(2005) Brides of year 2005

snowy_casper

HELLO GALS,

tootie, u not getting marry yet rite?
btw, if you want to hv purely photo for montage w/o animation.... you can use a program call Proshow.
it is easy to use... easier than flash.... you can try... i will use tat for my montage ;)

watashi

hallo...i'm back from meeting

caitlyn, jia you hor..endure for another few more days. scary leh, sending out invites next wk...time really flies !!

ting, i think parents r all e same. my mum also relative's invites die die can only give after GDL.. which is 2 wks before AD..they dun understand we need to arrange seatings, confirm tables ..haiz..

tootie.. is also very confused. U r the ine getting married or your sis? U seem very busy & doing all preps as a bride ?..**blurz**

snowy_casper

ching & Newbbi,
oh both of u must take care..... take more vitamin C to ease the flu....... & lots of water.

caitlyn,
you must take care too.... you also under stress hor.... must take gd care... your AD drawing near leh....

caitlyn

newbbi - aiyoh.. then u also must take care..

watashi - yup, time really flies.. only 5 more weekends to my wedding.. scary huh.. keke.. my invites for relatives will also been given out after GDL.. but both sides parents have already verbally checked on availibility..

snowy - thx.. i having outbreak.. three big pimples.. so sad.. hee

watashi

caitlyn, did u chk with Min y u have outbreak?
due to stress or 2 facial?... btw, i notice my skin got abit of improvement leh.. skin appears clearer & not so oily as before...
.. but not sure if its my 'sin li zuo yong'?.. hehe.. self consolation after spending so much $$ ..

caitlyn

watashi - i din check w her leh.. sld i? i have a feeling it's a combination of both.. ahhahaha.. i still dun notice any visible improvement yet..

watashi

caitlyn, no harm just give her a call & chk? maybe u're allergic to certain pdts she use?.. since u have sensitive skin.. prob when u start using the pdts she recommended, will see result.
i have using it faithly every day & nite as per instructions..

snowy_casper

Caitlyn,
mayb you can try apply pimple cream to ease them?

watashi & caitlyn,
where do your go for facial? expensive?
wat product do they use?

decimal

cutie... auntie here got a doll to play with next time.... kekeke....

vela, when you going? It is a bit rush for us 'cos we took train to Hangzhou as well... but overall, I think it is quite a nice city, fashion is not bad, metro quite convenient, taxi and food is quite cheap too... but a lot of pple everywhere lor...

ting0502

snowy- u doin ur own montage? wher to dwnload the Proshow ah? tot of doin my own..

watashi n caitlyn- hai, guess parents r lidat.. i tot of dun care liao, let her settle. whoever cm or not. anyway the AP goes to her ;p

sashamama

i went to gin thye for guo da li cakes.
they have specialised cakes for hokkien, teochew, cantonese, etc.
i'm cantonese and the cantonese cakes are 4 in a box. $8 for 4 big ones, sized like mooncakes.
my dad want those but my mum prefers the smaller easy to eat ones so for my mum, we bought the normal dou sha bing - 5 sweet 5 salty, a box of 10 costs $5.50.
cheap and good and traditional.

gin thye is located at chinatown and chong pang (yishun) 62571566

they would advise on wed preps too.

snowy_casper

Ting,
yup... wil be doing something easy...
i feel tat the Proshow is something jus like the power pt but much more easy to use....
insert of music is easy too....

hmm... abt dwnload... i dont know whether u can dwnload frm internet or not... my colleague lent me her program....

watashi

snowy.. we went facial @ delphi orchard.
she recommended us a USA home care pdt.
price depends on the type of facial u do.

caitlyn.. better to start using asap. esp your AD is much nearer than mine... think home care helps.
but u must be hardworking hor.. just for this 2 mths..

newbbi79

ching,
not yet lor.taking the prevoius flu med lor.Mayb bcos work ot yesterday til 9pm and alone in the office lor.Aircon too strong.

caitlyn,
tks ger =)...where u ordering cakes for your GDL?

snowy,
tks =). will be getting some vit c later..hot weather now...

chill1padi

Actually traditonal cakes are good. I wanted them, but my mum doesn't want. So in the end took the "modern" one.

Pine Garden price range from $6 for normal butter/marble cake to $8.80 for exquisite sets (Tiramisu, Brownie with Macademia Nuts, Cheese Cake, Green Tea Mousse Almond Cake etc). I took the 10pcs traditonal butter cream cake.

zoeanne27

Hi Jtan
yeah, mine is F&E, backpacking..
Only bought the air tickets .. yet to confirm my Eurorail pass
Ya lor, i met them here , all are very nice. Well i should experience myself when i m there

oh.. the wantan.. hahaha.. get it...
Then sierra shd take care oh!!

Hi Sierra
winter clothing.. yaya... will take note..Thanks
I saw on the weather forecast , its about 13 degree now.. Austria is worst.

jellytots77

yo ladies.... me gog to Taipei early nxt mth leh... so how... seem like everyone cant make it wor...

yo cutie... dun envy... after ur birth then can go holiday liao mah....

yo dec... oic... so u enjoy ur shanghai trip...

btw gals... any good news to share... only know our cutie nia leh... remember to share if hv hor...

hmm... vela dear... when u coming back in dec hur...

yo icy... cant access internet there isit...

aiyo so hard to plan the gathering wor... sob sob

jellytots77

yo ladies.... indeed we have lot of fun on our last gathering... so dun miss out for the nxt one at zoe hse hor...

yo seval... ya ya... must take the whole album... maybe the AD one this time lah... then ur banquet video also...

