(2005) Brides of year 2005

sgn ~ cos i was thinking having the gown cup plus the nu bra,, but then,, i scared abit out of the shape leh,, ha ha ha ,, u know what i'm trying to say??? let me go try first lah,, then let u and jas know!!

Goodness... It seems there're lots of Dec. 2005 brides... Question: Is it possible to have a wedding in Singapore for under S$15,000? What can we expect for that kind of budget? Really don't want to blow hard earned money on one day alone. Besides, we would like to keep this a low-key, but elegant event. Simple, yet tasteful.

hi ivy
this guy doesn't go by tong shu. he'll match yours and husband's eight characters...then he has this book which supposedly helps him pick the suitable dates. in fact, fr the 8 charac, he could tell our personalities!! rather accurate, i must say. anyway, if you are not a believer of such stuff, take it with a pinch of salt ;)

jenny,
most designers tell me they need a good lead time of about 3-4 months to tailor a WG. a photographer needs a comfortable 2 months...tat's already 5-6 mths. you need some time to shop and discuss your design so better to settle your BS latest by month end. wanna give me your email address then can elaborate more? can also share a package comparison chart i did.

hi janey
i haven't got my gowns done. first appt this week...hopefully i can decide by then ;P photoshoot is sometime in november. i wanted to avoid december coz of the rain. but looking at the weather nowadays, sigh...so unpredictable

hi josie i am back after MIA for such a long time - can c that u & Jelly have settled all your stuff :p Good for U!!!

i have yet to go for my 1st fitting (in mid Oct), next mth shd be able to e-file my ROM date (if i am not wrong)

tentatively book Monica for our ROM photography (this sat going to her studio to c her porfolio)

yet to get my MUA (coz i cant decide who to choose); shoes n accessories (leave it to designer to help me) bf's outfits also not ready (may same time as me in Oct)

thinking to go Noble House for lunch reception (not sure) isit good? any feedback?

wedding bands from Goldheart :P

that's about all, went to HIPV last sat then decide to wait for tongshu before we confirm our AD - change our strategy to getting a flat 1st

n terribly sorry for not able to meet up with u gals last week :-(

really hope to meet up with all of u the next time round

Josie wishing U a lovely trip!!!

thanks for the welcome...
me now in a 'hanging' in the air feeling... past few weeks been rushing coz was anticipating march wedding... now pushed to june, seems to me im too early for preps liao hahaha

anyway nothing much left to do since i only left to sign ctt with RH and to fix PS date....

hi ivonne and cookie's gal

so happy to see ppl with same AD and same venue! mayb can compare notes with cookie, can tell u what i went thru since me will go thru with dinner before u.....

JC

i decided on the gowns quite fast coz i had done a lot of 'homework' before i went and tht day was not really my 1st appt...
i met shirley late 2002 whh was when i signed the ctt with her. she had already done makeup for me a few times and also another top for a wedding whh i was the MC so she basically knows what i like, what i want so the design was easy since we already reached consensus early tht my WG would be halterneck, see thru lace bodice and satin skirt, with an add on corset but this has been chg to a lace shrug with trumpet sleeves....
and im gng to go with shirley for material shopping!!! so exciting!!

anyway thanks guys for still allowing me to yak here... still feel sad that i have to wait till june...

one question i want to ask
the ECD for my flat is 31 jan 05
i know im supposed to give HDB my cert within 3 mths fr tt date but now my date is 05 jun 05, whh means it is beyond the deadline....
will they be 'close' one eye since it is about 1 month late only????

hi ivy
a general good date will be 13th march, and 27th march according to certain internet sources....
try to go to www.verywed.com
they hv quite a good date selection tool whh allows u to specify weekends.....

blur,
erm take note who is the lady serving u...likely the person who serves u will be ur designer.
dun think u can demand for any other perks. yup can try on 1-2 gowns on first visit.

ger, jessica is the one serving me jus now.. i love the gowns.. really beautiful.. I tried 3 gowns.. 1WG and 2 EG jus now. they are all very sexy and gorgous.. so tempting to sign up with them... however, I will still continue my BS search before i come to any conclusion. Is jessica good??

blur,
my designer is oso jessica. she was nice and i am able to click with her. on my first visit, i tried on 2 WGs....oso tried the EG...cant fit me..too big.

ger, wow, then u must be really slim.. the gowns i fitted are jus nice for me. think i must jia you and cut down weight. i tired a green and red EG which was featured in the latest divine show. The WG which i tried is also from the divine show was well. i love those super low back gown. very nice right? wow, seems like u r online all the time in a day.. very active in the forumn leh..

