Segami Images
Usual starting Line: No offend to anyone, just personal view.
First of all, I met up with Andrew. He seemed disappointed that I am not taking photography. He is not the videographer, his partner is videographer but his partner dun meet client. I not quite pleased about it as how would I know I can click with his partner or not. Andrew also cant provide me with much information becos he not familar with videos.
Segami have different people for editing and videographing. Personally, I dun quite like this kind of arrangement, perhaps it can be more efficient but i feel only the person who is there know what is happening and know what is the best scene to be taken out.
Their experience seemed to be petty new, Segami Images set up for abt 1 year. Andrew had experiences for abt 3 years.
For Pricing, it is definately not attractive -
Their Basic Package of $750 is just 10 mins edit for 10 hrs coverage and unedited copy return. I was finding it kind of werid, i mean it is like driving me to take the deluxe package.
Deluxe package $1k for 45 mins for whole day edit and 10 mins summary.. Comparing with the 2 hrs from Kevin, and 1 hr 45 mins from Eric. I just feel that 45 mins seemed a bit too short. Music videos max 6 mins of 2 songs, if the songs are too long, they will just fade the music and cut.
They have a promotion now, taking up the videography can have a FOC Morning express highlight or Photo mortage.
Their work. The edits all like cut and cut and cut, even match in also cut cut.' The video not much transition effects, just switch here and there and a bit of sudden slow motion. The table to table all cut, i wonder if they will keep some interesting table sabo scene, but the that provided the editing person know that there is such stuff.
He told me they dun use template, next moment he showed me 2 video clip using the same kind of template.. he can tell me they are the same people.. I can see the bride is different lah, wear different kind of gown leh.
For Photo mortage ($200), they have a classic one - which is just 30 to 50 pictures going one by one with 2 music up to 6 mins. Storyline($300) one will have some text introducing a story or a special effects one($300) with some digital transition, which the animation mortage like very distracting, getting attention away from the photos.
Their overall videography work give a more kiddish, maybe cute and inexperienced look which I feel not suitable for wedding. I would prefer modern look. But I still feel andrew's photography is really nice, which is the reason that make me made an appointment to see his videography. *sigh*