(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy, hmm.. not too bad i guess.. i bought mine, ixus 400 at 750 free one 128CF card only.. but i personally find it very good.. cos i had fully utilised the camera...

Vela,
Yap, that is the latest model.

decimal,
yap, 5 mega pixel, since ixus 430 just a difference of $50, i might as well get 1 mega pixel more.

blur,
I going to use it to shoot my fittings. heehee

jelly,
nevermind lah
Think I will be the last one to be MRS (as in ROM) here. I can try to get for you the flowers but you have to wait till Dec hor cos that's when I'm going there.

Hi smile
been together with hubby since i was 15..oops, now u gals know old i m liao...hehe..

i wan to see ur ROM pics too! can send me too?

Hi tare

we planning to go Bangkok end of this yr to shop for our lovenest's stuff and probably for wedding as well...hehe..heard from other brides tat got lotsa of stuff to buy there...

actually the bintan trip was my first alone together trip...haha..coz my dad veri conservative, no married, cannot go overseas alone..so in the past, when we travel, it is always with my parents...

hmm..i would like to take a full mth after my wedding loh...honeymoon should be about 2 weeks bah..1 week can use for before AD's preparations and after tat, 1 week for settling down in our new home and getting used to be a wife...hehee...

Cary ,

Hmm nice pictures ...!! Can see that you really enjoy yourself while there . My hubby like your guy hard rock and planet hollywood fans ...everywhere we go sure buy the t shirts !!

Jelly ,

The flowers should be able to get it in spore too rite ? i think craft shop should have ...but maybe a bit Ex loh ! hahahah

hihi decimal,

PM u the Capenter contact liao..dun tell him I gg to get ID har..if u got gd ala carte arrgmt, share with me oso har..

hihi icy,

did u ask me oso? anyway did a long note for decimal so dun waste, give to u oso..hehehehehh.

decimal, icy,

reno very subjective har..me like maybe u dun like so better go check with him direct. Vela very scare ma fun & paisay so dun usually 'kpo' reco, juz now asked hb on the way back whether if I shld then he say ok cos the workmanship is really gd and he like the capenter honesty. Me oso thinking to engage him again to do my MIL place so can mei mei for my AD..very vain rite? hehehehe..

Pisduck,
No la, u not old. U did saw me in BV thread as once a while, I will pop in also.

I had not yet finalise my photographer, will decide in July. Divine have 2 package options, one with photography, one without thus flexible.
They are tie up with Robin photography, Studio D'fia, Beetles at work, The edge, Daylight pictures and white box. Forgot if there are any others :P If you don't like those photographers, then got opt without photography, mine is an open package, thus not yet confirm with them whether to take the photography or not.

Mine package is MTM, I think they should be able to MTM as they took part in Style weddings and coming Divine's bridal show,...many pple signed up thus shld be able to?

hi tyng.... oh the sponge one huh... wow u so hardworking... jelly bery lazy... just one to buy dun1 to do... alot of work man....

yo cary.... *muacks* so nice of u....

wow sweet... u and ur FH supper long run huh... u all being together since sec liao huh... so when do montage u all should hv lots of pix to show man... kekeke... fm sec to now.... wow.... so envy...

yo josie... dun where got sell but bery ex man.... bangkok like a pack only a few $$ leh... so if u go toban u to buy mah... no obligation lah... juz ask onie....

yo cary..

managed to c your pic...keke...my complaint works...the scenery very nice..can c u bought a lot of things leh..

jelly..

my HB just came back from hattyai...wasted or else ask him get for u..cos my frd who lives in bangkok previously say they import from hattyai so buy in hattyai will be cheaper...

sweet/jelly/cary
me send my web link to u now...wait huh

yo jelly

sent liao..u take a look..go back again??think u have to wait a long long time liao cos this is the 2nd time he went this year..so got a bit bored too

hi gals... me today supper busy,,,, so no time to read.... oh so now u all are talking abt ID huh... hmm... no contribution.... cos jelly house done up a year ago liao... but nbr hire any ID cos find it ex loh....

oh meet up with Kevin.... he's a nice guy... work also not bad.... but his price increase to $600 liao.... need to pay $50 for montage if u sign the package with him... express edit @ $150.... think u can get all this in his website.... even his work can also found in the web loh...

yo icy... are u meeting him.... cos he say he will be meeting a gal same name as u @ Raffles... cant remember which date lah.... think u might be the one... price is fix loh... think his price is quite resonable lah... wat else u wish to know u tell me loh...

yo vela gal.... so u not gog BS hunt this week huh... so got show coming isit... tell me also me interested to go too.... anyway FH will be out of town next month... so jelly gog to be supper free man....

yo smile... ha ha ha.... ur wedding ring.... sama sama with mine.... kekeke.... urs got 3 little diamond.... mine only one man.... kekeke.... so many thingss same same huh.... wow both and u look young young leh.... so ur gown is from studio or u buy one....

Hi Pisduck,

oh really, extra charge for PS on weekends? don't think my BS has such a policy. And yes, my outdoor locations is limited to abt 3 locations too!

Wow Sharlene,
Divine bride? Hehe, you must have a flawless back then! They design really nice feminine romantic gowns!

hey gals...hope you dont mind that i join this thread!!
im tinking of having my customary on a sunday in sept 05, and my banquet on the monday after that..
however the prob is the sunday is auspicious but the monday is not auspicious..does it matter that the banquet is not on an auspicious date as long as the customary (tea ceremony) is?
Thanks for your advice!

hi hi sharlene,
the divine packages is quite similar to BV's package then.... just that you will have a wider choice of photographers while BV has only 4 choices.

so, you took the MTM package.... lucky gal... heard from some other threads that when they tried to sign up for the divine MTM, they were told that divine is fully booked till next year. dun know if i remember wrongly. but anyway, great choice.
i am looking forward to seeing pics of your WG.

hi hi cookie_gal,
quite sure mine charge extra during weekends... it is in the small prints at the very bottom of the contract. so, i will probably be taking on a weekday. crowd or no crowd. hee.

