(2005) Brides of year 2005

snowy_casper

Pierced & jam75,
thanks for your info... coz i m also undecisive.. later see another gown nicer .. i will change my mind liao.. hehehe ;p

weather so gd nw...Pierced must be enjoying the PS liao

jam75,
tomorrow you hving PS also??

snowy_casper

Winnie,
i think the cake you are looking at is too X for me to consider liao...if 10boxesx$18=$180...
oh *faint*
too much $$$$ liao...
how many boxes are you planning to get?

snowy_casper

hello ladies,

can your tell me where to get china collar shirt?
my FH going to wear the china collar suit so the BS ask us to buy the china collar shirt... but nv come across b4 leh.... hv your ever encounter this?? can tell me where to get??

panggou

Hi ladies, sorry was in a meeting, just back, i am thinking of 10 boxes or so...

ohh maybe let me rethink my budget.

just bought a pan pac durian mooncake hehe, just one piece...

caitlyn

winnie - wah.. u really luff mooncakes.. hee.. wah.. if 10 boxes, u set back by alot lehz.. my budget is ard 5 per cake.. hopefully can find.. now even prima deli is like 8 bucks..

dolphin48

Hey gals....

so topic is on cakes? hee.... my mum is doing away with cakes cos my relatives mostly not in sg... can save $$ on this....hee..
jam, PS tomorrow ah? hee must be very excited... must zzz early tonight hor....

ppp

Thanks chillipadi.Closer look at your corsages even nicer!

very costly to buy then DIY! it cost me $38. a bit heard pain.

chill1padi

hi ppp

$38 is quite worth it liao. YOu will get what you want, nice and beautiful.

Sometimes to DIY is time consuming, even though it may be cheap.

Like for my ring pillow, material cost is less than $10, but the time spend on the pillow cannot quantify! Imagine from designing, to sewing the flowers and the beadings, then have to manually sew the lace and finally machine stitch is approximately 1 week.

Nevertheless the feeling is good, especially last night, I laid out everything on the floor to look at them! I suppose is once in a life time, so quite worth it.

ppp

Agree with u chidipadi, I also prefer DIY! it is very exciting to see things make by ourselves...especially when it turn out to be very beautiful! U r very talented in making all these!thumb up!

highness

caitlyn, u ask me wat hah? heehee.. paiseh.. too many posts liao lah..
me still dunno wanna top up anot leh.. dat day aaron called, i did ask him abt topping up.. he said $40 per additinal dish, he recommend scallop with vege, or pipa duck($35).. he say chilli crab no longer in the menu liao, so it's ad-hoc base.. but we still can order that lah.. i think, topping up additional dish will be more worth it to top up to baby abalone leh.. it's $50 rite? i'll want chilli crab for food tasting then i decide, keke.. wat's the menu u goin for food tasting?

amy, me not goin NATAS.. will faint seeing so many ppl, haha.. that time i went Chan bros in-house preview fair, already dun have the patient to wait for enquiry liao.. me very impatient person, keke..

berry, u ok? still MC at home ar? O no.. u too sick to log-in??

highness

aiyo.. u gals see me not working so envious like that.. but i very cham leh.. no $$, so broke..
tho me not working but FH oni off 2 days per week n 12hrs shift per day.. so i mostly oso rot at home, keke.. basically, all the reno n wedding prep done by me loh..

yukiee, muz say James is very fast in responding n effeciency.. ur reno in safe hands..

me still searching for ID.. maybe see 1 or 2 more then will shortlist liao..

Ming, now FH more gan cheong than me abt the housing thingy, to think he actually took so long to do his withdrawal.. if he early settle this issue, we now won't be so rush liao, keke.. better than nothing lah, hahaha..
wedding preps.. scheduling food tasting cum parents meeting session next month.. wah, next month a lot of things to do.. collect album, printing invites, confirm car deco & hand bouquet, and reno shd be in process by then.. gonna pull hair liao, haha..

mrswee

Can help me? I was being told that I need to put one person's space for baby? I thought just add baby chair to the 10 people can already?
Collecting my album next Thur, so excited!!

vela

germ, if join the coy less than few mths, better don't write else ppl tot u job hopping. sometime no choice lah..time to go, got to go lor, who know might be a blessing in disguise, dun worry too much..how's your weddg preps?

zoeanne27

Hi meh
Me still strong enough.. Need a shoulder, no need tissue yet. Ha Ha... Thanks!!!

