(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gal, long time din come in here..

stuck in my company again.. today is holiday guess all of u r out shopping and enjoying.. but poor me, still have to work...

von, it's very nice.. can teach me how to do it?? i wan to learn. is it easy?

gals, i somewhere read tt got meeting up on thursday eh?? can someone update me? Have been really busy these days...

hey vonnie,

really nice ring pillow leh... how to make ah?

can teach me?

blur2 and Oraia..

I also took the instructions from pple in this forum..heehee...

Basic Material:
1. Organza/Satin
2. Ribbons ( I used three types of ribbons here)
3. Satin flowers
4. HobbyFill (stuffing for pillow)

Very simple..jus cut the organza or satin into 18cm by 18 cm or 20 cm by 20 cm..depending on how big u want the pillow to be..
Use sewing machine or hand stitch.. I used hand stitch cos I dunno how to operate a sewing machine..then jus put on the ribbons and flowers. Remember to attach a thinner ribbon to hold the rings

Mi

chel, have u visited any of the above BS? any comments? if u wan Divine, fren told me it is better to sign up wif them during their bridal show.... cos they might be giving away freebies.

vonnite~ thanks!
where did you get the satin ribbons from? they're really nice!

how did u attach the flowers to the ribbon? glue ah?
sorry ah, many many questions :P

oracia..all my materials come from Spotlight.. I sew the flowers onto the ribbons...

Me quite bad at sewing so if u look closer..u can see that the stitching is quite badly done..hehe

But FH said nevermind la..nobody will look so closely anyway :p

hi YYBB, garfield
halter neck lengthens your height...so if your hubby sama height, you may appear taller than him. it's a visual thingy. my hubby don't really care but i thought I'd rather be in a gown that's more complimenting to his overall build
also, depending on the material for WG, halter + duchess satin...gosh!! long and pong pong...i think no prob for my hubby to hide behind me man!! he's not the 'beefy' kind of guy u c. :D i was thinking perhaps can try this cut for EG since usually the material used is softer. my 2 cents worth...which may not apply to all

hi kat
yes, judy's the sales person who attended to us. fren working in conrad recommended her. must say she's absolutely nice lady to work with. 2 thumbs up for her!! and totally agree that conrad's a nice place. i've wanted my wedding there after having attended a D&D 3 years back :P only thing is i'm hoping they will be more creative with their wedding flavours and stage deco.

hi garfield
i think if carpet is blue, then better avoid shades of blue...even purple colours too.

hi YYBB
actually i haven't found my BS. waiting for hubby to finish exam this sunday then we can start our rounds.

hi melodie
i'm not too sure if i'll survive well after the dinner but let's try to take a pic together regardless k? be it teadress or WG

gals
anyone's been to el shaddai and amanda lee? i don't seem to find much info about el shaddai. talking about videography...fren has hired one prof to take for them. think the package came up to about $1200. can't remember the name but if anyone's keen, i can go find out.

Hi Jc,
I see, i get wat u mean. C whether i'm suitable for halter neck when i have my gown fitting on 20th. For the color of the EG, i love blue or purple color, but the carpet of the ballroom is in blue color, so have to find other colors.

Hi YYBB... my gown is one piece, it's quite a simple classic gown... something like this but wthout the old satin at the waist...
105375.jpg

Hi melodie/JC... my dinner is on 13 March too... so if we go out to the eplanade to take pics after the dinner, we might bump into each other... haha...

hi sweet.... u back... when is the next trip huh... think u got another 1 later tis week rite...

wow sweet u and ur FH go all the way to Bintan watch S'pore TV pgm huh... say lah... i rent my house to u for tat man.... kekeke....

aiyo furthermore, so sotong one.... next time when u gog tour.... u will always remember ur ROM HM huh.... tats gd tats gd

yo smile.... so u sama sama with me FH not romantic huh.... nbr mind will make him suffer on our AD.... must try to tekan him till siao.... shh not so loud wait he hear me....

oh cheveron... bery near my office leh.... kekeke... wow my friend has her wedding there too... so ur FH sign on izit....

Hi Decimal

Hope we'll bump into each other... It'll be really cool to take a picture together...

Hi JC

Yes, we'll try to take a pic no matter wat we r wearing then...

Hi icy,

My details are:
-cookie's gal
-18 Jun 05
-Bridal Concept
-Bridal Concept, Aug 04
-St Andrew's Cathedral Raffles Hotel
-Inspire Production

Hi von,

Lovely ring pillow!

Guess what, we went spotlight to window shop over the weekend and I was just telling my husband that I can make my ring pillow by buying the materials from there but he gave me that skeptical look coz he dun believe I can pull it off.

Must ask him to come in here to view your ring pillow... hehe. The cost of making this pillow shouldn't exceed $30 right?