Morning gals,
I have finally make a deposit at Blush Blush yesterday evening. Yeah, finally got it confirmed! I am going for my design discussion next Sat. Looking forward to it.

Guess you gals didn;t see my question. How or where did you gals look for shoes. Any recommendations?

Morning gals, I am the 1st?

jelly, not sure whether any BS hunt this week, hv to counter-check with chattx after her exam...oh..divinx show on 13th June, hv to sign up via the website-fee is $25/couple. BV show likely this mth end but not cfm yet...where u FH gg? u not following?

hihi von,

wow, u ytd on leave then MIA har...u heng ah, I went to look for the form tt little ger gave me and it is still in my inbox, give me yr email quick and I send to u. U will hv to fax the form to Grand Copthornx Waterfronx hotel hor..btw, just notice the registration date due ytd..u can call them to double cfm..

hihi butter, u oso MIA, thread now so quiet..

Vela.. heehee..me on leave yesterday to go for a body checkup la...went to take a nap after dropping in to saying hi..woke up at 12 noon... but need to rush off after tat....

Me still need to ask FH if he wants to go..haizz...but dun think he will be interested la..moreover need to pay $25!

Hi bao2...are you looking for very high heels? I bought a pair from everbest, 4.5 inch, abt 130 bucks. Or you can go mtm shoes as well, I think there's one in IP and 1 in orchard, heard there's one along TP too.... If you are just looking for normal heels, taka has a lot at good prices. Hope this helps

heehee....vela, last few days very bz loh so MIA liao... yah, thread quieten now. Maybe alot of ppl are busy lah

hi morning all.. me very tired after the last weekend show.. did your go for the PC show, motherhood and metro at expo ?

Hey Decimal,
Thanks for helping. Can you get wedding shoes from everbest? I will keep a lookout. What is the price range for MTM shoes?

von, hv just send u the form..u consider loh but think hv to fax by tdy cos due date ytd else they might not take in yr registration..

butter, ya lor..quiet quiet..

decimal, thanks, u doing yr first..so share share info. with me hor..me still inbtw ID or ala carte. juz told my sis I might go ID then she say I already hv design in mind so nothing much ID can value-add..except better coordination..

Morning ladies ,

Peek aboo ...got to depend on your parents whether they mind ...cos we won`t be able advise you . As for me ...if the date dun crash with any of the family members should be ok . Cos my date is on 09/09/05 which crash with my hubby youngest sis ...but the parent said is ok if the date do ot crash with folks !!

jelly and smile ,

Me also got mine rings from Soo kee ..with one diamond !! hahah so presume it could the same hahaha ! jellu huh ..seen our pics...we still waiting to see yours leh ... !!!

vela,

Fever gone but still having sorethroat and flu...cannot rest 2day cuz thu nite flying off to sydney...so hve alot of stuffs to finish.

hi peek.... u are definitely welcome to join us here no worry.... so u think of a sun for ur AD in Sep05 huh... mine also a Sun... so hv u decided urs already.... wait same date as mine... kekeke.... oh ur Question.... yap agree with josie... all depend on ur parents & PIL... why dun u have it within the same day huh... if not u have to pay extra for alot of things like makeup, photographer, videographer... etc....

yo josie.... jelly no pix leh... hard copy alot man... soft copy dun have leh... cos jelly cave gal only use those dummy one and not digital one leh.... oh so ur ring same same as mine isit... kekeke.... wow we all have the same taste man... so when u gog ur spa treat.....

oh ya josie... btw when are u meeting Kevin.... meet him yesterday.... saw his portfolio... not bad.... cos still hvn view other ppl one.... think can @@ his work fm his website man....

hi gals.... morning.... how's everyone today... hmmm... germ... u all rite... got to take care huh....

oh vela.... my FH gog detachment to Darwin whole of next month.... kekeke.... so left me alone to enjoy myself.... hahaha....

yo cutie... few more days to ur extraction.... how u feeling now....

hmm vela.... think wont go for the Divine lah... wait i heart itch itch how.... sob sob...

jelly ~ so touch!! u still remember my op!! hee hee,,juz keep eating for the past few days lor!! before i cannot eat,, ha ha ha

germ ~ drink more water,, should be cos of the weather!!

morning ladies!

germ - take care of yourself. me juz recovering from my cough. had fever, flu and sore throat like you last week.

jelly - are you signing up wif Kevin? I should be meeting up wif him soon. Heard that he only takes a few assignments a month so his schedule gets booked up really fast. According to his website, he's fully booked till April 05.

yo cutie... of cos i remember lah... so now keep on eating dun stop... then start ur dieting during ur extraction lah.... kekeke.... anyway u gog MC for many days huh.... so envy.... kekeke

hi gals, am back! MIA for a while....

hi sgn, have chosen my gowns last week.. but having 2nd thots on the EG now.. mite decide 2 MTM. not sure, wd try again next week n c how.
u leh?
My PS is in Sept. Would be wearing the sandals i got for ROM. keke..

morning butter!!!
106640.gif

Vela... I will share wif you, don worry... I also look for ID in the meantime so that can do some comparison...

Tare, rather busy preparing for the exams, two papers on a day. super stressed. Yup, I love to study.

Germ, I oso intend to take lesser modules next year. Need more time and leave to prepare for the wedding.

hello ladies,

*pops in*

germ~ take care... drink more water hor... me also was down with sore throat and flu last week, now still nursing my cough.

kysha~ u oso cough ah? hehe... me oso :P