Hi Jtan
Ya lor, Jon booked by me and last night i met up with him and pass him my childhood photos to do a montage liao. He dun have job for 18 night ah.. good good.. at 1sst he told me he got another wedding and cannot stay long with me to bring me out take pics.. maybe he can now.. kekekeke....

Yeah, need to cheer up..looking even more shagged than the previous weeks... Imagine my complexion worsen when dates are drawing near...

Hi BTB of Sept 10 and 11..
enjoy yourself... and wish all the best to all of you... remember to share pics with us..

Hi Sierra
I saw your pics and i think its very lovely. I love those at the yacht club.. very nice... There is one at the stadium.. very unique.. Ur photographer can capture the expression well. I like those cheeky pics.. so lively..
NICE!!

Hi miko
Wa lau.. ur GDL so many things ah.. scary leh..
We also got a bunch of banana.. dun know what its for.. Seeing ur GDL items, think mine still not as much liao.

I change my An Chuang date to 14Sept suppose to be today.. haiz.. another problem... cos i still wan to do something to my house, my in laws insist, we cannot renovate or touch anything serious for our house... too bad, who call i sit on the toilet bowl, the more i sit on it, the more irritated i am and went with hubby to buy a new one n change away.. hahahahah......
die die wan to change it b4 my AD.. =P

woof

hey sharlene,
wow...so nice..so u will be flying nex wkend den back n the following wkend fly there again...so nice

oh yes, when i was there over the last wkend, it was raining...but if u r doing indoor shopping itz ok

yming

yukiee
i lazy dont want to do wedding favors liao - just get from the hotel (heard they have new stuff) bear bear cute right (duno true anot)

highness
i understand ...not working (i almost resign if i didnt get my present job) ...anyway its past, now bz

also next month food tasting ...maybe to collect invites too since we already confirm guestlist ...

maybe start to print invites 1st lor ...

actually u ever thought of doing freelance? do something you like?

lovely2005

Everyone is busy preparing esp for those early Oct.
Me still got lots to prepare, will be distributing my cards in office next wk.

Take care everyone and be the most beautiful brides.

310736.gif

afcai

Hi blursotong,
hmm purple in color, first time hearing that wedding card got purple. mine is light pink. hubby's parent wanted to choose those red traditional, yuck....so traditional, so in the end, we choose pink with a golden "xi' word in front, it is a card with special design. what type of program/software you use to do yr slideshow? burning into what format? what song you use for yr wedding? do remember to ask the BS for the CD which contains yr choosen PS photos. I also included some of PS photos in the slideshow.

me have not generate guest list, will drop by my aunt's house tomoilo(half day leave) to 'grab' the guest list from her. Same goes to sat, will drop by aunt's house(my mum's side) with my mum on sat.

same same, I am also building a website but is not ready yet.

Hi jiemei,
yes, my AD is 5/11.haa...u so relax man... so have u print yr wedding card?for me, I will be gg down to the banquet tomolo to view the format of the design before it is being mass produce.

snipsnap

hi gals! i finally got my AD pix. leave your e-mail and I'll mail to u. seems like everyone caught the travel bug hor hehe. nothing to look forward to after the wedding is over :p

ying ... I went to Bali for honeymoon. felt it was a bit over rated lor. everything was very ex at the hotel we stayed at and not really worth the $$. mostly charged in US dollars. we went to jimbaran for seafood one night. it was really cheap but wasn't that fantastic also hehe. as for the beach, the water wasn't very clear. we stayed in nusa dua (where all the hotels are). maybe if u go, should book a private villa.hehe should be nicer. btw i hear 4 seasons langkawi is very nice. hehe.... anyway I got some bali pics also. will send to you.

jellytots77

yo meh.... hahahaha.... duno wat to do liao... tables planning give up... dun1 2 make changes liao... anything juz cancel n change last min lor... if not... cant rest wor...

gowns will only be collecting tomolo lor...

yo jtan... so hv u pass the chips to josl... sorry abt tat wor... anyway tks for buy... so how's preparation

yo sierra... tks for ur wishes... we too hope tat day weather will be good 2

yo zoe... u too lah... dun stress too much hor...

fifidoog

hey jelly, i never pass to josl leh. she also busy hahaha... aiya i tell you i keep those first lah. if not i give away to other pple lor. ;)

apostles

Morning Ladies. FRIDAY.....

Hi afcai,
yep it is like the new Honda purple color. :) We wanted traditional red as our wedding is red and black theme. but in the end we chose a more different colour. Have u collected your sample card? can scan and show me. I have yet to collect the printed cards.