blur, cos i am desk bound mah...the WGs i tried on oso just nice...maybe need to alter a bit... EG totally cant wear... u must b very tall then.

ger, yup.. i m quite tall.. big size lah.. love to be petite like many gals out there. envy. My Fh is slightlhy taller than me only. keke so this means i cannot wear to high a heel..

which PS did u engaged? seems like only robin is the most comprehendsive package among the rest.

ger, o i c..seen his work jus now in divine too.. not bad.. taking him for your AD, which means the 2200 package? then wat abt your "chuang tou zhao" u not intending to develop one big one for your love nest? wonder how much thta will cost if i want to get that...

blur, I took the package with photography @$4888....AD photography with Robin @ $1500.
Erm...my BS package is now very ex...cos i outsource EG, going to MTM CS and getting a kebaya.
"Chuang tou zhao" not in the trend now lah...very few ppl put that nowadays. but i ever asked robin b4...think it is ard 450 -650.

ger, ohh.. i told my FH also, but he say he wans our photo in our lovenest..
ya, saw your thread abt outsourcing. the EG you looking at is very nice n sexy too. you are getting TW to do for you right? you r so lucky, my FH sure scream if i do that..

blur, i am not getting TW....getting EG frm TY. Going down to Dang on Wed to try her CS...going to MTM frm her...as for kebaya, still early to source for one..but will look ard cos kebaya complement my AD hotel a lot...

wow, seems like u really spent a lot on your BS!! your FH so nice n rich to spend so much. my FH give me a budget lah. my FH gave me a budget to spend on my BS!! anything above 7K he wun accpet at all.. anyway i dun intend to get so much. Actually, in my opinion, divine is already quite ex already. plus PS, plus top up a bit here n there.. I oso want to tallor made my CS too.. mayb go find Kim. heard a lot of good comments on her.

alright, i m going to sleep. tomolo i will b having my convocation so will not be taking off. u gals enjoy your chat tomolo...
nite nite..

blur,
as for CS maybe can consider getting from Allure Charix too..their CS oso very pretty. Girls frm other tread very happy with the CS frm AC.

morning gals!

cutiebear..
i tried it alr the other time when i chose the EG, its quite OK. i dunno isit coz not yet add on "additional padding", tat's y wif the "original padding" [its very flat those kind] + the nu bra, it look OK.
Frd who went wif me commented it is nicer.. coz i wore wif & wifout the nu bra for them 2 c.
hey, i thk like u said yest, must "play ard" wif the nu bra 2 get the "desired shape".

but then coz the EG cant be zipped up then.. mite have some effects oso on the way its shaped.

sgn, when is ur 1st apptm? mine this weekend.
i thk let cutiebear try 1st then we decide wd be better.

Hi sgn, I am staying in sengkang.

Hmm....will the nu bra drop off? Will it look very big (hehehe) after putting both padding & nu bra? Hmm...just wondering will it suddenly look too big than normally size.

good morning

Jas ~ i juz afraid that the nu bra and the padding doesn't fit on the same area,,later is like becoming so big "patch",, ha ha ha,,

coyote ~ i received yr PM. I'm not too sure about it leh, cos she only told me that coffee club do have this service!! i think u better call her and check!! okie!!

hi cutiebear.. [am in danger of fits of laughter while staring at the screen...]
ok.. i know wat u meant.. all of a sudden "airport" becomes "mountains"!!
but tat day i c it looks OK..
u go try 1st then tell me lah.

jas ~ that's not what i really mean,, but i also scared of that lah,,, my concern is,, i scared that the results will be a "1 cent conin" stagging on top of a "50 cent coin",, then the diamension will be that huge

got it?? ha ha ha

gd morning gals,

coyote, my new hse is in sengkang too, i'm staying at 158 near the temple. how about u?

ya cutiebear r u going to wear it during u PS , where is it? tell us the experience.

sgn ~ i found a resale place at 186C,,,Seng Kang,, still thinking want to buy or not

my PS is on end of Sept,, but by end of this month when i go for my 2nd fitting, i should be able to know what will be the "results",,, hee hee

morning gals!, 2 more days to gathering!

those on tentative list can confirm soon?

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : Vil'age, The Restaurant In A Village
Address : #B-26 China Square Central
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Jelly
6. Josie

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. blur blur
5. chatterbox
6. germ

I'm residing at block 314, near temples too but different temple from yours...hehehe...

Is 158 rivervale?

Cutie hasn't got a flat yet? Where will you be staying after AD?

