(2005) Brides of year 2005

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Hahhaha... mi no patience one lah... ask mi help up can lah... ask mi do myself? i'll be too lazy to do that... gotta go so many places juz to buy the ingredient... gosh...

U enjoy cooking? good for u... I only cook once in awhile lah... not very often... onli when I'm sick of outside food...

chill1padi

Hi koras

I also don't know how to explain to you. I hope my explaination is correct. They use "calcim gel" to tip / sculpture from your existing nail, in a way it will strengthens and lengthens your own nails. Most salons are able to do this, is about $70 - $90, 2hours.

pierced22

yupyup, got some mi hb take on videoclips but gotta wait for him to dl and cut into pics. so u gals gotta wait a while as he's busy doing other stuff. haha...

yo berry the sleeping beauty, yup PS was quite fun despite it being tiring. our PG even ask us to blow bubbles. haha
luckily we went out later too so not too hot. but mi hb perpsire like pig till his MU all came out.
remember to try and take pics for us to see too!

merryberrys

caitlyn... i believe hidden costs... i juz hope they have dates for jan...
i 4got to bring any camera... mabbe use my pone camera to take some pics.. but nothing new coz u all saw last time oredi... same but now altered to my correct size...
ting i think i goin Sun... i believe lesser pple.. i scared of crowds too.. but i will check with agency first.. because if no dates on Jan... i not goin liao waste $ ley...

cookies_gal

Hi Snippy Snappy,

Can I view your pics? My email is [email protected]

THanks!

Hi Sharlene,

I just saw from Channel News Asia that there is some sort of festival going on now at Nusa Dua. Maybe you want to check out more about that?

You enjoy cooking? Me too! I cook dinner almost everyday now. On weekends when I have more time, I will try to cook more elaborate stuff. Lately, I've been surfing around a new forum for recipes and trying them out whenever I can.

caitlyn

pireced - wah.. they actually allowed u guys to take videoclips? so cool.. so u guys gonna make it into MTV or anything? my fren did tt.. very nice.. =) *envious*

today i go on strike.. refuse to go skl even tho my table seriously very messy.. all my colleagues commenting on the sad state.. some more i only work there slightly more than a yr.. hahah.. my fh on leave so gg to run errands.. gg t-dragon, redhill (to view sample units), hdb.. hee..

i was thinking of printing those personalised APs.. do u gals think it's a waste of money?? it's like 100+ for 200 pcs i think.. hmmm.. very bad.. i've spent alot alot on misc stuff.. i mean my gowns, MU, PG alreaady like cost a bomb and i've such a tight budget yet gg for such frills.. notti notti me..

sharlene

Cookie's gal,
I no intention to go Bali la, went there last yr July after ROM
Will be going bangkok.

Wow, u cook daily, I can't coz most time gotta do OT, by then too late to cook. heheh sometimes weekend I will cook. What's ur best dishes....sometimes my boss will say I like aunty like that when I came back with bags of food ingredients bought from cold storage during lunch time. hehehe

Yuki,
So u have to helpout but sure u can absorb some skills rite? hehe

pierced22

yup ting, i remove till mi eyes feel the sting of all the eye lotion. arrgh..and the worse part u fell it is still nt clean enough!

berry, ya lor sometimes these agents will have hidden costs. anyway i thk tax is not included inside rite. that's a killer already.
mi parents juz took up tiz package under DBS for Perth under CTC travel . the 2 free hotel nites already given but the agent call up and say fully bk if wana take another hotel, muz top up more. wah... mi mum den try to psycho her into giving them without any costs since their fault, and how is she gg to recommend them to other friends if they are like that.

caitlyn

berry - i thot they have jan dates.. i saw some ah.. just tt they are not confirmed departure dates i tihnk..

oh.. gg one more place later.. m hotel.. hee.. to settle some misc stuff.. i still haven't sign on the dotted line for my wedding lunch so trying to squeeze more stuff.. hahahah

pierced22

caitlyn, act mostly behind the studio when im doing MU. not a lot of clips too as too many changes till mi hb gave up. he took a portion of when the PG was taking mi solo shots but later kana caught so cannot take liao.
so dunno if enough to make into mtv. haha...

