(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting0502

my fh ytd finally opened his golden mouth n asked his parents wat they require for our weddin. they say everything kip it simple! phew.. so can skip skip all the traditions liao. hehe

sorry xiao mei, cant help u. i also sourcing for ring pillow..

wtan

Hi hi ladies..
I m back..at last, can post liao..heehee..alittle lost w/o the internet connection..i return my laptop back to my bro-in-law immediately aft the wedding as he’s flying off to hungary..we counted the ang-baos & made a loss of $10k..hvnt count my mum’s side as we hvnt know how much they have in total..also last min bought another 2 cartons of red wines (already stand-by 3 cartons but finished when we are serving our 3rd course dinner) & open up a barrel of 20-litre beer..

Hi hi mehmeh..
Thks for the wishes..heehee..yap..at last the wedding is over..i guess it’s just soo funny..i cant stop laughing over it too..i guess everyone enjoyed themselves (our xiong-dis & jie-meis are all 1st timer)..quite fun thou a little messy..haha..the best part is my thk-q speech..will tell everyone more..

Hi hi starmoon…
Thks for all…yap, yap, hvnt load the photos up..just took my soft copies from my BS 2 days b4 my customary..aft my dinner on 2nd, we stayed 2 nights at the hotel..just check-out yest..today back to work..will surely bring it out to share w/ everyone..i will want to join in the gathering..cheers~

Hi hi kit..
Thks..i m working in a internet security company..it so happen that it’s month-end closing when I was abt to go on leave & got some reports to submit due to the month-end & also my colleagues are really working very hard to close the quarter well..heehee..i guess so far so good..i guess I might be taking leave next week, just to rest lor..sit at home..heehee.

Hi hi zoe..
Soo happy that u gg to Zurich..soo nice…very romantic too at this time..soo envy u..i dun think we get a chance to go anywhere..hopefully we get to start saving & be able to go for our HM next yr..cheers~

wtan

Oct'05 Gathering

Date : 15/10/05
Venue : WW hse / function room
Time : TBC
Food : Potluck

Attendants

1. Jelly
2. Josl
3. Starmoon
4. WW
5. Seval - Salad
6. MikMik
7. Sierra
8. Kit
9. cu2nite
10. Wendy (will bring my photos to share w/ everyone)

merryberrys

watashi...the cake... got char siew inside the cake.. got another favour which is pi dan eeks...1 bite and it went to my wastebasket...hee i dun like such "bing" one... cake i dunno...
where's the place? my mil say she settle herself but i can give her suggestions...

ting...good lor...simple is good... lucky my mum and inlaw also say simple...a load off my mind...
*jumping ard*

watashi

eee... how come cake got char siew & pi dan inside one.. so wierd.
but $6.50 is special friendship price leh..norm price is higher. i pending for her to reply me where the shop.

jam75

berry, u good loh IL settle u still wan to source huh??? mi IL asked my mom to buy on behalf cos she say heavy to carry to my place...not sincere @ all...actualli my mom abit not happi lah but my sis say ok lah..we juz buy nearby & ask my bro to pick up loh...actually nearby is bengawan solo leh...izzit okie??

merryberrys

i dunno... weird cake...yucks...
2 boxes somemore... think those tum jiakz walk past sure take & eat...let them finish lo...eeks..
ok u let me know... i dun mind paying more than 6.50...coz cakes all ard that price right? i think it should be 7 plus from a normal confectionery shop

highness

hey hey!

watashi, den u getting wat cakes for ur GDL?? the sweet secret or secret recipes?? how much is secret recipes cakes hah? i asked polar, round marble cake (0.5kg) @ $7-8..

O yah.. postcard printing.. there's one @ sunshine plaza: 250gsm artcard, 4C*1C (digital printing), 200pcs @ $100.

think me not goin with u all to JB this sat liao.. my ID gonna hack the wall this sat.. gonna go see see look look..
then hor, i gonna wait after my food tasting then start printing..
caitlyn, me worried my MIL want us to change to 10flr banquet suite.. *cross my fingers n toes*..

merryberrys

jam...coz i wanna make sure the cakes at least edible...hee...
get someone to help him drive ard to deliver the cakes...my inlaws will be doing that...my GDL settle on 25 dec... we choose it ourselves one...
bengawan solo of coz ok la..i like their pandan cake...slurpz
jam... i dunno got time to take or not... on AD...coz rushing... see how first...

dolphin48

jam, think me not taking outdoor on AD liao cos i will be having my solemnization in early aftern and so gotta rush rush..... will take in the club instead....

