(2005) Brides of year 2005

jellytots77,
I will use videographer's express edit. Montage I cna do on my own. video-edit also, but I just think not good for us to do own wedding stuff, sure high expectation one.

i have appt with her next weekend lor, seened 1 of the photographer work, going to see another one then will also show me her album.

the ablum i have not see yet, so also not sure.

Hi little ger

ok i am only at the first round of bs hunting... that is to go to those i kinda like or like their feel... then i will eliminate to a few shops and will prob go down a second round to confirm my feel and the service... well this is what i think is a better way. i dont know whether those who have already chosen their BS did in the same manner. anyway there's my list of BS for first round: Divine, Tan Yoong, Silhouette, Kai, Silverlining and flamingo. will prob include margaret as she got the new pre a porter concept recently.

hi dor,
ya he's really good! & most impt of all, he can click w us very well. ya we have booked him for both PS & AD.. now still thkg if want to take video as well... since he's doing it too. my AD is next jan 19.

i can pm u the gown designer no. or do u hv email?

jellytots,
Cant remember where u live, we should be meeting at SK becos both of us live there. U can make it or not. I dun mind one lah, my fh also coming along.. think should be meeting on 12 or 13 june.

jellytots,
Sengkang, compasspoint, but have not finalise on the time yet.. either saturday 1pm or sunday 10.30am

wow icy... so far away

yo bits... received.... but hor.... can i know the bead flower is for wat purpose... sound and look complicated to me leh....

hi jelly,

i just make for fun first... have thot whether to use it yet? in the mag, a bride made her own beaded flower bouquet and button pins. i thot can either deco shoe/hair or even hot glue unto velvet ribbon for corsage.

i going off! see u all Thursdays

Wow tis thread is moving fast....

Hi YYBB,
My fren is a videographer. It's true tat i find is expensive, but once in a life time, still worth it. C my fren's work scope, i think the price still reasonable for videographer, coz sometime my fren have to work till few nights no sleep or juz sleep onli 2, 3 hrs, juz to rush out the work for the couples. Not an easy task for them oso.

Hi bao bao,
It is not a must to have AD videography. Juz some of them would like to have something memorable for themselves. Though i can engage my fren to do for me, i may consider to drop the idea. For me, i would juz keep those VCD or DVD & wedding album in the cupboard collecting dust, so thinking is a waste of $$. Tat is wat i thinking of now, may b i will wan it in the end.
105267.gif

Hi little ger,

You might want to take a look at the thread on videograper & photographer...they hv some recommendation...heard frm my frenz tat female or herworld online oso hv forum...i havent visit their site...they might oso hv some recommendation...then u must compare the price..visit their website if they hv...i am goin 2 mtg up a videographer who r quite cheap...$600...oredi got pple book his schedule next yr...

Hi germ,
Thanks for the info...i thou the ballroom flower decor r standard one...din realise tat we can choose....i quite easy going...as long as the flower r wat i like...i m fine wif it...kekeke

Ya, i never thou tat we nd 2 book them so fast...till i come across a videographer who is very hot...he got booking for next yr Sep as well...imagine...I would thk tat since they accept our booking...they would b responsible 4 finding a replacement if they can't make it...some photographer even require us to sign a contract wif them....

I'm also a Sept'05 bride. Hvn't decided on the BS, photographer and videographer. So, will need advice from u gals.

Hi Josie,
Our AD is the same!
9 Sept 2005 at Meritus Mandarin (same as Sweet). I also faced a dilemma like many brides - waiting for tongshu to be out, but yet hotels can't wait (hv to book the banquet in advance). In the end, I went to 3 different websites to look for auspicious dates, and decided on 9 Sep. My mum wanted to wait for tongshu (wch will oni be out ard Oct this yr), but I told her that I need to book the hotel in advance. So, she compromised and told me that so long as it's in lunar 8th mth, she's ok. heng man...