ya...today fri lei...take a brek from skl! im still typing out mi assign as i view this forum. very sian. chatting here more fun den mi stoopid assign. due tonite...haha...hope can finish.

personalised Aps? wah...really nice but ex hor.. u can see if u really wana do it lor. for mi, i would juz skip and get those normal ones with the 'xi' on it la. coz no one would bother to keep mi APs later on. hehe...

caitlyn

pierced - hee.. i was very lazy.. i wash a few times then after awhile nearly fell asleep at the sink.. hahah.. my PS started at 10 and only ended around 9.. so u can imagine.. wsa really really tired out..

merryberrys

eee... so bad leh...
will take note of this CTC...
i realised they got 500 off per couple lar...use citibank got 50 off la...blah blah...so tempting!!
i think i gonna call them up to check dates first...
wow pierced! got videoclips? show us if can leh? hehe take ur time...
caitlyn so u at home today huh? running errands soon huh?

watashi

caitlyn.. personalised ang pow is cute..but i also feel tat most ppl will not pay much attention to it lor.. they r more concern abt the contents!

seems like our preps r getting exciting again.

pierced.. so nice of your BS to allow u take videoclips. mine is so strict, can't even take photo during fitting. must share your video hor. u must be very pretty.. with your mei mei complexion.

yming

yukiee
i think so have bear bear (if not i go back to wine charms)

time passes real fast liao
u going to NATAS fair?

cookies_gal

Hi Sharlene,

Workload is quite relaxed these days so can afford to cook daily. My hainanese chicken rice is good. Just made bak kut teh successfully this week. I'm cooking cha ye dan tomorrow for my housewarming. Wish me luck!

caitlyn

berry - yup.. gg to run errands soon.. =)

watashi - tt's true.. hee.. but i saw one very nice design.. it's not like those cute cute pics.. it looks like those chinese seal w our names at the bottom of the AP.. =)

dolphin48

hi hi.... hee, caitlyn, u miss me ah?
no lah, after i send the greetings then got fire drill so had a morning exercises of climbing down from the 15 floor and now just came back to office.....

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Mi? abit lah... but think if without her, unlikely I'll do it lor...

Hi Cookie gal...

Sound like u r a great cook... anything that is easy to cook and yet nice to eat...

caitlyn

daphen - oic.. yup.. miss you lots ah!! hahaha.. =)so i'll keep u and watashi informed abt my meeting w the montage lady next fri lah??

watashi - u gg which WL today to see pics? the ubi one is it?? if u gg suntec one, we can drop by anot? hahahaha

merryberrys

wow gonna spend for your customised APs leh...
but u really go all the way to do this n tat hor...
i think i v v v lazy... and bo chup...
small details i juz hack care

i saw ananda offer...got the dates for Jan...phew

artemissoh

Hi Mrs Wee,

I would think that a baby chair would do... The baby can't possibly be eating anything right? But if it is a child of 4 years or more (or any age where they would be able to partake fully the food served), you have to reserve a place for him/her.

Hi stars,

I have only selected some songs... My first march-in song is Valentine by Jim Brickman... I haven't decided on my second march-in song yet.

Only 3 more weeks before my wedding... Can't help feeling very excited...
kao_dizzy.gif
Can't stop thinking that there is something I forgot to do...

watashi

caitlyn.. i going to the Ubi head office leh. u wanna come??..

wah..daphne really good morning excercise. so all your breakfast burnt liao.

caitlyn

berry - so u gg down to NATAS to check out the deals? u wanna go italy rite?? which package u looking at? i where got go all out? it's just tt i had to see tt AP.. it's very simple yet nice type.. i very procrastinator type one.. still haven finish making my scrapbook.. most likely end up wasting all the material.. and i nvr ever think thru my purchases carefully so always regret after signing on dotted line..

