topics seem to be all on cars hor today. act driving and parking is very easy once u have practice la. i dun find it a prob. most imptly u muz practice more often when u first start out so to gain confidence.
pierced... haha.. u with specs...den me tie up my hair... looks messy... really auntie lo.. where got mei mei go supermarket one?
ting..shes not bad driver..coz i sit her car b4..keke
hee...ting, no la, not boasting hor...juz ok lor...keke...
ya den wear like auntie go supermart...
cannot lower the std! muz be high class auntie and look gd.
time for class, chat later...tata
newbbi haven back? how abt sdl? go holiday so long hor
this morning heard news that swiss got pple kena the bird flu thinge... they found dead birds with affected virus there...
europe alot pple kena liao...so scary
daphne...tat time i there everyday news abt bird flu..coz spreading over euro..somemore turkey got few persons dead... mabbe u wanna take the jab b4 u go?
coz they found some dead birds with the virus there...
daphne - yup... bring extra luggage.. usu if go w group, luggage exceed, nvm one.. coz they take e total weight of all the group ppl.. sure got some nevr "underweight" so it doesn't matter.. hee
handcarry bag useful coz u wanna tax rebate got to handcarry those goods...
yalo...wont exceed one lo... going so many days need alot clothin leh..now still winter huh?
daphne... i came back frm there leh... juz buy plug converter will do... voltage is ok one...
i prefer to boil the water there...unless u wan 2 keep buyin mineral water there..the drinks there very very expensive leh
oh ok..... then u lend me the plug converter lo ok? but my electric kettle mega big... keke..... will go buy a smaller one..... and later can be used in my room.....
i lend u mine...i bot 2 converters...
i bring my own kettle...medium size one... but a little spoilt after bringing back...coz put in luggage knockin here n there...rem to wrap it up in case knock here & there
daphne
now toking abt the tour huh?? 2dae going to the briefing hor....mi oso asked my doc abt the jab he oso say out of stock if really don hv he's going to give some medicine instead loh...
our dep drawing near loh...can give us a list of wat to bring boh?? BTW y we nid to bring our own kettle huh?? thought usually hotel got provide wan mah??
jam...the briefing will roughly cover what u need 2 bring along..not all hotels provide kettle... majority in swiss dun provide...i even bot hair dryer along..coz paris dun have... u ask ur tour lead whether need 2 bring or not...
the list at home... i send to u tmr
instant cup noodles
potato chips (if you are like me need to keep munching on bus)
electric flask/kettle
yes converter is a must! and do check the charger/applicances you are bringing, it must be able to be supported by 110 volts. Some cant.
your lip gloss
gloves
your cream etc as the weather is very dry.
yes my tour group member bought ice mountain mineral water... cos hor, in italy, the water is very dirty... even if boil you also wont dare to drhink... water is pretty ex there..
hmm..... winnie, how many bottles your tour mate brought? those 1.5l or 500ml? think will bring some bottles just for italy.... cos my stomach very sensitive esp to water.....
oh ya, hair dryer..... can't do without one....
i brot 3-in-1 coffee and milo...there oni got tea & coffee...sometimes at night v cold drink milo feels better...& buy some biscuits..& instant noodles is a must.u get hungry easily.or u may dun like e food there so can eat instant cup noodles
all hotels provided by SA tour have hair dryer... but hor italy not so good, the tap can suddenly turn ice cold water half way one... so have to bath fast fast.
wah, 20 bottles of 1.5l !!!! that must be very heavy! i think i'll just bring some bottles of 500ml..... how much is a bottle of water over in italy? i think the water in switzerland should be ok..... so it's only italy rite?