(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ha ha,
Jam...me too enjoy travelling v much...still not willingly to tie down with kids yet.. kee kee...

Jam, today, u not having lunch again huh....

janf

harlow gals+boy.. bzy bzy today.. now lunching in and doing work.. grr..

talking abt trips liao ah? i oso enjoy travelling.. no plans for bb yet coz cannot imagine myself being a mama tho age is catchin up.. haha. in short - still wana enjoy life!

sdblues

wah just now after dinner, I just wanna have a beer, got 2 sexy ladies hit on me at paulaners .. I paiseh said I married liao! keke..

sdblues

keke Janf, secret, scully JC peek inside here secret leak out liao :pP

I just had that sudden craving of malt lor keke.. so went there to let off my bud desires :D

janf

wah, ur cravings sometimes same as me.. keke. but me and colls go to brewerkzs instead.. $4/pint.. where to find such gd deal!

sdblues

Janf, I know breweks is cheap lor.. but light malt beers, germans are the best at it.. so shoik after drinking esp today quite warm weather!!

ting0502

jenn- this ipoh trip is only valid on sep hols. organised by this co called wheels for fun. u can go their website to c. usu they organise driveaways durin sch hols n the pr is v affordable! =)

i also like traveling alot. tats y this yr gonna be a yr of travelin b4 bb cm.. was tinkin nxt yr ask my mum to take care while we both go for short trip! hehee

feifei

jam, Daphne,
I also planning to go Bangkok in sept leh if my bro is okie lor...

Jam,
u booked tiger airways huh?which hotel u staying?my colleague will be goign bangkok next wk so i asked him to help me collect the namecards of those budget hotels lor...near MBK one..at least its cheaper...

SDL,

ND go your hse huh?cfm?

dolphin48

newbbi, if u want near MBK, should be arnoma already. it's most central to a lot of places. that's where jam is staying too.
no need to collect namecards one... just go to www.asiarooms.com and u can see all the rooms there and their prices.

jam, if u go bkk, can help me buy something? in any of their local produce shops, MBK has lots of them, can help me buy the Indian Anchovies? it's in chilli red packet.

jam75

newbbi, i go by finnair but is fri nite flight.. stay at arnoma htl....coming back on mon afternoon @369 inclusive taxes

dolphin48

389106.gif

dolphin48

jam, u familiar with bkk? i know there's this restaurant cafe called Noodi at Pat Pong, they had nice padthai and tom yum and i luv their watermelon crush...

dolphin48

err..... no pics leh.... it's those small small fried fish (ikan bilis) but it's stated very big on the cover that it's Indian Anchovies. Very yummy....

feifei

SDL,
ya lor..i going there for other purposes lor =)...Need to help my fren get some favours lor...thats y that time i was asking Daphne and cailtyn some infor lor =).

wow, got sexy ladies huh?;p...so were u tempted? ;p.

jam75

daphne, got it...mi leaving on sep 22...remind mi again loh...not familiar at bkk leh...last time used to stay somewhere near anorma area loh so dat area still ok...

dolphin48

jam, since u staying at arnoma, there's a sky train nearby (near to the 4 faced buddha). take the train to sala daeng. that's the stop for patpong. then climb down the bridge is on the side or robinson (i think), not watson that side cos watson is opp of patpong. then i think it's to the left side after u climb down the bridge, there's a lot of eatery and massage shop. there's this very brightly lit cafe restaurant like our nooch. it's the thai version called noodi. after midnight, it's actually a gay restaurant. but if u go there during dinner, it's normal eatery. try their watermelon crush. it's very cooling. then there's this massage centre called sawadee, few shops further down to the left, their massage is also not bad but opt for the guys instead of the gals...... cos the gals tend to chat among themselves and they usually got no strength.

dolphin48

sigh, i miss bkk leh...... last time before i met my hb, i went down almost once a year for 3 years and then after met hb, he follow me too.... only last year we never go. then this year want to go but the buddha statue kenna smashed so will wait till they rebuild the statue then i go again cos i will always go and pray the 4 face buddha when in bkk so if i go and don't pray, i don't feel good...

dolphin48

sdl, each time i go bkk, i stay for 5 to 6 days leh..... so i almost covered a lot of areas but i think now got this new and big shopping mall which i haven't go yet.... and when i go with hb, we will cover more cos got guy around so feel safer... there's even once, the cab i was in kenna accident. there were 4 of us, all gals. we were all shocked! cos the front part of the car is literally gone! and the other car smashed on my side of the door but heng, none of us were hurt... just shaken. then the taxi driver help us flag down another taxi. but we pity that driver cos not only his earnings gone but he won't earn for the next few days so we still pay him his cab fare.

jam75

daphne u mean the platinum fashion mall rite...my coll say we gd plc to do shopping & cheap too!!especiall u buy 3pcs loh!!

feifei

Daphne,
tks for the infor =)..We want somewhere near to chatuchap market too lor...

