(2005) Brides of year 2005

highness

berry, yah yah.. both duan wu jie and mid-autumm fest i oso got dinners!
duan wu jie i was at suntec and u r at conrad remember? biang, imagine, there's 5 weddings at suntec that day.. car park super full..

artemissoh

Hi Sweet,

I am having suckling pig for the first course.
1 whole piglet too big for my family... So thought have it as first course so everyone can eat the yummy piglet.

kero

To the 18th brides!

Haven't been posting for some time. It's really nice to see that everyone is sharing similar probs and having to wake up in the wee hours for the AD.

Juz another week to go! Wonder if I would miss all this preparation process again after the wedding :p

jnj

To MRS seval, starmoon, jelly, CU2nite & WW

Happy Wedding & Congrats!!

Haben been very active in here for some times.....read all the complaints here....make me feel abit better also cos at least i know i m not the only one.....

Dunno y leh...initially i dun feel excited or nervous abt my AD...untill i come in here n read all the postings...u gals r making me gan cheong.....i have goosepimples when i know all ur preparation r done.

haben been well lately too....just recover fr sorethroat.....been feeling quite tired lately.....most of my colleagues also commented that i look tired and haggard....n complexion not so good.....haiz...........

doing my AD schedule now.....haben really plan much.....just met up with wedding banquet coordinator yesterday....march in songs haben choose also......next sun will be my GDL liao .....

Btw, what time do we have to ask jiemei to reach our hse if my MUA arrive at 0530 and photographer at 0600hr??

jnj

Sierra,

i cant help but to come in here again...saw ur photoshoot pics....very nice! I love all the pics u posted.....u look very natural n happy (has a very xing fu look)......n i like the funny faces both u n ur hubby made....n also the kite flying pics....

thumbs up to your photographer

panggou

heee me too, no wedding dinner to attend till my own one hehehe.

today brought my mum to TC to MTM her dress, very happy with the design, hope the results wll be good.

i was on the bus 16 orchard road heading for my facial and I did see the police bringing the body out, sigh....

saun_devil

Hi all, i guess all of you must be busy preparing right now. Have you got your MC, speech, invitation cards delivered, your walk-in song chosen, your wine and etc? i guess i have completed almost 70% for now...getting more and more excited.

jellytots77

yo seval.... no live telecast like our JOSL hur... kekeke.... today weather is nice though late afternoon got rain abit... but at least is still a good weather...

yo 11.09.05 BTB include ME.... remember to sleep early and dun drink too much water hur... we will be hving shan tou later.... hahaha... now clearing my work stuff b4 i can really enjoy... opps... maybe nervous hor...

yo ladies.... tks for all the well wishes for us... and let pray tomolo weather is great...

ting0502

hello gals, me jus bk frm whole day of shopping. bot all the lights, matress n other hse stuff. my fh was sayin a whole mth of his salary is gone within a few hrs! sigh! but got 'man zhu gan' leh. hee. settlin all the stuff one by one..

we went to natas fair on fri afternn. quite crowded. wanted to enquire at chan bros but the queue was so long! abt 100 ppl in front of us. *fainted*. anyway we signed up for a bali package w tradewinds. spa included.. $600+ per pax
finally settled this HM too
nw lookin fwd to seein our slowly renovated hse!

merryberrys

caitlyn coz u r still young..no need remind us..hee..u reach ard our age sure many red bombs...what u mean sd?

highness i rem u attending the wedding at duan wu jie..heh
i juz came back frm natas..so crowded...settle my hm too...but did not choose italy in the end...choose switz & paris
price i think quite ok but got the date i want...alot of goodies..got card holder..travel bag..i even got cd boombox...mini oven toaster

caitlyn ask u hor..did u see the europe guide provided by ananda for eur? it say free 138 bucks given to couple for hm...

caitlyn

winnie - i thot ur mum already design liaoz? not yet ah? hv u settled for ur FMIL and all already? so scary.. let's not think abt tt..

ting - hee.. managed to settle so many stuff and only 1 mth salary gone.. not too bad liaoz.. glad to hear tt u're feeling good.. =)

berry - so u signed up w which agency? SA ah?? how much ah?? dun wanna say coz scared i faintz ah? hee..dun worry lah, me fh and i not affected one.. wah, so many goodies, i jealous!! hee.. i think it's free 68 bucks or sthg rite? i got tt i think.. but need to show her either my wedding invite or weding certt first.. =)

merryberrys

no la i signed up ananda...only they have the dates i want..not 138 meh the hm thingie? u went 3 places wor...me only switz & paris... so of coz cheaper than urs.. the price is same..coz the brochure using same..only thing is freebies
but i no choice taking qatar airline muz transit...
unless i chose CTC...got direct airline..but CTC..err...so surprised u login this time..heh

caitlyn

berry - hee.. like my fh says, i addicted liaoz.. come back just read msg lorz.. hee.. so u same package as me lor? i thot it's 68.. i must ask my fh check the receipt.. hee.. guess u just got many more freebies than me!! hee.. anyway e agent was saying, if natas cheaper, they will honour the lower fare.. =)

merryberrys

i think the fare includes the freebies?kakaka
anyway i wanted to book that time also..but too bz to go down suntec..
its 168 per couple leh!!!
muz show wedding card or marriage cert..hmm..
u going which day huh?

sierra

Janice: heheeh....ya...we aren't really posing a lot, lots of natural shots...thanks for your compliments!

