(2005) Brides of year 2005

saintz_lucifer

All jie jies, the other time i saw the the photos of the couple keychains from BBK, i think it shows about 4 key chains, who the pics belong to? Can send me again at [email protected] please? I am hoping that my FH's sis can get for me when she goes BBK in a few weeks time. Please help!!

hamster_gal

i have sent out the link to your emails liao

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

i got mine at chinatown.

Hi smallgirl

i saw yr pics liao, very nice but i think u too skinny lah, must see more not like me must eat less :p

also i saw u in CHC once when u r trying on EGs, dun think u will remember but i was e 1 who told u dat u look very sexy in e blue EG (u wore for yr PS). but dat time u wasn't so skinny think u lose weight liao, do tell?

hi sun96,

you know where the chinatown market is? the basement level is the wet market. level 1 sells all sorts of clothes, CDs & there are at least 3 shops that sells the traditional wedding stuff.

pierced22

morn gals, txs winnie!
finally all over so can do other stuff like cards and etc... feel a bit kan cheong liao dat i havent done anything.
realisd OCC changed their cards already. like not so nice. only got ivory, peach, pink and red. but the red like a bit not so nice. muz make appt to see and collect the cards.

ting0502

morning!

amy- bring slippers along too.

mel- hv sent the link to u

highness- wats veneer ah?? u lookin for chairs only? we bot our dining set frm the white collection. cheap n gd n nice! hehe. u may wan to chk them out.

hi pierced, happy ah, finally finished exams hor.. eh this sat u cfm gg JB? my fh askin me wat time we all meetin..

rek

Hi Cheery,

we didn't have that sabo thing.. In fact, ours is very un-customary. He is supposed to wait for me at the church, but because he was early, he came to pick me up together with the bridal car driver. Then was church wedding. Enjoyed the service very much, very good worship, and my pastor did a very good sermon in both Hokkien and English. I think the church is the main highlight for us. During the lunch banquet, it was very informal. We didn't have table-to-table picture taking, we just went round mingling with our guests. We liked the whole atmosphere, very relaxed and informal, and the guests like that too

Honeymoon will be April next year, going to Europe.. We want to go during the spring season, that's why going so late

hamster_gal

hi winnie,
wah your outdoor pics very unique, very nice locations that you chose
i like your indoor WG, you look very elegant and beautiful in it

panggou

hamstergal, thanks for the comments!! the indoor WG is my AD WG and the baby blue EG is my AD EG..

er i wont say i am beautiful hehe, cos it is only the make up, my skin is very bad one.

merryberrys

pierced..finally over...happi right?
u going BS this fri to see PS pics right? the rest like very fast settle liao...
i going tonight to see the pics...
dun feel like waking up today...weather so nice to slp...

caitlyn

morning gals.. super bad mood today.. scratched the car rather badly.. and this morning had to do sthg super silly like drive to near the auto gate so tt it would open.. and when it did.. the gate basically scraped the car and the license plate is like bent and the holder holdind the licence plate broke on one side.. super suay lorz.

caitlyn

berry - my parents are quite okay one.. tey not the kind of car fanatic.. guess they'll grumble bah.. but i just feel so stupid lor abt the f-ing auto gate.. i most prob will bring to workshop lahz.. paiseh to give my parents back a not good condition car also ah..

watashi

good morning..wat a wet wet morning.

pierced, finally can relaz liao hor.
berry seeing pics tonite hor..excited bo?

i wun be joining u gals to jb tis sat liao.
will be going down to a few printers tis sat to see their work.. hopefully can get it settled.

winnie, wat makes u chose hi-tech over others hah?
hows their work & service?
thinking of using t-dragon coz of its convenient location.. any comments?

dolphin48

Morning all....
wat a nice morning to sleep and i overslept! rush to office like mad....

caitlyn, aiyo.... my place auto gate also like yours got problem.... now u got to touch up on the car? no suay, it will get better as the day goes....

xiao mei, the pics of the keychain are mine but then the pics are in my home laptop so can't send to you now. maybe you can look thru the archives and search thru it? it should be in the middle of Sept around 16 - 19 Sept cos it's after my PS i remember.

berry, excited rite? i will call BS later....

panggou

caityln, sorry to hear that!! dont be say, po4 cai2 xiao1 zai1.

watashi, hi tech posed no problem to us at all, we were printing insert. just go down fill up the form, then they will send artwork to you in a few days time via email, confirm liao, they print, collect in a few days time can liao, everything chop chop.

