(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi79

ching,
ya lor, have to go back to new hse to light up the lamps one lor..tink must light up for 3 days hor?

tootie,
u went for wedding dinner yesterday? not nice huh?

jellytots77

yo sierra... ya lor... think too... hb sure faint one... must spent ur own $$ wor...

yo zoe... oic... but u got bring laptop rite or else where did u surf... hmm... maybe nxt time i go and get a portable HDD wor... so when are u back

yo pigger... no need lah... my friend buy for me liao... btw u enjoy ur shopping and i enjoy my food too...

yo seval... hahahaha....

pierced22

Hello gals, juz finished skl.
yay TGIF time...haha..tmr long day as i'll be JM for mi fren. later ned to go see got nice dress for nite time. havent buy yet lei...

juz nice for mi to see wad other new things for mi to sabo tmr.
but act i tot of doing away wif the sabo part for AD but mi JM wanted it so no choice.

yukiee

granva,
they got sell cakes n stuff meh?
i dunno leh...heehee..i onli noe they sell roast pig n duck..or r we toking abt diff shop..heeheee
bgt suckling pig for CNY b4...nice...
now considering to get roast pig fr them..but dunno hw much leh..coz im nt very close to my frenz's bro..dunno got discount anot..

panggou

pieiced why no sabo?? you heart pain??

newbbi, the lights are on till the battery finish...

i only know ther eis bus to toa payoh...

ching2627

i did not know need to light on the lights on the AD. Thinking to light up the day before. Maybe i go & check with my MIL first

newbbi79

Winnie,
mine is electrical one leh..cos after wedding, can use them as bedside lamps lor... so i also dunno how...

ic..hb was telling me 159 can go SK lor..

ching,
dun tink can light up a day b4 leh...should light up once u step into your new hse on the AD leh...

panggou

ching yeah it is light up when step into new house..

newbbi, oh yours electrical one?? mine is those red one got from GDL shops, the old man says must light till battery finish, then say "chu1 deng21" to signify offspring later.... cannot say other words...

newbbi79

Winnie,
i got mine from those GDL shop at chinatown also lor...hmm... tink should have bought those battery ones hor, at least light til battery finish..mine now is electrical so i also dunno how...must say good words huh?

hi jen,

what your mum gives is optional on top of what the couple have to give.

if you want to give to your mum so that she can give to others, its a separate budget on top of what you have to give... hope this is clear.

starmoon

hi jelly
u blur blur leh...zoeanne mentioned she didnt bring laptop cos heavy mah...she oso mentioned earlier dat she's at the hotel lobby surfing for free while her hb packing upstairs....she oso mentioned dunno whether her next stop got free internet access...u juz scan thru the posts huh....kekekekk

newbbi79

snowy,
tks leh...means i take 159 from AMK interchange?or the bus stop in front of the mrt leh? u settle on your printer yet?

wonder where are the rest of the gals lor...cos so quite here....

jellytots77

yo star.... aiyo not i blur lah... duno her hotel so good got internet mah... bcos most of the time i go holiday the hotel only hv the broadband access but have to use ur own laptop mah... how i know... sob sob

yo ladies............. 19/11 gathering can

x1nyu

eh bishan go sk change bus lo take 88 to hougang den frm hg tk mrt go sk! =P

who have ideals hw to sabo e groom!!!!!!!

snowy_casper

NEWBBI,
hmm... i tik for your convenience, better take opp. Bishan MRT to SK BUS NO.88... than u wont get lost.
When u exit Bishan MRT, dun go to bus interchange direction but cross over the bridge to take the bus.

starmoon

oic, okie okie, sorrie sorrie....give u hug hug...dun cry
322588.gif

19/11 me cannot cos haben come back...so i'll miss u all again....pai seh....u all enjoy den...

x1nyu

snowy NO...
88 go hg...
tt day was talkin to frd say bishan hw go bk SK den i say 88 den she say no 88 onli hg.... dunno pass by SK which corner leh... hmm

GOT GROOM SABO IDEALS???

janf

hi gals, im back frm korea..! logging on frm net cafe now and going facial at 4pm..

totally blurred at so many postings.. wat jam's balloting (i unsuccessful too).. wat watashi's hse on 2nov (thks to newbi who msg me to infrm, grateful to her. i can go if watashi dun mind - i got no fotos to share) wat time huh (im blur, tom then log on forum again)..

wat bedsheet color (mine is red, bot from OG)..

in short, korea nice! went jeju, mount sorak, nami island and other places.. hectic and tiring but worthwhile trip..

okie gals, will chk postings tom.. dun lif me out ya!

smile..

