(2005) Brides of year 2005

Good morning, ladies............

Daphne,
Think for MMR is taken at 15months lei, btw, will you let Andrea take chicken pox vaccine ?

morning all....

oh, 15th mth... then ok lah, i got 3 mths to test it out... keke....

jenn, i don't know leh..... will ask PD for her advise ... see if the vacinne is to introduce the germs to her body and build the immune or it's to suppress the germs from erupting... cos if it's to suppress then i'm not really keen for her to take the jab cos i feel that body system can never predict and it may just not be suppressed one day and erupt lor... so i rather she has the germs and build the immune system....

ladies, i'm going to place order for some music cds for andrea from amazon. anyone else wanna get something from there? i'll open a spree this weekends.

jenn, no lah, i just buy those kiddies music for andrea to listen while in the car... and also at home lor.... cos now she is listening to chinese pop music in the car lah.... 933.... keke..... and i saw my niece so clever leh.... can sing along with all the nursery songs so i decided to go and buy those songs lor.... like london bridge, wheels on the bus, etc.... under disney category..... not bad la... and most i also familiar so next time can sing with her...

Daphne,
Oh i see, those i have liew ... u want ? Me can burn for you lei, i had the complete set but is sang by local children...

BTW, me email you liew, can help me to buy the NODDY DVD, i cant find in spore..... is Jayden's favourite cantoon character.

jenn, ok i order for you. it's ok lah... i will buy cos i got selective songs that i like so i'm not getting the full set but those songs that i like lor..

what's the DVD about? u let jayden watch tv already ah? i always switch off tv when i'm home but hor, i think my mum and maid let her watch lor.... tonight i go and check out the dvd and maybe i'll order for andrea too.... keke...

Daphne,
Me subsribe SCV channel 34 (disney clubhouse) for Jayden since he was on solids, so he will watch when he eat his meals..... so bascially he has start watching tv for quite some time bah, but is from a distance away... dun allow him to stand near to the TV.

hi gals =) pumpin nw as i type.. hee

daphne- i jus nw tried lettin aldan slp on his side n he seemed to like it! haha.. stil slpin soundly nw.

newbbi- i nvr buy yao lan cos scare aldan becm too used to it. ur gal slept on yao lan at nite? ytd nite i let him slp w the pillow (the one hallow in the middle kind) on his head. hopefuly wil help reshape his head.

jenn- we realise aldan likes to turn in the directn of the tv when it's on n wil keep v quiet. we turned it off n he turned his head away! haha...

ting, actually i don't recommend you to use that pillow.... cos i feel that that pillow will cause the flatness ... cos with that pillow, bb cannot turn their head and thus it will end up flat lor... my nephew is like that.... flat on the back but more to the side cos he slept in that pillow and cannot move and thus like fixed in that position....
now that you let aldan sleep on the side so the next nap he takes, turn to the other side to balance out... keep doing that for 2 - 3 months till their skull harden then ok liao.... that's what my mum and aunts all tell me.... don't fix at a position.

actually even when bb sleep face down, also must change the sides cos that time for andrea, she got no problem with the back of her head but then she got the habit to sleep facing left and after a while, we realized her head a bit slanted to the other side cos left side a bit flat and thus we make her sleep more on her right for a few days to even out and then, we rotate lor... like when she taking nap and every 30 mins, i will go and turn her hear to other side (if i remember lah)....

daphne- reali huh! shall jus let him slp on the side n turn thn..

jenn- yup tendered liao n feel reali gd! haha
nw can pump at least 120ml each time. record is 160ml. so aldan is on tbf in the day. only last feed thn gv fm

pop in at these allowed hours to say hi hi...

ting,
me never let inez sleep on the pillow also.
let her sleep side by side.
she loves to turn to her right side, when we turn her, she turn back again. so her head a bit flatten on the right, till go my aunty house, then my aunty very hardworking keep turning and turning until both side become balance.

Ting,
FYI, me only let J sleep on pillow when he is coming to 10mths. Before that, he only sleep on diaper cloth only.....

Tt is great, 120ml each time is very good... keep it up, so u intend to tbf for one year huh? kee kee

linda- wah ur aunt reali gd leh!

jenn- i all along let aldan slp on diaper cloth too. hee..
intend to bf as long as poss lor... there's this may mummy hor can pump out 360ml each time!! fantastic rite!

Ting,
Aiyo, cannot compare lah, if not confirm MORE STRESS lor.... ha ha ha, as long u able to pump more or enough for your aldan's feed per day is good enough liew...... cos ur bm will be fresh.

She pump so much and yet her bb cannot finish, in the end still hv to throw away lor, then is called WASTED !!!!! kee kee

ting,
ya... my aunty very very particular one.
i kena scolding from the day i bring her to her house for not being hardworking in turning inez head. hee..

wow... you good leh.. tbf for as long as possible.

jenn- keke.. i tot the same way too. as long pump enough for his nxt feed i happy liao. hee.. i dun hv the chance to chill the bm yet cos alwz finish by nxt feed but gd also lah, no hassle of hvg to thaw the milk n heard sm bbs actuali reject frozen bm cos got funny taste.

