(2005) Brides of year 2005

merryberrys

cannot ti ta so much... hee...
i calculating this n tat...realise alot of $ gone... sianz... muz resave again after the wedding...
still got printing,wine,mum&mil clothes... all these haven done... and of course guest list...
my mum come out another tradition again...what muz buy a gold ring for my hb... weird...

hamster_gal

hey berry, u teochew? cos my dad also needs to buy a ring for my FH.... but not me but my dad pay

watashi

berry.. the gold ring is to give your hb during tea ceremony isit.. anyway, she's paying for it rite?
my mum also insist on tat...

x1nyu

eh caitlyn.. & ting~

sori so slow reply guess my thread is way up high liao LOL

yes my sis getting married.. no la is my kor.. BLAB lOL!! is my brother getting married... i helping my SIL.. *phew* kinda confusing .. hahahh~

snowY!
i searching for proshow LOL i googled it frm morning den keep read threads haven go DL LOL!! i did 1 with ppt lioa bt seem nt gd enough! so trying more! =P

watashi!
i sharing e bride burden n happiness at e same time lOl ... learn as i help =P

how's everyone today? can we meet up n show montage ??? hehehhh~
if i do lousy my sil gonna pay ppl to do .. >.<so>.<~

watashi

hamster.. ya my mil also suppose to get me gold long feng bracelet..but my hubby managed to sweet talk her into changing tat a tennis bracelet.. kekeke...

maniac

Dear Blursotong, we are paying for everything for the wedding, so by right, we shd keep the ang pao right? Anyway, i will just ask my parents if they have any special requests. Don't remember having sth like that for my sister's wedding.

newbbi79

watashi,
yal or, understooded =)... well, since yuo ahve sent for printing liao, then dun dwell on it lor.just wait for the end product to be out =).

ting0502

i received the email too... duno wat to write leh

hey gals, is it a must for MIL to gv si dian jing? my MIL hasnt said anything til nw leh..

watashi

daphne..i mananged to convince my mum but a white gold bracelet for hubby.. u got to ask your mum.. if she very pantang then no choice.. got white gold dun sound good in mandarin.

watashi

ting, maybe u can ask your fh to hint hint your mil?.. depending on dialect, shld be either si dian jin or long fend bangle.

daphne.. i will be placing order for the cakes &amp; teochew gifts set on 1Dec.. u will let how many boxes u need by then ok.

merryberrys

tootie...saw ur msg..cant help on montage coz i not doing it myself.. no time on that..

watashi... the ring my mum insist gold...no choice...wats the email abt? send to me can or not?send to my office mail leh...

ting... not sure abt the si dian jin... depend on their custom...i know some pple dun buy si dian jin one too

dolphin48

ting, i'm also not having any si dian jing. Actually my FSIL did ask me what i want for tea ceremony, gold or AP and i told her AP will do cos seriously, i feel i need $$ more instead. Also told my FMIL already that i preferred AP too... so anything additional will be a bonus to me lor but i doubt so....
watashi, ok will let you know.... tonight i check out the good dates....

hmm.... must ask my mum about the white gold ring.... cos my FH don't like yellow gold and initially he don't want ring while my mum wants to give ring... then recently, he tot of buying a fashion ring and i tot, just nice lor.... but he only want it either white gold or platinum....

ting0502

okies, gonna ask my fh to go hint hint thn. he also duno anything leh. thn his parents also v chin chye, GDL stuff all no nid so maybe they wil tink forgo this si dian ji thing too..
i agree w u, daphne! AP more practical leh.. was tellin my fh if reali got gold thn nt enough money, can pawn lo.. hehe

is it a must for our mums to buy the groom a ring?? i noe nuts abt all this..

caitlyn

watashi - received liaoz.. hee.. i think i v ben shuo ben jiao! kekeke

ting - i think if ur side both sides chin chye then very very good! hee.. dun bother to find out n ask.. later end up alot of tjhings to do! hiakz

watashi

caitlyn.. the email frm singapore brides la.. u r the first to say u recv it.

berry.. how u know my cakes will be v nice?? i also never tried before leh.

merryberrys

ting... actually these custom parents request one... if they dun say i will act blur...coz i know nutz too..
watashi... exp the xi bing leh... i guess will be nice lo...hee...

watashi

caitlyn.. berry &amp; daphne askin for the SB mail. i also send u the game link.. very fun.. i addicted liao.

berry.. ya the xi bing is $180/box. discounted price liao.. tho she din request for it but i know my mum hopes to give tat to her sisters (she teochew).. she i'll be ordering 10 boxes of tat.

ching2627

My mother also bought a ring for my hubby too for the tea ceremony. Nowadays gold very expensive. 916 cost about 29.5 per gram. so better buy early.

watashi

oops.. yaya $18per box. $180 for 10 boxes.

daphne, i sent to your office mail leh..
or which alt addy u wan me to send to ?

caitlyn

"thank you for confiding to me when you are in need of touble" OMG.. no wonder i mark so slowly.. spend quite a bit of time laffing n rolluing eyes.. one day sld compile e mistakes and let u gals see.. hee.. very bad hor..

merryberrys

caitlyn... thanks for telling watashi i like cakes...hee... ur bday coming right? ur fh will gib u cakesss too...hee
gonna finish marking? hee....

watashi

berry...now must control cannot eat so much cake. after AD then i buy u a big big cake ok.. kuai hor.

oh ya hor.. caitlyn going to turn 1 yr older v soon.. did u request for any surprise from FH?

caitlyn

yup.. caitlyn gg to be one yr older next sat.. keke.. din request for surprise lah.. but EXPECTED to hv!! hahahhahahha... berry, maybe no cake coz i not really a cake person.. maybe just one slice like dat..