Hi Sweet,
So happy to c u in this thread! I had been very bz with work, so had not been going to Meritus Mandarin's thread. Back from your trip? Congrats on your ROM. Glad that everything went well for u that day!

germ, ya..if u particular on gown details or prefer smtg full lace, better sound the BS out on the 'top' up cost,happy sourcing! ai yo, yr fh more vain than u har..sOoOoOo cute...heeehhe...

jelly, me & cutie? oh..talking abt IC gown earlier lor..make Vela super slim lei..ai ya i in u out, I disappear u ard..fast fast close yr account then come in more often hor..else Vela giraf again.

yo rokko.... wow propose huh.... share share ur sweet experience with us leh.... jelly interested to know man.... 1st of all i think u need to get ur AD if u intend to have wedding dinner.... cos lunar 8th month is always a pop month

yo ju.... welcome... oh so u hv decided on AD liao huh.... well jelly is the chart organiser for this thread...

So both ladies.... do PM me ur real name, email add, AD, ROM, HP (if dun mind), banquet and BS loh...

Well we will be orgainsing a gathering this month for our thread.... so u all interested.... just tell josie... she the 1st event orgainser....

yo ming.... opps.... me busy until i forgot to email u gals... pai sei pai sei.... remember to remind me again huh....

yo winnie.... received ur details and remember liao... will also update u with us although ur AD is in Dec05....

hi baobao, YYBB
i just visited blush blush this evening. quite impromptu but pin was cool about our visit ;P guess no one will push biz away yah. anyway, coincidentally found out that pin is a personal fren of a colleague. must say his package is pretty close to the likes of divine, ted etc. except tat i was not comfortable with the photography. if i remove that section, he will only reduce price by $700 (quite minimal). like wat baobao said, the plus point is his very approachable attitude...easy to work with i suppose
anyway, will be bringing hubby down to my shortlisted BS before making a decision.

hi kat
i'll be having my dinner @ conrad.

hi melodie
your idea sounds cool!!! provided we are still sober enuff to take the pics (hahaha!!) we could do it before tho'. like when we first check into hotel or smthg. else you prob won't be wearing your gown and walk to suntec from conrad yah?

to all gals in here
actually i'm also quite keen on halter neck...but coz i'm about the same height as hubby, it may not be suitable. but i'm stil going to give it a try ;P prob try on one and get hubby to stand beside me or smthg (hee..).

YYBB,
I'll keep a lookout for your pics! so, did you charge them any rights to the use ;P

good night..hee..
me very bz the whole day...so can only pop in at night....mama c me too free at home so ask me help with housework lor...hmm got quite a no of new faces leh.

hi rokko,hi judyl welcome welcome

rokko
wow proposal xia...must be very romantic and sweet lor...it takes a guy a lot of courage to propose man...u are lucky..

yup u are right..we having a lot of fun here...do pop in as often as u can cos all the gals here are xtremely friendly...hee..including me of course..

josie
will email to u later...need to write letter to u liao cos my frd gave me a lot of short detail..me need write down and piece everything in nice nice sentence...

jelly
smile suddenly get very nervous...c so many ppl get married in sep and everyone seems like already booked banquet liao...my heart popping out soon lah...

hubby not back yet...shd be back by this week...hummp...leave me alone here worrying and he go enjoy...later he come back must punish him..

hey jelly gal...let me have a copy of the list too..let me kaypo kaypo a bit too..

the photographer me talking about is the $1200 studio photos my frd had taken lor..freelance one if u still remember..

cary..
looking at the response here...think its not too early..those popular ones very fast ganna snap up..we better hurry..i think i should run cannot walk liao...tot i can still take a stroll man..

anyway gals
enjoy the holiday tomorrow

hi JC

We'll still have to drive to Suntec even though it's so near.... :D

I'll change to my gown only when i get there, i'm doing my MU there too. After the dinner, i'll be going to the Esplanade with my frens to take pictures...

If we take pics when we check in, we dun look glamourous yet leh... but we'll look ok in our teadress right? or?