jam75

berry, ya lor oso afraid on AD not enough time...then cannot take fotos loh...u go carlton hotel for training rite...u got to their pool side or not??? cos if AD got time will go there to take few pic

caitlyn

wat kinda cakes u gals tokking abt? cakes or xi bing ah? i blur.. hee

jam - i'll be getting cards from either bengawan solo or prima deli.. my parents dun want cakes.. they say too mah fan.. just get cards can liaoz.. i intend to take outdoor pics on my AD coz i sld have some time in between.. most likely gg to chinese garden which is near my place..

watashi - so u will cfm be buying GDL stuff in early nov? then can go tog? my GDL is 19 nov..

highness - i thnk wanna change also maybe cannot mah.. coz maybe banquet suite oso taken up? hee

blissgal

Hi Afcai,

My MIL also told me no need to buy all those traditional things.. However if your insisted i would advise you to get it... Just to please her..

As for VIP tables.. normally is the close relative eg. your uncles ,grandmother.. those are the ppl who should sit in the VIP tables.

I do agree with you the nowaday that couples are footing the bills. The same goes to me as well. I'm luckily coz my mum told me she will return back all the APs $$ collected. However, i told her i can't give her any more tables coz it is already the max.

Hi blursotong,
Just count my MIL luckily that i dun have too many close friends to invite oso...

jam75

daphne, yr case will b 2 rush loh...actually is my VG suggest mi to hv outdoor shoot on AD so he can present it on dinner time...

dazednconfused

HI blursotong,

Yes. My fiance and I thank our lucky stars every day! Our parents do not require us to "give" them tables. All ang bao will come to us. We are the ones footing the bill, not our parents. We're basically left to make our decisions. Thank goodness!

jam75

caityln, if time permit i tink i will go my hotel there to take some pic...mayb request to go in suite to take some pic first...

dolphin48

jam, that's what my VG suggest too but will see how lor.... depends on wat time the tea ceremony done at his side..... i'm factoring in 1 hr and if go according to my schedule, then i may even have 1 hour in between to spare..... but a bit problem.... i will change to kua at his side and take kua outdoor... a bit funny rite?

merryberrys

jam...maybe go park near your side to take some pics? i maybe go punggol if got time lar...hehe..near my place...
i saw their pool side...u can take there too provided not alot pple that time...
caitlyn we talking CAKES...yum yum!
i wan cards but my mum say buy REAL CAKES pls...so bo bian... u all GDL alot things is it?
mine like nothing... my mum say go order cake there(traditional cake shop) they have those things...wad longans,sweets...etc...buy everythin there to save... for those basin tum pui..my mum buy herself...
caitlyn you buying tumpui yourself huh?get mini size one...for urself...kakaka

jam75

caitlyn, my mom wan cake but the card loh...tink abit funni for GDL...4 bb full month should b okie...but up to yr mom loh...if they wan in dis way then juz follow loh...

merryberrys

u gals remind me abt photo montage and VG...
i dun have much pics to show...esp our pak tor days...
jia lat...
VG will go with u for outdoor?my VG need 5 hrs to do the day highlights at night leh

jam75

berry, hope if got time loh cos wan to compensate for my BS foto shooting leh...

my IL say tum pui no nid...so won't b getting loh...

dolphin48

berry, same here lor...... and i'm cracking my head to see if i can bring forward my solemnization to 1pm instead and perhaps he can capture ROM too..... but he gotta leave by 1.30 latest cos i also having highlights.....

caitlyn

jam - just let ur coord know earlier. u can even call now to request to check in early to take pics..they sld usu accomodate e req.

daphne - actually wat u can do is take pics near ur fh's plc.. then go back there to change into ur kua.. coz now there's a new jurong lake.. looks quite a promising place to take pics.. i'll be gg there to check it out.. =) wat's kah kia?

berry - hahhaa.. evil creature u.. today i so sad liaoz u still like dat!! hmmph.. hee

watashi

caitlyn, i talking abt this rong hua cake shop.
my friend's hubby's family biz.

berry, the shop is at 292 balestier rd.
let me know if wan.. she give friend friend price
$7. norm is $8.

daphne.. no prob. when is your GDL?
most prob will order from my friend since they will lend me the basket. doubt sweet secrets has tat.

xiao_mei, u join us for the gathering lah. then i pass to u.

dolphin48

caitlyn, where's the exact location? i go reccee there too..... hee.... may take with kua also can hor...... something different.... haha....