Jam,
wat is finair huh? u booked from asiarooms too? for how many days huh? which date u going?

feifei

Daphne,jam,
cos she not free and also no budget lor..thats y...haiz...Hb agree that we treat this as our 1st year wedding anniversary celebration liao lor...hee...cos really no $$4 to go New zealand or aust so go Bangkok lor...Hopefully things will be well and good by then...Now we dun dare to plan for anything yet cos of my bro lor...*keep fingers crossed*...

dolphin48

jam, depends on whether u dare to try those by the roads kind..... actually they are quite nice or i think they are nicer than the typical restaurants. go to chinatown or yaowarat. have to take cab for this. i always go to either one of the two restaurants... can't remember the name of one, the other is called nam shing or nam sheng.... something like that... can find out for you. near this restaurant, there's this stall by the road where a lot of pp go and eat one... their sharksfin not bad and must try their crab tanghoon. yummy.... else, sometimes i also go to those foodcourt at mbk or worldtrade centre (tink they called it by a different name now but it's just opp arnoma). they also sell sharkfins and fish maw soup... yummy but a lot of MSG lah... then hor, at MBK foodcourt, got this dessert shop that sells durian with glutinous rice or mango with glutinous rice... try the durian one. i find it nicer than the mango one. if u want bird nest, then try them at the restaurants at chinatown. don't go for the cheapest lah.... try the middle range one....

jam75

i travel by finnair & not budget airline loh...cos finnair dep nite time taxes is $50+ wherelse budget airline tax is abt 90+ but got early flight lah...leaving on 22/sep...we booked wif travel agent at chinatown 4d3n!!

dolphin48

newbbi, if u want between the central and chatuchat, i don't know of any hotels liao leh.... btw, chatuchat is far away from central. and actually not convenient to stay there unless you aim is just chatuchat... else, each time u wanna go downtown shoppin, have to depend on cab.

jam, u can also try this place called pratunam wholesale market... they have the indoor (aircon) and outdoor kind. also buy 3 and get wholesale price. the non-aircon mkt got a lot of babies clothes but there's also this shop that sells a lot of bags at 199 baht. 4 years ago, i buy wholesale from here and bring back to sell at flea market.... keke.... then there's also a shop that sells only ladies working clothes and pants. my galfrens can buy by 1/2 dozen each time.

feifei

jam,
finair huh?got their website? Can tell me which agent u booked with?they booked the hotel and air ticket for u huh? Tink nitetime taxs cheaper hor? morning the most ex rite?

Daphne,
wow u expect leh...heard that bangkok sell alot of undergarments cheap cheap hor?

dolphin48

jam, if u go chatuchat, there's a lot of those roadside stalls inside chatuchat that sells mango salad.... go and try that but opt out of the addition of the raw small crab.... very spicy and yummy too.... and must try their 10bhat coconut. those very small one... they are sweet!

caitlyn, hehe...... i miss food at bkk most....

feifei

Daphne,
wow, seem nice leh...Your gal frenz buy 1/2 dozen of pants and shirts? can try? nice? So its better to stay at town side and then take cab to chatuchap?

Is there alot of favours there huh? this pratunam wholesale market hor, do they sell favours too?

Hi caitlyn =).

caitlyn

daphne - me miss e shopping.. keke.. food-wise, e last time i went, din do much research on food.. din find e food i ate there nice.. find them very salty leh.. if i ever get to go again, i'l ask u! hee.. btw, e OPK came liao..how u wanna get it?

dolphin48

newbbi, yeah wacoal is cheaper there but i think now cos too many sgporeans go and buy so prices went up to almost same as the price here..... but better to check out prices here and then go there and compare. if cheaper by a lot then buy.

local produce can buy the porkfloss rolls. can buy at MBK produce shops either on 2nd or 3rd floor. if u buy a lot, can ask from the shop a box to pack. in fact, they will do the packing for you sometimes. it's opened by a teochew family and they also speak teochew.
Btw, jam, if you want to buy fake bags hor... hehe... go MBK on 3rd floor i think, got a shop called Spice Girl. their fake bags looks real and they do sell the real stuff sometimes. if u happen to bump into their boss who is an eldery man and speak to him in teochew, sometimes he can give good discount! but must slowly take a bit of time to bargain there.

jam75

i don hv the website i juz booked everything thru travel agent at ppl park @ focal travel...over there u can find many travel agency wan!!

dolphin48

caitlyn,i can collect from you at jurong point?

newbbi, no, pratunam don't sell favors. only clothes and bags and some funky accessories. chatuchat is still the place to get favors. but if u buy in big quantity like more than 200, doubt u can get them immediately. usually will take at least 2 weeks to 1 month. yeah, the clothes can try.

oh ya, if the guys want to tailor-made their shirts and pants, let me ask my hb where he always go.