Ting,
Me only managed to stock up when coming to 4/5mth... until i give up bfeeding, me left with only 3 frozen packs in the freezer... ha ha ha

Ting,
But hor i do agree that frozen bm really got a funny smell, until my mum also complain, Jayden drink until he want to puke.... ha ha ha

Good morning, ladies........
Is a moody MONDAY morning again.

V happy to attend watashi's boy birthday ytday, like the small room become our room, all pack with this thread ppl !!!!!

Both Berry and Caitlyn turned up after you gals left. Berry's boy suddenly have fever , hence berry was here to give present and we left in the same lift... quite impressed meh, nowadays HDB have basement parking !!!!!

jenn, ya me bump into berry at the lift lobby too ...... so u left soon after me lor....
hehe, my mum say she will go and try to make the corn chowder you make yesterday to let andrea try.... keke....

Blue Genie,
ha ha, start the "engine" is very difficult lei, cos my heart is still at home, on the bed... kee kee

Daphne,
Yap, me left after you and guess what, me forgot abt the chocolate until this morning, had sms watashi whether i can meet her @ buangkok mrt station to collect boh.....

As for the corn chowder, seem that all of you are interested lei, but hor i had emailed you gals the receipe lei... kee kee. Hope Andrea bah... is very easy to make wan.

Daphne,
Cos nowadays J dun really want to drink milk, so me try to make his breakfast/lunch all include his milk.

You can also try <font size="+1">bread pudding</font> - 120ml FM + one egg (beaten up), soak one pc of milk bread (remove skin) and steam the whole thing for 20min, see if Andrea like it boh !!!!!

hehe...... see the recipe that time like a lot of work leh... but after seeing the actual stuff like quite interesting... but i will replace the pasta with porridge instead cos dunno why but andrea doesn't like pasta leh...

Daphne,
U can try to put in the animal farm which is make of corn and rice... put in porridge seem weird to me... kee kee

So do you need me to repeat the ingridents boh ??? Cos ytday i dunno why i keep talking to your mum in english until your mum told me that she can only speak mandarin, opps !!!!!

Daphne,
I had checked with the PD, by right, our child shld be drinking 480ml per day lei... but seem that our bb's target is so far from 480ml meh... So in order to give Jayden enough calcium and etc,

We can try to give the following - cheese, yoghurt, toufu. U can try to buy petite yoghurt which is 6 small cups for $5.10 in NTUC with 2 x raspberry, 2 x strawberry and 2 x apricot.

Daphne,
For your case, yap is with egg yolk bah, I had given Jayden try both egg white and egg yolk, he seem oki... so i will just throw in the whole egg... ha ha ha

jenn, wahahaha....actually my mum can understand english but she can't speak.... or rather she not confident to speak and dare not converse in english ...... that time in perth, she and i were in a shop and i'm trying out something and she was alone and i overhead her speak english to the salesgirl leh... so i concluded that she is just not confident only lor.....

but yes, pls email me recipe can?

jenn, andrea was drinking more than 500ml 2 wks before... but dunno why since 2 wks ago, her intake drop a lot and now i think prob only 400ml each day.... sometimes slightly lesser.... cos now her intake is about 80 - 110ml each feed.... and i can feel that she is lighter..... last time one hand carry very sng... but now like ok.... and her fat tummy like gone leh.... dunno is it becos now she tends to walk more and end up very sweaty.....

anybody here got contact for courier guy? i need to collect my discover ball from spree but location is quite far for me so i wanted to use courier man if got..... looking at less than $9 per trip. cos the organizer got one but charges $9 so if got cheaper i will take the cheaper one...

Daphne,
Wa... 500ml is good lei, Jayden only drink 120-150ml per time and he only on 2 milk feed per day, can imagine my stress so that is why i like to cook corn chowder cos i can add in his FM powder lor.

jenn, no more 500ml liao leh... now about 380 - 420 a day..... but her every porridge meal i got give fish and ikan bilis..... so i hope she is getting calcium there too... then sometimes got tofu and sometimes banana lor....

i think andrea is very traditional when it comes to food..... like her father..... "bi tang" must have rice one..... no like pasta..... haha....
last night, i let her try a bit of ice-cream.... she loves it so much and keep smacking her lips...

jenn, one way is $7 then a trip will be $14? i need this guy go Bt Panjang take the ball and pass to me leh... this considered as 2 way?

Daphne,
No lah, Go to Bt Panjang then come back to your office is consider ONE trip !!!!! You can call and ask them bah.

All babies love ice-cream yo. Same for J, his favourite is strawberry and vanilla ice-cream, ha ha ha. Whenever we dine @ Ben and Jerry, he confirm will get to eat ice cream lor... ha ha ha

jenn, ok i call them later. this ball hor... from andrea 9mth old till now about 1 yr then managed to collect. was stuck in shipping company for 1 month and now stuck with org for 1 month.... sigh.... dunno if andrea will be keen bo..... if not, i can go and bang wall... spend so much time and effort on it.