Melodie,
How do you find GHA gowns? Yes I'm from the Tampines branch, and most prob will meet her next week :P:p

YYBB,
I don't think I'll hire a videographer...........dunwan to keep smiling at the cam lar.......will just asked some friends to do some recording with their digicam loh

i am also looking for a house...

seems like a lot of pp are staying with pil...just curious, do u foresee any conflicts?

regards

wow our smile.... so hardworking do housework huh... kekeke.... no wonder sun coming out from the west side man.... opps just joking...

u 1 shot.... send so many replies huh.... kekeke....

oh ur FH only back this week huh...

ur heart poping out.... jelly stand here catch for u lah... dun worry... me still hvn book mine yet... but have shortlisted lah.... so hv u done ur shortlisted part yet.... if not better be quick huh....

oh wat list... u mean our contact list huh.... k will remember to mass email u gals.... remember to remind me hor...

jelly

u sure coming out from west..me tot coming out from north..hee

me whole day nev come in write much mah..so must type till smile happy happy then can bear to log off..

me sort off shortlist...waiting for hubby to come back then decide...must wait for him to nod his head cos hes very naggy one...like an old uncle...later he will think of a lot of stupid stupid questions to ask me one..

wow ya loh urs fm north and mine fm west.... newspaper how come nbr report tat roday got 2 sun coming up huh....

wow u call ur FH old uncle.... wait he know then u know huh.... so which few hv u shortlisted... share share can....

thanks jelly, smile and everyone else for making me feel so welcome!!

jelly, actually his proposal not v drama one lah
last wk we were holidaying at club med cherating, and on the last nite (it was actually our 2-year anniversary together), he sneakily prepared something on the beach, asked me to close my eyes then when i opened, the words "marry me?" were on the beach... then he went on his knee with a ring to propose lor... of cos i said yes, but quite stunned cos after 2 years together, we actually never talked abt marriage, when to get married, etc...

so that's why now i'm still trying to get used to the idea that i'm going to get married! feels a bit unreal at this point leh...

Hey ladies,

So busy coz month end alot of PO to rush and preparing my new home sweet home!!!

Wow you gals, really so active mah!!!

Cary, So sweet after your NZ trip and gng to Bintan again... WOW... ;)

*Welcome Rokko & judyl*
Yoz, rokko so sweet can lah abit dramma le!!! Wow heard from rokko and thinking of your gals how your FH propose huh!!! heheh must be interesting...

Share when our gathering!!!

Sweet, Congrats! HAve pm the ID contact number sorry so late reply...

tyng2, wow your tea dress really ex.. must be very unique and nice!

Josie, Thank you email: [email protected]
Heard you went to China jump huh!! So long neber went ther le!!! Heard alot of changes huH!! you go often????

Smile,
I went to 88 restaurant at the harbour view! The place seem not bad something different and i heard the food is nice too...but my mum dun wan to held in the restaurant!! haizz..if not can save more and spend on honeymoon hor.... haiz... me going to Europe too.... ehheh scarly we meet up over ther... yah btw sorry wrong message that time should write sweet and i wrote smile instead!!! Sorry!

yah, ladies...
Need comments!! Anyone went before dinner at Grand ParkRoyal Hotel or Orchard Parade Hotel at Club Chinos..... Went to these two places their perkare not bad wow the GPRH suite have open air spa something different!!! Prices are quite competitve....

me back! hehe..actually came abck last evening..but too tired, so didnt log in...Bintan was fun! we actually onil stayed 2D 1 N..so onli took a stroll along the beach in the afternoon...after that it was practically in the room watching Tv...hahha..there are singapore channels over there, so we didnt miss any of our regular shows!

tell u gals something funny...we forgot that we have to put the key tag into the box beside the door to on the lights and air-con (too long never go traveling liao)..so we called up housekeeeping and they sent someone to our room...haha..when we realise our "folly"..we were so paiseh! hahaha!

not sure if have time to upload the pics today anot..coz later going for tim sum..will try my best, gals!