Kero: u oso 18 sept rite??? do take care and enjoy your wedding!!

lots of lovely brides today!! witch, jelly, cu2nite, starmoon!!

seval: tell us all about your wedding yesterday!

afcai

Hi blursotong,
the color of yr wedding card is quite unique. didn't get the sample card. my printing card will be ready in 1 wk time(Verified the sample since fri-9/9).

oic. that's a good preparation u have. my website is still 90% done only.

so u manage to cinvert the powerpt format into viedo format. I have not tried if it works.will tried it when I 'm on leave on 23/9.

mik

hi hi gals,
wow! one more week to go for 18th sept brides!!
getting so excited and also ANXIOUS. so many many things not yet done............
must remember mehmeh's technique: BREATHE, BREATHE, BREATHE!!

afcai

anyone has set a date for the guo da li? how is the procedures, do the brides need to accompany parent to delieve the cakes, invitation card etc to relatives?

pls advice,thks.

sleepypig

Hi Beibei

Dun worry...we will help you here..Saw you looking for videographer..mine is Don...he is very friendly and nice works too.You can pm if you are interested.

sleepypig

Hi Chill1padi

I am interested to learn to do diy flower baskets.. can you teach me? how you stick those feathers? Anyone go any more pics of flower baskets and corsage to show? thanks

Dear Seval, Starmoon, Jelly, Cu2nite & WW,

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS!!!</font>

Kinda late, but as the saying goes, better late than never rite? (Paiseh, was away on a short getaway cum honeymoon

Be sure to update us on ur big days!!

Harlow MikMik!

Hahah, u make me sound like a 'mid-wife'.. But I sure dun mind tt, be here to egg u gers to 'full term' &amp; 'delivery'
How are u feeling??

Hi Kero!

Press on till the the eve of the big day! When the big day finally came, everything happened so quickly tt I dun have a gd recollection of which of my guests came or didn't come. So many stuff just happens at the same time.
Well, the big day came &amp; went, and I'm seriously having some withdrawal symptoms. Still feeling so nostalgic over all the wedding preps, the only time walking down the church aisle &amp; the only time to say 'I do'

starmoon

thanks for all yr well wishes. today is a very hot day. couldnt sleep well last nite....too much things on my mind i guess. my mua came around 7.30am and shortly after, pg and vg oso came. my jie meis came around 8.30am as my ang coming at 9am....haben seen the video footage but i guess must be hilarious as i can hear the laughter from my room when they tease the groom....quite a nice morning i would say as hubby sang love song to me and i was touched and made me shed a few tears. hehehe...we finished wif the tea ceremony and all around 2plus. was dead beat oredi....luckily didnt have to go to hotel since banquet on sat so can take a good rest lor.

hi janice
i think u too stress liao...so must relax, drink more water and rest rest rest. me still on the road to recovery so hopefully will recover by sat.

okie, gals...me bery bery tired liao so nitez nitez. oh, CONGRATS to all 11.09.05 brides. have a blissful marriage!

tou2

Hi gals.

Hi Snippy Snappy, please send me your pics at [email protected] Thanks!

Wow cookiegal, you already sound like an expert in cooking liao
I used to cook and bake stuff too but nowadays really no time...

tou2

Hi Yuki

The pictures very funny
Looks like taiwanese hor? But my hubby would never never do that lor hahah...

My Hubby just flew off this morning to Shanghai. Sigh... whenever he is not around, I will end up working late cos' no incentive to go home early anyway
Miss him already. Sian at work, especially on Monday.

ying11

Hi Snippy,
Thanks for sending me the photos. You look great. The photograher is very good. Lots of candid shots and the shots are all very clear and sharp. The boy is so cute.

Wow, most of you are talking abt cooking. Ha, i will usually cook at least twice on weekdays and on weekends. I only can prepare very simple dishes unlike cookie_gal. Maybe, cookie can next time invite us to her place...heheheh..for the chicken rice. Mouth drooling..