watashi - *faint* too far liaoz lehz.. hee.. cannot pop by anymore.. hee

caitlyn

btw gals.. ur dinner is 8 course or 9 course? my fh not very willing to top up more for 9 course coz we already topped up 50 per table for abalone.. but i wonder if 8-course is enuff.. personally i dun feel full after 8 course.. hee.. coz i just attended my skl function at M

pierced22

hee..caitlyn, i thk so! i spent from 10-7 plus already so tired out. urs even later lor.
watashi and berry, will share when i get mi lazy hb to dl. later i pester him, he will black face. keke...i thk a lot candid camera so no mei mei fotos. haha...
i thk the studio side more 'chin chye' coz only MUA and PGs. MUA dun bother so we can take alot of behind the scenes part. but where the PG is cannot coz they say biz secrets. mi hb and i nearly burst out laughing coz wad kind of biz secrets?? tot very normal.

daphen, u preparing for PS isit? climbing up and down stairs.

haha..berry mi character like urs lei, if too much of hassle, i juz heck care and dun bother to do it. waste $4 even worse. i decided i k=nt gg to buy anymore shoes liao coz when i wore mi pair yest, PG even ask mi to take it out coz i thk from some angles, look like i taller den hb. wahaaha...luckily he no longer as skinny as bef, if nt i look bigger sized too.

pierced22

caitlyn, mine 8 course. act menu 9 course but we decided to cut to 8 as we can save time in that way since we having the mil march in too and takes longer time.
also, i feel waste of food since 9 course ppl might be too full to eat liao. from feedback of ppl who went to OCC for dinner, they said servings very big.but price not much diff as we picked from other menus too. work out only like $20 cheaper or so.

snipsnap

yuki ...wah ..i will become really fat if i had your inlaws hehehe my fav is pineapple tarts!
..erh the photos are quite scary!! haha

sharlene, i stayed at Hotel Nikko in nusa dua. we only spent 2 days there so didn't have time to go to tanah lot or the volcano. some of my friends said the volcano wasn't worth while though, coz u can only see from afar? Maybe it depends on the guide u hire hor?

cookie, sharlene sent the photos

sharlene

Cookiegal,
Wah hainanese chic rice...how u cook the chicken?
the portion for 2 pax quite difficult for this dish leh....

How abt Cha Ye dan?

snipsnap

cookie's gal ... haha i also can cook hainanese chicken rice and bakut teh... but from the PRIMA READY MADE BOXES
btw i love cha ye dan!!

sharlene

Snippy,
Yes see from afar but not so far too la, the whole view was majestic and quite scary as can see the ash of the lavas flowing down to the village in the last eruption. U go Ubud, there's a dirty duck restuarant very famous and all ministers of other countries that visit Bali will sure go there eat. The atmosphere was so nice and romantic!! Its overlooking the rice paddy field with candle lights all lights up and u sit inside a hut like place, very private.

merryberrys

caitlyn i looking at the 10D italy one..
or either 10D switz & paris one...so tempted on both...will discuss tonight with hb and book during tmr...
i want to go venice(in italy) but my hb want to go paris...
u still have cartoon montage hor? show us hor... eh..u haven go out huh?

pierced..i too lazy... i having 8 course dinner... OCC serve big portions? i went to there for dinner 2 times b4...the food some not bad... i think the sharks fin not bad..heh

sherl

hello gals, paisei, I gatecrash the thread again...

caitlyn,

your tummy like bottomless pit lah, that's why. 90% of the people take 8 course can liao. wahahhahahhahahahahha
Personally i feel 8-course is a decent amount la. The older generation will definitely take snack first before going to wedding dinner, and nowadays think a lot of people dun like to have a filling dinner... So should be ok. You can't please everybody.

caitlyn

pierced - okies.. thanx for the note.. shall settle for 8-course dinner.. hee

berry - wah.. u really rememeber i fail geog one ah?? must put italy in brackets for me.. so sweet. hahaha.. my agent was saying not very good to go to italy during winter coz shops will close early and u'll be given less time at each destination.. if u gg ananda, see if u can catch this agent, shannon.. she's very good.. =)

sherl - wah, u follow this thread also one ah? so u and ur fh noe all abt my plans lahz?? some things i say here, dun tell others hor.. hee.. i complain here is annonymous one altho sf noes lah.. hee.. come and join us here offcially lahz.. u coming along to JB with sf and i?

cookies_gal

For Cha Ye Dan
I'm cheating this weekend. Am using the ready-mix herbs from Eu Yang Sang. The ingredients are slightly different from the traditional ones which use spices. I believe this version is more "bu3". I've read somewhere that if you pop by any Chinese Medical hall, they should be able to assemble the ingredients for you. All you need then is eggs, dark soya sauce and time lor coz it takes a few hours for the favour to go into the eggs.

