(2005) Brides of year 2005

stupy..ya ya.. this morning I was asking how I should do my hair on my ROM day and they told me to ask u..haha..my hair short short ( as in very short)

Von - Oh...I have very short hair also, now trying to grow my hair very hard. when is your AD?
Spoke to my hairstylist regarding my hair. He was mentioning that having short hair still can but no matter what must grow abit longer till the neck lenght so it will be easier for them to put wig.
But most important is that whether you prefer long or dun mind short hair on your AD.

stupy..my AD next year..have not decided yet.. but dun think I want to leave it long just for AD.. so will be a short hair bride...
Er..dun think I want to put wig too.. like abit fake?

Von - than I think you stay with your own preference. Most important is you feel happy & comfortable with everything.

yo von... me poor tats why have to work sideline mah....kekeke... @@ u enjoy life weekend go shop shop.... so envy....

oh i didn't go Amanda Lee yet... maybe not gog cos price too ex for me... cannot afford leh... so how's ur one with Divine huh... care to share with me...

yo stupy.... guess like no much ppl ard... me will be gog off in another 5 mins time....

Hi YYBB,

I only manage to find time to log in, so you can see how I can't catch up in the other thread.

Yeah, I am glad 12 March is a good date. I had just confirmed the wedding banquet at Raffles Hotel last month, like you, I am having the solemnization ceremony at the garden first before the wedding dinner. There is also another 05 bride having her soleminzation at Raffles in June. I am not sure about their solemization package, but the rental fee for their garden lawn is $500.
What hotels are you looking at? Maybe I can help too?
I have not decided on my BS yet. Look at quite a few but not too happy, so still searching. Any recommendations? You going to Korea for PS (photoshoot)? Cool, how is the package?
You may like to pop by the 2005 thread and sound them out, I should too, when I have time.. : )They seem to be having so much fun..

hihi....realise tat there are no thread calling for Oct 2005 bride....Is the mth of Oct no gd for marriage huh ?

I am Oct 05 bride...

littlebobeep .. MM ballroom requires min. 60 but because my FH have business dealing with MM ... they are willing to reduce the numbers but only when we confirm signing with them ..

I paid $318K for my 5 room .. 123 sq ft ..

girl_ren_yu.. agree that if they are giving bad attitude and not really interested ... their service might not be what u wanted .. so have to think twice lor ..

YC .. actually i also not sure .. my gf went down to neg for me .. I just know that in total for a portfolio with MTM EG, WG .. (not sure if T dress is MTM) and ROM package inclusive .. and sample photo taken back .. will be $4988 .. think that's the fig i know ..

abit jiat lat right .. kekeke .. i was not in SG when my gf did the neg for me ..

sunny gal .. we got the unit and it's all within our budget ... actually $370K for 4 room is very steep ... how much are you willing to come out with for the house .. cos $370K can get a 5 room unit and dun forget .. we need to buy funiture, do some reno .. and all add up .. BIGGER $$$$ ...

rule of thumb .. check out the market and take ur time to hunt .. find one that u both really like and the price is right ... yes .. we want a home but not a HUGE liabilities lei ..

I have been to HIPV .. if i rem .. there's a lot of pillars .. i was right behind and i can't even see the couple .. how many tables are u looking at??

hehe, I prefer book early than late, initially wanted t book the banquet even earlier, just din know that my FH actually plans to get married....but still able to get my venue but not my first choice date.

Zonkkie,
I book Fullerton, initially did enquire from Fullerton and Conrad before booking and both hotel this date are already confirmed booking thus no choice opt for June instead
Actually my banquet prices quoted by the hotels are mostly next year rate leh...not this year.

Cai cai,
Ya, u definitely can add 12+1, no worries, just need to inform your coordinator and banquet manager? BTW where u book, coz i know in Conrad, though per table of 12, they can squeeze max 14 pax per table

hi gd morning gals!

von, i thk i lost some weight.. but the thing is that i didn't weigh before & after.. so can't tell how many kilos. but it's pretty visible.. cos' friends told me that i lost weight. but well, i'm not sure if it's really bcos' of xando though. i bought a box & shared it w a friend.. so just finished mine. thkg if i shld buy another.. since i love carbo.. like pasta, bread & etc.. i thk it's gd to continue as i was told that it controls carbo intake.

good morning gals!

jelly ~ received yr mail liao!! will look into it. btw i gog to postpone my operation to next month!! cos i need to go China next week

Goodie Morning gals
yawn.gif
feel so sleepy today..

duffy.. How many pills do u need to take each day? ya..heard that xando can block carbo..

baobao,
Like you, I am totally lost at the 2005 thread. Don't think I can catch up on that. Prefer slower pace. :P

I might be considering Raffles The Plaza. Not Raffles Hotel. There's a great different here. keke I am looking for a more budget wedding banquet but of course with nice set up and all that. Do you happen to know any contact at Raffles The Plaza?