Ciao for now~

yo rokko.... so nice of ur FH huh.... mine FH where got so romantic as him.... so envy.... so do join us for our gathering and tell us more in details.... kekeke.... jelly always the kpo one...

wow qiqi...so busy huh nbr hear fm u quite a time liao... so ur PO rushes finish already huh... now got time to chat liao isit....

oh qiqi.... GPRH.... tat time i went for their show good perks man... yap got outdoor jacuzzi in their suite... think quite nice.... for the ballroom.... i tink quite small... hw many tables u are looking... i know that march in really really supper short one....

for Club Chinos.... u can actually have it in the resturant unless ur tables exceed the cap.... my colg went there for wedding dinner couple weeks ago.... and *thumbs up* for all the food... she say everything also bery nice.... for ballroom wise i cannot comment cos nbr been there

my ROM was veri fun and the setup was so romantic..still thinking about it now...hehe..and the weather was veri nice indeed! but i was quite nervous that day, so my smiles were quite frozen, so hopefully they will turn out ok...

me just came back last evening from Nirwana at Bintan! we actually onil stayed 2D 1 N..so onli took a stroll along the beach in the afternoon...after that it was practically in the room watching Tv...hahha..there are singapore channels over there, so we didnt miss any of our regular shows! looking forward to Banyan Tree on Thurs!

tell u gals something funny...we forgot that we have to put the key tag into the box beside the door to on the lights and air-con (too long never go traveling liao)..so we called up housekeeeping and they sent someone to our room...haha..when we realise our "folly"..we were so paiseh! hahaha!

Ciao for now~

hi little ger,

actually i not too sure also. i think it is something like the clothes we buy outside, where one design comes into different sizes (S,M,L), just that the way they label the sizes are different i suppose. and what i read is that you get to keep them as it is more affordable than to buy a MTM one. if i am not wrong, another BS is the first to have this concept.

Hi garfield,
I agree with you too that if it's too expensive then I will just ask a few friends to record using their videocam. By the way how much does your friend charge for AD videography?

Hi baobao,
It's not a must to have videography during AD. I think photographs would be more than enough. Just that I saw some of my friends hire prof. videographer during their wedding. Would like to know more about the cost... If too expensive then I might drop the idea.

Hi JC,
I'm glad that you've found your BS. Way to go girl !!! I am almost the same height as my FH too. You mean if that's the case halter neck gown is a bad idea? Why is that so har?
Thanks for your support. Well, regarding copyright we have never mention any charges to the BS. Maybe I should hor... Keke

Hi fates,
That's my initial idea. But I was thinking if I ask a friend to help out then he/she might not enjoy the dinner.

jelly

*high Five* my husband also not so romantic one..must use my threatening skills one...
hey gal...me also kpo oki..dun leave me out of that catergory...and besides that i also very thick skin...dun fight with me hah...hee

the banquets i shortlisted all from restaurants leh...but think piority will be given to chevrons..cos only they can accomodate to min of 20 tables and no sharing of restaurants...most importantly no pillar and walk in through main door...the stage from march in also directly in front of main door...only minus point...its too far..

going down to view 88 restaurant this weekend...
thinking of prima revolving tower too but hor...me dun know how to get there..its somewhere in keppel road i think...

qiqi

grand plaza parkroyal food not bad...me loyal customer..everytime got function...cannot think of where to eat sure go there..as for club chinos...i have nev been that so cannot give much comments..
u are lucky...can hold in hotels..restaurants min always 25 tables...so difficult to choose...no choice..
which part of europe u going to?me still scratching my head...how many days will u b going?tour or F & E?

rokko

u are so lucky....me so envy...i must raise my petition already when my husband came back..ask him to make up for it...o ya he still owe me a proposal ring...hee...no lah...he ask me go choose myself cos he dun wan buy something i dun like but me no time to search for that yet...so let him off for the moment... hey gals..any body c good bargains inform me k...

ok gals...think i end here.later ppl think i write love letter..so long....enjoy yourselves today.
105339.gif

Hi JC,
Y u find not suitable? I find halter neck gown is nice leh, am oso think of having halter neck WG.

The ballroom carpet is blue color, wat color wun b nice for EG?

hi JC, conrad is a nice place!! did u liaise with judy?? i talked to her previously when i was thinking of having luncheon or poolside at conrad...she's so nice..even though didn't sign up with her afterwards, she offered to give me special rates if i want to have a room for my wedding...

hi garfield, my WG is halter neck

wat kind of blue is the carpet??

hi melodie, yup..paramount is yummy! which is why we decided to take it up...

hi fates, i got 2 weddings, 12th march at paramount, 13th march onboard Falcon Princess, dun know how u going to include tat in..my BS is Universal