jam75

berry, dis is wat my VG suggest so they will follow loh...thought of going outdoor shooting b4 hui niang jia jin cha...so shd hv enough time f my VG i tink...better check wif him again...

u include your ROM & studio potos loh...my frenz oso dun hv much pak tor fotos she used all rom but tink abit boring lah...

dolphin48

watashi, mine should be in Dec but yet to check the exact date. think it's 8 Dec? not sure leh.... gotta look calendar again cos the temple auntie say just choose a good day can already.... not so particular.

starmoon

Oct'05 Gathering

Date : 15/10/05
Venue : WW hse
Time : TBC
Food : Potluck

Attendants

1. Jelly
2. Josl
3. WW
4. Seval - Salad
5. MikMik
6. Sierra
7. Kit
8. cu2nite
9. Wendy (will bring my photos to share w/ everyone)

sherl

caitlyn,

me specially log in to find you ah. need to ask you, you know where to get cheap strappy silver heels?

merryberrys

i dunno kah kia..let my mum gao ding all...
i dunno all these...

ya la sorry lo... dun sad la...*sayang*
daphne... take b4 u reach fh hse... alot pple do that...i hope got time... want derrick to take those flashing objects 4 mi leh..kakaka

watashi

daphne, my mil also flip calender one. those tear by day one..14dec is a good day for 'na cai', but its a weekday. chose tat day la.. then we can order together.

caitlyn

berry - ahhaha.. pls dun tell him i label him tt hor..wait he scold me.. hee.. just met him yesterday coz he had to pass me cd of the wedding card design.. =) he says hopefully can show me artwork by next week.. hee.. i say i temp stop rec ppl to him first so he can do my artwork! hee... he *faintz*

dolphin48

watashi, i think 14 Dec out for me cos it's supposed to be my original AD but then the lady here calculated and say it's a good day but it clash with me...... sigh..... so think cannot 14 Dec liao..... wat's na cai btw? for GDL, must the MIL deliver or FH deliver can already? think weekday a bit hard cos he just change job so not possible to take leave leh..... so now must see weekends liao....

dolphin48

berry, cannot lah... then i think my FH will need to camp overnight my place liao..... my timing is now 7 to 9 leh..... it's early enough..... but i think if tea ceremony ends according to my schedule by 10, then i got a bit of time..... so maybe take pic in kua? if not, then i'll most prob need to do cheongsam and then wear for both tea ceremony at my mum's side and for solemnization? sigh..... this i'll think again this weekend..... too lazy to think liao.....

ting0502

me munchin on chocolates nw.. ohh nooo!!

jam- i also intendin to take outdoor pics on AD. may be takin ard IL's condo. but not sure if tea cere is at his plc or grandparents' plc.

kah kia is clogs rite?

watashi

na cia suppose to be = GDL... according to my MIL.
i also prefer wkend, so actually suggested to change date but MIL not happy so stick to it lor.
traditionally shld be your FH & a mei ren come together.. but my friend's , only her hubby came.

jam75

daphne, according to my mom GDL yr FH delivered to yr plc will do...usually IL don follow to bride hm for GDL...

wtan

Hi hi cheery..
Thks thks! Not at this moment..no $..haha..the banquet, in total I lost abt $10k..so it’s very xiong for us..i guess maybe next yr lor…

Hi hi esther..
I m soo happy for u..glad that u enjoyed urself..i was at home preparing for the dinner on sun, so didn’t take notice of the bridal car on sat..heehee..i guess now I can sms/call u to look out of the window & wave at u liao..congrats to u too! I m also thinking of Europe ard april..spring over there..cool! maybe we can go & check out a package together? Keep me posted..cheers~

Hi hi sweet..
Glad that u enjoyed urself…soo happy that hubby sang for u..indeed very memorable for everyone..it’s really very nice…I will share the photos w/ everyone later when I get the photos from my photographer..cheers~

Hi hi to all brides-to-be..
i will like to congrats everyone in case I dun get to come in that often to post..was be very busy clearing my work for the next few days..do hope to hear from everyone the experiences..cheers~

merryberrys

watashi...i let u know soon within these few days..if my MIL insist she getting herself...den let her be...
when ur GDL? i juz anyhow choose 25 Dec... a Sunday... Monday holiday too... 2weeks b4 my AD mah...
think this one nvm...
daphne...take in kua? anyway SHU TOU is 5am leh... also muz wake up dam early...
caitlyn... alot of photos with me alone... he like to take pics and i am the object lo...