For Chicken Rice
for 2 pax, I cook 1/2 chicken. Because hubby and I have big appetites, not a problem finishing up.

The secret to getting really tasty rice is the chicken fat. You fry the fat (located near the chicken backside) till you get the oil out. Remove the fat. Put in your rice (uncooked and dry), some salt and stir-fry it to mix well with the oil. If you are health-conscious, can omit this step but I find it really makes all the difference.

Transfer rice to rice cooker and put in chicken stock instead of water. Use slightly less liquid than plain rice otherwise the rice will be too "lan4". Then just turn on the rice cooker. For added fragrance, put in garlic cloves and pandan leaves to cook with the rice.

For the chicken, you use it to boil the stock for the rice. (I usually throw in chicken bones to get a richer stock). Remove chicken from the pot after it is cooked (about 20 min of boiling, the time depends on the size of your chicken). Set the chicken aside. If you don't take out your chicken once it is cooked, the meat will be too soft and the skin may break up.

To prepare the chicken for serving, chop it up and pour sesame oil and light soya sauce over it.

These are the basics. Actually chicken rice is very easy to prepare. For me, I am okay with preparing stock from scratch but this takes more time. If you want it fast, maybe can use stock from cans/packets lor.

merryberrys

ya... in case u dunno wheres venice... actually going there is to sight seeing...shops early close nvm..better...save $$ go switz can buy watches...shld b cheaper right? since most watches made in switz
shannon? ok will look out for her...
thanks...

the pricing for ananda actually same as the in house fare.. i think only ctc have "cheaper" pricing..
but i guess hidden charges...

caitlyn

berry - hee.. i guess up to u lorz.. my fh also initially wanted to go italy but after wat she said we also reconsidered.. coz the day will start at 5am.. hee..we both lazy..

okies, me gg off to meet fh n start all the errands.. see ya gals later!

highness

caitlyn, if u need help to nego for the banquet, juz call out for me, haha... 2 persons bigger bargaining power! i dig out my contract, the menu is the abalone, but the content juz put to top up for abalone is how much n top up for garoupa is how much.. anyway, many brides oso change menu after food tasting.. so no worries if u wanna change ur abalone to additional dish.. think Zul is a easy to nego guy.. aaron more difficult..

berry, glad that u ok liao.. muz have slim down after 2 days MC.. thinking goin final fitting so no sick liao rite, keke..
me got wedding dinner on the 19th too.. @ marriot..

watashi, ubi very near me.. then i pop by tonite hor, keke..

highness

Ming, when u taking ur PS?

yukiee, where to go see toilet accessories? biang.. spending so much on toilet.. almost faint..
me oso a bit panick liao.. till now still haven't set on ID.. pulling my hair..

panggou

hello everyone, wah so chatty today hehe, just came back form a meeting and leaving soon again.

pierced! take good care of the mosquito bite! glad to hear that you enjoy your PS!

Watashi, rem to share the photos with us!

caityln, mine also 8 dishes, i worry not enough, but already top up for better dishes.... hope the guest will be happy hhehehe. i dont get personalised angpow cos i worry people throw once they receive.... but will get with "xi" characters.

berry, for the tour package, i find SA not bad. ananda give me the opposite feeling as compared to caityln hehe, he was very pushy, keep asking us, so can sign already?? when we are still trying to ask questions.

watashi, there is this lady called charmaine in the GHA thread leh, she is from 4/5, but i cant recognise her!!!! I am in 4/6 and i think you are in 4/7, wah we have one in each class hehehe