Dear BTB,

Is it a must to have suckling pig ?
Cos mine and HB are very small family. How to share if we ordered a suckling pig ?

Can give Ang pow to replace the suckling pig ?
Just yi-shi, yi-shi

Hi ggjj

U can try the furniture @ novena furnishing, the price are quite reasonable.

However, it is also the moment whom u can see from your heart, who are your real good friends.

highness

yo.. today u gals no free hah..
juz confirm artwork for printing.. think they need 6 working days to print..

suddenly realise my songs list in a mess.. haven't compile my songs.. not to mention wat song for montage, highlights, first dish presentation, march-in... jialat..

yukiee

jennifer,
not a must...its cantonese practice to hav roast pig..not suckling pig..suckling pig is the small pig..heehee
if nt cantonese, its optional lor..heehee

decimal

touraco... you going Shanghai for holiday also? yah, nothing much there, but can shop la... kekeke... no, I din try the beggar's chicken 'cos only me and hubby, cannot finish the whole chicken leh.... kekeke... they have the vinegar fish, wah, so many tiny tiny bones! We ended up din eat much 'cos we were busy trying to take the bones out.... but I love the dong bo's meat.... yummy....

hey jelly, I just got back from overseas today and have a bad sore throat, now really keeping my fingers crossed that it will recover soon.... if not cannot go liao....

koras

by the way gers where did you all book your buffet from

Cox recently just receive the fax from Oh farm cathering
BUt my mum doesnt like it
And would like to seek for advice like which bufet have you all try that is nice

sierra

jelly: 19/11 i can make it

seval: hahaha i dun think he's worried abt the go-go boys...he got faith in me! lol...more worried abt my spending hahaah

pigger: one whole batch of women shopping? BETA dun ask hubbys there!!! hahaha

mehmeh: ya! we were quite lucky...the group were all couples, and nice ppl too...the tour guide nice as well....and frankly we didn't spend too much. I actually included the optional tours we took up as well, cos not all places were covered in the package.

somehow, for europe, package tours are cheaper...just that u will lose out on the flexibility to explore certain places, and the itinerary may not cover all the places u are keen in. Food wise in europe not fantastic....not like in sg, where we can get delicious food at cheap prices

Yukiee

Oh, i c.
I am a Hakka. HB is cantonese, so need not have any roast pig , right ? Cos oldies day, roast pig meant the purity of the woman..

However, mum said that we can replace the roast pig with an ang bao just for "lie shi"

tiarad

Hi Lynn

I feel having video more important than photos ..videos are "live" and it can record all the gatecrash, conversations, etc that we cant get to see or will not remember after the one day AD... everything will be very fast and short on AD...so we cant remember well.. but if after our AD, we got to see our videos..it is like "ohh...that's all the hard work done just for this one day".. hehe..so good to get a pro to do if you can..

afcai

Hi lynn,
I didn't engage any videographer outside but my brother borrowthe device fr his friend and helped meas a videographer.my brother also video me during my ROM.

Hi smallgirl,
it is up to you. for me, I did not give any.agreed that normally, abt $28 per jiemei is enough and at the end of the whole events, will treat them again mah. for me, I only have 2 bridemaid initially 4 but 2 backout liao.

pierced22

Juz finished being JM yest for mi friend.
the sabo were the normal kind lor, the locking of gate, den we have the concoction of coffee, milo, vinegar and chili powder.
oso the lipsticks marks to guess. brothers hafta put on the lipstick when itz wrong, pole dance, singing song, 10 commandments,

Winnie, not heart pain la but thk that it is unnecessary lor, more for juz entertainment and not coz to prove mi hb's love for mi mah.
so we tot of doing away with the sabo.otherwise i thk the day will make hb and brothers look like clowns. mi colleague oso doing away with it and meeting her hb direct at the church. keke

devilot

Just came across this thread. My AD is on 11 Dec 05, at FSH.

Like to get advice on something: I was told that I need to get my ears pierced before my wedding. If I do it next week, would it recover on time before my AD? Thanks.

hihi sierra,

agreed, so far apart fr S'pore, Thailand & M'sia, think other countries food are exp when it comes to travelling..But also bo bian, their currency is stronger mah..

Anyway I'm really glad to hear ur Europe package tour worked out so well..

sunshinemilo

Hello Gals,

I am Sunshine here. I din know that there's a forum for November brides.

My wedding is on Nov 26 at Sheraton Towers. Gowns are from The Wedding Present and studio photography is from Vividshots...

Can I ask if anybody got a template on wat the jie mei and brothers and the wedding coordinator are suppose to do...greatly appreciate it.

If have, can email me at [email protected]

The day is coming nearer and I am getting all blur..