FH is all my photos with friends wat... i love to show them their photos to let them recapture the memories of our past mah....

yo vela... i didnt put ours gathering one leh... cos all digital one hor.. then when i @@ the pix fm web... all so dark dark one... so not nice nbr take... unless we take one special and nice 1... i will put it on my montage... okie... then get everyone to sign on the pix rite...

butter: i can send u both definitely... but the one about what i did when i was there v detailed and cheem, it was written after i compiled everything i read, so be prepared for a lot of words ok? hee... btw can email u the attachment? need ur email leh...

yah teacher not easy... facing a crowd can be tough at times esp when im not feeling v hyper - teacher cannot appear sian sian at class otherwise the class will also be sian sian! so sometimes no matter how sian or down i am, must psych myself up before facing every class!!! but of cos teaching has a lot of upsides to it... definitely a v fulfilling & satisfying job at the end of the day ;p

thanks butter... yes i remember both u and icy with i-werkz... hee blur me ;p wat abt the other ladies? done ur research on photographers yet? any thoughts to share? ;p

yo ger... i told YK abt PS shoot pix he say if repeated one... no purpose unless u did not bring ur album on tat day lor... ya lor... seem like no choice... will reduce the photos when time come lor...

jelly, i will top-up my album to get all the PS photos and CD-rom back... will choose diff pics from the CD-rom for photo montage..

27 Aug?? ok, tentative all make yourself available for this day, ok? let me tin about the venue and get back to you gals.

jelly, wow really got many photos ley?? me dun hv much photo w my FH so montage i got problem. mayb can consider to cut and paste. hee! anyone noe how to do it?

Date : 27 Aug 04 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants :
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger

jelly, ai yo, not fair, put all other frens except for us :o(..hahahahahaha, agreed with ger lah, dun put too many ppl pix, I saw my fren 1, got too many ppl liao till I dun know which 1 is her hb..hahaha

ger, me too, gg to top up to get whole PS CD back :o)

ger/sweetie, wow, got to giraf for a while..dun know schedule yet lei..sign up first..

Confirmed Attendants :
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger
3. vela

Gals, indicate your availability and pass it on...

hello all,

i'm also a march bride - March 5.

i've booked my BS with Seletar Broadway, but venue not settled yet. I only have about 12 tables, so a number of venues are either out or too expensive. Am considering holiday inn parkview though. I just went for their bridal show, and i like the new themes that they are introducing.

yo ger... u got wat link to where... i also 1 2 link myself... kekeke... okie will remember tat... gog to set alarm on my HP lor... but do remind me if u remember okie....

ger, Muakkkkkkkkk! got it Thks! I love the pix cos it my 1st gathering pix..hahahaha

blur, paisei to bother u har, got it from ger liao..hee..

jelly, oni block calendar har...pass the msg on for gals to sign up lei..

butter: email u liao! ;p me teaching poly... cos im not NIE-trained, so cannot teach in pri/sec/jc unless i go thru the 1-yr NIE training lor... ;p

ger, thks for the kick off. i tkg to sign up the PS at Ipoh with my sis so i will forgo my deposit with Focus. package quite gd, i can take back all negatives free, 45 photos (digital photo-latest design),big portrait, MTV cd and .....at RM$3888. cheap??

Hi.
Butter, how much is the AD photography with i-werkz? I haven engaged my photographer yet. Was wondering if can get my FH's brother to take for us.

Is good AD photograpy impt? thought not many ppl will look at that so was not really planning to spend alot on that.

tou: hmmm i tend to think that the events of the AD will bring back more memories than the studio/outdoor photography, so FH and me will place more emphasis on AD photography lor... hehee just my little thot ;p

Hi Rokko, some of my frens became teachers after a few years in the industry. So you have to give lectures?! Think if it's me I'll get stage fright and gabrra

You in same poly as the Mark Zee? hehe

hi rokko,
received liao! thank you...
check with u, what is lonely planet?? where can i get it??
then hor, i saw u wrote down the pricing for some stuff... where u got those rates from? how long u took to plan the whole thing?

u teaching poly ar... wow!! how old r u?
almost same age (or even younger) than your students???

hi tougei,
the very basic from i-werkz is $400+...
they are going to increase price next yr....

