(2005) Brides of year 2005

von~ hehehe ... almost every chinese restaurant we went to, we ordered the dumplings .. *yum yum*

butter ~ no lah .. didn't make it to the raffles city ... i was stuck in meetings all the time, barely saw anything of shanghai ... what a waste!

Good Morning ladies!!

Dinah ~ u're back!! i managed to siam not to go China

gd mornin gals

hi dinah

i went to hyatt to look up yr cood over the wkend for the hyatt bridal showcase...
nice lady..but we are still undecided to go with hyatt or marriot...
wat do you gals think?

mon blues tdy.

Morning ..Morning ,

How everyone weekend ?
93186.gif

Did anyone watch the movie TROY by BraD pITT .
He is really charming ...and cannot take my eyes off him ..and the show last for 160mins . It is kinda of draggy but overall quite a nice show

The above icon cute huh ...heee ...hee

Sweet ,
hmmm ... oh you got your date too ? Good to hear that and how much you need to pay for the deposit ?We actually pay 2k for it .

Furball ,
Hi hi ..welcome to this thread !So have you shortlisted any hotel other than M hotel .
M hotel suite is nice rite !!!

Jellytots,
Have you done up the chart for the brides here ?
93187.gif

Think the detail can reflect here but not mine HP lar .....hahah !

cutie ~ aiyah, for me .. business trips .. no way of avoiding lah ... sigh ... it's always been like that .. if you are needed, you just have to go lor .. no matter where .. no matter how last minute too

butter ~ usually for short business trips, i fly in, do meetings then get out almost immediately ... don't really get much time to do anything, unless i happen to stay through the weekend

duffy ~ no probs ... let me know whenever lah

anna ~ to be honest, i went with gut feel, i like the lady, liked the hotel, loved the garden and pricing was decent .. so it was a case of why not ..

Hi ladies yr disc that you want i be goin to pass to anna today... If you all have a eat out. kindly take from anna hor..

1) Pengz
2) Stupy
3) Chatterbox
4) Joy
5) Leeds
6) Vonnie
7) Touraco
8) Jellytots
9) Icy

Anna- me too prefer hyatt than marriott.. I think marriott is kind of simple when there to have wed dinner... Not so outstanding loh.. My point of view

hyatt vs marriot
i hv not gone down to view marriot formally but here are my tots on hyatt. the ceiling is a bit low and although the hotel lobby is really impressive the ballrm area i tot was a bit old. but i do agree the decor is gd... i esp liked the pineapple tart favours...
anyone went to marriot?

baobao
wa... just realise you going to pass me everyone's disc...
can you send me a list of the names of the ppl the disc are for? otherwise i will get mixed up le..
also are you charging per disc? how much? (so i can collect correct amt for you.) haha.

where are you holding yr banquet?

cutie, u keen? cos' some of them prefer to hv it later.. as for us, our AD in jan, actually when shld we go for wine tasting & when to order ah?

Cuitebear ~ no nid buy me lunch lah.... I used my company disc and folder so no charge at all...

Anna~ don't worie i wrote the name on the cover... No charge lah... Im holding Pan Pac..

duffy ~ yap, i'm keen!! when shall we go for that??

anna ~ me and bao bao not classmates lah,,, dont make bao bao cry,, she's so much younger then me leh!! we met up at the Pan Pacific brides gathering!!

hi leeds, ya.. 6 of my frds.. got "carried away" at 1st.. keke..

but guess not all joining for lunch, ard 16 of us.
hee... booked last Sat loh.. "after much nagging" my HB went 2 call & book Excelsior.

hi dazed, ya. find xiao si nice loh.. tmwr going 2 try my rom dress.

hi priscilla,yes, the food is from the restaurant.
umm.. quite exclusive area for reception. unless the resturant qte crowded on tat day.. then wd have them "spilling over" loh.
the ballroom ok oso.

hi matt, ur Qn is for the ROM lunch hor? Mon lah.. kinda blurz.. hoooo.. its at excelsior.
Am easy loh.. as long as its convenient for everyone present.
Thk dunno the $$ deducted durin the error trns got back already a not.. seems like not yet.
HB stayed til 1am+ juz 2 book the rom timing..
A relative doin the flooring 4 us.. we not taking reno loan so most of the furnishing is the minimum.

