(2005) Brides of year 2005

kysha, dun mind can PM me the PP ocean pkg? noe tt promo is out but juz need for reference, btw what is the minimum table huh?

hi morning everyone....

Furball... welcome to our thread.... so when is ur AD huh.... care to share more details with us....

yo josie.... chart done up liao lah.... but i duno how to post the chart in the thread leh... maybe got to check with my another SB friend ICY on that..... opps.... she will only be back next week leh.... so mind waiting gals.... if not i email u all the list 1st....

baobao
oic.. dun think we will choose 24dec actually. dec very hot mth, maybe we shld consider 1st half yr but then 1st half 05 is too rush and 1st half 06 is a long way away.. so also dunno how.
actually i quite sian of all these preparatory stuff already. also no time cos hv work and studies to cope with as well.

anna ~ 100K???? i dont have this amount of money to spend lah!!! $10k is a simplified version leh,, cos i'm not gog to have any Guo Da Li,, so from there i should be able to save abit!!

Vela~ yup if dinner break even..

As for me
Bridal Shop - S$ 5388
Photography and Videography - S$ 1500
Ang Bao for children and jei mei and brother - S$ 1000
Wine - est S$ 1500
Pin Jing - S$ 2000 might be return but don't know how much
Shi Dian Jing- Pay by MIL

That all the big one. small small thing like cake, and those guo da li thing

Me went down to meet the Shangri-la co-ordinator...now l know what u gals was talking abt the last time that the island ballroom will be partition for 2 wedding. She was telling me that l have to meet the min nos of table if not l will have to top up in the menu. The ballroom is really nice and think that day there is a VIP son's wedding so the entire place is full with security and they even have the detector thing that we walk past in the airport...well, what l can say is it is ex.

hi duffybluff, thx for the tel no. i rec'd.

hi dazed.. i no idea leh.. the food i meant.
but saw via threads on the forum, this restaurant was mentioned. then its qte easy 2 go from the registry oso.
Its dim sum buffet.

Good wedding dates in 2005:

Jan: 5, 7, 9, 10, 12, 18, 19, 21, 26, 31
Feb: 1, 3, 4, 9, 12, 15, 16, 21, 27, 28
Mar: 2, 5, 6, 8, 11, 12, 13, 18, 23, 24, 27, 29
Apr: 1, 4, 12, 15, 16, 24, 28
May: 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 19, 20, 22, 23, 26, 31
Jun: 3, 5, 6, 7, 13, 14, 16, 19, 22, 26, 28, 29, 30
Jul: 4, 8, 10, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 29
Aug: 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 11, 13, 14, 16, 18, 20, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 30
Sep: 1, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 17, 18, 23, 26, 30
Oct: 1, 3, 10, 13, 15, 16, 22, 25, 27, 29
Nov: 5, 6, 9, 10, 12, 15, 16, 24, 28, 30
Dec: 4, 6, 7, 11, 14, 22, 23, 31

Good wedding dates in 2006:

Jan: 4, 7, 13, 14, 16, 21, 26, 27, 29
Feb: 4, 7, 10, 11, 16, 22, 23, 25, 28
Mar: 3, 6, 7, 8, 13, 18, 19, 22, 24, 27, 30, 31
Apr: 7, 10, 11, 19, 23
May: 1, 3, 7, 9, 11, 14, 15, 17, 18, 21, 26, 29, 31
Jun: 1, 2, 4, 8, 9, 11, 14, 17, 21, 23, 24, 25, 29
Jul: 2, 6, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 15, 24, 27, 30, 31
Aug: 1, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 13, 15, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 25, 27, 30
Sep: 1, 2, 3, 4, 12, 13, 18, 21, 25, 26, 28
Oct: 3, 6, 8, 10, 11, 17, 20, 22, 24, 31
Nov: 1, 3, 4, 10, 11, 19, 23, 25, 29
Dec: 1, 5, 9, 17, 18, 26, 30

hi fay

Fews gals from another thread recommeded Ted Collection at Bugis Junction for MTM cheongsam....ranging from $800 and above.

Ist sat aft CNY is the 4th day of CNY rite? I was given that date by my fengshui master too..but too near CNY, very rush....hence give up that day and choose 19 feb instead....

anna~ u went ah? around wat time ah? mabbe we saw each other there and didn't know hehee.

dinah~ *hugs*
ur bags arrived liao ah? so fast?! missed the order the last time cos i went away on hol. hehe. if u got 2nd batch of orders lemme know hor...
if not, it's ok lah, don't trouble urself.

cutie
wah guo da li is expensive? sorry i am not familiar with much of the customs? what do you do on guo da li?

baobao
nov may consider also but fh b/d is nov so we dun really like to hv it ard the same time.. give us more reasons to celebrate later..;p

germ
shang has gd security. its one of the hotels that is able to meet the security standards when the prime minister, senior minister attends functions. thats why some hotels are out when such ppl are involved.

