(2005) Brides of year 2005

hahaha jelly u so funny

jelly, ai ya, pkg price in icy list...no problem, if I can make it tdy, sure share info. with u

cookiegal, thks! so Raymond gd for pix and who for video?

Hi littlebobeep. Hurricadia is listed in Singaporebride. see under photography. The photographer Terence is going to Britain next year, and will only be back in December. Bo Bian, I really like his style (I find it artistic)so die die also must have him. haha. Anyway, the important thing is that Terence can click with my boyfriend. We went to The Pond before we met Terence, and my boyfriend was very quiet when he saw Niap Heng. But when he met Terence, suddenly he became very chatty.

I don't think I'm having any videographer, unless my friend is willing to help me out. (she has her own company doing these stuff)I know of some people who feels that videography is more important than photography

so updates for me:

date- 10th Dec
Venue- royal Plaza on scotts.
BS- DIY
ADP- Hurricadia
Lovenest- Buangkok

I should just stop thinking. The more I think I more confused I get! Anyone has the same problem? ;p

jelly is heartbreaker... break mine too!! I was on the first list that fates sent out although I did not go... sob sob

nevermind I PM you again now hor..sob sob

wow .. girl ren yu .. i haven't started looking for my AD photographer yet .. do we have to start looking for one now??

of cos u are welcome to stay in this thread ..
How much does ur AD photographer charge??

Hi everyone.....juz doing a quick peep....guess I wont be popping in that often from tomorrow. Partly busy with my heavy workload, and planning my short trip to BKK in Aug.

I realised you gals having a gathering this Friday, enjoy!!!!

Take Care everyone!!!!

Hi Ivy,
Welcome and happy to have you on board. 26 March, this was my original wedding date
, (first date anniversary) but when I check with some of the websites, this date apparently is not quite good for weddings, so decide to change to the 12th. We are not particular on dates, so long it is a Sat, so I can just change it. It all depends on yourself why you choose that date.

Hello Matilda,
Yeah, discuss the design with Pin already. Quite simple, a tude duchess satin ballgown, with embriodery and crystals on the top. We also discuss a lot on the cheongsam as an evening gown. He showed me quite a few laces, and discuss what cut I should have. He is getting some laces for me to see this Sat, and will be taking my measurements. How about yourself? Do you have any design in mind already?

Chris Ling is good, I like her style, but a little on the high side for me. Me too, spending about 8K for bridal, PS, AD PS. My fh refuse to budget for videography until the end of the year.
We have only budgeted for 6K intially. I am planning for PS in Nov so got Pin to do my gown already. What are your plans?

Oh, yes, my fh is a kiwi, working in Singapore. No plans to move back just yet, maybe when we have kids, also have to depend on our career. For the wedding, we are just having a casual reception lunch in a vineyard near Auckland. Was thinking of taking my gown down there for a PS, but the photography fees in NZ is quite high too.

Thanks for the BKK advise. Have to dig into other threads abt BKK.

Hi Tare
for the contacts of videographer, me just surf the forums for comments from other brides loh and go into their website to see theie videos...

Hi germ
within 1K for photographer is def possible, so no need to worry!

hello ladies! *wave*

Ya been pretty busy in office lately to log in....how's everyone?

baobao ~ Whoa going for a short break eh! *envy* I think Matilda gave a very good summary of where to eat and makan in BKK...so do enjoy! Rem to buy more lingerie :p

Hi ivy! welcome.

Hello... So, you gals doing wat kind of preparation for your wedding next year?
I should be going over to the BS to try the gowns next month...

cutiebear,
u means ur AD is 10 jan? it's mondays leh. me haven book photographer and videographer my hb said he will take care of it, he's camp mate is a profession so should not be a problem.

dazed,
why so early? anyway i can tone up before PS so that can look slimmer.

jazzjas,
so when is ur AD then?

Hi Ivy,
Welcome u. 26th Mar oso my initial date, oso checked from some websites, found that is not a good date, tats y change to 27th Mar. If both of u not "pang dang" type, think should b alright.

Me MIA in tis thread very long time, coz mostly everything have settle, only left waiting.

Hi butter,

Your lovenest is at Wellington Circle rite? Think I saw you posting something in that thread. Guess what, we're neighbours! I'm at 501D.

yo sweet... which part of jurong are u working huh... then we can meet and go together on 08/07 liao leh....

the promo duno end when lah... 2 months ago when i went is already promo price....think abt $42 per facial loh...

hi fates...this is the list posted by jelly..

