(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah, jen.. ur gatecrash AP oso so big ah?! haha.

for me, i will give my JMs $28 (shd be lah, hvnt decide amt yet). then gatecrash, let bf decide. prob the max it goes shd be $168.

maybe if u paiseh, then give $38 or $48 angpow to ur JMs ya..

for XDs, my bf bot each a card holder and will wrap a small angpow..

caitlyn- include all my relatives lo. lucky thing is my dad dun hv many frens so the main bulk is stil my mum's. cant imagine if my dad works in a company, tink can hit more thn 30 tables for both of them!! nw thn she start askin ppl if they can make it anot!
all ur guests shd hv rsvp w u liao?

hi caitlyn, check your mail.

ting - my mummy very guai.. hahah.. i keep bugging her to rsvp so she did her first rd of rsvp already.. she say as of now confirm 17.5 tables.. so i just count as 17 coz of laast min back outs.. =)

aiyoh, ting.. its lidat one..

u give parents how many tables, they oso can fill up!!! my pa oso.. evryday increasing.. i told them 38 is the max capacity tat my ballroom can hold, u wan more oso cannot. huff!

sometimes i oso pissed tat my wedding, me & bf only share pathetic 10tables whereby the rest all taken by both parents.. sigh..

jennifer... i received 1 songs liao... still got the rest? i think u sent to pierced they all the whole list
den u may either give them separate like 50 bucks or u can include in the angbao for gate crashing lo...i think give them a yi si they understand...they shld know wedding is not cheap
i will send u the wine list shortly..
caitlyn cool down... muz be a pretty bride... u r the 1st here to marry off...hahaha

Hi caitlyn & Jaf
For my JM, my parents are packing, but dun think so for my PIL,they dun simply care abt our wedding at all, cos they only care to go there to eat. So all exp are paid by me & HB.

For JM & XD , their AP will be $28each.
Gatecrashing will be $288, 1 suppose so.

Luckily, my daddy dun hv much relatives here, my mum only requested for 6 tables.

later my boss coming back frm overseas... she oredi signal tat my contract done years ago by others are wrong..haiz...become my fault again... really sick...
caitlyn..philosophical is gd or no gd...haha
janf...u better u share 10 tble with ur fh..
me share 8 tbles only...
initially we share tble of 12...but after his parents add & add, we left 8...
no choice...we dun want increase more tble...more pple harder to manage the guest list..
we oredi agreed tat the wedding will b a simple & small one...
but i think no weddings are simple one...haha so mafan...
jennifer... if u got 4 JM...maybe give 228 lo... shld b enough liao... an yi si...they will still get AP frm ur parents & ur FH side...can cover taxi..and some of the clothes liao

Hi ting

i also haven't got my frens to rsvp yet. i have not send out the invitation cards. hee hee
However, those who cant make it already let me know in advance le.

Hi berry,

Do u remember what songs i send to pierced?

The songs which i had are :
1) Angels bought me here
2) I do cherish you
3) Forever love
4) Perfect Moment
5) I finally found someone
6) Valentine
7) I couldnt ask for more
8) Perhaps love
9) Be my guest

So you tell me which songs you want, oki

1) Angels bought me here
2) I do cherish you
3) Forever love
4) Perfect Moment
7) I couldnt ask for more
8) Perhaps love
9) Be my guest

alot leh... sorry for the trouble... mayb u can send me a few first...other days den send 2 me

yesterday i started my first round of sms to friends.... haha.... and some reply, "who are you"! but i'm touched that i have 2 friends who are coming cos they are actually just mere acquaintances whom i met during my korea tour and we just keep in touch via email and they are coming. so touched and happy. some already told me cannot come cos next day got school for kids so cannot stay out too late..... so better quickly start to ask second round.....

berry, be brave at least struggle till after bonus...

caityln i did not know parents must give AB to jie mei and xiong di too, will remind my parents and IL on it.

anyone of you getting flu vaccination before HM? it is out of stock everywhere...

Hi ting,

I think u can use window media player to burn the songs,u need to copy the CD to the WMP first, then reselect copy to CD or device. U can click the songs which you want to copy.

berry, tahan.... we tahan together...... my area also going through change management and dunno later change to simi dept..... sigh.....

berry- i also share 8 tables w my fh. we din wan to add more tables so try to reduce ours instead. also felt tat its our weddin but yet the majority of the ppl my mum invite, i dun even noe them! hw many tables u hv? mine 38 alrdy, stil pendin to incr! *shakes head* sianz~

thks jennifer! wil go try

its a must for our parents to gv JMs n XDs AP huh? tink they also duno.

