(2005) Brides of year 2005

yes swiss is fine... but not in italy...

i forgot the price leh, around 4+ to 5 sing dollars...

and some toilet in italy is 1 euro...

toilet in siwss is free.

daphne i nvr coz i nv go italy..paris is still ok...but i got 2 x 250ml mineral water in my luggage...in case...coz i boil water almost everyday b4 i go out...

yup daphne, berry is rite.. going spain portugal.. i oso told hub abt winnie's team carrying ice mountain & he gave me the dun-expect-me-to-carry-hor look!! haha.

most impt..bring all medicine with u...cold tablets...cough syrub..panadols..bao ji wan...handyplasts...n if u feel nausea taking coach/boat/plane...get medi frm dr...
juz bring along any medi...some got gastric bring gastric pills...

janf, ya lor.... my hb also gave me that kind of look but i will bring at least one bottle for each day in italy.... so that's about 5 bottles.... and at most during meal covered by the tour, drink more water...

and heat packs...i did not bring any..but i got a free pack from 1 gal when i was in jungfraud...my hands are freezing numb...
some too afraid of cold so they put pack inside gloves,inside pockets...hee... i afraid of cold but u have a good jacket is fine.. wool caps,scarves,gloves is a must.my hb dun believe so he din get a hat..so went there buy instead..lucky not tat exp...

i still got heat packs left over from my korea trip which is like 2 years plus ago.... not sure if still can work or not.... maybe i open one tonight to test out in the air con room.....

for mineral water, u may not have to buy from s'pore.. in switzerland, the mineral water is not tt exp.. for a 1.5l bottle it costs abt 1.15francs.. buy frm the supermarket - coops i tink..

daphne..ya...so check with tour lead when u go briefing for the weather...
be a bit kiasu to get all stuffs rather go there liao cant get anywhere..of coz get the necessary stuff... caitlyn is right..can get from swiss b4 u left for italy...
a few bottles shld b good enuf..if not worst maybe juz need 2 buy 1 or 2 bottles when u at italy...

congras to all MTBs..

Hermione
u are wif which gynae?

wah...now topic on holidays again...
sob sob...mi havent gone for mine...arrgh...
cant wait for 1 wk hol but cannot go anywhere. so stay at home and rot.

anyone been to turkey yet? tot of gg there in june but dunno still got bird flu there not.otherwise spain oso one of those i wana go. too many places but dunno where to head first.

janf. i wish too but can only wait till June for hols to go. haiz...
den i heard rumours of elections gg to be held during that mth i nearly fainted! this might mean i cant go!

we spent abt 28k on the reno which also include the built in furniture like the dining table, platform 4 poster bed and sides. Lucky we no need to spend $$ on the kitchen as it is quite well maintance by our previous owner.

Hi Wendy,
Hope the application on the BTO comes sooner for you.

If there is gathering in April, do remember to count me in. Or as I mentioned earlier, you gals r welcome to gather @ my place. Can show our pics as album too heavy to bring around.

Morning pals!

I am back!!=D. Had a tiring but enjoyable trip to taiwan lor....Bery cold weather there, especially on the last day, when we speak, got cold air lor...heehee..

Had a nice time shopping for my hello kitty things lor =D.

Hows everyone here? Any latest news?heehee...Whats the topic now cos got abit lost...heehee..

morning newbbi!!

u back at work already? glad to hear u had a great trip!! hehe.. did u buy any pressies for us? *blink**blink*

Caitlyn,
ya lor, back to work liao...Me just bought some mah chee and tarts for my mum and In laws and colleagues only lor...but I bought alot of hello kitty things for myself ;p...heehee...

Bought some guo dong as well...see when we meet then i can pass to you all lor, but must be quick cos if not, i might finish them... *wink*..heehee

How are u?

anyone know what is the brand that is found in wheelock but it's from europe? yesterday during the briefing, they mention this brand but can't catch it....

morning all...newbbi u r back!! hey tmr i cant go linda's plc... i got some stuff to settle tmr noon... can help me tell her?
glad u enjoy the trip..hee...
daphne...dunno what u referring..u call n ask the tour lead lo or ask jam?

Hi Jenn,Winnie,janf & Daphne,
yup, back to work today...Wanted to take another day off one but no more leave liao, so guai guai come back to work today lor ;p.

hows things gers?

hi all...gathering in april sounds good. let me know when lah!!

but sorry....won't be bringing any more albums...think most of us have seen each other's photos

berry, my this trip very big group man..... 48 pax! and the best part is, we found out that my hb's ex colleague also on this trip for their honeymoon. now can't wait for this trip....

hi hi Gan..
very gd that u dun have to spend reno at the kitchen area..can really saved alot..wow, $28k still include the furnitures..maybe when i get my own flat the next time round, can get the contacts from u again..can check out with them too..i guess if we get to apply for the BTO project, the flat shd come with the next 5-6 yrs, so shd be just nice also for us..thks~

hi hi sierra..
how have u been lately? any updates for us? u must take gd care of urself..hope u have a great day ahead~ i guess i might be bringing my hokkaido trip photos to share with all..will update all again then..cheers~

Hi berry,
okie lor, will tell her u got something on tmr ;D...

yup, liked the weather though its cold there..

Daphne,
when u going for HM?

daphne...so big group...my gosh...
i still contact with those pple that went hm...hee...
my hb oso got the tix...but i nvr receive for mine....so sad

anyway we will be going bbk...hb sponsor my tix lo...still need to buy 1 way there...the free one is return tix...
when u goin? we got ask friends to go...dunno they can or not... if not we can go tog too...hee

berry, is it? i think for our group, besides 3 groups (me and jam and my hb's friend), i think there's another 2 couple also honeymoon. then quite a lot didn't turn up last nite..... btw, our tour lead says bring the plug for 230v leh..... so if yours is less than that, ok or not? scarly i burn down your plug.... :p

Daphne,
My paper shld be ok to pass , most important is that my exams are oki... can enjoy for two weeks, cos the new term will start on 14/mar

berry, u mean the tic is only return ah? haha i didn't see.... tot it's 2 way leh...... ya lor, my hb wants to go bkk...... cos he got friends and relatives there..... and he always go there to get some stuff for his tkd classes..... so now need to see the date to go.... but cannot book on the peak holiday like public hols leh....

newbbi, the free tic is from citibank.... cos we charge 6k to it in jan so entitled to one free tic..... no hotel...

Me also can go for holiday!
Next mth 7/4 - 11/4 going to Beijing, cos company trip, kee kee.
Not bring HB along, cos spouse need to pay $1500.

SDL ,
Welcome back, so you enjoy your trip?

daphne...i brot the plug to swiss & paris to use leh.. aiyo... of coz can use la...
i go check the voltage..if not den u go buy lo...
so many pple...think will have 2 tour leads...meaning got to pay more tips??? my gosh...
terrorist lai liao...hahahaha sdl u shld go n watch munich...u r 1 of them right>?keke