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in Jun?04

Date : 25 Jun 2004
Venue : Secret Garden @ 63348334
Address : 161 Middle Road (Opps Fortune Centre / inside Sculpture Square)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Cutiebear
3. Icy
4. Little Ger
5. Duffybuff
6. Butter
7. Butter Friend
8. Decimal
9. Blur
10. Kysha
11. Chatterbox
12. Joy
13. Fates
14. Bit (not cfm)

Meeting at Bugis MRT @ 6.40 ? 6.45pm :-

1. Jelly tots
2. Icy
3. Decimal
4. Blur
4. Butter (not cfm)

hi jas,
of coz near coz we are all jan brides wat... hehee..

hi sgn,
coz want to do before 7 mth lor, else will have to be after... want to do early so dun have to rush with other things, one load off mind...

hi cutiebear,
pm me so that we can discuss???

Hello Matilda, baobao and garfield,

My banquet is at Noble House, BS is French Studio. Both place service very good.

Me and my FH not pang dang, but our parents are. But i got many constraints with the dates due to my work...It have to be either late mar or early May. Now i am in two minds whether to go ahead with Mar 26 or change...

Rokko!

U are not wrong, I did attended and had tried Regent Hotel food before, it was very good!

cookie_gal,
Hee, pai say!! mixed up. I did also consider Raffles hotel, but ballroom quite small in size and also heard the coordinators not friendly. Dunno why all their staff are mostly malays.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>
Anymore Nov 05 brides??

Jellytots: Hi there .. have PM you with some of my details ...
110381.gif

Tyng2: Hi .. can't cfm now .. cos OT is always a last min thing ..
Would love to meet you guys up ...

Any budget/reasonable spa salon that is gd for body scrub &amp; massage?

Cheers!!
110382.gif

Actually I was taking my time to look for AD photographer until I realised that little_ger had settled everything! haha. Look at the list above! Little_ger, you are fast!

Hurricadia is having a promotion now, $600 if you are a member with Singaporebride (usual: $800). He is increasing his price soon. Terence's style is more towards artistic rather than candid. So we should be getting another photographer who is good at capturing candid moments.

I know of someone who had 6 photographers on the actual day!

Hm, suddenly realised that nanshee's ROM is coming soon! Nanshee, you must be very excited!

Rokko,
Forgot to answer you. My coordinator is Garey. He is very busy. Normally I email him, seldom call him as he is mostly not at his desk. Had you meet him before?

Hi butter,

501D is "joined" to Blk 507D. There's a kindergarden at the grd floor of 501D. Are you staying at Wellington Circle already?

Sharlene,
It's ok. The size of the Raffles hotel ballroom suits us just fine coz we're only inviting close relatives &amp; friends.
Unlikely that we'll even hit their max capacity for the ballroom. As for their coordinators, so far, the experience is quite good. Think they only have 1 wedding coordinator - it's a guy called Sharul.

me didn't managed to go to cafe cartel cos my frds went there b4 i arrive and the q was so long that they decided to switch place..

r we going to the cafe at suntec or ps?if its ps theres a lot of ppl but if its at suntec..we will be able to find a seat cos its at the far end and seldom ppl walk past.

Cookie!!! My gosh... you are just my next block neighbour!!! So near... Next time, we can go to work together! Where you working?
I haven't move in yet... only stay there during the weekends... You staying there now? I am so excited to know someone who is going to stay so near to me next time.... You staying with in-laws???

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>
girl ren yu, quite fast cos i wont have the time to do it when my term starts

Good to see thread "alive again..8)

Hi BaoBao,
Your WG sounds veri nice, had wanted to have ballgown also but will have to upgrade to the glamourous pkg for a ballgown 8( which cost 1K extra...... anyway will decide after meeting up with Michelle since she'll let me try on different type of gowns to see what suits me best...... will also be wearing a cheongsam (tailor by my cousin as a wedding gift) and the MTM evening gown from BV for my dinner....any design to recommend?
Wow....so nice.. reception in a vineyard...*envy*... but is it possible to engage the local photographer to take the PS for yous in Auckland, will it be cheaper? Also is your lunch reception before or after your dinner in Singapore? Will PIN allow you to keep the gown for so long?
Hi Ivy,
Can understand how you feel..... I also caught in same situation before... not knowing if the date I choose is a good date since I choose from the internet website.... but after discussion wif hubby.. he just say so long as we are comfortable wif the date...nothing else matter....

Gd morning gals!

cutie, paisay paisay, tt agent was an hour late for my appt, hai wo cannot meet u...I give him black face and fire him on the spot!