(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger, dun want to tell hb tt lah, later spoilt mkt, hehehe..let him complaint, then he will sayang me even more..hehehe..

yo fates... hmmm so how much is ur freelance photographer charging u huh....

ya loh the secret garden so secret until everyone also duno where leh.... but duffy say that Robinson OCBC Card holder got disc for that place this month leh... i remember @@ the pix of the resturant when i receive the bill loh

yo ger... dun shy shy lah... we all gals mah... boys then shy shy one...

yo vela... aiyo next time when ur FH @@ me will kick me liao.... kekeke.... ya hor nbr thought of the jie mei hand... maybe get more and tied together loh... kekeke...

hello ppl ~

what'a the topic now?? my home computer super slow!! very lazy to log in!!

btw, last evening i go to a super Chi-na store to buy a set of kebaya,, cheap and nice!! they will do the alteration for me!!

yo fates... hmm corsages class can only do it in jul loh... cos some gals cant make it on 25/06 mah... so postpone to Jul... will get stupy to arrange loh... at the same time we get von to show us her DIY wedding pillow too also teach us how to do....

Matt ~ hmmmmm ya more or less.......

I ENVY YOU DUDE!!!

jelly ~ hmm don't know le! I think just an angpao of $2/3 hundred will do? Been using him for our family past few weddings as photography is his hobby

hi cutie *wave*
how's your wisdom teeth extractions? :P

jelly ~ ok

Sigh .... going meeting now ..... suffering time..... tata all.... brb.

Segami Images

Usual starting Line: No offend to anyone, just personal view.

First of all, I met up with Andrew. He seemed disappointed that I am not taking photography. He is not the videographer, his partner is videographer but his partner dun meet client. I not quite pleased about it as how would I know I can click with his partner or not. Andrew also cant provide me with much information becos he not familar with videos.

Segami have different people for editing and videographing. Personally, I dun quite like this kind of arrangement, perhaps it can be more efficient but i feel only the person who is there know what is happening and know what is the best scene to be taken out.

Their experience seemed to be petty new, Segami Images set up for abt 1 year. Andrew had experiences for abt 3 years.

For Pricing, it is definately not attractive -
Their Basic Package of $750 is just 10 mins edit for 10 hrs coverage and unedited copy return. I was finding it kind of werid, i mean it is like driving me to take the deluxe package.

Deluxe package $1k for 45 mins for whole day edit and 10 mins summary.. Comparing with the 2 hrs from Kevin, and 1 hr 45 mins from Eric. I just feel that 45 mins seemed a bit too short. Music videos max 6 mins of 2 songs, if the songs are too long, they will just fade the music and cut.

They have a promotion now, taking up the videography can have a FOC Morning express highlight or Photo mortage.

Their work. The edits all like cut and cut and cut, even match in also cut cut.' The video not much transition effects, just switch here and there and a bit of sudden slow motion. The table to table all cut, i wonder if they will keep some interesting table sabo scene, but the that provided the editing person know that there is such stuff.

He told me they dun use template, next moment he showed me 2 video clip using the same kind of template.. he can tell me they are the same people.. I can see the bride is different lah, wear different kind of gown leh.

For Photo mortage ($200), they have a classic one - which is just 30 to 50 pictures going one by one with 2 music up to 6 mins. Storyline($300) one will have some text introducing a story or a special effects one($300) with some digital transition, which the animation mortage like very distracting, getting attention away from the photos.

Their overall videography work give a more kiddish, maybe cute and inexperienced look which I feel not suitable for wedding. I would prefer modern look. But I still feel andrew's photography is really nice, which is the reason that make me made an appointment to see his videography. *sigh*

Fates ~ hi hi,, i'm 90% receovered liao!! but eating wise still abit problem lor!! have to swollow food instead of chewing!! so far so good lah!! thanks

blur ~ but I know who's the winner already.....hehehhehe.....anti-climax hor?

cutie ~ Good to hear! SO you must have slim down a lot...

okie really got to run.. brb!

icy, thanks for the detail report, looks like another 1 dwn so r u gg to see more or decide with Exxx? will u consider to take Andrxx photo pkg separately? will he provide coffee album beside pkt album, presentation gd?..oops, paysay so many q...

yo cutie... so where we gog on 25/06... secret garden.... yo where u buy ur kebaya and how much...

yo icy.... hmmm.... actually i call andrew yesterday and think he quite busy.... cos i 1 2 view the mag style portfolio... but he still hv not done up.... say he really busy and will try to do it up by this month... so guess i hv to wait loh.... so any more tat u will go look ard...

yo ger... set then... will wait for ur sis come back next week... kekeke

Vela,
I never ask much for his photography. :p Becos seemed like a bit off my fh budget, and me not so partcular abt photos.. and jess photos i also quite like. Now I think videography then makes a different.