For me, it's a once in a lifetime thingy... I have the same view as u (tougei) on the dun want to spend so much thingy... but will still engage a "professional" one loh...

sweetie, the pkg price is cheap but got to consider the trips to discuss gown, fitting and PS and even collecting the gown for AD etc, Ipoh lei not as near as JB....unless u used to travel up there lor..

tou: hahaaa no lah not same poly as mark zee... but yah got to give lectures but funny leh, in front of students ok, but when my fren asked me to read at her church wedding i still got stage fright leh! hehee...

butter: sorri leh i never delete the pricing... u r talking abt the one right at the end in pounds issit? that was the price for our airflight frm london to prague - only 20plus pounds - cheap! cheap! hehee... easyjet highly recommended, however they connect only for europe destinations - cheap and gd! can check out their website at www.easyjet.com. tell me nxt time if u intend to book wif them cos we hv some experiences abt when it wld be cheap to book and all... hehee

i took v long to plan! but i lurrve planning! so now having a very happy time planning a BIG thing like my wedding! ;p my FH also commented that im having such a gd time... hehee...

me arrr... errm not v young and not v old lah... in my v late 20s oredi... but i hv quite a lot of matured students who are in their 30s, 40s or even 50s! so some times it is challenging cos at times i think they may see me as some 'gin na'... ;p

Confirmed Attendants :
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger
3. vela
4. Jellytots

vela, agree with you. my sis will be married over ther in Nov and so i will go ther a bit often tt wise i tot of hvg PS there lor.

ladies, my coy is looking for Clerk at west area. any or ur friends is looking for a job. pls let me noe. thks

hi rokko,
do u need to book the easyjet before hand?
or u can book it when u are there?

I love planning also... but me is more like impatient kind... haha... tend to lost interest after some time...

Erm... where do I get the lonely planet thingy??

U are still young... only slightly older than me... hee hee... me mid 20s....

butter: yes yes! must book beforehand! in fact easyjet works by supply and demand theory... the earlier u book u will find that it's cheaper... nearer your travel date as seats starts filling up, the demand is higher and the price also goes up! we ended up paying 20 plus pounds but when we first checked, it was only 10 pounds i think! but we dilly-dally too long lor... so definitely must book earlier!!! ;p

oh yah sorri 4got abt ur lonely planet qtn! lonely planet is a very good travel guide, i think it's the best! hahaa i biased... u can borrow it in the library or check it out at borders or kinokuniya...

poor dazed, no one talk to u, ur thread starts to cool down again. i got school lah, so only come in after off hrs, but tomolo no class yeh!

oh BTW i saw a gown very nice in the newspaper, and called up my BS n ask can i change my gown, but very upset the co-ordinator say CANNOT. unless u top up $480 , so depressed.

Hi Illac,

Is the decor nice? Hmmm...hubby very particular about food, that's why he personally perfer Shearton while I prefer Intercon.

Is the food just edible or better compared to the other hotels?

Pan Pac is nice. Cousin had wedding there, dun want to repeat. If not, I'll also consider Pan Pac.

thanks blur!

Confirmed Attendants:
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger
3. vela
4. Jellytots

Tentative:
1. bits

hi sunnygal
other things to get prepared would be to confirm your photographer and videographer loh...hehe..yup, got my lovenest liao, in Bt Gombak,but havent start reno yet..=) recently, there is a WIS, did u get a q no?

hi tare
HIPV is holiday inn park view...and u veri cute, call ur new home as birdnest, so u mummy bird and ur hubby, pappa bird? heheheh

Hello gals!!!

Me back from my brisbane trip hehe ... miss the weather there

kero: me been to bali and yes! the massage is cheap and good :p

jelly: i vote for "Promise of a lifetime"

marilyn: welcome!!! Your AD just one day after mine and Kero's hehe.

seems like really got a lot of planning to be done... sigh...
no choice loh... for the sake of saving $$, I need to work on it... I will just take it that it's another school project whereby I need to do a research on European countries... and the teacher in charge is rokko!!! hee hee....

rokko, then I need to book the easyjet thingy before even going to Europe?? Then hor... how u know where to stay in those countries? Lonely Planet (sounds so miserable) will have a guide on the accomodation??

yo cary... welcome home.... so any photos to show us hur... so u enjoy man... 4get liao... u go there for holiday or work hur...

yo marilyn... hmm... ya but still alot lor cos father associates leh... u working for ur dad isit... if me... i will be sianzzzz cos i dont know them one lor... but if u know them... still okie lar... well my 2cents worth of comments again...

hi sweatcorn,

that's what i think too..

But i still need to do video for the dinner, design the resturant and look for AD photographer.. so a bit worry..

not yet.. goin for my first appt this weekend... heard that photograph n gown needs ard 9 months max. so i can still slowly look for one..
thinking of getting the designer to recommend the appropriate design for me?

Hi Tare,
Think I missed the bridal show again
Like Germ, I was sick 2 ...the medicine makes me v drowsy have been sleeping..and sleeping like a pig

Will be meeting Mr Tien this to view his works
hope can like u settled it soon. he in town but heard that he was sick. which videographer have u settled with?

Hi Sunnygal,
Welcome
seem like everybody here have more or less settled their BS huh... i must jia you liao. My bf & I really have no idea which one we should go to and we have heard many stories that once u go into one BS they wouldn't let u out so easily ..heeheee... can share share what make u decided on Bridal Gallery?
For ur lovenest, which area u thinking of? Heard there's some few walk-in selections.

Hi Sweet,
so nice going holiday... i love bangkok... can shop for 'internal beauty' ;p and many many things leh.