(2005) Brides of year 2005

stupy,
are u joining us tomorrow.. then i bring mine along to let u all see..

jellytots,
u already know what colour theme u want?

Icy - Sad to say....I wont be joining you gals this time. Jelly knows about it.

Never mind lah....you all take pics and show me ok? Also must take group photos too. So that I can play the guessing game mah. Since we have alot of new members going this time.

Cutie - hahaha....we in the same boat huh! maybe we can arrange to go ourselves there instead....

Funny huh? Why the thread suddenly so quiet hah?

Eh...."Nan De" I can chat now, but nobody around leh.....sob....sob... I still got another 15mins to chat liao.

yo icy.... colour theme duno leh... cos i think get those general colour that find during wedding loh... white, pink, red loh.... those bery common one...

yo stupy... i sent u PM last nite.. did u received

just let u guys know.. for those looking for nice cloth roses for making corsages etc. they can be found at golden dragon in chinatown.

fantastic shop hehe...

i also saw some tiny ones at this shop in textile centre ground floor.

hmm stupy dun hve har... no lah i sent her loh... just check how u getting on loh... ask u to take care... also ur CD is with me loh.... next is the BKK trip... ask u to tell us when u go loh... tats all... anyway i still hvn received ur PM leh... duno isit my server xiao xiao...

yo oraia... so where is this shop u talking abt... which part of Chinatown hur...

Jelly - Oh it's that msg is it? Than I got it lah. Just retrieve it juz now lor. I sent you a reply liao leh.

Anyway never mind lah, can reply here also. I was saying I really almost forgot about my CD leh. Thanks for reminding me. And also will try to chat with you gals as soon as I've got a chance coz I miss you all mah....(face blushing)

Ok, really got to go now. Boss waiting for me oredi.Bye.....& Take Care!!!!!

Hi jelly,
I PM you my contacts, you got it? Eh now yahoo can sent mails more than 3MB liao, you want me to send you the beaded flower pdf again?

yo bit... i sent u the contact list liao leh did u received it....

the beaded flower... sound complicated to me leh... if u 1 2 send me i dun mind lah... so if u coming tomolo remember to bring ur beaded flower tat u do huh....

hi butter!! welcome welcome!!! *waves*

sharlene: aiyoh this gary very busy leh, i called him a few times at his desk and left a msg asking him to call me back but it's been days and i haven't heard from him! so i called fullerton and they directed me to another lady Delia... heard anything about her?? and i'm a bit kancheong now cos I asked them about Sept weddings (which im also considering ) and they said if i'm looking at wkends, i have to be on waitlist!!!! *faints*

sweetpea: hehee so far so good leh! i feel more energetic and less tired after taking yomeishu but when u drink there's a little burning feeling in the body - guess it's becos there r so many herbs in it, so very 'bu3' lor!! another one that u can try is DOM, but i think the effects quite similar, just that yomeishu is a japanese pdt while DOM if im not wrong is a french pdt...

butter... you watch tu ran fa cai? I might be watching with all-ILs this weekend, but my hokkien very poor, dun think I will understand the jokes :P

I just watched the day after tomorrow last week too :P

cutie... yar loh, but watch wif ILs, must give face and go leh... I pretend to laugh lor... hee hee... :P

btw, thanks, I go home then check your mail!

sweetpea

yes, I've settled my house b4 my AD. it's really taxing financially so it's better to start early (at least some items can pay in instalments)this is so all your finances won't be tied up when u r preparing for your wedding.

well unless u r the few blessed ones who have thier parents to sponsor or give u a huge loan, it's not wise to do the house and wedding concurrently.

dec

been trying to find out wats 2morow's part abt but seems like no one is taking the lead or deciding anything yet....

was saying that I may be able to join part 2 oni

Rokko, I will be going down to Regent Mon. Will tell you abt it after :^) When's your preferred dates? Maybe I can help you check Regent.

Cookies_gal, I'm working near BM too! Where's your workplace? mayb can meet for lunch.

icy/ jelly~ the shop is on 2nd floor i think of this bldg opp. chinatown point. hehe.. the white white bldg. aircon one.
it's in a corner. shop's name is called golden dragon.

Hi Baobao,
Dun have any designs in mind yet...waiting for cousin to show me her designs.....
Will be wearing a Kua but not sure whether to wear it during tea ceremony, or at the end of the dinner coz I have a kua of my own and BV will rent me either 1 cocktail dress or Kua for the AD and with the WG and EG.... plus the cheongsam from my cousin...really at a lost when to wear what as dun wan my wedding to turn out like a fashion show 8).... prefer to have more time to mingle with my guests...
Must have a hard time coordinating for 2 weddings.... but at least make full use of your gowns....

icy/jelly, can find 1 day we go shop for flowers together? Vela super lousy on handicraft stuff lei...need help badly...

sweetpea: for me i'm quite blessed... my FH already has his own place and is staying alone... it's a bit small but can still accomodate the two of us so im just going to move into his place after the wedding
but we're footing the whole wedding thingy incl. dinner ourselves (no help from parents or PIL), so it's still quite a heavy financial expense!

tou: hey thanks! im actually q impressed with regent's efficiency... this guy Louis called me up and emailed me the regent package very quickly! so no worries abt helping me check with them on dates, but do tell me more abt what u think of regent after ur trip there!

Hey Ladies,

Any ideals wat next to do if we have confirm our wedding bandq and BS?
When must we let our BS know our AD so in order for them to plan for everything, fitting, PS etc?
For AD videography and photography, do we need to look ard so soon?

Me will be collecting my keys in Nov, will be busy wif both concurrently men! wish me good luck...

yo vela.. yap the one opp MRT then the library is behind the Entertainment centre... the one with the cinema one lah.... go shopping for flowers... no problem... i went to @@ some just tues mah... remember i take leave rite... kekeke... u 4got hur... jelly FH out og town next month... jelly bery free man....

yo icy... ya loh... maybe the chinatown 1 we can go together mah...

yo dec... cos if go clubbing bring the bag into the place... if ppl smoke ur clothes and bag will be bery smelly mah.... u seldom cheong one isit...

icy... 'cos the ubi area lor, so many bicycles, dogs, illegal parking and small roads.... then those other cars always want to cut in when they see the L plate... I think I don like to drive lah, that's the main reason :P

I never really drive after I pass... haha... prefer to be passenger :P Would you drive after you got your license?