Hi berry,
I will start sending u the song one attachment per email, oki

Hi Daphne
No problem,i will include you in when i send to berry.

daphne... i sent them like 1 mth plus ago... they can take 2 weeks 2 reply u...haha
usually got "sim" will come lo... i dun always keep contact with some friends... only like once in a blue moon...coz all are busy...
but hor... u got to be prepared... i got 4 friends who cannot attend coz they attending another wedding on same day...
really will faint... i even got 1 colleague whose sister also getting married tat day...aiyo...

berry - y u ask me to cool down? i'm perfectly fine ah.. kekek.. philosophical is good..

me and fh will be sharing abt 15 tables together.. =)

daphne...ya... i will endure...
quite bad for my case lo... somemore now den happen when wedding due..
ok i better stop complaining...
u dun fanz abt the wine... hee...
actually last night the person for wine told me some stuff which is quite right..
wine is the least pple will comment or notice 4 the whole night... and only less than 5% of the pple know the "xue wen" for wine...get 1 u feel comfy & within ur budget..
jennifer...thanks very much! u decided on the songs? i be using "i finally found some1" for 2nd march in...
ting dun think abt it...think liao will b more fanz... take it ez... i accepted all the fact liao that they happy can liao...also dun wanna see any black faces on my wedding too...

Hi berry,
The songs are on its way to your mailbox le,
My songs are selected:
1st march in - THis is my moment
1st Dish - Be our guest
2nd March in - I fnally found some1
Camp Pouring - I love you the way you love me

ya hor caitlyn- urs is real fast! r u prepared anot ah? hee.. my fh was like one more mth n we wil be stuck together for the rest of our lives!!!

berry- hai, dun wana tink too much also. let her go settle herself. she's reali excited lo. gg dwn to c the gown she chose durin lunch later. i hope the color is not exactly the same as mine!!

caitlyn...ask u cool down coz u starting to act pananoid coz ur wedding is nxt sat...haha
guest list...leave it when ur dinner is coming... tat one never ending till the night of ur dinner lo...
u sent out invites liao...also sms liao...done ur best le...
most impt muz stay happy tat day... only once in lifetime... i really hope i dun black face tat day...haha so ugly then... but im getting excited as days are nearer...haha

ting - yuppers.. hehe.. i also was tellin my fh tt we are gonna be so bored of one another! ekekek.. then i made him promise not to "throw me aside" and take me for granted!! ekek

berry - keke.. i act paranoid mehz? keke.. only watashi witness b4 i think!! hahhahhaha.. i'm fine lah.. now i got very "see open" attitude.. coz agree tt most impt must be happy.. even if things go wrong, i just gonna smile.. hahha.. and i'm very lucky tt my fh is handling all e guest list all tt.. =)

Hi ting,
Ya, cos "Be our guest" song, i find it is very meaningful, let the guest feel honured that they are invited to our wedding. hee

BTW, the song is send
Caitlyn, pls check your mailbox too

jennifer..."this is my moment" is it perfect moment? the song in meteor garden 2 one?

i like this song i finally found some1...very meaningful song... actually i like "from this moment" too...
many years back...i told myself... i will march in with this song when i get married...haha..so pending whether to use fron this moment for 1st march in...

jen - received.. thanks!!

berry - u also like my fren.. she said she wantd to use 'from this moment' from when she was 18!! but now llike too common..

I'm back from my month long holiday after 2 receptions, 1 dinner party and honeymoon!!! I'm soooooo tired... but really enjoyed all the events!!! Still in the process of loading the pics... will share with you guys later... =)

Hi Artemis

Can I have a look at your pics?

Thanks... =)

Hi berry,

Yup, This is my moment, is perfect moment, the song in meteor garden 2. The beginning is quite long, thus ideal for March in and the song is quite meaningful.

To be frank " From this moment" is so common till i read got ppl posted in the forum, other thread : DUN USE THIS SONG, ha ha , but anyway depends on you, cos you can decide the songs which you like to be play as your march in.

Hi berry,

some of the songs are send.
Ur mailbox can cater so many big files ? OR you want to download and save first before i continue

do we need another song for the champagne pouring? or can i let the song run? cos i think we will go up stage from the 2nd march in rite?

jennifer, can send the "this is my moment" to me?
hehe.... now as i got more songs, i become more blur...... but i still like L.O.V.E cos very lively.....

woow 2day all so chattty...so topic is song huh?? v headache loh....

mi thought of 1st march in valentine & 2nd march in endless love...

haha... I tried combing my office for teh Life section, but someone stole it home!!

Yes, mikmik, I went Europe but lesser countries than Zoeanne. I only went to Italy and Paris and Hendaye. Italy, i went to almost all the major towns and cities. I loved Paris. Didnt buy LV though. haha... too expensive.
Hendaye is at the border of Spain and France, I went there to visit a friend.

So, when are we meeting up??

Zoeanne, I forgot to give u the address of the developer. U can try. They produce very good photos.
Suntec City #01-177A Tel: 6337 3630
This shop is next to Casio, if u know where Mango is, it is at the end of the corner. My description not too good.. hahaha..