(2005) Brides of year 2005

merryberrys

caitlyn...time to find your hi-bye friends to attend ur weddin...haha
worst... invite any tom dick jerry that can attend...
i think not all relatives will turn up too... this one cannot control...

watashi

berry, my collg is telling me now its time to start be friendly to all the other ppl in the office...so got more back up ppl if really need to fil up the seats.

ting0502

thks gals for ur comments. tinkin of gg sm resort relaxin one. can watch sunrise n sunset! hehe. thailand has beaches ah..hmm wil chk out the internet.

i hvnt chk if my frens can cm to my weddin anot leh.. tink beta email them soon. at least noe roughly the turn out.. since dec is popular mth for hols

caitlyn

watashi - hee.. i was driving mah.. then come home liaoz lazy to go out again.. hee.. just spoke to my PG.. he says will show me artwork soon.. hiakz.. let's keep our fingers crossed.. =)

berry - yah lor.. time to call hi-bye frens.. but i doubt they'd come oso rite?

merryberrys

i still dun wanna invite too many hi-bye pple... if no choice...have to...
worst case... i lugi from the wedding... hope relatives turn up...shld be... give my parents some face ma...
i only scared friends...some juz dun wanna attend... and give u excuses...

caitlyn

jam - i think u sld just ask ard.. urs is in dec rite? dec alot of ppl go on holidays.. so best to just sound them out first.. =) have u decided on ur AD PG? wwill u be getting ur own?

merryberrys

i sms them... easiest... i confirm got 2 tables...of friends coming only...haha...nvm...
i know its still early...but some already plan to go holiday during Dec or Jan...so now let me know they cannot come better...can find other stand by...

jam75

caitlyn,
my AD will be in Jan...mi scared my collg won't turn up lor...cos the day b4 my AD is our CO D&D.. scared they 2 tired they won't come & f those hv family they might not wan to go out on both sat & sun nite....

actualli did tell them my AD but din asked them whether they will b able to mk it or not..

oh AG PG tink will stick to my BS PG lor...wanted to nego to used digi instead lor cos afraid manual one fotos not nice oso got to develop waste $$...hope they can allowed digi for unlimited shoot...

jam75

berry, mi pai sei to asked leh...mayb they will say yes now but last min cannot mk it....sigh

most of my fren can mk it wan...cos i onli invited those close wan & they hv asked mi when & marked d date liow...tink not all collg will b able to mk it lor...

panggou

ladies, i just got an arrow from big boss to work night shift next week, feel so sian, feel so sick, was arrowed 2 nights, but i told him i cant make it on second night liao, cos i think it is absurd. he says "oh did not know you cant make it" isn't it fei4 hua4, you did not even bother to ask if i can make it in the first place!!

ok to guest list, last nigth settle my mum relatives and dad relatives list liao, including the sitting arragenment, my parents say rude to call and confirm with those people so no confirmation !!!???

then i also settle my colleagues and friends tables liao.

now left my hubby to do his part...

caitlyn

jam - my fh's company d&d also the day before our wedding.. so far the 2 of us quite 'suay'.. so i think i sure have alot of empty tables.. super sianz.. wat'smroe we inviitng frens and colleagues for lunch so even higher chance his coll wun turn up coz they may be tired n oversleep or sthg..

dolphin48

wah winnie u so fast....

me also worried on my guest list. cos 10th Jan is a public hol and many pp may take leave to go away on 9th Jan and my company may make us go on forced leave..... sigh..... 2 colleagues already told me that they may not come if it's forced leave. sian ah......

rek

Hi Cheery,

Thanks! Photos not ready yet, will share with you when the photos are ready

Hi Mrs Wee, Wendy and Sweet,

Glad that all things turned out well for you gals.. Yes, I agree that it was a truly a memorable experience.. Enjoy, all other brides-to-be!!!

jam75

winnie, poor thing loh...Y u nit to work shif wan huh?? mind telling wat's yr job?? my hb sometimes oso got to work nite shift...i oso dun like lor cos his temper will b bad loh...but no choice boss asked him to work than hv to work loh

mostly parents like dat one..they don wan to call & cfmd one tink all fren & relatives will sure give face one...i asked my mom to check she said no nid cos mostly will turn up one...hope so loh

merryberrys

thats y all these are unforseen cases...
i did not inv alot coll... only close ones... not even a table... might increase to 1 table..if others cannot make it..
shun qi zi ran la...

