(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam75

jenn, think now some parents don fork out single cents liow...only older generation thinking they will help sons to pay f wedding dinner...my mom din noe i chip in to pay f dinner but knew my IL not paying she was so gd dat she is willing to give us AP $$ but we rejected loh cos by right the AP shd b kept by my mom....my mom oso think dat way but juz bcos is not IL pay she wanna to give us back to lessen our burden...oso give us each of us few hundred for HM...unlike my IL...sigh

jam75

ting, f mi my ans is oso NO but my fren asked yr hb not angry meh?? but i told them since we r not planning f bb y shd we take risk...anyway hb shd understand wan loh!

sdblues

wah Jam, if have so many kids hor.. then parents will sure headache liao.. and may start looking at gender contribution which will not be fair liao.. thats why hor.. till now my paternal relatives not gam with dad and my uncles..

sdblues

wah lao Jam.. haha.. actually if u trust hb without condom then okie lor.. depends on indiv lah.. just let u know hor.. most guys hate use condom cuz of the fake feeling.

Jam
No lor..my hb always automatic wear c when bonding, even is safe period lor cos we dun want to hv accident and fear monthly when my damn dun come....

sdblues

Jam.. yea, anyway its too ex to have more than 5 bb.. and when we reach 60s hor.. youngest kid confirm still a kid! haha..

now so dark I getting sleepier..

qq77

jam,
so far, my hb never wear "C" leh.
but heard quite a lot of ppl say that even with "C" accident can happen.

jam75

sdl, trust??? i think beter be safe than trust loh...scarli cannot control dangerous loh...so u r those guy who don like fake feeling huh!! haha

jam75

linda, so far u think is safe huh??? u not worry meh when sometime delayed???

sdl, nv consider oral contraceptives....tink long term is not gd!

dolphin48

i'm also thinking of double savings... one for joint acc which like jam, for bb or for house... and another for my own personal savings.... but hor, after minus the car loan, monthly allowance to both parents, and our own expenses like insurance etc, hp and any outstanding instalments, like not much left leh... so means, have to cut down on buying things liao..... for me, i too impulsive, buy those facial and massages packages and now still paying off the instalments.....

sdblues

Jam.. ya true.. short term its ok I guess and can control outbreaks of acne, better facial.. but in long term can mess up your capability to deliver.. and womb will be weaker also..

jam75

sdl, f my coll wise is wife don wan hb to wear cos she say feeling different loh...she say so far using withdrawal for them is safe!

sdblues

hee Daphne.. thats why I told JC to cap on parent allowances until they retire then can give more. she earn this much only wanna give 400.. I say crazy lor.. we ourselves cannot gao tim certain things liao.. still wanna contrib so much. then before that.. I also told her life insurance shud make up a small proportion of salary.. her.. lagi so much! think if we were to get a car.. lagi jialat!!

jam75

daphne, car alone think costs alot loh...so hb say got car oso burden loh...so u cut down on facial & massages pakages loh...cost usually these packages oso not cheap! initially got to force to save up but later will get used to it...

dolphin48

hee, my hb also don't like c but i always insists cos dun wan accident lor.... so now he auto liao... haha...

actually hor, i think i got more help from my mum than mil... in fact, i don't think she ever helped financially... besides scoldings and naggings to push us into actions, nothing much from her.... that day, i ask hb if mil will lend us $$ if we need to buy house, he say confirmed no and even if she agrees, hb also don't want to take cos don't want later she use this against us when got arguments....

feifei

jam,
so far its safe lor cos we have been doing that for sometime liao ;p....should be safe lor but if really dun wan bb, better to wear C...

sdblues

Jam, unless hb earns something like 25k/mth.. then wifey can be taitai live like queen liao haha.. even 2 cars also no probs..

dolphin48

sdl, a bit difficult to cut down on allowances when u have been giving that amt lor..... that day i ever told my mum if i get house, i need to cut her allowances liao... she just keep quiet but i feel guilty.....
how much u all give to parents?

marbride

hi hermoine and starstar,

i finally gave birth on the 18th May. As gynae felt that bb will not be coming out soon, he suggested that we induce him as overdue bb is dangerous.
So got myself admited on the 18th morning, put on drip and burst waterbag. The contractions was horrible! Xavier is finally out at 3.30pm! Healthly little boy who is demanding milk at my every waking hr! haha...