baobao/ cutie
oic... ya hor.. baobao is younger. i forgot.. haven't met her yet. later i meet her i report back.. later she chio chio like you le...haha.

we dropped pan pac cos too expensive.. we too cheapo for pan pac.hahhaa.

anna~ sob sob... :D yup we went for pan pac gathering... Thatwise i noe cuite chio chio mah.
Pan pac expensive??? I take ocean leh... Cheap cheap oni.. S$ 638 per tables for the year 2004

cutie & bao ~ depends lah .. i gound pan pac more expensive too ... maybe cos based on number of tables, i was looking at the pacific ballroom on the weekend ... and hyatt turned out to be less expensive ... and more flexible ..

hey cutie and baobao

I'm going to join both of u soon as PP bride! juz met up with Johnny yesterday and going to sign the contract soon!

But now pan pac increase the prices liao... no more promotion for ocean ballroom liao. Last day 15 May 04... Nw the ocean ballroom is 700+ per table

Dinah ~ i was shocked that Pan Pac will be more expensive then Hyatt leh!! I tot even w/o the promotion at Pan Pac, Hyat will still be more expensive

Kysha ~ welcome to Pan Pac

cutie ~ surprising hor ... i also thought so ... but i think the biggest thing for me in terms of price for hyatt, was that the price per table is nett.... no additional service, government, whatever +++ tax lah ... so it makes budgeting and planning easier .. so there won't be 'hidden' surprises by the taxes

baobao
dun cry le.. later lunch i kena drown. hahhaa.

you sign up for 2004 package when? when is yr ad?
i am thinking if sign up in same yr will it be cheaper? haha.

baobao/dinah
yup. i think its a function of the no of table i am looking at as well. i am looking at min 40 max 50+ tables so ocean is out. pacific is really v nice and new but too ex for me..

kysha
you found the package gd? which callrm did you sign for?

cutie
oh. um panpac is one of the most ex we sourced le.. marriot and hyatt all cheaper. the pacific ballrm is priced at ard 4 seasons prices...so you got a gd deal...dun worry ;d

cutie and bao bao

thanks! excited abt joining PP. who r ur co-ordinators. Johnny served us really well yesterday. He's really nice and flexible to us. He said he's going to get his new executive, Juliana to follow-up with us too. Have u all met Juliana? Spoke to her briefly over the phone once and she sounds friendly and helpful.

Kysha~ mine will be johnny all the way... Will not have a change in coordinator.. Becos i noe him in personally... Heehee... :D

Anna~ mine AD is 24 dec 2004... Heehee christmas eve. My table not much lah.. 30 over. Wanted to take pacific ballroom but they will not open up the whole function rm for me loh... and worry it will be share. At least take ocean i have my own foyer and all the room will be open up

baobao
want to check with you when you book for ad 24dec cos me and fh wondering when is the latest latest we can book. we looking at dec 05 ad.. dec nice hor... got xmas feeling.

Kysha ~ my coordinator is Johnny,, but all the while i have been liasing with his assistant Priscilla. but recently Priscilla have left Pan pac

gals, was working out on my wedding expenses ytd..not sure what is consider 'too high'..need some advise from those who hv already calculated..
1) Est. overall exps including Everything tt will be incur on PS, AD...
2) If break even for banquet, how much we expect to spend out of pocket?

Anyone, any advise please......

cutie

ya...Johnny said two of his staff left him for better prospects so he's really busy. he was seeing couple after couple....quite poor thing

anna~ when i wat the date for dec04.. me book on oct 03.. When i call and up they are all mostly booked.. Just happen i noe a frend that noe johnny so ask him talk to him loh.. When i call his assistant told me all date don't have liao.

When my frend call for me he told me he can let me have 19/12 or 24/12... so i choose 24/12 loh... but if choose 24/12 you have to call yr frend and relative to let them know i advance first

Hi dazed, sgn,

hehe... dilly dally? I think all my guests will kill me if i take such a long time taking pics, chatting away etc, and make them wait for 2hrs to eat!! So i think I'm just going to wait till somebody book the earlier slot so i can take 11 o'clock one! crossing fingers now lor....

Sgn, since my ROM is just a simple one of less than 20 ppl, i wont bother with makeup artist, photogarpher etc lah. Its just a simple, fuss-free event.
When's your ROM & where?

Jas, how's the food at excelsior? Is it buffet?