I have done up the guest list and now i am slowly calling friends for latest email and address. Sending them all email invites.

For 1st walk in it is going to be in powerpoint. Second walk in it is going to be in video format as our friend is a videographer, he is helping us with it. For the PS photos, we are showing it in video as well, as we had filmed down the entire PS process. Will not be showing the photo album at all.

My website is almost done....:)

josl

hi J Tan,
wah wah...i wanna meet u not free wat hahaha...

Hi Jelly,
Have a great day today..i be back on sunday to hear all the gd news...

seval

Hi gals - hvnt been coming in for the last few days. Tomorrow is my wedding already, getting very excited but also very stressed. Still hv many things to do, dunno how to relax leh. Cant sleep well too. This morn woke up at 6 plus feeling uneasy and my worse nightmare came true, my menses came early!!! arghhh... tomorrow'll be the 2nd day which is also the super heavy flow day... sigh... so suay.

Will come in again after AD.

WW and CU2nite - U two must be also gan giong spider now. I will drop by on Sunday to take pictures with you gals!!!

yukiee

ting,
oh ya..alice told me u juz started ur reno..heeheee
i went to c toilet accessories yterday too..haha
c onli then calculate budget..so exp manz..haiz

highness,
im miting him tonite to view my hse..hehehe..
u shld c mre then shortlist lor..but dun take too long ah..reno ard 6 wks leh..close to our wedding liao..very rush

ming,
haha..yalor..now no time to favours liao..juz make do wif d hotel one..but mine choco leh..boring leh..urs so gd..got bear bear

koras

Need to check isnt true that before photos taking or before wedding doing manicure is better

Cox i thinking of getting those fake nails to stick on it

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
So envy. Can go bangkok to shop. Are you there on a business trip? Can go there and whack the japanese food. Yummy! Cheap and good. Very cheap too!

I did not buy any mooncakes these year cos in my present company, we have lots of suppliers giving it to us free. I tried the tonglok durian one. Not really like it.

I like the sesame mooncake from shangri la. Quite nice and eat sesame is good cos the hair will be black.
I also like the white lotus from Raffles the plaza. As for prima deli, the mooncakes are not really that nice. This year, find crown prince yam mooncake not that nice too. I have never eaten so much mooncakes in my life. Too bad, cant bring it home cos its meant to be shared in the office. A lot of other brands which i have eaten, i have forgotten abt it alraedy. I tried one "Jumpulut" mooncake too, horrid. I tried the Rum and Rasin but forgotten from which hotel liao. Nice...Hhehhehe..talking abt food, my saliva drools already.

Hi snippy, can send to me? My email is [email protected]
Thanks. I will check out langkawi too..

Hi Tou,
Your hubby is travelling..so at night, you sleep alone? You scared? Hahahha..cos when my hubby travels, i dont really get use to it...I always cant sleep!

chill1padi

hi koras

I suppose this is rather a personal preference....I believe your nails will definately look better with manicure and pedicure.

Instead of using fake nails, you may want to consider nail extensions, is more natural! I did nail extensions for my PS, because 3 of nails broke few days before my PS!

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

Wow... u sounded like a mooncake expert... ahhahaa...

for mi, I didn't have to buy mooncake coz every yr gotta help my in-law make mooncake and would have more than enough liao...

koras

Wat u mean Nail extensions.My nails brokes

Therefore need to do mani cure.
actually thinking of putting those fake nails

or probably you can try to explain to me what is mean by nail extension

stars03

HI gals,

Ya busy with preps now...stress too..juz distributed my cards.
Still haven confirm my songs yet..sigh...anyone chosen their march in song yet?

Hi Renee,
Good to hear that u r happy with the layout..hee hee...will be going down for a final layout look and then can do liao..think can only get album a few days b4 my wedding...going down for my final fitting this mth end...looking for tiara now coz my MUA cant lend me hers which i use for PS for my AD..

wtan

hi hi ladies..
i m here for a little while..hope i didnt miss out too much..went out delivering mooncakes again later..hv been running ard the island & falling sick..weather is tooo hot & now i got sore throat & coughing..sound like a crow..

hi hi jelly, seval, ww & cu2nite..
for u all..wish u all have an enjoyable day for ur AD this weekend..congrats!

watashi

Zao An !!

going to view my album layout tonite... yeah!!

pierced.. hows your PS ysterday?