sdblues

Daphne.. JC now manage to reduce to 250 to parents 250 liao.. cuz honestly MIL have to support her bluddy younger bro studying in UK.. that bugger have plans to stay in UK, and I gave my advice to MIl not to support him after he grad.. cuz after he grad will be his own parsar liao..

as for my side, I give my mum 300.. cuz of niao niao dad lor..

qq77

jam,
we got plan for bb, but is later part of this year.
my menses quite acurrate, at the most late for 3 days, but to play safe i also ask hb after bonding, whether he got "come out" in time a not!!! kekkekeke...

sdl,
me also dun like to take those kind of pills, might have side effect, depending on individual.

jam,
hb will give my MIL S$300/mth, for me, my dad's knows that my earning is just enuf for my expenses, he ask me not to give. so i just gave him on special occasion loh.

jam75

initially i gave my mom $250 but cos my hb now oso eat at my mom plc so i yi shi yi shi give my mom add $50 more...my mom say no nid but i dun wan the rest to gossip loh

jam75

linda, like dat everytime sure yr hb will say come out in time wan mah...haha

yr dad so gd but u got other sibling boh??? think nowadays some children oso nv give $$ to parents cos parents oso working loh...my mom hsewife so if nobody give $$$ than she got no $$$ to buy food to cook liow..

Jam,
Well, my dad is still working..so mthly, he still give my mum some $$ to buy food for cooking..so the $$, i give my mum are extras for her keeping lor.

But during the days when i am saving for school fee, i oso never give $$...cos not enough. Last abt 2 years lao, now school fee fully paid ...so i start to give my parents again from this mth onwards...kee kee

sdblues

Jam, my sis will also give lor.. but she oredi zi sheng nan bao.. got to take care of nephew, pay car bills.. pay house bills.. pay car bills.. pay SERVANT bill.. and use parent's water supply! haha.. she gives my mum 100..

jam75

jenn, i think for those parents still working so they don mind the kids got bring back $$ or not loh...the worst case is nv bring back $$ still wan to take $$ fm them...

SDL,
I got ask my hb before, got any different when using c or not...he said no differents lei. Think he oso scare to hv accident..so automatically will use the c lor....

jam75

jenn, so do u feel any diff boh?? hahhaa cos my female coll say feel diff wan without loh...somemore she say 1 u try u will prefer without...i juz tell her i dun wan to take risks loh!!hahaha

sdblues

anyway.. doesnt make a diff for me... cuz i facing a crisis

Jam
Boh lei...no differents lah..once try one, think in the brain, must wear c is to prevent making human accident...kee kee

feifei

Daphne,
I give $500 initially lor, until i got my own flat, then i reduce to $400. Hb give his mum $300 lor...

Jam,
i also will ask my hb the sameting that Linda asked lor..heehee...

I feel that watever it is, also have to give parents allowances lor...be it they keep it or use it lor...its our yishi lor =)...

jam75

newbbi, think nx time hb will say to save u'll asking the que aft bonding juz wear it will do...hahha...

jenn, mayb is our mind concept they can't feel the diff cos we worry if don wear accident might happen!

ting0502

my hb v panaroid abt accidents so he die die also wil wear 'c' one. but durin safe period, he's ok nt to use. of cos w/o use, feel beta lah, we both agree! haha

linda- wah u both nt scared ah? i heard lots kana accident thru this method leh!

as for mthly allowance, i gv my parents $400. hb gv lesser thn me hence he quite uptight hw cm i got to gv so much! my parents stil payin for the hdb flat n since my dad is a taxi driver, no cpf hence they got to top up cash every mth plus got car, maid n other exps! lots n lots of things to pay! i c liao also heart pain, hence wana help if poss.. but hb dun understd lor.. haiz

sdl- as for ur crisis, can be cured anot?

qq77

jam,
so far my hb very "obedient" and very "honest".
cos think we have discuss and agree upon the bb isuue, when to start to try, etc... so he is very careful.

i got 3 other sister. dad also not taking their $$. so we set aside every mth a sum of $$ just in case he needs it anytime.