(2005) Brides of year 2005

mornin all.. thkfully aldan is fine as todate. his class only 4 came today includin him. bo bian stil goten let him come to sch cos no one to take care of him. times like this, reali wish got extra help!!

newbbi- u mean any kind of FM tin wil do?? $15 a tin is reali cheap lei! hw big is the tin? i jus bot mamil gold stage 2 for avril. buy 2 get 1 free 1.5kg for $121. plus aldan reali can spend hundreds every mth jus on their fm!!

linda- i am darn scared too!!! but reali bo bian stil goten send him n put him at risk. sighz....
re sinus, i long given up on medication liao. haha... cos tried many kinds stil lidat. every mornin jus make do w sneezing away. hopefully wil go away on its own like my dad's. he used to hv bad sinus too but gradually recovered frm it when he was in his 30's!

crystal- my mum's maid stil new n adapting.. n aldan wil bully her one lor!
ok lah cos only wkends we handle both on our own. he has tuition every wkday nite except thu n mon, wed, fri we go my mum's plc n tues ILs come over. thn sun nite we go ILs for dinner. so in a way we got help... i reali peifu my fren who handles 2 young kids on her own cos her hb alwz flying.

crystal,
on good days, just sneeze in the morning and blow nose once or twice.
on bad days, blocked nose, sneeze whole day even under hot sun, running nose and watery eyes.
and this can last min 1 week and max 2 weeks plus.

i know can do op, but dunno good or not. will see what the doc will suggest on my next follow up.

ting,
i actually given up hope like you.
tried all kinds of medicine and no help.
then 3 mths back my flu, blocked nose was so bad that i can hardly breathe and it last me for a mth.
then my coll suggest i go and see specialist.
at least i know that i cfm have sinus, not just sensitive nose like all my GP told me. and i know what i am alledgy to which triger my sneezing. and lucky, i can claim fully fom insurance.

crystal- we get my mum's maid to come over help for few hrs once a wk thn pay her sm money. def no time to do hsewrk on our own!

linda- i noe hw u feel! for mine if i lack of slp, wil also sneeze whole day n hv headache. thn nose ma chiam like clown, v red. i went for op b4. last time was blocked nose thn aft op, i cld breathe thru nose again but wil stil sneeze.

linda - oic.. wow sounds bad.. lucky u can claim insurance if not medical bills to see specialist can be v hefty alos!

ting - oic.. really cannot wait for e day we can sleep thru the nite again hoR?sigh

ting,
oic... so the op is a day surgery or must stay in hospital?
i think sneeze just in the morning or just blow nose once in the morning i still ok. but cant take it if its blocked nose and running nose. gotta keep blowing and blowing nose. mine not only very red nose, i blow and clean till it the centre between the 2 nostril will crack and its very painful. need to apply cream to let the crack heal.
also another reason, if op really can cure at least 80%, then chance of spread my flu to inez is much lesser.
sometime i having bad flu, i very scare that i will spread to her.

crystal,
thats y lor =)...soem mummies even selling e empty tins at $1.50 or $2..faintz..

Ting,
haiz, soemtimes, its really no choice but to put him at risk hor...

newbbi - wow.. v enterprising mummies! haha.. but i guess $2 to save $13 still ok if u dun have to travel out of e way to collect e tin.. if not also not worth it

newbbi - milk powder really can kill lor.. my kids drink 3 times a day..each mth abt 4 tins in total.. each tin ard 58 bucks.. ouch!

crystal- yesh!!! haha... ur kids stil wil wake up for milk? if avril wakes up once, i stil alright cos i latch her. but cant take it when they take turns to wake up!!

linda- i tink it was jus a day surgery thn aft that, rest a while can go home liao. i did it durin my sec sch days.

ting,
oic... maybe i shall see what the doc suggest the next time i go for my follow up in 3 weeks time.

crystal/ting,
sometime i dunno if i shd feel happy or sad.
cos inez dun drink milk, so in a way i am happy, cos can save money. but dun drink milk also no good, cos not enuf calcium and other nutrient intake.
at least now she is starting to take one bottle of 150ml every nite, but the milk she drink is prediasure, also ex loh.
and worst is, i want the strawberry flavour, they only comes in 900g which i dun think inez can finished within a mth.

ting - my kids dun wake for milk.. but isaaih will be scratching awawy.. sometimes for a whole hr or more.. then we gotta help him put cream, try to stop him frm scratching.. then e past week cait keep waking up middle of nite.. crying say she want to go to the hall.. aiyoz.. they drink enfa

newbbi, i have got an empty nan tin if u still want it. that is cheap leh, nan is 25.90 each tin. now thinking shld i switch to another brand.