I more or less decide on Eric, just dunno want photo mortage or not.. still considering, fh thinks since i can do it then should do on my own. :p

jellytots,
certain stuffs seemed like only have promotion till this mth leh.. so u just hack care and ask for disct then lor.

anyway, think i more or less decide liao.. dun think will see more, fh also tired liao.. heehee

icy, wow, u really chop chop fast fast hor..u dun want the morning express highlight as well? it will be more interesting than the photo montage lei.. can PM me jess contact? she provide the coffee album? nice?

yo icy... okie... at least settle everything liao... well try to arrange a meeting with Eric then.... for andrew... think can bargain fm him one lah....

yo vela... me meeting jess next tue loh... will tell u how isit too.... me also meeting Nick Gxh and William(Atelier) on next monday...

yo ger... hmm.... like tat jelly pai sei man... no need pay then u buy whole carton back for me.... kekeke.... just joking lah....

yo dec... when u meeting andrew... maybe i just pop and @@ loh.... cos need to wait for him duno until when leh...

Vela,
I definately want morning express highlight, think whether can have both or not. Eric $950 already include express highlight.

photomortage then considering, cos see his one quite nice, so quite tempted.

jelly
nick's coffee table album is very nice.....but it's a bit pricey for that package

how do u think i shld ask yew kwang to get to me on the quotes? till now,he has not reverted back to me

touraco,
I thought she can actually an ablum which is something like a coffee table.. *confuse*

jellytots,
u also need to give report. har

vela,
did i forward u her quotes before? Jesmax one?

ger, high5, me oso prefer morn express, more interesting!

touraco, high5 tt as well, coffee album very nice to have! I always flip though fren normal type of pckt album, sometimes quite sianz...

jelly, gum xie, gum xie, Vela lkg for Video pkg with morn express and coffee album for phtogphey, keep me posted of any gd 1 ya.

vela / Jelly.... I have not confirm which day, 'cos we used email so have to check 29 what he said, but I only can make it mon-wed lor and he is so busy lately :P I let you all know 29!

icy
my idea of coffee table album is that it shows the highlights of the whole day event from morning till dinner in a very creative manner and for me,i want it to be at least 8R size.

vela... I did a psuedo- coffee table album for my rom pics myself... just use the black stick on album .... kekeke... think I going to do that for AD too... save money mah... kekeke...

vela, i wan morn express becos i have church ceremony in the morn. Not everyone will turn up for the church ceremony u see... so it will be nice to show it at night. dun wan photo montage. something diff.

what decimal said quite true...u can edit your photos and develop ur photos in those colour lab...8R size will costs around $6 - $8 per pc and then u cold laminate it will add around $2 - $3 per pc...and viola...u got ur own coffee table album

personally,i find nick and YK's idea of coffee table album very creative. YK's software costs around $1k

icy, oic, if u want both, will u consider to show both the express & photo montage at the banquet? will be on separate disc rite? then u might need a person there to help change the disc after 1 is finished.....

touraco, juz saw chart, wow, nick only offer coffee table album for 2.5k pkg?? like tt think bettle@w price better ard 1.8k , did u buy the past HW magz, there is a bride with 3 different wedding setup(church, india rst, chinese rst) and tt is taken by bettle, saw tt and it is really beautiful!!

touraco, saw from other thread tt few gals signed up with YewKxxxx, wonder if he is gd, keep me posted if u gg to visit him. Btw, u gg for digital or flim?

touraco,
i remember her telling me that she can do collage work in various size and then bind together as a special album.. mmm.. think if like what u mention.. then she kind of can do it. anyway i meet her this sunday.. i go check with her. :p

vela,
I will show both an the banquet - of course.. one can be after 1st match in, another one after 2nd match in. :D also separate disk.. change disj can get jiemeis to do for me.. no problem.

vela
i have met YK...personally, i find that he's very creative at the way he handles the photos
i have seen him last week already...i prefer digital cos' can do special effects

icy
okie...

touraco... yah, the girl at the photo shop almost fainted when she saw that i was developing photos for all sizes, from 2R to super 8R.... kekeke... but did not cold laminate, didn't know can do that, will check that out :P

icy, no lei, me captured your review & quotes on jess but dun hv her contact..

icy/jelly, hope all the coffee table album mentioned are the same..some called it story album as well, it is an album with collages of interesting pixs, some gd photogpher can make it like a story telling..saw 1 from bettle and 1 from fren, very nice!