(2005) Brides of year 2005

tata!!

hi jellytots
no lah...cannot use bus for wedding car, so unglam! haha...up to him loh, personally, i quite like the pink LC..veri veri nice color...

hi tare
coz my hubby has no suits, so this is a good chance for him to tailor him one..who else, he might need it for work's purposes in future...hehehe =)

aiyoh, nobody around already... sob sob...

jas, can take a few lah... me also secretly take lor... that time first fitting my mom take...until they say cannot lor... this time me gonna take again...heheee... what time you going down, maybe can see you there? dunno when xs will ask me to go try...

Aiyo dazed, we on the dot one. So after 6pm we not ard...hehehehe..

I have a few friends using protein meals to slim abt 10kg. They avoid carbo & sugar food, take mainly protein food. And don't snack, dinner eat before 8pm and try to eat lesser than lunch. Actually b/f and lunch are most important and should eat till full, dinner take lesser and in no time you should be able to see the effect.

Me no good lah, at times see food want to puke. Altho very hungry yet cannot eat. Den see the weight drop very worry too. Like that kelian oso leh...

I went to Graceful Image to try their gown before, that salegirl just came into my fitting room and I was half naked at that time. *Angry* everything let her see!!!!! Very boh wah, should demand some compensation hor.

Hi.............How's everyone? :P

wow, I just counted the list by fates, there are seven march 12 brides here!! hee hee... looks like i will see a lot of bridal cars on the road that day :P

Hi Joyce/JitPong/Fay,

i'm a feb 05 bride-to-be too.
started my preparation only last month, luckily everything was rather smooth. Have booked my bridal package and hotel.

tric
i think you can ask for extension fr hdb. my fren did tat. juz need to show prove tat u hv plans for june..they are quite flex. anyway, i'm gg for my first appt with shir tmr!! so excited!!

hi decimal, long time no hear!

Hi Tare,

Does ur photographer have any web site?
Like to take a look at his works

And what makes u decided on the videographer kevin? his price sound reasonable

hi gals! morning..
hey, best go 2 ur email & do deleting.. i juz went.. btw us, yest we have ard 100 posting.

hi dazed.. isit?! thk wd try loh. going Sun. ard 2+.

Gd morning gers

Yup, i deleted the posts..SO MANY *shocked*

Yes, came in to *help* but i shy shy mah... Luckily she din touch, if not sure get it from me.... *stick out hand to ask for money*...wahahaha...

hallo.. delete what posting??? in email?

coyote, they will always come in and help one mah... cos they scared we dunno how to wear and spoil their clothes....hehee...

gd morning everyone,

help! my friend was is going to have her PS tomolo, i need to know where to get cheap and gd nu bra. n is there a shop in town to do the nails? how long does it takes?

morning.... ger... u MIA yesterday... vela miss u so much and keep calling for u man....

yo kysha.... can post out the gathering list again and also those who meeting at MRT.... later i consolidate and send u gals the contact list...

The posting alerts that were sent to inform you there's a new post on this thread loh.

Think the girls got nu bra from John Little right?

For nails depend on what type of service she opt for. For express pedicure, normally I need to stay in the shop for 45-60mins from shaping all the way to drying. Here is a list I copied from another forum:

Color Zone Nails
Bishan Place #02-23 Junction 8 Shopping Centre
Tel: 6259 1335
1 Selegie Road #B1-01 Paradiz Centre
Tel: 6337 1619
1 Sengkang Square #B1-50 Compass Point
Tel: 6875 2763
90 Hougang Ave 10 #04-14 NTUC Hougang Mall
Tel: 6387 8318

Daisy's Nail Cottage 6738 0627
FNT Beauty Work Far East Plaza (Christy) #03-33A (6333 6346)
FNT Beauty Work Lucky Chinatown (Angie) #B2-01 (6225 4331)
Fave Nails 6235 5015
Good Earth Nail Spa 6336 0096
Hollywood Secrets 6734 6038
Indulgence 6732 6698
In The Buff Nail Spa 9680 4266
J's Two Nails 6338 8233
Nail Boutique 6736 0611
Nail Cares 6733 5908
Nail Creation 6738 7125
Nail Spa & Beauty 6734 3437
Nails K's 6735 2549
PINC 6891 1707 (Causeway) 63373598 (Bugis) 67383098 (Midpoint)
Serendipity Nail Spa 6468 6826
Serenity Cove 6466 6335
The Nail Room 6466 5322
SNAILS 6738 0100

i think you should be able to get at john little... mine was 69.90 without offer...

i am thinking of going to amara hotel shopping arcade to get my nails done before PS, think is 38 or something like that, but dunno good a not...never done before...

haha.... no she only helped 2 wear but she din touch. not at all!! if she did, i wd yelp!!!!

dazed, when we post here, our email wd have the posting oso. u dunno?

sgn, can try tiong bahru plz. have epxress svc for pedi & mani. but i dunno take how long. now, most places have. or try SNAILS at Borders, but quite ex.
As for the nu bra, ur frd wanna wear tmwr? when she tried her gowns, guess the BS wd have alr put padding onto it rite?
now she wanna wear for PS, wd it be "too big" or bulky a not??