Hehehe...share share, share everything including experience and photo. I love to see photos!

coyote ~ i'm juz like u,,, cohibit,, ha ha ha,, but at my parents place!! cos i'm the youngest,, then all my brothers and sisters all married liao!! so i'm not in a hurry to look for a place!! cos parents dont want to shift in with us,, so bo bian lor,, we have to stick with them for a while first!!

Its good that you have a place to stay after marriage, don't have to rush for both wedding and flat. Both are major events in life so very money & time-consuming. Take your time to look for your ideal home.

coyote ~ ya lor!! damn broke leh!! with all the things coming in,,, photographer lah,, videographer lah!!

hey,, J&M package doesn't come with bridal car right?? so how are u gog to solve this??

how about honeymoon?? anyone have any ideas?

Hehehe..i broke->broken once after reno my flat. So poor at that time.

J&M package have bridal car if pay $2688. My $2388 don't include car loh. Shall walk den :P No lah, can just borrow car from friend. If friend not available at that time, either get a nice cab or go back to J&M and pay for the car. I very shui pian one lah.M e old liao, so don't fantasize wedding so much like young girls ;)Simple will do.

No honeymoon plan. Honeymoon will go when we feel like it. Moreover, I hate to be separated from my boys for long holiday

You girls going where for honeymoon???

coyote ~ i'm older then u leh,, ha ha ha,,, i booked the london cab for my AD. if u need the contact let me know,, but looking at the figures,,, if u take the car from J&M,, will be cheaper!!

what from your boys???

ooh.... juz gone off a while.. so happening!! glad the thread is soooo lively now!!

cutiebear.. i dun really get wat u meant.. but end result sd be satisfactory then can liao.

coyote & sgn, me quite near 2 of u. am staying at Punggol. Flat gonna reno soon.

Oops... *paisey* shui pian lah, our age about the same. London cab more than $300? Den i die die oso must make sure my friend's car is available on my AD..hahaha...

My boys will be sad will I go away for holiday, they will cry and miss me. Worry about them.

icy ,

Tell me abt your frez experience ??
Realli huh ..your friend also facing service problem wif tampines branch ????I`m from the yishun branch so far so good wif my cooridinator she is nice and been updating me .

My hubby is confident with the yishun branch ...he said if got problem ..he promised me that he will be even more nasty than them kekek !!
So far we are clicking wif my make up artist and coordinator veri well

One thing abt tampines is cos ..they are becoming cocky as they have been appearing on magazine with their faces .think they have too many brides from tampines ..think they cannot cope wif them . out of 10 ..8 will be from there !

josie,
the designer insist on her ideas and refuse to cater to my friends need, my friend became very unhappy with the final result of the WG. Same thing, cry and feel very upset.

so she went to made a new one - tailor made.

and on her AD, she din wear any of the GHA gowns.

yap, so damn broke liao where got mood to go honeymoon.

however i find a bit waste to have a hse of my own after my BIL married and moved out n my hb is the elderest n he likes to stay at his parents home where he's mon will take care of all hsehold matters. having anyother flat only serve as chalet. heeheehee.

coyote,
ur boys ? u means ur students?

icy ,

ya ya ...i think it appear the same cases to some of the brides . Cos the tampines popular design is from Hongkong ..dun like pple to change his design and style . He think he is always rite even thought the brides do not like it . i was tole he got attitude . Hmmm lucky I`m not with him .... my designer did ask me what kind of design for me and she see whether is suitable for me and will get a similar style to let me try .

In the first place i did want to change my designer to tampines ...but my hubby insist me dun want cos he think that popular demands normally will lead to problems !He guess as much ... when i tole him abt it ...he is super yaya abt it !

Wow, to purchase a flat for chalet purpose? sgn very generous...hehehe :P

So here no one going for honeymoon to tian mie mie ah?

My boys = my dogs = my precious :P Arf..arf...

icy ,

so sad rite if cannot have and wear your dream grown . Aiya ...now me worry so much also nothing can be done ....so see how is it loh .I will be MTM my growns end of this year !

jas ~ aiya, i still will try hard to explain until u get what i mean.
ok, juz like 2 different size prata,, overlapping each other,, if didn't overlap properly,, then 1 will be out of another,, then the whole sight of it,, will be very big in diameter right?? now u get it??

sgn ~ i also find abit wasteful lor, but i hv been staying at my current place for 20 over years liao, really feel like having a change of environment

coyote ~ i should be gog honeymoon, planning to go Europe!! hey i also got a "daughter" leh,, she's a 3 yrs old maltese,,she's also my precious