(2005) Brides of year 2005

bye bye ting.... take gd care

I also saw WW's in paper today.. just saw n i sms her liao.. hahaha... She is in Life section.. about couples going overseas for wedding photography...Her pics are the largest one in there..

caitlyn,

No, I didn't manage to push, earliest is before CNY, but might get later than that, then my CD can only get in Jan like that... sigh. Not very happy la, but what to do? I will tell you more when I have time to chat with you...

Next fri? That means the day before your AD?

Hi Ming,

Ya, my customised ang pow box cost me $68, with just a few additional words

But their product is definitely very nice.

janf & berry,
mi yesterday collect my inserts liow...last nite started to tie my inserts....v tired only manage to finshed 20 cards! hv u inserts ready liow???

Hi snowy_casper (snowy_casper)

My AD in on 26-Dec-2005, BOXING DAY! hee

U check your mailbox and see if the songs are ok for you.

Hi Daphne

invitation wordings in maroon color seem all right for me, cos the words will still be quite outshined on the ivory colour card.

HI gals,

I am having my Guo Da Li soon. And I understand that my mum says that my FH has to give my grandparents an ang pow and also my FH has to give my mum and dad a 'wash diapers' ang pow too.

My question is: how much should my FH give? My FH and I have no idea at all. Is there a market rate for it? We do not want to give too little nor do we want to give too much.

Hope someone can help me. Thanks a lot.

hi princess wong,

can you share your PS pics with me too? I am still waiting for my PS pics and when ready, i will show it to you. my email add is [email protected]

by the way, do you gals know about 'wash diapers' ang pow that is to be given to the bride's parents during Guo Da Li? Anyone has any idea what is the market rate of 'wash diapers' ang pow?

daphne,
tks for sharing yr mei mei fotos loh...yr layout v nice leh....aiya saw all u gals mei mei & layout oso v nice..mine only 1 page 1 fotos...sure v boring wan....sigh...

hallo gals...long time no chat here !!!

daphne, saw your pics liao..very mei mei leh.. after seeing yours i find my layout very complicated and busy... yours id very refreshing..

berry.. hows work.. relak k..

hehe.. me just throw in the big R ltr.. my boss got a shock man!!

hi afcai,

yeah, we dunno her at all. she was behaving rather strange, hence, our frens started to question her and later highlighted to us abt this gal.

she even stayed till the last moment and shook all our hands to bid goodbye! *slap forehead*... u know what, she will appear in 1 of our table photos.

and, apparently, she went to rub her hand on one of my fren's face...he is a good lookg guy! she is really siao....

jennifer - thx for the songs.. =)

watashi - keke.. so u starting to serve ur one month notice today?

daphne - wah.. u cham.. make all of us not so happy w our layout!! hahaha.. guilty of making us "drool" and have green eyes!!

jennifer - wat other songs u have? hee.. i marching in w my dad.. so nt sure wat'd be more suitable.. coz i dun usu listen to music.. =)

jen - me no church wedding but getting dad to do 1st march in w me coz i think it's kinda meaningful n wld mean alot to me.. =) can i get songs 4 - 5 from u?

Hi caitlyn

Sure, can i have your email , please ?
March in with daddy is quite meaningful lah, so 2nd walk in with hubby...
Quite nice, i had saw my colleauge done it, i also find it very touching lor.

scarily busy this week at work.. sighz..everyday must prob stay till 5pm at least altho officially can leave at 1.. very stressed.. pimples keep poppping up.. waste my facial!!! crap..

Have you all come across 'wash diapers' ang pow that is to be given to the bride's parents during Guo Da Li? Anyone has any idea what is the market rate of 'wash diapers' ang pow?

Jennifer, got the song. Thanks!

Btw, ladies, here's my menu for the food tasting..... yum yum... hee

PURITY COLD DISH COMBINATION
(Prawn Salad, Roasted Duck, Spring Roll, Jellyfish, Roasted Meat)

- BRAISED SHARK'S FIN SOUP WITH CRABMEAT & CONPOY

- SAUTEED FRESH SCALLOP & PRAWNS WITH SPICY SAUCE

- STEAMED POMFRET IN TEOCHEW STYLE

- BRAISED SLICED ABALONE WITH MUSHROOM & BROCCOLI

- BRAISED GARDEN GREENS WRAPPED IN BEANCURD SKIN

- CRISPY CHICKEN WITH NAM YEE SAUCE

- BRAISED EE FU NOODLES

- CHILLED WHITE FUNGUS WITH LOTUS SEED & GINGKO NUTS

thanks Jennifer
i will look for Jo ...

winterbabylon my MIL also mentioned this 'ang pow' but not sure to be given during GDL or AD ..amt i also dont know

this different from Li Shi Money right