(2005) Brides of year 2005

hehe.. i went TTC thread to learn more.. hahah.. then i realise that actually frm dec - may, i not considered as trying for bb at all.. no wonder cannot get preggy! hahah..

BD = Baby Dance aka bonding
AF = Aunty Flo aka menses

wah caitlyn, lidat worse! haha. cos we did almost end of AF one.. but so far ok leh

newbbi- no lah, jus tryin to find out my ovulation days lor. my cycle like nt reali regular since tat time delayed for so long...

ting - if u really hope to strike jackpot in one try in sept.. wat u can do is start tracking now lor.. then in sept u will noe exactly which dates! haha

but was tellin hb if reali nt sure, jus anyhw hamtang lah! haha. BD every alternate day durin sep, i guess shd be able to hit jackpot? keke

gals,
me also went into the thread just now during lunch time. but din really read the postings.

also went to surf the next on delivery charges for Mt E and Mt A. kekekeke...

my coll said that i very kiasu. hahahahhaa

Linda,
u not kiasu lor, dun worry...heehee..i started logn time ago liao ;p...hee...its always better to be prepared than unexpected lor ;p...

All ladies,
Have u all thought of who will do the confinement for u?

linda- yea, tink its gd to do sm research 1st. find out more!

newbbi- wah tat one i hvnt tink yet.. too far ahead! i dun even noe who's goin take care of my bb!!

newbbi - coz hardly BD mah! hahah.. thot as long as no protection means BD.. ahahhaha

maybe coz bonding is like movement of bodies like dancing then u wish for a bb as a result? hahaha

confinement ah.. i dunno yet.. maybe get outsider or my aunty.. coz my mum wun noe how to cook and all.. and i dun really want my MIL altho i get along okies w her.. xiang jian rong yi xiang chu nan! haha.. then sure grumpy and all yet cannot tell her off!

ting,
hmm..how abt ur mum?will she do confinement for u?

Jenn,
understaooded ;p.

caitlyn,
heehee...mayb lor =)..tink they have a long list of shorthands there lor...

my fren engaged a confinement lady, $1800 for a mth, staying at my fren's hse, will cook for her to eat and help to take care of the bb...Ex hor?

hb says to stay w his grandparents durin my confinemt n hire a maid. i dun wan!! u noe lah, old ppl sure this n tat cannot do n eat. n mus eat lots of tonics, i sure wan dan one! cos i super fussy eater. dun eat alot of things!!

newbbi - confinement lady is this kind of pricing one.. my SIL oso got a confinement lady for $1700 the last time. but they very shiong too.. hv to wake up middle of nite and cook 3meals for u for 30days..

ting - no need to talk abt food. 1st thg old folks will tell u cannot wash hair for 30days and u can faintz liao! 30DAYS LEH!!! *imagine flies ard ur head*

janf- the 1st thing tat came to my mind is FOOD! tats y i reali scared. basically all the 'bu' i dun eat. i dun even drink 'ji jing' lor! n of cos the washin hair part. can reali faint one!

janf,
ya lor, i agree with you..somemore will say no aircon and no fan, cannot bath, cannot drink water, only can drink red dates water etc...hiaz...but hor, come to tink of it , it is really for our own good lor...if not Old liao will ahve a lot of problem...

Ting,
but CL also bery xinku lor...realised alot of gers in the forum got CL from JB leh..

ting - me same as u... first think i thot of was also food! i super fussy.. tt's y i dun want MIL to do.. sure nag nag nag.. i will faintz.. somemore after gving birth sure very tired and may be very emotional also..

jenn - actually alot of my gfrens bochap one.. they still wash hair coz western docs will tell u "its basic hygiene tat u wash ur hair and not listen to old wives tales.." quite true lor.. 2days dun wash hair i oredi buay tahan liao.. how to 30days dun wash.. tink i will go crazy..

Ting, caitlyn
Then is better to get a CL..at least you can tell her what are ur dislike food..and since she is paid... can give orders... unless with the elder.

If not, so stress, easy to hv post-delivery illness lao.

382117.gif

sdl,
not really.
Mt E is more ex than Mt A.

newbbi,
ya loh, i also tell them that.
i dun like to rush. wanna search and source ard 1st.

i think i will engage one CL loh, dun wish to stay at MIL place.

janf,
ya loh... they will sure say cant bath lah, cant eat this lah, cant that lah...
i was told by coll who have 4 kids that we can bath but with some herb for "zuo ye" with BOILED water.
so i go back and tell my hb that i will sure buy many many pkt to bath. hehehehehe...

Linda.. I know lor.. but the diff for just the delivery charges are slightly ex right? I know the medication expenses are a vast difference..

tink hor i can forget abt eatin any tonics n stuff! haha. no nid to engage CL liao. ask my mum's maid cook can liao =D
i also cant tahan one, sure 1-2 days wana wash hair liao!

actually ever thot of getting my hb to do confinement for me.. then just ask MIL to cook or order confinement food.. my hb was quite willing but realised prob not possible coz he wun have tt much leave.. hmm.. this sounds familiar.. think i've said it before.. oooooppppssss

*janf dripping saliva over sdl's head.. sleepy too aft 2nites of ball watch.. haha*

caitlyn - difficult to get ur hub to do confinement for u lah.. coz really very shiong.. got to wash ur clothes, bb clothes etc.. somemore muz do hsework.. and unless ur MIL dun mind her son to do confinement work for the wifey then ok lor..

janf - i dunno abt my MIL but i got faith in my hb.. other than e cooking part! hahah.. coz even now he does way more hsework than me (guess i'm pretty pampered) and he doesn't really mind.. tt's y i thot of getting him to do it.. =)

ting - keke..true enuff! =)

ching - i think it's giotto.. =)