oraia ~ yah .. they arrived while i was in shanghai ... i'll let you know if there is a demand or not lah .. if not ... i'll see on my friend's side if there are any left (i think she ordered one or two extra pieces) that you can 'take over' lah

anna ~ cos my family is buddist and my HF family is Christian,, and all expenses bear by us,, so we spoke to both families that is good to waive off this guo da li thing lor

dinah~ hee... okie.. if it's not too much trouble. how much was it ah? if don't have, pls don't worry about it ya? it's not a "need" to have.

anna~ me went at about 4-ish, i think slightly past 4.
me already confirmed already mah.. so i went to take a look at what new stuff they have... get a feel of the stage etc. my coord is cynthia.nice lady.

anna,

I agree....but they are not very flexible and they dun give much perks. The gd thing is that they are goin to renovate the Island ballroom next yr. so if l confirm with them, l will be using a brand new ballroom.

oraia ~ sent you a PM about it lah ... once i have a better idea, i'll let you know, then you can decide there and then lah

Bao, TQ for the details..wine including liquor, how many bt of liquor or wine we need for abt 25 tables huh, frens not really drinker cos need to drive..

gals, I still *blur*, can anyone tell me what is jelly bag?

cutie..thanks!

cutie
buddist do not hv guo da li is it? is it very expensive? is it fun?

oraia
oic.. so which ballrm are you going with? and which decor you choose and favours? fh and i like the pineapple tart favors.. i like the flower ball stands but no candle le.. and the green orchid centre tablepieces.

dun mind i ask how much did you pay per table nett and when did you sign up? and when is yr ad?

germ
haha ya shang a bit old. but i think its a status symbol to hv yr wedding there... i'm sure you'll enjoy the nites stay though..;p

Vela~ maybe one table a bottle loh... 25 bottle think is enough... As for me cos free flow of beer cos wine will not take so much loh.

Anna~ Guo Da Li everyone oso have one, just that cuite opt that out

hi everyone good morning.... so nice to see some senior back.... like Dinah and Oraia....

yo dinah.... long time no @@ huh.... so how are u getting on.........

yo oraia.... are u interested in the bag.... if u 1 i can let u have mine.... mine is white in colour loh....... cos recently get a no of bags leh... think too much liao.... if u interested u tell me loh.......

yo anna.... me will be gog to TP this Thur 20/05 with vela and butter.... u 1 2 join us at the same time pass me my disc and.... u know lah....

yo cutie.... so hows ur birdnest.... i found ths shop but nbr eat cos duno good or not.... so which price u eat one.... maybe next time go will eat loh.... kekeke....

yo vela.... so we cfm our hunt on 20/05 with milian huh... so u joining me for Paris or not... have u check out with Chatter is she free on that day....

yea... everyone said we're kiasu also... glad to find some kiasu company.

Yea, Sharlene, which location are you looking at. So far, I only know Pan Pac weekends booked till end of next year.

jelly ~ hey there ... i know ..have been really busy lah .. trying to keep up with the forum board as well .. hehehe

bao ~ it is actually made to the exact dimensions as the hermes birkin

bao bao ~ remember the Kebaya shop, the owner called me liao. the shoes shes selling is abt $200 for open-toes and $220 for covered toes!!

anna ~ cos i afraid there's some religions conflict that's why i go w/o it

jelly ~ i think i have the mid price birdnest, i like it lor,, is nice,, how's yr gui ling gao?

jelly
what time will you be at tp?
i dun think i will join the bs hunt cos me going to fail exam liao... haiz

i know which birdnest shop you gals talking abt. v ex le..

von, cutie & oraia ~ looks like you ladies are keen on getting the bags. why don't you check in with the others who just ordered the bags about their thoughts etc .. i will probably do another round of ordering later this month .... so stay tuned!

yo bao/oraia/vela..... regards to the jelly bag if u gals interested tell me loh....

yo anna... we will be meeting @ TP abt 6.15 - 6.30 loh.... wat time u knock off

yo cutie.... well the Gui Lin Gao not bad leh... quite like it... also not that ex loh... next time will go eat again.... kekeke... maybe next time can try the bird nest....

aiyo fates.... yap enjoy burning hole in my pocket leh.... i spent abt RM$700 for my facial and products man....

Chio chio~ really ex leh... Think even MTM shoes oso not so ex.. Think me will find other alternative. Cos oni wear once don't wanna spend so much

bao, oh...25bts of wine then how many hard liquor huh..

jelly, I oso interested in the bag, how much huh? no problem on 20May, can accompany u to Paris..I put on my black jacket and sunglassess...ha..haa.chattx oso ok to go Milan

bao bao ~ last friday i went to another shop at Siglap but forgotten to ask them how much is their shoes,,, i will go back there again, then check for u!!

jelly ~ yes, u should try the birdnest