Jam having PS today rite.. ENJOY!.. today weather looks good.

pierced22

Morn gals, Mi PS yest went well. Rained but weather gd later on. very tiring though. not easy to be model. only had Wg, Eg and kua for indoor but already so many hair styles since hb got 2 suits and uniform to take.
did mi indoor till almost 4 and then went out to 2 places.
the 1st one was suuggested by PG. I thk should be the same as the one watashi said near Eton hall. a few brides were there taking fotos too. Daphne, did u managed to find the place. it's near the former institue of dental health. Go in from Hyderabad rd, all the way till u reach canterbury rd and all the way in. Its the big slope with patch of grass with trees. thk most PGs will know it la since there's so many who went there.

Nx went to punggol lallang. Took pics there and drove down to the jetty side where the beach is. took the sunset. Lots of other brides were there at punggol too. haha...thk not many places to take PS liao. even mi PG sometimes find the ppl roaming in the background.
so we drove back to studio to change. ended ard 7 plus. forgot to bring insect repellent and got bitten by mosquitoes at the punggol area. ouch!

removing the MU is a torture!!! i dunno used how many cotton pads and lotion to remove everything.
now waiting to select mi pics in 2 wks time. =)

yuki_ko

okie.. will go look @ pics...

my in law used to sell them to the rich and famous... so supposingly her mooncakes shld be very nice... but to me, they all taste the same... hehehehe...

She's really powerful... she can make alot of food... like pineapple tarts, almond cookies, etc for CNY and dumpling, etc... luckily she nvr expect that from me... onli helping up... not so bad..

caitlyn

morning all..

today got 2 excited ppl.. jam and watashi.. hahah.. good weather for jam to do PS.. =)

highness - zul say still can get chilli crabs.. but he mumbled some stuff tt i din catch on the fone.. hmm.. pipa duck.. sounds interesting.. hee..

pierced - good to hear ur PS went great! so exciting.. remember to take fotos to show us yah?? =)

watashi - rememebr to show us pics too!! hee.. me stil haven't choose my pics.. believe it anot.. haha.. as in those casual shots i took.. i think i must wait long long for my layout to be ready.. scali from the 1st to take PS become the last to get album... haha.. coz fh and me take our own sweet time to passs back selected fotos to PG.. haha

merryberrys

wo hui lai le...
yday still having fever.i became sleeping beauty whole day yday...i feel better today...
dun worry gals!
tonight i going for final fitting...
pierced so u enjoy the PS or not? hehe muz b fun hor?
today my neighbour downstairs having her AD...
today also jam's PS hor...weather seems good good...
i going NATAS~ i bot yday papers got feature abt NATAS... caitlyn i realise SA got the package but cheaper than the one u sign but to same locations... mabbe got hidden costs...
but the dates all till dec... jia lat... mabbe i shld call them to check? i think i signing ananda...or sa tour...

sharlene

Snippy,
Can email me too: [email protected]

I stayed at Westin previously, Bali nicer than I had expected and spas there are soooo cheap!! There are many nice places like Tanah Lot, Kintamani volcano, Ubud and the seafood dinner by the sea under the sunset and stars were romantic!! Shopping there not cheap. When I was there, mostly everything charged in Rupiah unless from hotel. Household items there are cheap and nice. I also had my bali pics too
I went spa almost daily.

Which hotel u staying?

Ying11,
No, not business trip, next weekend is company retreat-though its team building, but we are free to do our own shopping. Which jap restuarant do u recommend? Saw Hilton for Choc mooncake, being a choc lover, quite tempted but not sure whether is the paste made of choc?

my HB travel previously too, initially thot would be scared to sleep alone somemore its 7th month, but after that, quite enjoy....ehhehe

caitlyn

berry - another excited person for the day.. remember to take pics.. hee.. wah.. dun tell me got cheaper package lah!! hee.. anyway, i prepared for tt.. but when i went SA previously, the sales staff was super rude so no way i gg there lorz.. kena snubbed by the irritating sales staff.. sometimes depends on itinerary also i guess.. but not surprsing cheaper coz ananda was first so most agencies will try to undercut which was why i hesitated signing up initially.. then after awhile the laziness sunk in and we just signed up.. i hate crowds..

ting0502

mornin gals

jam & watashi, hv lots of fun durin ur PS! u wil feel like a queen for the day!! heehes.

pierced- yea, the MU removal part was reali terrible. i wiped until so tired n had to get my sis to help me. lookin fwd to seein ur pretty pics!

berry- u gg to natas later ah? i'm gg later too, takin half day leave. c if can catch any gd deals there. hopefuly nt crowded leh.