(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting... nice or not the buffet? sounds good...
will *cellar delivered wine to ur hotel? they will do arrangement right?
not sure when invites ready.juz sent them the final changes.will ask them when can finish the printing...
i think i will sent the invites end nov or early dec shld be ok...
janf...think i was confused like u when i was finding VG that time...usually they will record all..but they will do editing...edit those good ones and join together like a music video like tat...no point showing all...
but they will return the raw footages those unedited one to u too
ok i go busy liao...

My wedding is in 3 days' time. I nervous abt so many things. I want to be relax but dunno why something is in my mind when i try to relax. Seems like got thing never do.

I wish those getting married soon, stay happy and relax. And those who are married, wish you all a blissful marriage.

yup yup.. me got a new job..supposed to be happy, but now abit 'fan'... haiz..

berry, JIA YOU!!..tahan ano few mths, get the $$ then can CHAO liao ...
no prob abt the $$ lar.. u let me know when u free

hi pinkbear:
we booked wif SA Tours. Gog to the west coast of the states which will cover LA (Hollywood & Universal Studio), Grand Canyon, Las V, San Francisco and Disneyland. Not sure abt the exact cost cos hubby paid for it. Thk it's ard $3k (all tax included).

caitlyn

can you send me email on the details of your wine? think it was posted here before but in archive so too lazy to scroll up again leh....

winnie.. i'm actually looking forward to the new job but my boss here offfered more $$$ to make me stay.. now still pending from the big big boss
... so me now hanging in the air... very sianz ..

watashi, wah your boss counter-offer ah....
but hor, your co quite niao one leh...... sorry hor.... :p cos my FH's expense claims till now they still don't want to pay him. One month after he left the company and the leave etc all not settled leh...... so i don't have a good impression of your company HR actually.... maybe it's more on the sales side.

hello L.S and deardear,

yes, it was disturbing indeed. we were only highlighted by our frens when we were going around photo taking. So we walked towards her and she juz appeared so happy and shook our hands to congrats us...when asked her....she act "hurt" that we can't remember her and sort of "forgave" us saying we "maboh"

sometimes, it's hard to notice from a start as when all the guests start to arrive in big groups...she/he can juz sneaked past and find an empty seat that is far away from the VIP seat...

deardear, your gatecrashers also so buay pai seh...still dare to take group photos with you all...

Hi Ming,

I noe, Li Shi $$ very impt, but my poor HB is gotta to be broke... But no choice lah, my mum demand for it, so he guai guai obey

daphne.. haha..big company r like tat one.. take a long time to settle 1 small issue...recently they r very very niao & cut alot of budget.. so i doubt my boss can win the battle..

btw, u saw my post on the cakes?? let mw know soon k?

watashi, ok i let u know by fri can? i think most prob only 8 boxes niah cos my mum wants them only as yishi yishi.... can? btw, my GDL is on 10th Dec. same as you?

watashi i undersatnd your point, when you have counter offer hard to decide.... did you ask yourself if they really increase the $$ will you stay?? then maybe easier to decide.

for my hubby, when he tendered, the company bring him to office to brainwash him to say "oh how good how good you are" but they just did not increase the pay hahhaha.

watashi, actually if you like the current environment and pay is just the factor and if they really counter-offer, then i think u can consider staying..... cos it's also not easy to adjust to a new environment. but of cos, if environment can be better and pay is bad, then just go lor...

Hi S,

do not worry, everything is taken care of. Enjoy your day and CONGRATULATIONS. Have fun..

Just make sure table arrangment is doen properly.

daphne..my GDL is 16dec. u got to go down to the shop @ balestier to collect leh.. is it for u?

had a discussion with hb yesterday nite..if my curr co. can pay the me the amt tat i requested then i will stay...
like wat daphne says... i will need to adapt to new environment & collgs .. also dunno if the ppl there r good or not?.. alot of risk factor involved....

Hi Winnie,
At least u had meet up with ur jiemei, all my jie mei super busy, hard to meet up 2gether to think abt the rest deco and gate crashing ideas. So i hv to send them the invitation cards instead. Haiz!

Dear brides,
I was thinking of giving my jiemei $20 each for their tpt to my hse on my AD morning, then subsidy $50 for their new dress, additional AP for their help, a dinner to thx them after that, do you think is ok ?

Hi watashi,
Well, if you current co counter offered is good, cos the environment is familiar .However, colleagues might stab ur back as well,as ur know, gossips travel fast. This will be the one which you might hv to endure. However as times goes by, ppl will also forget abt it. THere will be some tough times to go thru lor.

This is juz my 2 cents advise.

Hi ching2627

U r welcome !

Any other songs u need?

thanx jennifer.. i know theres bound to be ppl gossiping behind my back. so i'm keeping my resignation very low profile. only a few of my close collgs know abt it.
..wow.. u r one generous bride leh... tats quite a lot of $$ spent on your jie mei..

Hi watashi,

Ya, it is gd to hear that you submit in a low profile, guess gossips sld be minimise.

Well, guess i really gotta spend too much on my XM, pls advise where i shld cut my spending !

chatty day today.. keke

jen - u very generois!! me no money.. i only giving JM gatecrashing money. tt's all.. plus a treat to thank them after e dinner.. =)

jen, i agree with the rest leh, you are really very generous.. i only gave them a treat before the wedding and the gatecrashing angpow...

Hi caitlyn
Cos all of my jiemei bought new dress for my wedding, i feel quite bad, hence decide to subsidy $50,so shld i take this subsidy ? Just give them AP is enough ?

Me also very broke too, house and AD at the same timing.

jennifer... i think ur idea quite gd... if i ur JM,i sure v happy...hee new clothes & got AP...so nice...
watashi... u have to think carefully lo...but what was the reason u wanna leave this company in the first place...
if u continue to stay but u still nt happy... getting a new job will b better choice...
but if $ is the issue & u happy with the pay, den u can consider staying...
up 2 individual... actually true in a sense that everywhere u go is the same...but whether u can endure & stay in tat company is another thing... can b many reasons y u wanna leave in e first place...
who dont want work in the same company if they offer u gd benefits,give u reasonable pay & increment sometimes,treat u like a "human" most of the time...

berry- the food not bad, got lots of meat, seafood n veg. side dishes like salad n burgers also.. if u got uob card, got 1 for 1 promo

jennifer- wah u so gd to ur JMs. like caitlyn, we only givin gate crashin AP n a meal. my 2 sis got ask me to sponsor their dresses, but i didnt cos reali tight liao!

anyone noe hw to burn songs frm cd into a cd? i nid to copy my march in n out songs in 2 cds but not sure hw to do it leh..

jen - i dunno.. i mean it's really up to u.. for me, i really no $$ so.. keke.. also i think if they agree to be JM, they must be close to u and wldn't be calculative at money.. at leaast tt's hw i feel lah,,

Guess i really tot too much for XM. Thanks for your advice. I will take away the subsidy, just a AP and gate crashing AP, right ?

Usually gatecrashing is $228 or $288, right ? What are all your budget huh?

jen - ur parents and ur fh's parents will also have to pack AP for ur JM.. so dun forget tt.. =)

ting - sorry i oso dunno how.. hee.. so wat are ur songs? will u be using the same songs for ur dinner too?

berry - u sd very philosophical..

hi jennifer, ours shd be abt tat amt too. my fh says start w $8 thn slowly incr. haha. hw many JMS do u hv?

my mum wil be hvg 16 tables n tats not final!! kao. she stil ask wats the max the restau. can contain!