panggou

i do RSVP early cos i am really worried as dec is peak holi season... and i try to avoid inviting hi bye friends... cos feel weird, sorry cos i am quite a loner hehe. only 3 tables of colleagues and i invite 31 people for 30 seats hehehe. but see my hubby quite slow hehe but no choice cos he is very very busy with work.

jam, me actually is no need night shift one, my job is desk bound 8 to 6, but just that they stupidly want to create a overnight shift to test the response!!! so i became guinea pig!!

yeap i think for relatives, just let it be...

my dad worse, he got 2 tables of colleagues. then last night i ask him for names, he says oh no need to key into spreadsheet, just let him handle can liao ??!!

jam75

caitlyn, no choice lor...hopefully those who cannot mk it wil let us know in advance so we do something abt it...juz scared they intend to come but bcos of the day b4 event mk them too tired n they decided not to come onli on the day itself...luki worst...

dolphin48

hmm...... guest list is like far away behind my to do list cos don't wanna look at it.... see already i very stressed...... my mum is also lazy to look at the list.... haha.... must make her sit down and look thru and pass me liao.... cos must do invite cards....

merryberrys

winnie..poor u... ok la... i work all almost 4 nights last week...but to entertain other pple...haha
my mum say u give invitation cards to relatives...all will come... so i rest case on tat...nvr come..too bad lo...
dun frown too much... be a pretty bride that day can liao...no come...its their loss nvr see the pretty bride...haha

watashi

tink its norm tat parents dun rsvp to confirm attendance. my mum also say rude to rsvp.. somemore family she prepare to give them 1 whole table.. scali only 4-5 turn up..i really no eyes see ah!

see u all so stress over attendance.. think i better start to sms ppl to chk attendance liao.
my AD also over a long weekend.. may face same prob as daphne..ppl take leave go holiday!

dolphin48

hee, wat i do is i tell pp casually when they asked me when i'm getting married and then i tell them to block the date and don't forget.... never ask if they will come or not..... assume case closed.... haha...

ting0502

yah, i totally agree lo! my mum has been puttin off writing dwn the list of ppl for sooo long alrdy. say the same thing, rude to ask ppl if they r cming anot. wah piang.

dolphin48

berry, sama sama here.... and wonder if we got share friends or not.... hee... maybe my FH and your hubby got mutual friends from army....

san_remo

hello all,

thanks for the warm welcome! you all are really so nice and close....sorry, i was very busy with work recently, hence, lost track of the thread.... wah! so many posts by all of you!

My BS is divine..... have already taken my PS, but have yet to collect the photos.... i love my WG... but think as i was too fat, there are lumps of fat being squeezed out when i'm in the gown.... sigh..... will show you girls the pics when i received them and you'll understand.....

Watashi, ting and hanster_gal, do you mind sharing your photos with me? my email is [email protected]. Thanks a lot!!

jellytots77

yo icy... aiyo... how to pack into luggage bag... u mean like vela hur... hmm... maybe... u all come my hse then easier hor... kekeke.... i try lah...

jellytots77

okie ladies... then we see how lor...whether luch or dinner... see the respond fm the rest of the gals lor...

then i ask ww no need to book the function room hor...

seval

Jelly - Ok, i anything, as long as WW dun mind us messing up her house. hehe

Zoe - Good, finally settled yr honeymoon.

Kit - Yeah, you coming too?!
Long time no see!!

hi zoeanne,

wow, so u finally can make it for ur HM.. Great news! heehee.. Rem to take many pix to share with us k?

hi sierra,

same here.. still settling with staying with the ILs & having to travel fr Holland V to Pasir Ris every morn'

hi jtan,

have a terrific time in Europe! Be sure to drop by when u can

afcai

Hi blursotong,
for me, we will be having ard 30-33(to be confirmed nearer the date) tables. what's abt u? yeah, getting ppls to respond also very hard. some ppls just won't response and maybe they did not go thru this type of thing, they dun seem to understand the difficult part of it. hai.... did yr mum invite many ppls on her own?