WOW jelly i salute to u man....how u know??

so how u find the place?food?me nev try b4 so dun know...think of the distance i faint liao.

same here..i already tot of ways to tekan him..hee

yo smile... u mean how i know ur FH sign on 1 isit....

I nbr been there for wedding b4... but if the resturant is Gim Tim shld be not bad cos think tat a good resturant.... well i can help u check with my friend lah...

so where u staying huh... cos me bery near i stay Jurong mah...

wow... tekan him..... share share idea lah... me still hvn thought of it leh... u fast fast huh... tell me tell me... wow jelly bery interested liao...

Hi icy, add mine in. Thanks!
-agnes
- 18 Jun 05
- Bridal Zone
- Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)
- Not yet
- Not yet
- Lavish
- Jace Ang

cookiegal..it costs less than $10..if got more pple share..even cheaper lor...
Go and DIY..show him u can do it..haha...

von~ which section do u get the flowers fr ah? the last time i went cannot find leh.. hehe. mabbe i blur that's why. :P

got other colours or not ah?

oh von is it.... okie lah... maybe we get afew of us to start another class for the ring pillow lah... since u say share cost cheaper mah.... then u teach us loh.... kekeke.... rite gals... anyone interested....

hi von,

u hve got very good skills!! me extremely pathetic in sewing.. hw long does it take to do it? the pillow is also frm spotlight?

rokko,judy,
welcome to our thread!!!
Rokko,
I m oso having church wedding..i will be having it in Chijmes. Will u be having any dinner as well??

qiqi,
I haven got my tea dress yet...think the one u toking abt is Ming's. But tdy i went to Celia Loe n finally found something i like...it's quite special wif a lot lace..the price is $242 after discount...i m still considering...

smile,
Chevrons not bad..my ex-colleague had her wedding there..the food not bad...basically all Gim Tim's food not bad...i will be going for another dinner there in Nov. U staying Jurong issit cos normally onli west side pple will choose Chevron.
As for grand plaza, think the tables they cater for is quite small..max 25 if i not wrong (for the restaurant itself). If in ballroom maybe can cater for more.

hi garfield
the carpet colours very tricky...it's not just blue, they look a little turqouise, greenish too!! actually, i thot a striking yellow or shimmery gold may look good
but not sure if you like loud colours (hee...)

decimal,
maybe you can come over to conrad on 13th after melodie and myself hv checked in. no need gown lah...just take a pic

Hi Garfied... I think blue EG ok leh... at least it does not 'clash' wif the carpet colour... but like what JC suggested, champagne gold might be a good choice...

hi cookie_gal,
actually, i am thinking of going to the place where i am holding my wedding for the photoshoot. Since u are holding at Raffles, why not use their compound for your photoshoot? Think it will be quite nice because historical buidlings always look beautiful on film.
actually, i like the buildings more than beaches or parks of singapore. so, probably i will choose marina bay to shoot pictures of the singapore skyline.
what do you think?

Hi JC,
Opppss... Yeah it's best to have your hubby to agree as well.

Hi Garfield,
Thanks for the info.

Hi Decimal,
Your WG looks simple and elegant... I like that too...

good morning ladies

von ~ the ring pillow u made,, the flowers is exactly what i have done for the wrist corsages.

can u advise me where to get the pillow?

hi priscilla,
i thk there bound to be conflicts lor, but must learn to tolerate and be patient. but luckily my PIL are very quiet and soft so still not so bad. only afraid of sis-in-law.

Good Morning Gals.......

Cutie - I got bad news.....reading the archives, you gals have planned the corsages class on the 25th June. I cant make it,coz JB office need me to go there to plan our company trip for the next day. So cant be the organiser liao. You gals carry on with your plan.

hi everyone! how was the holiday yesterday? so shiok rite??
today back in office, can hardly keep eyes awake!
yawn.gif

hi tyng, chijmes wedding will be so nice and romantic!!!
my church wedding will be in st andrews' cathedral (the white one near city hall) cos im a church member there... actually i think we're prob going to have dinner, but hvnt really looked around yet!!

but i a bit panic leh cos all you ladies seems so prepared - confirmed dinner venues, BS etc oredi... smile, i also a bit nervous now leh!!

Hello gals,
Wow, just one day out of this and I got much to catch up.

Didn't get a copy of Today. Did anyone see YYBB in her wedding gown? Can upload here to share?

Regarding Videography, my FH is very interested to get it. Any recommendations gals? I was just thinking, since we are all looking for one, can we shortlist a few and try to negotiate a mass discount for all of us? We may need to negotiate with more than one videographer since we got more than one bride in some days.

Hi JC,
I am glad that you find Blush Blush nice. Which BS have you shortlisted? Ya, I don quite like the photography too.. I am bringing my FH down tonite to look at the photos and will decide then.