Hi Tou,
Its like that lah. I hate it when hubby goes travelling too. House is so empty and boring! Bear with it, ya..When is him coming back?

merryberrys

morning daphne... rare u are the first to post here..hehe usually it's winnie..
tell u gals.. i went highlight hair yday..in the end turn out soooo brown... v v light... shld i redo? v sad leh... look v brownish..

watashi

good morning !!

surprise to see postings on sat.. berry &amp; caitlyn u both so yuo mo qi ah... log in at the same time.

caitlyn, sorry to disappoint u.. din manage to get my soft copy on Fri. but my PG promised to give it to me in 2 wks time.
Quite happy with the album layout..the layout make a diff and brings out the FEEL of the pics.
made some minor changes to the background color.
shld be able to get album in early Nov.

Winnie.. hows your food tasting?

wah.. all booked honeymoon liao. i must go back &amp; bug my hubby tonite.

Berry, so much is your pkg. so many freebies..shiok hor...how u lug everythinh home?

merryberrys

the package around 2200 per person...
mine only cover 10 days for 2 places so cheaper than caitlyn &amp; winnie's one...
the toaster oven not v big one.. so we took a cab home after that...
my hair is v light brown... shld i redo? or bo chup?

panggou

Good morning ladies!!

hee not the first today, cos in the moring was quarreling with my hubby, so no mood to post hehee, but now we make up again hehehe.

I got my soft copies of photos with artwork, will post it up shortly to share, ehehe but hor, same same photos lah, so if you find bored can skip hehee.

ok for the food tasting hehee

Just sent the feedback to my coordinator cos she was absent last night, as she had an emergency at home. only manage to speak to the chef, but i blur again, when the chef wanted to shake his hands with me, i thot he wantted to take the feedback form from me, thus, i passed him and he looked shocked hehe, my hubby says cham liao, we can expect smaller chicken hehehe.

1) Combination of Deluxe Appetizer
(Suckling Pig, Roast Duck, Prawn Salad, Deep-fried Crab Meat Ball, Jelly Fish)
Very good.

2) Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Crabmeat and Shredded Fish Maw
Generally, quite average, as the crabmeat is not very fresh and the crab meat is not sweet enough and thus causing a slight fishy taste.

3) Poached Live Prawn with Chinese Wine
Excellent dish.

4) Marinated Farm Chicken in Honey and Soya Sauce Smoked with Jasmine Tea Leaf
Excellent dish.

5) Steamed Live Sea Bass "Teochew Style"
The fish has been overcooked, and the presentation looks a bit messy, we are considering if we want to change the fish.

6) Braised Sea Cucumber and 'Bai Ling' Mushroom with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens
The Bai Ling mushroom is very tough, not sure if it has been overcooked. We will like to change this dish to
Braised Sea Cucumber and Fragrant Mushroom with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens.

7) Fried Rice with Diced Ham and Prawn Topped with Pork Floss
Excellent dish.

8) Sweetened Almond Cream with Glutinous Rice Dumpling
Excellent dish, but we wish to have the almond flavour to be slightly thicker.

Caityln, during our first visit to TC, we only pay deposit for a rough design hehehe, only till weekend then we firm up the design, wah their business is real good!

berry! congrats! one more thing settled!

cookies_gal

d woof
There's still a long way to go before I am like fang tai. Besides, I'm too young! kekeke...

snippy snappy
It doesn't matter whether your WG is simple or elaborate - so long as it's beautiful!

tougei
Wah...you're better than me! You can bake! I dunno how my baking skills will be like!

ying
I need a pot of pandan leaves first - otherwise I can't cook chicken rice! kekek... my PILs have potted a new plant for me so waiting for it to stabilise before bringing it over.

Ladies
I just had my housewarming for my relatives and our colleagues on Sat. Wah...still feeling very tired from the event. We used Elsie's Kitchen. Not too bad - most of the food was delicious!

caitlyn

morning all.. sianz.. monday blues.. and all timetables changed again.. everyday got so many periods.. eekss..

berry - check liaoz.. it's 168 per couple.. i gg 13/12..

pierced - thx! will check later..

off to lesson!

caitlyn

hee.. just now forgot to post the abve msg b4 gg for class.. now free period.. sianx..

berry - the hair will become darker later rite? if u dun like, maybe re-colour b4 ur PS? if not later u dun like ur PS pics how?

winnie - wah.. dun make me so hungry lehz.. =)

watashi

berry.. u PS is tomr isit?
i think better not re-do leh.. will spoil your hair. actually can't really tell the colour of u bun-up your hair. only obvious if u let down all.

dolphin48

haha..... aiyah, cos i got a new intern here so i'm like giving him an orientation or wat he is supposed to do lor..... and now headache cos he complained he don't like his current accommodation.....

anyway, berry, i think u better don't redo your hair cos hair will be spoilt.... anyway, i think can't see the color cos all bun up .....