i choose them over others cos when ic all others, some charge for the precious moment logo, some charge for the inserts paper alone, some charge for the gold string.... have to admit T dragon is very convienient but i find it more ex, but hor, maybe after i add the cab fees to Hi tech may be about the same hehee. but i went with Hi tech cos they more lao3 shi2 no hidden cost... but the only quesitno the miss out is to ask us if our grandparents are still around.

merryberrys

caitlyn..since its over...dun brood abt it... think of the good things ahead...
i guess its juz one of those suay days...
when ur parents back?

watashi..i think i choosing hi-tech too...coz quite a few of my friends did it there...price reasonable and service not bad..i quite lazy to find other printings too... how many u printing?

not very excited...dunno y...mood not good today...haha

watashi

caitlyn, dun sad.. muz go buy the car plate no. today.. scali strike 4D leh!

i got 175 cards frm hotel, will be printing 200 inserts.
winnie.. tats wat i tot too, the travelling time & cost to amk sorts of bal off price diff.
wat sort of paper they use for the inserts? normal translucent color paper?
i just cld one of my hotel rec printer..they're using translucent sheep skin paper. claim to be nicer than norm.. but costs $140. norm paper is $90.

panggou

watashi, just a note, Hi Tech charges GST while some shop does not. for 200 inserts it is $80. for 201~300 inserts it is $90. i have printed 300 inserts hehe KS. I took norm paper, not translucent. mine is invory color for the paper. for me i go for cheapest option.

saintz_lucifer

Daphne- Found the pics.. keychains from BBK too? Got the plastic cover with your names and wedding date one ar? Or you got them printed somewhere else? Whats the cost huh?

pierced22

ting, i have to cfn later tonite coz mi hb wants to meet up with our coord on sat. i was like "wad!!" so see if can change the date to another day.

berry, ya lor..tiz fri change to aftn to see pics so got longer time to decide. haha...
u excited not? today ur turn first?

caitlyn, nvm, i drive oso sometimes will blurblu when i not concentrating or not focused.
i bumped mi dad's car few times liao.

ting0502

caitlyn- dun tink abt it le.. smtimes accidents like tat hapen. 2 more days to wkend! counting dwn alrdy.. hehe. eh u cfm gg jb hor? if the rest nt comin, u can take our car ah.

alamak, pierced, try to change leh... thn we can all go tog mah.. hee

jam75

berry, mei mei so fotos sure mei mei wan...dun worrie loh...2moro let us noe how much additional u spent on yr ablum loh....

caitlyn, poor tings loh...but wat done cannot b undone loh...so juz don tink abt it then okie liow..

pieeced, good loh exam over...so can concentrate on wedding preparation liow..

caitlyn

thanx gals.. guess i just feeling darned sianz.. then in front of students hv to like pretend everything is fine and happy.. must keep reminding myself not to lose my temper at them coz not their fault.. feeling super shitty.. how much does it cost ah to replae car plate and all? sighz.. wondering if i sld do it now or just do it later just b4 parents come back.. i nvr ever so careless b4.. usu i drive okay one lor..

watashi - hahha.. good idea.. but my parents' car is 3 nos only lehz

pierced - hee.. but i'm sure ur bump doesn't result in needing to go workshop or scratches rite? ur parents still fang xin u to drive ah? hee.. i think my parents wld be super gan cheong next time when i drive lorz.. hiakz..

berry - y no good mood? take care gal.. hopefully the pics tonite will make u in a superb mood.. =)

jam75

berry, cannot b no gd mood in choosing fotos loh..if not choose wrong fotos u will regret loh...like mi now every nite still tink y my fotos turn out like dat loh..y choose dis n not choose dat...v fan...cannot sleep leh...trying my best not to tink liow but can't leh...

agnes_0817

Hi, everyone!

I'm also a October bride, mine is on the 29th. Me very kang cheong as the day passes so fast. Some of the things still not done yet and 15th is my guo da li.. Wat songs do you all choose for the 1st and 2nd march in. I was thinking of using "Perfect Moment" for 1st and "I Do (Cherish you)" for 2nd. Do you all think these two songs suitable??

jam75

caitlyn, u v funni loh...like dat u feel better liow??

mi oso super sian...cos saw my BS thread got a big complaint abt their service loh...mk mi feel negative towards their services + my disappoinment abt my PS fotos...even worst when i saw all the gals album so mei...juz hope everything will go smooth loh

dolphin48

xiao mei, i think i got one at 8 or 10 baht.... it comes with the plastic cover, ribbon and sticker. But you need to purchase in huge bulk to get that price. I ordered about 400 in total. They won't have ready order so will take about 2 - 3 weeks lor.... let me know if you are keen and i can dig the name card of that lady for you but that lady can't speak english well. I happen to have a friend in bkk so he was the one that help to talk to the lady.