yo zoe... no worry... think need to also ask ww when she is ard hor... i remember her off day in end Nov one bo sat or sun one leh... i will ask her again nxt mth lor...

yo ladies... so stay tune....

yukiee

hi ggjj,
ohh..u wif shopia..my bro in law wif them too..they din top up for pixs and its oreadi 50pgs...so good..i top up 1k and i onli hav 26pgs of pixs...haiz...but urs really very well done..heehe

granva,
oic..so u stay at havelock rd area lah..hhahah
so good huh..can stay so near ur hotel..
Im wif conrad..

highness,
ohh..havent start ah..then ur ID propose when will complete?btw, u went to which ID?
mine handing over tis weekend..hehee.cant wait.

caitlyn

watashi - less than 2 mths.. 1 mth only.. i think no way can be better liaoz lah.. must use make up to cover lor.. hahahhah..

jam75

watashi, few day mi nv log in cos v busy loh....mi no time to read throught archive...so wan to chk wif u yr printer is which one huh?? how the charges??

kit_kit

sorry that last min i didn't turn up to the gathering.. i'm having a tiff with my hubby that day.. he kept complaining that i didn't do household chores.. maybe i also not good mood that day, so ended up quarrel.

i know i can't blame him for all these cos me been working late recently, & he had been doing most of the household chores.. so he stress la.. me also quite stress with work, so both started the 'bomb'..
kao_frustrated.gif

do u all face this problem?? like alot of things to do one.. not easy to manage a house. *sigh*

jam75

halo gals,
got to chk wif u gals regarding invitation cards...my hotel called mi to collect invitation cards but mi request more lah base on rough estimation of no. of tbl i will invite...but i onli guarantee booked 28 tbl (their min req) so they will onli give mi 70% of 28 tbl & 10pcs more for complimentary lah....add 1 pc charge $1 so ex...so u gals tink shd i increase my min guarantee table???

seval

Kit, think hsework quarrels are bound 2 have but try not to quarrel ovr that lor, it's quite meaningless actually. I also quarrel with hubby even though we dun need to do hsework. Like if he anyhow throws his stuff ard and I got to pick up that kind of thing lor.

Jelly, will try ok. Think the album can carry me, not I carry it. Ya, I'm in the mist of editing my actual day videos, shd be able to see by then but mine quality not as gd as you all lah coz mine handycam mah.

watashi

jam.. very risky to increase your guaranteed tables unless u r sure have that no. of guest.
r u printing inserts?.. if yes then u can always more for standby.. if really increase tables then can get more cards frm your hotel.

i doing my printing at T-dragon. the price depends on your choice of inserts & printing method.. i pay $235 for 200pcs, hot-stamping on tracing paper. they throw a free cartoon icon.

newbbi79

jam,
normally hotels do that lor.If u cfm the no of guarantee tables liao, you die die also must open up the table for that nite leh... I believe you won't need so many cards hor?cos 1 family 1 card lor... Have you done your guestlist? From the guestlist, you will be able to know how many cards u need roughly lor.

kit_kit

seval, ya lor.. me also think that way, but hubby a bit demanding.. been telling him not to stress both of us too much, shd lower his expectation..

AD video, how u edit that? mine also use friend's handycam & there are some blank screen in btw. need to send for editing & convert to CD, do u know any shop do that?? been keeping these 2 mini tapes for quite some times liao.

jam75

watashi, mi oso thought is risky loh...but if i don increase the no. of tbl then i won't b giving me more cards loh...cos we intend to invite 36 tbls but don tink everyone will turn up loh...so how?? actualli thought of doing direct printing..tink got to change to insert instead...

wow so ex yr printing....

jam75

newbb, mi understand loh...but as mentioned we booked 28 tbls but might invite 36 tbl loh...so tink we might need more cards right??
so is not advisable to increase guarantee tble huh??

hv u source any cheap printer??

watashi

ya lor.. i think my printing is the most ex here..hehe..i always cannot resist when see nice nice things. then my stupid hb always say this kind small small thing i decide.. so end up.. hehe..

newbbi79

jam,
i intend to get my cards printed by hotstamping from another printer, forgot the name. The mould they charge is $60, $0.35 per card. The mould charge is cheaper than the rest which i have checked with, so intending to use them. Free cartoon icons.

newbbi79

jam,
ya lor, tink not bery advisable leh...

watashi,
heehee...your hb ask u to decide mah, so he pay lor..heehee =).But when u see your card turn out to be nice nice, you willbe bery happy one lor, so its worth it lah ;p *wink*

harlow wendy,

Not very sure what happened, but we'll be here for u okie? Must rem to come in & read to brighten up ur day a little yah?

hihi Seval,

Ur AD VG is a fren who did huh? Sometimes raw video clips have this special touch to it as well..

I rem reading ur blog, tt ur frens call u a chilli padi! Anyway married life is not a bed of roses, but we will learn fr those mistakes & learn together as a couple, i figure

I'm quite thankful tt my HB wld help mop & sweep on Saturdays. Coz i gotta do ironing for him.. Must give & take i think, shareshare all the chores. I told him before we got married, tt i'm not married to do be a maid.. Lay the cards 1st

parisgirl

i wish i had known tat pine garden also caters to guo da li cakes...all the while tot they do only wedding cakes. too late..coz' i had bought guo da li cakes from Tong Heng pastry. the tradtional ones...for some relatives. and modern ones from Sweet Secrets.

watashi

berry..miz your ti ta voice leh..

newbbi, i know i will be very happy when see the end pdt. hehehe.. but then, we share the cost one.. all wedding stuffs all split costs except for the ping jing.. and the GDL cakes..