These few days she is hooked onto drinking magnolia UHT packet milk. I intro it to her again and finally she drinks it! so at least I can bring it out for her instead of powder milk and water etc.

morning all!

finally friday! hope the weather will be good tmr.. hb managed to get his company's corporate pass so we are gg to the zoo, zoo, zoo!

Morning ladies..

Pierced,
Yup, I want it lor, tks ger...which brand u wan to switch to? U intro the orginal UHT milk to megan? I also re-intro to char the strawberry milk and she drinks =)..happy too..hee...

How to get frm u ger?

crystal,
hi ger.. wow, to e zoo..... =)...

Newbbi ok I keep for u. See when u wana get it. Anyway i still need collect e hk stuff fr u. Keke

yup I give her e original ones coz I dun wana encourage her to drink flavoured milk if poss. N she doesn't like sweet stuff so quite ok.

newbbi - isaiah been 'nagging' tt he hasn't gone to e zoo for very long.. haha.. but later go liao he sure just keep saying hot, tired, want us carrry etc lah.. like a girl!haha

pierced - just applied only..last time his company got zilch.. haha.. yippee! mine just came back yday

Pierced,
my hb also coming bk this evening lor..hehe =)..

Tks ger, the guardian promo ending on 6/10 lor so guess i hv to collect frm u soon liao =)...last time i tried to give her plain one, she dun like leh, then i gave her strawberry ones, she like wor..

crystal,
hehe, bring his stroller along ba..

morning gals!

at last is Fri hee! & today is children day...no 1 on leave to celebrate wif yr kiddo?? my dept got 2 on leave!

crystal 2nite u'll hv music lesson ma?? if hv & teacher allow to go then can bring aston over to mit u wif u'll!

crystal, ok noted...

stroller - u mean all along they dun sit stroller even when they r like few mths old?? now my boy getting older oso dun wan to sit stroller...tink if he nv see mi still ok but sometime he saw mi then wan mi to carry instead.

newbbi - yup..

jam - yup.. frm 1 mth old we put them in stroller they will cry n cry n cry.. until vomit type.. haha.. so they win lor..

jenn - not all cc are closed.. some are open lehz.. coz cc can choose which days they close bah.. haha.. thye only get to choose 5 days a yr or sth

ccc - mi oso enrol aston liow...ask them to reserve seat nx jun le! actuali 18th mth can go but i find abit too fast dat's will b in dec!

Crystal, ya same cc as my niece lo...my mom when take care my boy dat time already tell mi to put my boy in cc le...haha! tiring to take care of him v active...my mom tend to compare say my niece can let her play wif toys then she can cook my boy can't muz hv some1 to acc him....somemore my sil is pregnant & will due in Jan'11

jam - oic.. at least same as niece so maybe he wun be so "scared".. i think if he active go cc will suit him.. hee.. more activities bah.. so frm jan - jun ur mum will hv to help look after aston n bb?

crystal, exactly lo my mom kip saying NP to let him go cc de cos he is v active & like to play so cc suit him haha!!

hmm actuali my sil is nt working at the moment but my mom got offer to help her if she wan to go back to work lo...cos my mom say if nv offer like not gd every1 she help to take care ma!

my sil confinment might fall during cny so depend when she deliver & she din engage confinment lady...so my mom offer to go her plc every monring to help to bath f baby lo...then food wise mayb my bro hv to drive back fm office then deliver to my sil or wat...if not mayb get my another sil oso nt working de to deliver to her ba...my mom can't go over there & stay cos she still hv to look aft my boy.

Pierced,
okie, tks ger..hmm...mayb u let me know earlier ya...Hmm..tomorrow will u be at home? cos duno where to bring char to cos hb need to do his online quiz so tot can bring char go walk walk so that my hb can do his work..hee...

Jam,
=)..Its at Bukit Panjang cc at Pending road...Just opp my mum's plc...Intend to put char there for 1 year so that i can hv more time to search her nursery... the mthly fees is $145, uniform is $20 per set, and $60 for half a yr materials lor..

jam,
ya lor, its not a cc cos i dun need a cc now since my mum is helping me to take care lor =)..Already scared of cc lee =)...Ask u hor, there is a new cc open at the lake there hor?Heard there is a baby pool there wor..

Newbbi,
Wa......... a baby pool in cc sound so COOL... but nowadays going to public pool cost $2.00 per adult... not cheap, unlike last time when i go for my swimming lesson, is only 60 cent per entry.... donkey years back... ha ha ha

jenn,
ya lor...tink i will brign char there aft i bot her a new thermal suit..hehe..ya lor, things are so expensive these days le...scary lor... Btw, my hn and I + char loves to go Daiso at Rivervale Mall to shop lor...hehe..char will either walk or sit in the trolley..haha