Huh? I can't be trying all of them right? I did my express pedicure at Color Zone (Compasspoint) $12.00. I chose Essie polish, very good. The shine and staying powder exceed 1mth ;) Heard my friend says there's a girl call Marie/sth like dat that is very good at nails. Can ask for her but she schedule is normally very tight.

Hollywood does great nail art but very expensive. Heard some say lately standard drop.

The forum which I have extracted the list has many reviews, you can check from the link:

http://forums.cozycot.com/showthread.php?s=5ce7d39f62c6779faca897c90a44a1a8&threadid=2743

I think if you are thinking of having your nails done on AD or PS, should go and try few times at least to test out the colours which suits you. Or DIY yourself also can. For me, I am super poor in polishing nails, so got to rely on this nail salons.

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : Vil'age, The Restaurant In A Village
Address : #B-26 China Square Central
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Jelly
6. Josie

Tentatively :
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. blur blur
5. chatterbox
6. germ

Ladies Meeting At MRT :
1. Cutie (Leader)
2. Jelly
3. Blur Blur

oic.. but then coz i usually dun go for such svc.. so unless nec, i wun go loh.
i can only apply on my toes, fingers quite challenging.. coz uneven, then i wd remove all & redo.

but if like this, guess next mth go try try. coz PS in mid Sept.

Hehehe...ask for different nail different colour then you can test 10-20 colours at one shot. Sure win!!!!!

Bad idea? :P Do what you feel most comfy. Most importantly is the bride is happy!!!!!

hmm, me never get in emails unless is PM, maybe i turned off the function...

me never go for mani and pedi b4 also... but for PS and AD will spend the $$ and make mei mei lor...

hello JC
I am around lah.... just that I do not know what to contribute.... hee hee... how's everyone's preparation? Looks like I'm the most KS.... everything almost settled liao.... kekeke... I will be going down to choose my photos next week :P

So exciting that you will be going for your 1st appt today... so by today, you will be able to visualise your dream gown liao.... shir is a nice lady, hope you had a great time

can i do tat?? wun the pax be frustrated?
or its common tat gals going for it wd choose the colors? as in can paint if dun like then remove?

good morning gals !

sgn ~ there's lots of place that can do mani and pedi in town, but they are so fully booked up!! so try to call them asap!! those express ones, i think can be done by half an hour!! u and ask yr friend to go CK Tang to buy the nu bras!!

jas ~ touch also never mind!! is a girl right!! ha ha ha!! that time my male gown designer also help me to sort of shift the gown in the correct position,, he also can see everything!! ha ha ha

I went Color Zone for express pedicure and I can't decide between 2 colours, so the girl actually test the colours on my fingernails to see how the colours turn out to be...hehehe...

I went to another BS and i can't reach the low back buttons so I actually pop my head out and ask my girlfriends by shouting "I need help to button". In the end the male assistant came in to help me... But he hamham so I ok lah :P

hi cutiebear!! were wondering where u r!!
eeeuuuggghhhh.. ok lah.. she is a gal.. she offered 2 help.. well.. very diff 2 reject mah. since some of them really dunno how 2 wear.

m/o, esp those tat can zip up ones even worse!!

juz now checking the emails, boss stood up suddenly.. for a fright!!
but ok lah.. keke....

cutie... I join you girls in MRT hor....

kysha, I updated your list below, see u :P

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : Vil'age, The Restaurant In A Village
Address : #B-26 China Square Central
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Jelly
6. Josie
7. Decimal

Tentatively :
1. Vela
2. icy
3. blur blur
4. chatterbox
5. germ

Ladies Meeting At MRT :
1. Cutie (Leader)
2. Jelly
3. Blur Blur
4. Decimal

yo cutie... wow so good 1/2 hur... thought u dun like shopping one....

yo kysha... i will email u the contact list... maybe u drop a mass email to the list and check out with the gals lor...

yo ger... yes yes.... wow wat thing u are collecting for cutie... jelly bery kpo leh...