Woah your solemnization at their garden?? Hmmm must be very nice...
Envy !!!

As for BS, there are quite a few out there. Depending on your taste of wedding gown. As well as your hubby's preference. For me I am quite particular on wedding gown design. Whereas my hubby put more attention on wedding photos. So what we do is we actually go into a few BS and try on their gowns and flip through their wedding photos. You should look for in house photographer as the BS will be responsible for not only your wedding gown but also your wedding photos. Outsourcing photographer one might not be that good. That's my opinion.

Did you try those BS advertise on this website? Heard Ted Wu is quite good with their embroidery work. I went to J&C, quite like their gown too. One of my friend took Whitelink. What kind of wedding gown design are you looking for? Flamboyant ones, or cinderella type ones or more conventional type? Did you attend any wedding show before?

Too much to write... To be continue .....

Zao An Gals!!!

duffy, xando really works? how many pkts in a box huh? where did u slim?....any effect on arms & hips?

oh gals morning..............

yo duffy..... u arrange with dinah this week to collect the bag on my behalf can so can pass me when i pass u ur prodts.... btw did u ask Bao to burn CD for u if yes i also can help u collect from her and pass to u over the weekend loh....

yo cutie........ pai sei........ give u extra things to learn.... kekeke.... so did u take a look nice or not huh..........

hi nanshee

Thk Meritus Mandarin shd be able to reduce the no. of tables. My cousin had her wedding there at the Mandarin Ballroom. She told me that the required min of tables was 50. Anyway, she has 55 tables in the end.

Hi YYBB,

Good morning. Ya, I prefer a slower thread too. How many tables are you looking at during your dinner? I have attended a few dinners at Raffles Plaza, do they called it Raffles Convention Centre now? The ballroom looks really grand and modern especially when you have many tables. Attended a wedding show there, think is by Female last year, quite impressed I must say. I check out the Equinox at the top floor too, for wedding dinner. The view and the decor is awesome. However, it was a little more pricey than Raffles. Sorry, after confirming with Raffles, I kinda delete all my mails. Can't provide contacts but most of the people there are very friendly and nice. I tot that the price for the wedding banquets are on the high side too, comparable with Raffles Hotel?
I was deciding between Raffles and Four Seasons. Made my choice becos of the lovely garden and classic victorian style ballroom. As I only have 20 tables, Raffles seems to be the best choice.

As for Bridal Salons, I have looked at Silhouette, Tan Yoong and Ritz Couture and some other ones at Tanjong Pagar. Still undecided yet. Looking at a simple classic gown with some embroidery, still thinking about it. Will work harder to look at other salons. How does your dress looks like?
Anyway, it is 298 days countdown to 12 March 05. :-) My FH says that his feet gets colder as the days pass by (just joking of course!)

von/vela, me only take 2 pills before dinner.. cos' i only take 2 meals a day, breakfast & dinner.. so the sales suggested that i shld take before my dinner, and as for breakfast dun hv to take. I realised my face slimmed down a little.. tummy a little too.. a box of xando can last u for a mth.. there are 60 tablets in a box

and at the same time, me oso using contour slimming gel.. kekek.. abit kiasu hor.. but no choice mah.. but slim down a little

yo so cutie... next week go china how for how long... wow though ur wisdom tooth pain pain liao still can hold until so long huh.......... well so now still got lots of wisdom huh..... pretty + smart gal.........kekeke........

furball

so have u booked your BS..what other hotels have u view so far..Mayb can email the details to jelly and she will do the updating..

jelly
me not kan cheong lah...take your time..
btw u where got new...i am newer..u are my si jie u know..hee

josie..think i live very very very far from u...me stay in the east...however moving to bukit panjang next year so that time should be quite near hor...
never go gym...too lazy...however sometimes feel like exercising,i will go for jog or a swim..

jelly ~ bo bian leh!! my boss calling for help at China!! better guai guai listen to him if not he sack me,, ha ha ha

gd morning gals.

hi leeds,
yap thats the one, the buffet have local dish, like hai sen duck, fried soft shell crab, sushi, japanese handroll, different flavours of roti patar, laska and heral prawn soup, sharkfin soup. hee hee very tam jia hor.
my family likes the food there we just visited there 2 weeks ago, becos the nicoll highway just near by some ppl scare.....

yo butter.... call me when u reach loh.... kekeke... u say my pix b4 mah.... so easy lah.... when u say one big head gal then its me loh.... kekeke....

yo cutie....... so have u look at the pixs i sent nice or not cos some look not bad leh.....

yo tinks.... oh the cd is the song Bao burn for us one lah.... think is wedding songs loh....

Morning Sgn,

oh i've had the buffet there a few mths back. Nice ah... a lot of variety. but you mentioned only abt $20/ pax, i remembered its like $30+ is it generally cheaper for a big group? How did you & your guests make your way there after rom? it is quite far isnt it?