watashi

caitlyn.. sayang sayang..give a BIG BIG HUGZZ...
feel better now?.. endure ok.. after work go back Zzzz and will defintely feel better after u wake up.

berry, y u also so moody today?..must be the rain + work. hope u feel better in the evening. must go select photo with a happy & clear mind ok ..

saintz_lucifer

Daphne~ Oh no.. I'm not getting that much, maybe even less then half of what you've got. And like that how to order in 2-3 weeks advance also? I only know my FH's sis going on the 21st Sept.. Sigh.. Big disappointment liao lor.. I went local website, they charge $2 each for the keychains!!! Any help?

ting0502

my mum ytd suddenly came to my rm n look at my big portrait of my PS pic thn said 'u reali look so fat. tell u the facts, u dun wan to accept!' wa piang! i replied bk 'fat fat la, wat u expect me to do?! i am fat anyway!!' cant stand it tat she kip harpin on this.. arggghhh. spolil my mood

dolphin48

xiao mei, they sell for lesser quantity too but not sure how much she will charge but definitely still much cheaper than sg of cos. Maybe 12 baht which is about $0.50 per keychain lor. You can write her an email and ask her if she can get it ready so that when your sis go, your sis can collect lor. I managed to find her at chatuchat mkt but i think u can arrange to meet her elsewhere. I find the email tonight for you.

panggou

jam, which BS you from?? hope everything is ok. Keep cool.

ting, sometimes mum is more critical cos they want the best for us. my mum also say some photos i look very ugly in it, dont know why i still choose hehehe.

dolphin48

ting, haha... i think your mum is just like my mum....... when i show her my those candid shots, she also say why i laugh until mouth so big, so ugly.... then i just told her, i'm born with big mouth wat, wat can i do. then she say that i should smile smaller but PG keep saying smile wider, smile wider cos smile small too fake etc.... she says why i must listen to PG if don't look nice.... then she also say i can never accept criticism.... sigh..... she also spoil my mood so i told her, u see my pics only on the AD cos don't want her to spoil my mood way before.

jam75

ting & Daphne,
dunno y when i take the 1st look of my WG fotos...i juz feel v disappointed loh...tink fotos taken mk mi look old, un nature...mayb mi not photogenic loh...my fotos not ready went to select fotos onli..album will onli b ready in mid dec...will share wif u gals...

winnie, my BS is J&M...actually other bride fotos v mei...is juz mi myself not satisfy wif my fotos taken loh...

watashi

i haven show my mum pics yet.. will do so tonite.
wonder wat she will say abt my almost bare back WG..am expecting a nagging cum lecture on tat.

ya jam..got pics to show us?

xiao_mei.. u can also get your sis to help u buy ang pao box if u need one. nice & cheap @ chatuchak market. chinatown also got shops selling wedding stuffs.

jam75

daphne & ting,
tink our mom the same...she keep on compare my zao xing & make up wif my bro BS at JB....done a v good job...unlike my BS everything not nice...make up not nice lah...hairdo ugly lah... oso dun feel like showing her my album when ready...sure spoilt my mood wan & i will b angree!!

pierced22

ting, ya lor...so angry wif him, spoil mi plans, he trying to act kan cheong abt things..keke...i will try and change it. let u know later.

caitlyn, aiyo, mi one last time already got 2 major accidents with their cars, but not this mini one. one the light came out cost mi 600 bl**dy $$ to repair! all becoz of one stupid lorry trying to move while i parking.
next one worse, kana towed in coz of lorry again. break suddenly. not only have to fork out mi dad's insurance, i got cut 6 demerit pts coz i refused to pay the other party for med fees. long story man! that's why i hate lorries when i drive.

keke, but they still fang xin la, coz accidents bound to happen.
yest worse, mi hb went to visit his BIL and niece coz they were involved in a major accident. the trailer went over to their side of rd and his BIL crashed into it lor.

merryberrys

jam...maybe the pics dun turn out to be that bad...u still got AD to take nicer pics...
ting..its ok la.. sometimes my hb also say i bui bui... i also used to it...coz i veri ez put on weight...den we keep eating..how not to put on weight...hes those that eat & eat put on minimal weight...

pierced22

wad happen to berry? poor thing..muz be the weather izit? hope everything is better...

jam, nvm la, thk mums are always having high stds and comparing this and that. some of mi frenz mums are also like that. not like mi mum ah, bo chup one...ask her abt this and that, she cant be bothered. haha...