really headaches now, cos mum is not
cos I told her most of the stuffs can be replaced by ang pows and not to buy unneccesary things(as in laws said dun need to buy). but my sister now 'accusing' me saying that I'm dun need to save $$ but to follow traditional and give 'face' to my mum and the elderly. also some things that are unlogic, hai...sad to say that at first, she told me she will be inviting my brother's gf parents. I told her ok and she mentioned maybe can place them to sit in VIP TABLE. OOPS GOSH, I told her how can I placed them to sit there, they are not related to me (unless brother and her gf are married), ppls will tend to gossip esp my traditional gu gu.hai.... I guess she also dun understand we are only the bride 's side family NOT groom, for groom, they can invited anyone cos they are the host and bills are paid by them. bride's side family only given 5-8 tables so if more than that, they might need to foot the bill. anyway, nowsdays, parents do not paid the banquet for their children liao and the banquets is paid by couple themselves using the ang pow, dun u think so?(correct me if l am wrong?)

other unhappinesss things too....

really,
and she also felt that way. hai....

afcai

Hi JT,
wow, that's sound a lot. anyway, u still need to call up freinds etc at least 1 week plus before yr AD to confirm their attendance. forme, my ballrm can hold up to 48 or 49.

highness

Halo!!

biang.. got to see thru 2 achives of posting.. *cross eyes liao*..

watashi, my email: [email protected]

hamster gal, mind sharing with me ur photos?

Finally confirm my ID liao.. but haven't signed the dotted line lah.. probably this fri then get them to start this sat/sun cos i flipped thru calender this sat n sun suitable to "dong tu" whereas coming mon, tues, wed, all bad days.. then gotta wait till next thurs liao.. hopefully can complete my reno by end nov, tho they foresee early dec.. haiz..

anyone know where i can get reasonable dining chairs? i wanna get veneer type leh..

aiyo, watashi, daphne, berry, me too leh.. AD follow by long weekend.. i still haven't contact my friends yet..

pierced22

Yo everyone...mi exams over! yay! now can go full force for wedding plans... i see ur posts till a bit blur...

hamstergal, juz viewed ur pics! very nice! *whistle* very beautiful hor...chio bu! u and ur hb make a very beautiful couple! the doggy so cute, got shoes to wear somemore!

ting, hee...act i went bali aft the bombing last time. still very safe and cheap!
we still thking wah..bomb again so the tours oso cheaper now!
but if u thk of changing destination, hua hin in thailand is gd. very gd and relaxing. been there twice and itz much better den the other over rated beaches in thailand.

cheertho

hi sweet,

Congrats to u ...

sound like u have enjoyed yourself alot ... so how abt ur hong baos ?

hi ester,

so where u gg for honeymoon ??? hey... share with us how ur husband being sabo on that morning ...

panggou

morning ladies!!

pierced! congrats finally finished your exams.

highness, renovation is really tough, must always get them to write down black and white for you....
to me and my hubby, the renovation is toughest...

mel, welcome to join us! oh you are a divine bride. I am always impressed by the back design by divine hehehe, all very sweet and sexy!! hope you can share your photos with me later. my PS photos is also ready, leave your email if you wish to exchange hehe.

apostles

morning gals,

I am hitting about 45 tables with the current 'ok's that i receive from guests. Will also need to reconfirm again nearing the date. Averagely, his parents, my parents, my hubby and i each has about 11 tables for relatives or friends.

Hi afcai, yes the couples pay for the banquet themselves. But well parents are parents. I would also still have to give my parents 6 tables and they collect the angbao for that too. Well take it as a repayment for them for bringing us up and then u do not feel that bad. For your wedding everything is paid by the guys side? or both of you share the bill. If it is the later, i guess your mum has the say who to invite lor objectively. But the fact about putting ur bro and gf at the VIP table is not really right. But well i think coz it is your brother and u cannot expect her to put his gf somewhere else right.

My VIP tables also have my closer cousins coz our siblings are not enough to make one table. one VIP table is for both side parents and grandparents. The other table is all for our siblings and not our senior relatives because we feel that it is our parents and siblings who are the closest to us and not the uncles and aunties.

Try to cheer up.. I am sure things will iron out as it goes.

Hi L.S u are lucky to have an intimate affair for your wedding. so envious....:)

Hi JT, u are very considerate to allow your inlaws side to invite more. If it is me, i think i will insist i invite more of my friends than relatives.